(2011/10) Oct 2011

these maids nowadays really ah.. and we cannot keep scolding also. later run away, or do something bad. My sis smelled urine in her coffee after she scolded her maid! so i try not to be too fierce unless really no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

without maid also cant cope. headache!!

talking about maids...

I think it's really ridiculous. To think that they are going to raise the salary but the standard remains unchanged or even lower than before. Stupid right? Maybe we should all ask our bosses for more pay but give them shit work... :p

All the 'qualified' maids go to HK/Taiwan for the $$$. The 'unqualified' maids come to SG for us to train them so they can go to HK/TW after working here.

Some come here for 'holiday'. No happy when not given off days or not brought along when employer goes out.

Some come here to find BF/marry rich man.

Thankfully, mine comes here to earn money to send her son to private school (my KS-ness rubbed off on her). Now, she's saving up to open a small business when she goes home. But I really hope she'll extend again... Cos we really really like her...

Wanna interrupt alittle...

I went to see a gp for my flu and was prescribe cetirizine for runny nose. She knows I m pregnant but I dun dare to eat e medicine. What u ladies do when having flu?

1dog1rabbit > we trained but pay more... stupid right? Haha... I have a gf's maid asked her before if she can have boyfriend. My friend heard and almost fainted. The best part is that she is MARRIED!

yuyu1981 > It's ok to take the medicine as the doctor should prescribe you something that is safe for pregnancy. Just make sure she knows about it.

Prettymum, correct lor. Thankfully, my current maid is good. My mum's maid though need a bit of training, also not bad.

One of my previous maid like to chit chat with foreign workers. I told her that I'll send her home straightaway if I catch her talking to one.

1dog1rabbit > yah loh. sigh... no choice. we need them too. so sometimes only can close one eye. like my maid, she also got a lot of requests. Sometimes will show "black" face to us too. But what to do, she is good with my kids. no choice.

I called my new gynae whom I will be seeing for the first time on 7 mar but the line is engaged.

I didn't dare to call the first gynae I went to because his nurse ask me if I m changing gynae when I called to cancel appointment. Sigh.

Hello ladies!

Wow, just 2 days and the thread has moved so much and so many new mummies have joined!

Just dropping by to say hi to all, as well as say "Jia you!" to those of us who are suffering from anxiety, MS, constipation, lousy days at work...

I see many have updated their particulars on EDD and gynae and hospitals. I think I am the only oddball who has yet to fix a gynae, or even fix a first appointment! Oooops! Waiting for hubby to be free-er on weekends before we make a decision... Most likely Parkway East, or KKH!

I was so hungry, I couldn't take it. Asked my maid to cook instant noodles for me. :p

Surprisingly, I managed to keep it in... But my hubs isn't gonna be happy that I'm feeding junk to his baby!

just woke up and finished all my food just now!! today i can eat alot!! hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kwxy.. u SAHM not bored ah??? how u spend ur time ah?

i cannot stay home like that le. i think i will go MAD! hahahahaha

Past few days i work from home, never go office,. i almost go crazy already.

Yan, yes im a SAHM...when im not preggy...i will go out with my friends and do my own things or stay at home.

But when i tested positive for pregnancy...i try to stay at home more often...and i get tired v easily too...so can always nap. Now im looking forward bb can grow well and accompany him/her during the growing stages...im enjoyng every part of it...but of coz not the waiting and guessing part! haha

I always believe if i try to stay happy...my bb will be a happy bb!! CUTE!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mommies!! Thread running very fast, gotta go thru the posts slowly later.

Attended a lunch gathering with some mummies and had fun! It was really wonderful to see the cute babies. Really tired out though. And MS kept coming thru out. Kinda spoiler.. Now having Korean dinner with friends at Kim's Family, hope later got appetite for some udders ice cream! Slurp!! :D

Mummies who had csect, how long did it take for the scar to fully heal? Mine is a bit red and itchy. Is it infection?? Feeling worried now...

Starry

Mine recover very fast. Don't scratch.... check with your gynae.

Talking about appetite

I keep craving for sour n spicy. Like otah, laksa, tom yam. Crave for luncheon meat n cambelle soup. This little one keep makes me think of foods. When on the way home, people carry foods I also feel like eating it. No MS yet... this baby is different from #1. #1 never gets hungry easily n hardly craves for foods...

creamdonut,

can u provide me ur gynae details and SAHM? wanna update...

kwxy,

i also napping like you because we are SAHM... haha nap twice today because no appetite to eat. feel that MS is coming more le... hopefully less MS when im in HK

emilybaby!

thanks alot. i received your mail aredi... see i got appetite to try the milk tonight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm back from gynae. Officially on week 8 and can see bb's head, body, limbs shape. Everything normal, gynae also unsure why there's still brown spotting at times. Except to say bb still not yet stable. Haiz, is it true that after 1st trim will confirm stable and no spotting?

My bb is now 17mm. Is it consider big or small?

Redgin,

Are you now in week 4? If so, wait for another 2 more weeks as now still early too see. By week 6 can see heartbeat.

minidiary: i din? hahaha, cant rem whether got mention his name b4 also. i haven sign up package yet tho, hahhaaha.

saw him last wk wen i was feelin v sick, n got do a scan also.

hope i can see bb soon at dr ben tham!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry,

My scar took me few months to fully recover. Sometimes I do feel itch and sore. Was told scar recovering well. Maybe you would like to consult ur gynae, in case any infection "touchwood" can be cured now rather than when tummy become big.

Jasmine,

Yeah lor trying not to scratch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Sometimes when carrying my girl she may kick me hard there and will feel a kind of pain that is not normal pain from a kick. Can feel that the wound not yet fully healed.

Amici,

I was put on utrogestan for most of 1st trimester due to spotting. I did research online that time it seems that it may not be threatened miscarriage, more like the enlargement of uterus and attachment of the fetus to the uterus wall causing some lining to disintegrate and hence the brownish spotting. So long as not red blood is okay.

Morning hugs,

Really?! Oops! :X Luckily no appetite just now.

kwxy: i tink nausea is one of the side effect. bt its not v serious la, so its ok one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amici,

thanks for replying. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] itch and sore also considered healing well? hmm... hopefully just apply medication or what can heal. keep imagining later tummy get bigger then tear open. yikes!

kwxy,

i remember i was very very drowsy when on that medication. utrogestan and duphaston is the same thing right, just different name?

creamdonut and starry,

i dun have much nausea...but do feel abit giddy. thats why often wanted to slp after taking it.

kwxy,

then better stay home rest more! giddyness no joke leh.. i had giddyness at 9 weeks and blacked out halfway thru church service. caused quite a commotion because i was out for almost a minute. subsequently the giddyness/fainting spells happened at least 3-4 times more before i delivered. so whenever i felt giddyness, i just sat down to prevent fainting. this time round i can feel the giddyness coming back. but very mild for now lah.

guess it's different side effects for everyone. i was soooo sleepy at work from the utrogestan that i had to ask gynae if it was safe to stop totally. really couldn't concentrate at work lor.

starry: wow, sorry to hear about tt. din noe its tt serious. i oso feel giddy sometimes, but so far have not had blackout before. once i was in mrt, very stuffy and i feel my knees going weak and my brain switching off, i hurry get off at the next stop and the fresh air made it better.

kwxy: its quite common to feel giddy with the med. jus hav to take more precaution about this side effect. u take at nite? its not so bad compared to take in daytime.

creamdonut,

ohh... u mentioned before but I duno what you're with him too. which week u are in now? abit blur...

amici_grapes,

so good can see head, body and limp's shape...!! I cant wait to see also... mine is 6.8mm when 6w4d. nw 7w4d, i hope my bb big as yours also... haha ur gynae use abdominal scan or vscan? can see so real one? my next appt is my 10th weeks...so far to go

i feel nausea and tired after taking this duphaston. will nap also after take the medicine. have to take twice daily... how bout you all?

creamdonut,

i have heard worse cases so mine considered quite mild. but hubby was so stunned that he could only say "oh my god, oh my god!" didn't even help me up lor. duh... when i told gynae, he said NORMAL and no need to take iron tablets or what, just be careful not to go to humid, crowded places.

there was once i sit down also can almost blackout. my hubby was not with me and i was at the JB city sq mall. super scared!! really just sat at the bench and kept praying that i won't faint there. still remember i was 20weeks pregnant.

minidiary: haha, ya i oso blur with who's who in here, the thread moves too fast! i tink i only wk 7 now, hahaha... ur next appt is at 10th wk n u can sign package le?

i take only once a day, at nite. i had stopped for a while when i was feeling v sick last wk. n i can feel the diff betwn taking and not taking. i tink duphaston affects our emotions too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

starry: omg... nw i so scared, since i have such a close shave with a near-faint incident. hw did u managed to pray wen u r already going down? wa, amazed. u must have super strong perservance.

wow I read there are side effect of taking duphaston like nausea, dizzy, weight gain and all so i dare not start mine yet, was told to take once a night on Wed but i intend to try try on friday night so at least have weekend to try the side effect. scary.

mama is wei da lor..lol

creamdonut,

i also didn't know it would be that bad till personally experience it. super 'culture shock'. from then on, NO MORE going JB shopping till i delivered in case really faint then kena robbed or what. i just tried to sit as still as i could and placed my head between the knees and kept taking deep breaths. also kept telling myself that i CANNOT faint! i also don't know why this will happen leh. apparently not many pregnant women will have lah, so quite unlikely that this will happen to you also.

during your near faint incident, did you like suddenly the ears are blocked and ringing, the back of the neck feels very tight, cold sweat and nausea?? whenever i got these tell-tale signs, i look for places to sit down liao.

rabbit bb,

hahahaa!! yah! god is in church yet he kept going omg, omg. lol!! now thinking back quite funny. :D

you are so right.. mummies are all very wei da. even before we see our little ones, we already give them unconditional love. this is really FAITH in the unseen things.