(2011/10) Oct 2011

minidiary,

My gynae allow us to sign on first visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also signed package for my #1 during first visit with same gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We love this gynae too much. His stitches for my epistomy was very good. Totally no pain at all. I did not have to take painkillers at all after delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And we like his fatherly manner, takes his time to explain everything to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And when it was time to push during delivery, he was super encouraging - which made me push efficiently and my boy was out within 3 pushes.

Plus, practically no waiting time (not like famous gynaes that have to wait for 1 hour even with appt).

1dog1rabbit,

wow so great. I'm first time preggie here. abit nervous and scare when talk about labour pain and delivery. I wonder how will it be... sure very very very pain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi 1dog1rabbit & pooh pooh, welcome!

1dog1rabbit> can share with me ur package?

Oh no, everyone has some idea to go to which gynae and I'm still indecisive :s

tulips02 and amici_grapes> hope ur ms hasn't gotten worse, hang in there!

minidiary> you have ur beanie on this v-day, that is special! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had brown spotting for 2 days, I thought its my period coming but after a few days also no sign so tested with home kit. Now try not to do strenuous activity or exercise in case strain yourself.

I think all mommies better load up on vit C as the weather is getting warmer and flu virus is flying around.

There's such a thing called... HAPPY-DURAL!

Cos I'm small size, my hubs was worried I might faint from the pain. So we opted for epidural the moment I felt slight pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So I was enjoying the whole birth experience, not fidgeting in pain over labour pains :p

rabbit_bb,

$856 (include GST) covers all antenatal visits plus scan.

Includes the compulsory blood test for HIV/Hep B.

Includes prenatal vits (folic acid/multi vit).

Does not include:

DHA supplement, 20wk detailed scan at hospital, down syndrome tests or other optional tests.

Actually, I got a very good website to recommend to buy supplements and in future, baby items. Will share more when I have time. I just ordered my organic stretchmark oil from the website [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Excited to get my hands on it and start using :D

I used organic olive oil for first pregnancy and I did not have stretchmarks at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Remember to apply on tummy, buttocks and boobs!

Minidiary... er... the contraction pain is worse that the needle poking into you... Plus I requested for senior anesthetist so very fast and good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome serlina n morninghugs n cherlene n #2 on the way!

morninghugs, i dont have any implantation spotting/blood for both my #1 and tis time round.. like luvagape said, not all women will experience it. Not all women will have the same pregnancy symptoms too.. so not to worry bout wat ur frend said..

our immune system definitely lower than normal.. so it's common dat we will fall sick like runny nose, cough etc often..

i dunno y feeling so uncomfy these 2 days.. very bloated feeling.. whenever i eat a little, i feel so bloated, uncomfy.. but im still hungry.. so if i eat till full, my stomach wanna burst of the terrible bloatedness.. so in the end make me wanna puke..so if i puke out alittle then will b feeling much better.. aso have weird metal taste in my mouth these two days.. so crave of something cold, sweet or sour.. terrible terrible.. i aso cant tahan my bad craving of milk tea n finally bought frm koi to satisfy..

Thanks all mummies for the welcome and also the advice to rest & rest..

minidiary - this is my 2nd bb, 1st bb, i was already with Dr Tham. Then he was in KK, now he has moved on to this own private practice at WC Cheng & Associates at TMC. My sil also see him during her pregnancy. So glad that the waiting time at TMC now is shorter. He is a very caring and assuring gynae.

Like today, when i got spotting and brown discharge in the morning, i really panic as Dr Tham told me to come back immediately if i have any brown discharge. When i call the clinic, they schedule my appt at 12.15pm, nothing earlier. In the end i went to the clinic early since i have nothing to do, reach there 11.45am. He sees me immediately after i reach there.

Today is the 1st time i see my bb heart beat. although its my 2nd time, nevertheless still so happy and excited.

Hope my ms goes away soon...

minidiary I had epidural too, and it really was a great relief. I was chit chatting to my hb and nurses after that, previously I was grabbing onto the bedrail and gritting my teeth... haha... I don't think I would have minded the pain so much, but I had a very bad lower back ache, and the nurse was telling me I still had 6 hours to go before I could deliver.

Should I tahan a further 6 hours of pain???? no point, just took the epi and enjoyed the delivery all the way. The jab was not painful. If I was dilating really quickly I would not have asked for epi, but the whole process from my waterbag break at home to delivery was a textbook 1cm per hour = 10hours. My sis was lucky, she delivered 2+ hours after reaching hospital.

#2 on the way, haha Happy-Dural was not a happy relieve for me.. i always tot once injected wif epidural, we can enjoy lying on the bed waiting for the birth process..watching tv, sleeping etc...

but for me.. epidural injected shortly after i was admitted.. but in less than 30min, i felt soooooo painful of the contractions.. no way i felt HAPPY! haha.. Despite the nurses increased the dosage to the max.. i felt super painful.. was crying n they even offered laughing gas till i was so high n felt even more terrible.. after 4hours of tortures, finally they saw the head coming out..

I've 12 tablets of Duphaston 10 MGM - Expiry Sep 2013 to let go cheaply @$12.

Bought from Thomson Women's Clinic @ $28 for 20 tablets.

Self collect at Raffles place. Please PM me if interested.

cherlene,

ok sounds he's good. I will be seeing him on 28th Feb. Thought to see him straight away, but the nurse said no Sat appt for new customers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and hubby only free on Sat. so my 1st appt 19th feb is wit a gynae nearer to my house and accept Sat appt. Then, later part will see him.

tenzero, my gynae did mention that if the epidural not put properly or move out after insertion, the pain relief will not be felt cos the med go into the wrong place (must go into the nerves in the spine). My mum also said hers was useless cos she still felt pain, but on 1 side only.

For mine, the anesthetist stayed until he confirmed that it's put properly and working then he left. And he did come bk to check on the dosage after a while.

minidiary> haha..i meant ur hub in HK but u have your beanie lah..

tenzero> yes, I have this bloated feeling after eating since last week also. but just feel very very full, never puke though.

thanks 1dog1rabbit for the info :p

my sis kiasu ..haha..but i do believe in some truth to use early so that your skin wont get stretched until so jialat.

oh which one better?

buy one each? :p

minidiary> today during dinner i couldn't take the smell of the mushroom soup. other than this, I don't have other change in taste yet.

Guava> wonder if clarins is oily or sticky. the other brand been raved is elanyl ..

guava,

i dunno which better also, i bought both because scare i don like oil... afraid too oily.. still waiting my hubby to come back to give meeee and start use! rootbeer!!! I miss rootbeer float!

rabbitbb,

im craving for alot of food... now im getting hungry again but no salty food. feel so miserable now

Slept the whole day today. Really feel so bad, so emo too. Cry n cry feel so miserable. Hope 2nd tri come soon. Feel worse than my 1st pregnancy.

Hi! mummies,

Tis thread are moving very fast leh!

Do you knw where can buy nice & cheap maternity jeans? Any website can recommend?

i have just called up dr adrian woodworth clinic for an appt. I have also enquired, the nurse told me straight after my visit if i'm comfortable with him i can sign up his pkg straight away...unlike some tat i have asked, with 12 weeks onwards or 2nd visit on.

tulips02,

don cry don cry... don emo leh. I also stop crying liao... hehe sleep early, don think much. have a sweet dreams!

hi emilybaby

im also looking for pants!! cos i cannot fit my jeans and pants anymore...only casual khakis i can fit..but soon will burst too!!

maternity clothes is exp leh...piang

good morning mummies!

tenzero, me too felt the same abt your eating habits. I now eat lesser than usual n doesn't have the puking feeling but get v hungry when waking up the next day. It's hard to know how much to eat is enough.

tulips, dun cry dun cry. Jiayou jiayou!

Guava, yah maternity clothes are ex. As much as possible I try to get hand me downs. Since 1st preg I only bought 2 loose fitting blouses, 1 dress n 1 pants from new maternity at IMM.

Morng mommies!

Hi luv, ya lor i dont intend to buy a lot but dunno where to start with.. Those neighbourhood shops at central will hav?

Do u hv any website to recommend for online shopping of maternity clorhes?

My problem is pants, i need to try on before buy..even before pregnant i hav hard time buying pants...blouse or dress no prob can easily buy..

Minidiary,

Counting down 4 more days!!! :-D

RE: Maternity Wear

Try getting 2nd hand cos it's very expensive.

During my 1st pregnancy, I loved buying from Perfect Mum cos it's cheaper (especially when they have promo). They got both casual and work wear.

But because I'm small size, most of my tops are bought from other shops, just choose loose fitting designs.

Buying online is also cheap. Used to buy a lot of maternity shorts and t-shirts from Old Navy (do spree to share shipping charges).

If you know how to sew, can sew your own clothes. I sewn a few sets of clothing during my first pregnancy. Still keep them so can take out to wear again :D

morning ladies!

welcome to the thread, cherlene and #2 on the way!

I will update the table over the wkend. sorry for the delay!

rabbit bb, i will juz hang out with my usual gynea. hv been with her since my #1.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherlene, so nice.. u can hear ya bb's heartbeat le.. i am still waiting for my next app to hear the bb's heartbeat..

Tulips02, I used to cry a lot when preggie with #1. It's just the hormones playing with our emotions. Plus at that time, I just started a new job so my emotions were like roller coaster. My mum had to comfort me everyday and tell me not to keep crying else I'll have a cry-baby!

This round, I'm more emotional (watch my HK drama will cry easily) but I keep myself busy so won't have 'free time' to think nonsense and start crying. Hubby also more understanding this time round and in the past 2 weeks, I think he travelled all over SG already. Cos go around to buy all the food I crave for.

Try to find something to do so you will feel better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Can pick up a hobby or pick up a good book to read :D

Hi! Morning…

Guava, ya ya maternity clothes is very expensive de leh! if you happened to see cheap and nice maternity jean, pls let me knw too :)

Serlina, do you have any website that can recommend to us?

1dog1 rabbit, hi hi yr nick name so cute :) can you give me the website of the Perfect Mum tat you mentioned here? I did check for the 2nd hand maternity jean, but a bit worry about the size cos I think I need L or XL leh.

Morning ladies, think i feel much better today. So far la...i hope. Thanks for all hugs n love.

And my son is still sick with flu and cough so he abit cranky. Lucky got helper to look after him while i rest.

Re: Maternity clothes i only buy a few from SG. I buy some from Old Navy or Asos and Gap too. There a shop at marina square which does rental for Maternity Clothes too. I forgot what the name. Will check and let you all know.

1dog1rabbit: thanks for the tips. It just that i was so sick that i can't even get up to do anything. I have to lie down or sleep if not i feel nuasea. This time round is worse than my 1st pregnacy. Even my hb say buy bag for me i also no mood.

Tulips, my boy is also sick now. Had fever last night but now, he's still bouncing off the walls as usual. Very thankful that my boy has strong immune system and his bouts of flu are usually very mild and recover within 1-2 days.

morning ladies,

yesterday i also emo after telling tulips not to cry... haha chat with my hubby over long distance. then heard he sounds angry but actually he is joking. then i cried non stop and hang up the call also... hubby called up again asked me what's goin on.. i said you raise up your voice but he said he didnt.. hahaha so EMO!!!

I dreamt I got bleeding... wah so scary and cry in the dream because hubby is not around... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Guava,

ya 4 more days to go!

Ladies, any of you start looking at Prudential's insurance for preggies and newborn already?

I've spoken to agent and very keen on it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guava, i don't know of any online shop that sells maternity wear. but i can try checking it out for you. if i dun recall wrongly, new maternity used to have a 3 for $20 blouses for sale. the pants costs $30.

tulips02, glad to know you are feeling better now. you may want to try scotts cod liver oil on your son as it boosts my son's immunity.

Hello Mummies, it's me again. Had been missing for days because I wasn't feeling well. Me too had spotting on Saturday. The blood was bright red just like the beginning of menses. Since it happened on weekend late afternoon, the only place I knew I could go was the Women's 24 clinic in KKH. Doc did a V Scan for me because baby was too small. We could only see tiny water sack, could not see heart beat yet. Doc estimated baby ~4weeks old and said there was possibility of miscarriage so gave me 5 days mc and Duphaston to stablised the pregnancy, and 1 month supply of folic acid. After hormone pill, I had no more bleeding but the MS started to kick in. I have been feeling nausea these days. I really hope that in the actual appointment with my gynae, I'm able to see my #2's heartbeat by then.

Re: Implantation Bleeding

It's true that bleeding in early pregnancy may caused by a fertilized egg burrowing into the wall of one's uterus, but no one can tell for sure. Thus when spotting/brown discharge/bleeding happens, seek medical attention immediately.

Do read up this artical about spotting in pregnancy? I thot it quite useful:

http://www.babycenter.com/0_vaginal-bleeding-or-spotting-during-pregnancy_3081.bc

Minidiary, can start research first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I've already spoken to agent and most likely we are going to get it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]