(2011/10) Oct 2011

Rabbitbaby, for pregnancy & new-born [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the link is given by minidiary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to share some great products I've also recommended to other mummies in another forum:

Prenatal vits: http://www.iherb.com/Twinlab-Dr-Greene-Prenatal-120-Capsules/11053?at=0

Fish oil/DHA: http://www.iherb.com/New-Chapter-Wholemega-Prenatal-500-mg-90-Softgels/22651?at=0

This website is in USD (conversion rate now is good!) and they ship direct to SG.

You can use discount code YAF688 to get US$5 off your first purchase.

This is a very good website, I buy my son's supplements and toiletries (all organic) from this website since my boy was born in 2007. :D

If you don't have a credit card but want to order, PM me. We can combine orders (I stay at PG).

BTW, they also have organic products for preggy mummies. My face wash, body wash and shampoo are all bought from this website too (Aubrey Organics). Price is not expensive with the direct shipping to SG. :D

In fact, most of their products are available at shops in SG, but double or triple the price. :D

today not feeling so good. no appetite to eat.

just had bread for bf, then just had my lunch.

not hungry... feeling tired always...

1dog1rabbit,

ya i ordered from iherb before. Supplements in US is rather cheap compares to SG. GNC US price 50-70% cheaper than GNC SG too...

Lizy,

sorry to hear that. hope that you are feeling better. no more bleeding, that's good. do rest more and let's countdown to hear bb's heartbeat!

Hello girls... hope everyone's day was fine...

I went back to work today, kept coughing and coughing... and my nose literally kept running and running... I was so tired from coughing and clearing my nose that I came home straight after work and slept through from 3pm till now... but still feel tired.

I also feel like I am constantly having a low-grade fever, between 36.8 -37.5 degrees. Is this normal?

#2 on the way, so mine probably went into wrong place thus the tortures... hmm... i shall take note the nxt time n probably voice out my 1st experience b4 inject nxt time..

rabbit bb, nvr puke is gd.. for me, tik quite terrible.. other than bloatedness.. i hav tis weird taste inside my mouth/throat dat make me wanna puke.. either alittle food i ate or the sour gastric juice..

luv, at least u can eat lesser n fall into sleep.. oni to wake up feeling hungry.. but me very hard to fall asleep..either hungry or feeling very bloated..

jz bought sour plums to eat today.. trying to take away the weird taste in my mouth.. thou relieve for awhile..

tulips, since u hav a helper to look aft ur son, gd dat u can rest more n sleep well.. take care

lizy, oh dear.. glad to hear ur bleeding stopped.. rest more on bed..

luvagrape: thanks for the tips. my son has been eating cod liver oil since he was 12mths. He actually luvs it....hehhehe...he seldom sick just happen he is sick these few days.

Re: Maternity wear, the shop is call Maternity Exchange at marina square.And they are having 70% off for maternity wear till 13 March. Here the website: http://www.maternityexchange.sg/

minidiary and tenzero, thanks for your concern. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm feeling much better after a long nap today. I'm glad that my mil is helping to take care of my 2year old. Yes, she's in her terrible 2 now. haha.. sometimes she's like an angel but there are times when she throws tantrum that drives us nuts. Hubby has taken over the discipline part from me so that I can keep myself cool at all times. And yes, I'm counting down to hear my #2's heartbeats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morninghugs, go see a doc and take mc. Tell the doc that you're pregnant and feeling very very weak. Normal GP also can. You need the mc to rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lizy: I went to my doctor on Monday because I had a terrible sore throat, slight fever and runny nose. Was only given 1 day's MC though I told him (he also has record of me visiting him just before CNY for the same reasons) I had been unwell since the start of CNY. I also told him I am pregnant.

He only said he will prescribe suitable medicine for me, but he only gave me 1 day's rest!

1day MC so little. should ask for more!!!

sorethroat, fever and running nose; needs at least 2 days to rest la.. somemore you're preggie, need more to rest. go get MC again...

I need your prayers..

Had spotting at about 5pm and went to the toilet to see a lot more spotting, similar to menses. Called the clinic and they told be to eat 4 duphaston immediately and see the gynae first thing Tom.

I am so so scared now. Please pray for me and baby!

Maybe you should try another doc. Cos the doc at my place is generous with MC. He will usually tell us: I give you 2 days, if you are feeling better, rest 1 day and go to work, else just rest for 2 days. If after 2 days you are still not well, come again (no consult fee) and I'll give you another MC.

Sometimes after 2 days, I call the clinic, the doc ask my hubs go collect the extended MC for me. I don't even need to go at all.

Happyenough, will pray for you!

Go take your dinner, take the med, and lie in bed. Try to sleep early. If not sleepy yet, just watch some TV. Rest is very important! And if you need to get up and pee, get up slowly, walk slowly.

suddenly I feel so shortchanged haha... Hmmm, will see how tmr morning. I feel bad taking MC too... feel like I owe people too much!

And I already got a colleague who already suspects I am preggie because of my MC on Monday and the other one just before CNY! Colleagues are probably the last people whom I want to tell my pregnancy about!

lizy, glad to know you are feeling better.

morninghugs, I agree with minidiary abt the vit c part. Yogurt has probiotics that help us fight infection. below 37.5C is normal, dun worry.

tenzero, hah~ i wake up once or twice a nite cos my notti boy who sleeps in our room has weird dreams that kept him fussing or laughing. I've also been waking up for the washroom too. Feels like 3rd tri already!

tulips02, good that your son likes the cod liver oil. I've to bribe mine with the orange flavoured before he takes the original.

Ok gotta knock off work now. Have a good evening ladies!

Morninghugs, sooner or later... they will find out one... Especially since you see them almost everyday!

I nvr tell anyone except my mum (her lips are tight) but my cousins on FB are already suspecting though I did not mention anything...

Cannot tell my dad cos his mouth damn big. When I was preggie with #1, within 1 hour from the time my dad knew, all my uncle/auntie/cousins were calling/SMSing to congratulate me plus give me tonnes of advice. The fastest one that called me was my dad's sister. She called me within 5 minutes after I told my dad!!

1dog1rabbit: Sigh. The last time one of my other colleagues told my management too early, and words spread. In the end, she lost the bb in the 2nd month. It was a very awkward period for her... considering the first trimester is not really stable, I really don't want to let them know too early...

Can just keep quiet.

We found out before CNY but did not want to say. During CNY, everyone was asking us when we gonna have another one since my boy is so guai now.

My answer: I place order already. Now waiting for God to deliver. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then my relatives confused: Start TTC already? Or strike already?

I leave them to guess! hahaha!

yaya, i've been keeping my secret very tight. no one knows except my hubby and I... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happyenough,

pray that you are well soon! do rest early after taking medicine...

Haha, I think my colleagues will be shocked when they know I am preggie. I appear as the super duper carefree type (every holiday go for extended overseas with my hubby, gamely accepts overseas trips my superiors plan etc), and I have never told them I would like a kid soon. Only this year when one of them reaslied I have already turned 30 (yes, they didn't think I have been married for almost 5 years already), then they asked me about my plans - to which I told them, "My plan is no plan". Lol...

HI LADIES.

Having just gave birth, I would like to advise all mummies here to go through all the listing on the confinement ladies in case you get a bad confinement lady. I had a bad experience with my confinement lady and do not wish any mummies here to encounter the same and waste your money.

Sorry to disturb but I just feel I really need to highlight to all mummies, thanks!

Happyenough,

I will pray for you and bb too. Please rest early and take more rest. Take good care..

Serlina,

I oso explored that website for maternity clothes yesterday but i feel like trying the piece physically first cos since first time wearing maternity clothes...dono actual sizes :p

luv & tulips02

Thanks for the tips on maternity clothes, will check out!

minidiary,

4 more days to go!! :D

and a big hello to all mommies!

hi to all new joiners! nice to see that the thread has so much more activities and is moving so fast now!

its nice reading all these posts, something to make me feel better cos today feel like the worst of my days so far. headache+sneezing+nausea. feel like burrowing a hole now. argh.

HI ladies~

Thread running so fast hard time catching up, haha.

happyenough> will pray for you, hope its nothing major when you visit gynae tomorrow. rest more now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went past forever21 this morning and bought some clothes, made sure i bought the ones that is loose at the waist. hopefully can wear till 3-4 months :p

I'm also keeping mum in my office, don't want them to know yet. but my mom have been telling my aunties :s

morninghugs and Creamdonut> try drinking hot coke boil with plenty of lemon. When i have flu my hub boil that for me and it seems to work. sooth the throat too.

to all mommies having ms> jia you, hang in there!

But all in all I'm very worried cos I don't have MS only sore breast (more painiful in the morning when i wake up, as the day goes by it get lesser painful) and its not comforting that gynae says its small and cannot detect heartbeat yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks rabbit bb for the tip, will try tom [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, talking abt clothes hor, mphosis having sale now leh, up to 70%. i bought a loose top in size L, hahaha... most of the items r in cotton and baggy, good for mummies to wear in hot sg!

rabbitbb,

i also do not have MS. only sore breast but sometimes also getting less painful too... worry worry if no MS is it alright?

i just had shower...and noticed something which i never seen before.

there are clear pale yellow stains on my nipple bra area. not sure if the "discharge" is due to milk gland building up or is it just sweat ??

i never seen this before pregnant....now i shld be in my 6 weeks +...

should i be worried?

i was worried for a while that he's not gonna respond...but wow, im quite impressed, its like within 2 sec.

creamdonut, how are u lately? which area's gynae did u go to?

minidiary,

dont worry. i also don't have.

my sis also dont have MS throughout her 1st pregnancy. now she has a lovely cute boy 2 years + now. i have a feeling she's gonna TTC for a dragon bb! haha

thank you all mommies who suggested Maternity wears...i think i will go out shop for some this weekend.

till then, good night all mommies, pls take good care.

Rabbitbaby, it's the hormones. I'm also like that but my hubby learnt that it's part and parcel of pregnancy so he leaves me to throw tantrums and sulk. He'll just sit there and listen and give me a hug after I'm done venting. :p

The mood swings can be quite bad. One moment you are happy, next moment you are very upset.

Just remind yourself that it's hormones playing a trick on you and there's no need to get upset :D

morning ladies,

yesterday night till midnight is super hungry... dunno why. I eat alot but still hungry. lastly I drink 1 packet of Anlene milk only I can fall asleep at 12.30am... then 5am wake up for pee peee, hungry again till 6.15am..get myself another pack of Anlene... then continue my sleep.

previous days, i have no appetite in the morning till 5pm... only eat little... but today, im super hungry now. gonna eat eat eat....

anyone like me?

1dog1rabbit,

yeah lo... but i prefer sleep than eat leh.

seldom hungry till wake up in the middle of the night. you know, in the midst of sleeping then hungry. beside drink packet milk, i don feel like eating leh.. i just wan to continue my sleep haha

Guava,

3 more days to go!!! 3,2,1.... hurray!

Minidiary, I prefer eating! hahaha!! Last night my hubs bought thai mango salad... yum! I love spicy and sour food... Now craving for penang laksa!!

but hungry at 5am, no mango salad worr... haha

im craving for salty and sour food only... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! mummies,

Taken yr lunch already? I jus back from lunch. Today eat a lot, chicken rice + fish soup, very full now :)

Tonight will go for my 1st appointment with my gynae, hope everything will be fine and can see and hear our little angel’s heartbeat :)

GOOD LUCK :)

Hi MTBs,

I have the following extra supplements for sale:

1. Fish Oil (GNC Omega-3 Soft Chews) @ $40 per pkt (OP $57)

2. Nature Care Calcium Gummies (Strawberry Flavour) @ $8 per bottle (OP $10)

Pls sms 9824 1643 if interested.

Thanks and wishing everyone a smooth pregnancy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon! Hope you enjoyed your lunch.

happyenough, i missed your post! Sorry! i've just prayed for you. how are you?

I have brown color mix with a slight red color discharge (look like Cervis Mucus) tis afternoon.

Wanna to check with you all here whether it is common & did you have such discharge? Very worry about tis pblm now and can’t wait to see my gynae later :-(