(2011/10) Oct 2011

Good night everyone!!! Sweet dreams [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

creamdonut, i will show him, its in my iphone.

Im gg to slp soon...hope tmr will be a better day!! Goooooodnight!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I join this thread?

I'm currently expecting my 3rd kid. This pregnancy is making me super tiring as my MS quite bad. I went to see Dr Adrian 3 times already and till now still cannot see the heartbeat. Only can see the water bag. Actually kind of worried as if I calculate back, I should be ard 7 weeks. But Dr Adrian says that I might not be in 7 weeks as I just got back my menses like 2 months ago. Will be seeing him in 2 weeks time. Hopefully can see the heartbeat.

jojobar,

I didn't manage to go for any babymoon when I had #1 as she was conceived during our honeymoon so hubby said no more trips till she's old enough to travel.

Prettymums,

Believe that everything will be okay! Keep us updated then. In the meantime take care and get plenty of rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies!

Wow, so many new mummies! Welcome n congrats!

KWXY, glad u r feeling better. Rem relax and chill!

Muffin, low placenta or placenta previa may cause bleeding during preg. But usually the placenta will move up as the preg progresses. As all pregnancies r diff, there r women who had spotting thru-out their preg but still delivered healthy bbs. So think n stay positive!

creamdonut, huh TMC provides shuttle bus?! This is my 2nd time delivering there n I didn't know! Thks 4 the info!

Prettymums, welcome n congrats! U r the 1st one on this thread expecting #3! Kudos to you! Continue 2 think positive tat u'll see your bb's heartbeat 2 weeks frm now!

guava,

yes, woody has increased his delivery package! and i also agree that he's prompt in replying to sms. sometimes, he also called back even though i only text him. cos that time, i was ard 35-36wks pregnant & my mucus plug just came off so i msg him to ask if its okie? he called back to ask me more in details & also where i stayed? i thought he was gg to do a house visit cos that was in e wee hrs of e night. lol.

hey, dun worry so much abt the fetal heartbeat k. i'm sure u will see the heartbeat blinking during ur next visit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary,

yes, v excited even though this is #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually i went to see woody liao on sat morn. :p cos i was having quite intense cramps since last wed. initially only wanted to get folic acid & multivitamins otc but duphaston is a non-routine prescription so no choice but to see him. duphaston is sth like an tai yao & it helps to stablize the womb. was having bad cramps for 3wks during my 1st pregnancy but my cramps stopped after 2wks on duphaston. as expected, cant see anything & the visit costs us $198!! luckily this can be offset if all's well & we sign up for the package upon our next visit. intend to see him in another 2-4wks time, hopefully by then can see fetal heartbeat too.

kwxy,

congrats & dun worry so much. we are in the same boat, in fact, my lmp was later than urs on 19jan. try not to stress urself too much. i tell myself as long as my af is still absence & i'm not spotting etc, everything shd be fine. i also seemed to hv my 1st sign of ms this morning. its a bit early though, maybe symptons started earlier for 2nd time mtbs?

hamrachleia,

i'm v sorry to hear that. rem its not ur fault nor within one's control. pls rest well & lotsa bb dust to u next time. take care!

welcome & congrats to all new mtbs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm also v new myself.

starry,

hey, my gal also just turned 7mths in feb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine was also a c-sect done in july'10. she just started on solids & perhaps expecting her 1st tooth quite soon. lol. i'm also worried how i'm gg to handle both cos my gal is colicky & fussy though she's alot better now.

yup, i also think shd go for a babymoon if time other cond permits. i went for a cruise last yr when i was in my 2nd trimester. has plans to travel to italy & greece this april-may but now that i'm preggie, will hv to shelve this to next yr. cos mine will be f&e, its gg to be taxing lah. now looking at somewhere closer to home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prettymum,

dun worry too. i also hope to see my bb's heartbeat on my next visit. think all mtbs are only more assured when they see e fetal heartbeats lor. it feels more real.

lets all hv a safe & smooth pregnancy k! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, any bb fair coming up next?? wanted to buy some stuffs for my #1.

Wah... all talking about babymoon already!

I might be taking a short trip to somewhere near...

Maybe a weekend getaway to Batam.

Don't dare to go too far and don't dare to go to unfamiliar places as well...

At least Batam is just a 45 minute ferry ride back to SG...

morning ladies

Got bad cramps! hais... i still havent visit gynae yet. I keep having brown like discharge. Anything wrong ma?

#2 on the way

My #1 also cramp for few months. Gynae say due to expanding. My hubby not around leh.

Btw how u purchase the oil. How much is it in SGD?

sorry to intrude . i am a march 2011 mummy

wanna to sell off my baby plus as i am on the last lesson and gg to deliver soon.

I bought for SGD 318 brand new in July 2010. i have receipt from Baby Singapore to proof it.

hope to sell it for SGD 230 (neg) for fast sales. i can include free courier to your place in early march 2011 as i predict i will be in confinement already.

All in good condition. The carrier bag holding the baby plus only have some yellow staining due to usage. i will bleach and clean it before sending to you.

it has serve me well.hope to pass it on to the next person to benefit from it.

per the usage, baby plus to be used from week 18.

pm me if require more information[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5133071.jpg]

the thread moves very fast. I cant catch up liao. hahaha Welcome to all the new mtbs here! glad to see you all.. let's us jia you for a sticky and safety preggie!

ya, TMC offers shuttle bus and it's very convenient too. I took taxi there when I went to meet Dr Benjamin. His office is just close to taxi stand. When my return, I took the shuttle bus also standby at taxi stand... interval every 30minutes to Velocity taxi stand. fast and very convenient.

something to share, i drink pure cranberry juice everyday and Sunkist Lemon that mixed with water. I found it's ease my MS and will get more hungry... I do not have appetite in the morning... so after I drink it, then afternoon till night I can eat alot...

Guava,

hope you can see ur bb and bb heartbeat today! be positive and don worry much. tell ur shy baby to show up... My hubby did talked to my shy bb that we will bring bb to see Uncle Benjamin and ask bb must show up lo and don be shy... haha

hope to hear good news from you.

Angel,

ya my 2nd appt will be 10weeks and I intend to sign up package with Dr Benjamin since his package started from 12th weeks onwards.

angel,

Same, my girl is also teething now. She used to sleep thru the night and nowadays will wake up at 3am for another feed. Tiring me out!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And I am returning to work next week. So fast ML ended already. Trying to spend more quality time with her these few days. Will you be opting for csect again or gonna try VBAC?

Jasmine,

Please go see your gynae! Think cramps are still ok as uterus is expanding to accommodate baby. Spotting (brown/red discharge) is not such a good sign although can be very normal for some women who may spot thru out entire pregnancy. I had spotting when 7-9 weeks with my girl and doc gave me some medication to stabilize the pregnancy. Take care okay? Rest more and don't walk ard too much.

emilybaby,

I have replied your mailbox too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks dear!

Hello Mummies.... I've got super monday blue today... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear All, I am back!

It was pretty scary last week. So after I was bleeding, I called my gynae and he asked me to eat 4 Duphaston immediately and bed rest. No moving.

I saw him the next morning and he did helped me remove the blood. Then he did a vaginal scan and we saw the baby and the heartbeat. My husband and were so relieved!

My gynae explained that this was a threatened miscarriage and asked me to go on bed rest for five days. I had an injection and am instructed to have 2 injections a week to stablised the baby. Was also prescribed more medication.

So I have been sleeping and resting since. Back to work today. Feeling teribly nauseated and tired every day. Just praying that baby will continue to be fine.

happyenough!

glad that you're back, missing you so much and worrry bout you. Hope that you are well now. Any spotting somemore after medicine? so you know ur EDD and how many weeks u are in now?

i tested positive on sat with clearblue, now in dilemma.

should i see a gynae?my period has been erratic,last time was in jan,1st week i think.

should i continue breastfeeding my #1?he is turning 1 anyway in 2 weeks,need to wean him off anyway.

HOW???!!!!

Minidiary!

I miss you so much too. Thanks so much for your prayers and concern, my dear.

Not spotting much any more. I am 7 weeks now and EDD 10 Oct 2011.

we have same EDD!!! hahaha

I also got spotting for 2days last week. turned my world upside down when KKH 24hrs clinic said cant detect BB inside. Luckily I found good gynae the next few days and confirmed everything.

Hi mummies!!

I'm gg to a see a gynae this afternoon!! I can't wait til next week. My mum kept rushing me to see doc to confirm the pregnancy. Oh my!

Hope I can see the little beanie sticking well!! Pray for me mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, we do??? Wow this is amazing! And we both stay in AMK as well. Hmmm..we could be staying in the same block?

I am glad you found a good gynae and everything is going smoothly for you.

I can well understand the fear when you don't know what is happening to the little one.

KWXY,

so excited ya to see gynae today... which gynae that you book? all the best ya!

happyenough,

hahaha really, u at AMK too. If im not wrong, emilybaby also same EDD with us and AMK too!!! hahaha ya maybe same block also! let's pray for a smooth pregnancy...

Shan,

Im with Dr Benjamin Tham

i heard can take. and im intend to take too...

after i finish up my cranberry juice and sunkist lemon... this is very nice! to anti MS...

esther_l, welcome and congrats! if your LMP is in Jan 2011, i think it'd be too early to see your gynae as you'd prob be 4-5 weeks preg.

i still breastfeed my #1 who's 22 months old but he's gradually self-weaning. To wean suddenly is physically uncomfy for you and emotionally for you and bb esp if you've been TBF.

Since you want to wean your #1, it's good to drop 1 feed every week. So +/- 2-3 months your bb'll be weaned totally.

KWXY, jiayou! Have just prayed for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shan, welcome! some of the ladies here are seeing Dr Ben Tham from TMC. I'm also seeing Dr LC Cheng TMC. what'd you want to know about TMC?

#1 Pray&Love (minidiary) & luv (luvagape)

yes i want to knoe more abt tmc.. i dunno to go thomson medical centre or thomson medical clinic.

Mummies, I'm waiting for my turn now! I intend to see dr Ben tham but he is very busy today. So I see my family gynae Dr Hii...he is the one who chked my eggs and lining.

wow.. this threat is moving sooo fast.

glad to hear that everyone is doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine : is redoxen vit C the one that needs water to dissolve? if yes, pls check the box for the ingredient "aspartame". It's not gd for us. Not good even for non-pregnant people

hi fellow mummies! joining this thread.

Discovered pregnancy only last week and it was unplanned because only just got married in Jan! And we are moving to our new place in April, so felt as though everything moving very fast. But still, very happy lah!

Went to see Dr Esther Ng from Mt Alvernia on 19 Jan and could see a tiny flickering which she said was the heartbeat. But this morning, discovered some brown spotting when I was in my office. Went to see her immediately and the ultrasound show that the flickering is still there. Phew.

However, she ordered complete bed rest for 1 week and prescribed Utrogestan which is actually Progesteron hormone to support the preganancy.

She said it's a threatened miscarriage. She asked me what I did the past 2 days, I said I did quite a lot of visiting relatives and quite a lot of walking also. Sigh. Didn't expect pregnancy at the stage to be so fragile, I'm usually quite active so I thought walking should be ok for me. I have stopped running since I found out about the pregnancy.

Really hope baby will be ok by the next checkup this Sat!! Mummies, try not to walk or stand too much during 1st trimester okie!

Btw, should I tell my company about the pregnancy? I didnt plan to announce until 3 mths, but I don't know how else to explain the 1 week MC that my gynae just gave me.

congrats alpinemist!

I 'm from sept thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would suggest to wait a while more before telling your company, unless really no choice.

Rest well and stay positive!

btw we're also moving house but in july..bgt and decided at the same time i got pregnant but duno yet! Buy 4d also not that accurate! hehe

I've seen a doc and confirmed my pregnancy positive. But when did a ultrasound scan, they cannot find anything. Doc said either still early or bb not growing. I went a blood test and going bk to him this Wednesday or Thursday. I'm very worried and dun feel good about it. The pregnant test kit is still showing faint line from Thursday until now, doc told me by now the line should get darker. Feel like crying.

hello mummies.. can anyone advise when i should see my gynae? LMP 19 Jan.. so should be abt 5 weeks now.

Hubby is v v gan jiong spider. keep asking me to arrange appt soon. But i scared scan laio cannot see. so thought of waiting till 1st week March.

kwxy... when was ur LMP? doc did a v-scan? too early sometimes cannot see anything one. thats y i also dont dare to go and see now.

Just pray hard and u rest well ok?

Blood test is the best to check out the HCG level. Stay positive!!

kwxy,

you're making urself too worry aredi. don worry too much as stress will affect the bb. tell u if u O late, chances see bb still considers too early. im 9weeks now, but bb only 7weeks by true scan... because i O late. don worry too much and don cry... rest well. so when's ur next appt with gynae?

Yan,

it's better make first appt with gynae during 6 to 8weeks. go too early,cannot see anything then will make u more worry. you can go GP for blood test to check HCG. if you experience any bad cramps or spotting, then go to gynae straight away.