kwxy,
believe that your little bun will stick close to you and you will get to meet him/her in oct. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
re: sore boobs
i'm ard 4weeks pregnant now, but no sign of soreness at all. previous pregnancy also, soreness came slightly later at ard 8 weeks like that? cannot remember already. but girls, this is NOT a reliable indication of whether you are still pregnant or not, so please don't panic like i did the last round when my soreness went away. whole day kept pinching/squeezing my boobs in the office to see got any pain or not. sounds so sadist hor? haaha!!
re: cramps
have a little on and off. if feels really painful (like very bad period cramps) and lasts for a long time, please rush down to your gynae no matter what. drop your work and whatever meetings you have.
esther,
think it's far too early to do any pre-natal tests. the earliest test i know of is the OSCAR, for down syndrome. what birth defect was ur cousin born with? very sad to hear cases like this, but all we can do is eat well, rest well and make sure we are prompt with any gyane visit. once feel discomfort somewhere, ask or seek help straight away. i heard a friend's colleague didn't know what's normal and what's not. her baby didn't kick whole day (during 2nd/3rd tri) and didn't notice/bother and then realize too late something wrong with baby le.
minidiary,
it was WORSE for me the last round. i still remember it was CNY last year. i was already 6 weeks along and i had the worst case of allergic reaction on my face and body. red, itchy, scaly patches! still have to do visitations and that was my very first time visiting my hubby's relatives in malaysia some more. so 'diu lian' lor! hey, maybe u can put some aloe vera gel on ur pimple? or try the hazeline snow cream (put in fridge, super shiok!). worked for me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]