(2011/10) Oct 2011

hahah, thanks for changing ur nick, tulips02 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to see Dr Adrian this evening and I can see baby's heartbeat and waterbag. Currently 6 weeks preg and EDD is 3rd Oct. Anybody ard the same EDD?

My MS is really bad that I feel that I can like half dead. I dun have such bad experience when I was expecting my 1st.

Anybody know is it possible to go thru natural birth after cesarean 2yrs ago? Will the line rupture and any risks involve? I hope to have natural birth this time round. However, it seems like my gynae is not very supportive leh.

Wow, you gals changed your nick to your EDD? Good idea, easier to track the EDD.

Pray&love,

Oh no, you must have missed your hb dearly. Dun be sad, you still have us to chat in this thread. When is your hb coming back?

Hi amici, ur 1st one a gal right?

I heard some did natural after c but depend on ur gynea whether they confident or not?

My 1st is a boy. My 1st is consider emergency cesarean due to unable to dilate. Ya lor, but I feel most gynea will ask to go for C if previous is not thru natural.

Somehow, I wish I can have natural as I really want to experience the childbirth pain then like real woman mah.

amicigrapes,

he's back on 16th feb. yeah lo miss him so badly till i cry cry. haha

i hope to change my profile name too. but dunno EDD leh, havent consult gynae

Amici_grapes:

ya loh, fun and easy to see EDD mah, hahah. join us too la! ;p

did u go to dr adrian for ur first kid too?

rabbitbb:

wow, wat a coincidence, i din realise it until u point it out. so qiao hor?

tulips02:

i oso haven see doc yet, so my edd is based on those website "fun" calculator. i guess only towards late 3rd trimester than more accurate bah.

im hungry again after tears.

now wanna drink Anlene milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pray&Love:

dun cry cry, cos u noe wat? absence makes the heart grows fonder and the relationship stronger. i'm sure he doesnt want u to cry too, he will heart pain if he knows wor.

hehe, i also haven see doc, just put the edd that those website calculate for me one :x

hey amici_grapes> wow so nice to see heartbeat..i hope to be able to see something this sat when i go for my 2nd appt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So they term it VBAC (i think its virginal birth after c-sect), i read on some thread some gynae is pro this but some do not encourage.

okay creamdonut. i try to control control, be positive be positive.

which website you use to calculate? because i use certain website. its give different EDD. dunno which is accurate.

haha yup mommies, mine also calculated thru website one..but i think maybe will be early thats what they say for first birth?

hence why its Estimated Delivery Date mah :p

okay i use what to expect. it gives me 1 Oct 2011... I hope to have Oct baby... but normally they say first birth will be a week or 2 weeks earlier? Oct is my birthday month and wedding anniversary

Welcome all new mommies! :)

Back from shopping household items juz nw at 10pm...felt so tired keep yawning!! Never feel tired frm shopping!

Wa my boobs pain on & off lately...urgh..

Today constipated :-s

No cravings but had lamb chops for dinner...shld be ok to eat hor ? Since im deficient in iron, lamb is red meat wor... Will it affect bb??

My big pimple is stil on my face man...urgh..

Had ABC juice after lunch today...apple, beetroot , carrot...nice!

Ok i go zzzzz liao no energy... Nighty ladies!

hope you get your wish, minidiary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

*yawn..good night mommies~

Not suppose to eat lamb wor....cause they say bb will have ' yang Dian feng' but it a saying la....it up to you to believe or not,

hahah, used to call u "Pray&Love", now have to change to "minidiary" liao. i also hope u can have ur Oct baby so tt Oct can be extra extra special to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nite everyone!

Haiz, just vomitted again (this time like merlion). Felt hungry after vomitting and woke up for supper. How to not gain weight? Haha

Tulips02,

I got to experience the childbirth pain for abt 6hrs before I was pushed to operating room. I like the laughing gas so if I straight go c-sec this time, got no chance to play the laughing gas. Haha, abit crazy hor.

minidiary,

Dun cry dun cry. Must have cheerful mood so that your bb will also be cheerful. Dun think so much, another 5 days your hb will be back. Great idea to watch drama but not those sad sad ones hor.

Creamdonut,

Keke, I changed my nick too. This Oct thread is fun knowing each of our EDD well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Dr Adrian is my gynae for my son too. I go back to him again as I like his stiching skills, I can get down to bed on 2nd day and it's quite painless.

Rabbit_bb,

Think you will be able to see heartbeat as already 6 weeks by then. It's so cute, blink and blink like a star

good morning mummies!

ok I've changed my nick :)

tenzero: yes I had it for 8 weeks. Have to prick finger n use insulin to sustain my low carb diet. Now I'm v careful wif wat I'm eating.

amici, me too same EDD as yours. Based on GP's estimate.

I had caesarean too due to gestational diabetes. Gynae said is too risky to prolong the preg. But I'd love to try VBAC (vaginal birth after caesarean). The mind your body section at yesterday's straits times discussed abt this. I'm going to borrow or buy a book on hypnobirthing.

Morning ladies, woken up by my son.

Amici: 6hrs of labour pain!!!! I salute you. After half an hr of pain I scream for epi already. Lucky bb come out 3hrs later.

Hope the 2nd one is just as fast. The gas is quite a distraction, I was using it b4 the epi doc comes.

This is really interesting! If it is according to our EDD, there will one of us giving birth every day in Oct, starting from minidiary.

Is it true that the first baby is always earlier?

happyenough, not really. my delivery was done exactly at 40 weeks. i've friends who had successful induced labour for their #1 as overdue.

Gd morning mommies~

amici_grapes> can't wait to go for my appt tomorrow :p

now its all clear and we will not be confused who is first time, who is second time. haa..i realised no third time mommies yet..

morning ladies,

how come my EDD is earlier? I thot happyenough earlier than me. Did I use the correct Due Date Calculcator har?? If I use babycenter.com.sg Due Date Calculator asks me to put First Day of Last AF and Cycle Length, then EDD is 4th Oct. When I use whattoexpect.com, only put First Day of Last AF, it shows 1 Oct. which is accurate ar?

Ya, Im trying to be strong and be positive. hopefully yesterday cried aredi, today don cry la...

Im going to eat Yogurt for BF and slice of bread.

thinking what to cook for lunch. I do not have appetite for rice and chinese food. dunno why.

AmiciGrapes,

Hope you are ok there. Vomit like merlion, really will make u feel hungry lo.. haha btw, what is laughing gas?

Hi all mummy-to-be

i was also tested positive yesterday... now lookin ard for gynae, this is my 2nd pregancy.. my ds was delivered at kkh, now looking for TMC gynae.. Dr Jocelyn Wong's appt is already full for my EDD.. haiz...

hi sugarbabe, welcome and congrats! my gynae is LC Cheng from TMC.

Jocelyn Wong is super duper hot. Very hard to get her.

Hi luvagape.. Thanks!!

oh is LC Cheng a lady? n wat's the charges like?? sorri for being blur as my huuby prefer to look for lady gynae... previously was delivered by dr kang wee at kkh but feel that the nurses there r not so attentive so looking ard for TMC...

hi sugarbabe, yes LC Cheng is a male gynae under WC Cheng & Associates. he delivered my boy and stitches are good.

i prefer male gynaes as they are more gentle.

if you want to look for a female gynae at TMC, can try Caroline Khi. i've friends who delivered their bbs by her. good reviews too.