(2011/10) Oct 2011

gilera: oh no, u've joined me. my nose is still very congested. oxymetazoline nose sprays works wonders but the congestion comes back once the effect wears off. i hated the piriton made me so drowsy slept 3 hours in the afternoon yesterday. thankfully, not sneezing or tearing anymore.

rest lots and hope u get well soon too!

i decided not to take the guilt trip and took my second day of mc today. prob not just only allergic rhinitis as i ran a low grade fever yesterday and had muscleaches. prob flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jasmine: i'm still considering between cordlife and stemcord. they said the way the handle the cord blood is different. cordlife uses a machine, stemcord is manual. i guess it's sort of like an insurance since now the technology is available why not.

Anyone wanna get anything from iherb? looks like there's 10% discount for all orders when hit $60. intl ship 33% discount if hit $120. anyone wanna share? Im getting baby organic shampoo, cream, fenugreek pills, organic raspberry tea leaf... and etc.

saw selling at SMH BP $14, iherb only sells US$5.50. so cheap deal... http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Fenugreek-Seed-620-mg-100-Vcaps/21429?at=1

raspberry tea leaf, saw local website selling 100gm $7, iherb selling 1.16kg US$10.40. http://www.iherb.com/Starwest-Botanicals-Red-Raspberry-Leaf-C-S-Organic-1-lb/22594?at=0

hope to check out the cart today because there's this promo: 4th of July Weekend Sale: Save an extra 10% on all orders over $60.00.

Ends Monday, July 4th at midnight PST. I login, the promo still there... so hopefully wont end yet lerr.. if not, we gotta hit $120 only can entitle 10% discount.

gilera & mummycoccyx

I was down with two weeks of cough and congested nose. horrible cough till my diaphragm still in pain till today. 3 weeks liao still having congested nose and slight cough.

Got to take very good care!

Minidiary,

Can add me to the list too?

Nick : Yoji

BB no : #2

EDD : 31 oct

Gynae : Dr Chan KH

Hospital : Gleneagles

SAHM/FTWM : SAHM

Hi Pray&Love,

I am expecting a boy. Pls. help me to update the list. Thanks.

Cordblood:

When I was expecting my #1, I consulted my gyne, she said that the cord of a baby is insufficient for emergency purpose therefore we have opted out. For #2, it will be the same.

Flu:

I am also down with flu and I think #1 pass me the virus. So tired to keep sneezing...

Is it safe to be squatting now? On tv it seems to be a safe exercise for preggies but older generation were freaking out when I squat. Somemore I squat with leg wide wide, was nv able to squat w legs closed.

Minidiary, can help to update my details? Thanks muacks!

Happy_mummy79

boy

Edd 12 oct 2011

Dr Henry Cheng

Mt alvernia

Ftwm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

letting go a black colour baby bjorn spirit for $75. condition: 8.5/10

collection at sengkang on weekends/pasir ris on weekdays evening.

pm me, pls

gilera

Apparently squatting may lead to uterus prolapse when you are older. It does not harm the baby, but your uterus may 'drop'. I used the squat toilet a few months months after delivery and after I stood up I could feel that my uterus was out of place. I could feel that it was lower, like pressing down on my cervix. even 6 months post delivery I felt the same effect.

tamms,

so serious??? i try not to squat, but sometimes no choice. have to pick up toys or stuff from the floor. bend down scared later lose balance. how's ur uterus now? carrying very low?

oh ya i heard my MIL told me e same thing abt uterus/womb may drop if squat too often... she say esp aft birth if need to better to sit on a low stool instead of squat.. cos at least there's a support..

Yup.... my mom also mention after birth, it's best to rest in bed & minimise walking. And when eating or drinking, you must always remember to sit down. Cos we do have a habit of drinking water while standing. She said the water may flush the uterus further down since it's still loose....

Hi gals...haven't drop by for the last few days. Going for a checkup later.... haven't see bb for 7 weeks! So excited.

These last 2 days I've been feeling a pressure at my vagina there.. like something is coming out. Anyone has similar symptoms?

My mum also said the same thing. Must minimise walking, cannot sit/sqaut on the floor, drink water must make sure sit down. During confinement cannot drink plain water, must drink red dates, tun gui...

minidiary: updates! thanks!!

Baby #1

Mt A

FTWM

jinnous: enjoy ur checkup! just curious, i thot checkup is usually once every 4 wks.. how can urs after 7 wks?

indeed alot of boys!! haha.. haven been hearing this year's alot of girls but Oct bb seems different!

starry & winny: we might bump into each other.. r u ladies choosing single or double rooms?

jinnous

sometimes i'll have some tugging n pulling feel somewhere close to my vagina.. n sometimes i'll feel my bb forcing it way at e side of tummy thinking he's stretching or izzit my uterus not sure.. but sure feel hard n a little sore

others were telling me to walk more, saying it makes the delivery smoother. hehe.. i dun squat that often cuz nowadays having alot of difficutly just to try n bend down.

I have that feeling too.. it felt very heavy when I felt something pressing down, thinking it might be the position of the baby.

minidiary: u so cute, still compile the no. of boys n girls.

going into 3rd trimester next week, might have to visit the gynae more often soon.

any mummies having giddy spells for a few seconds even while sitting? i have that on off for past few wks but it's getting more frequent.. like this morning and now..

Winter_bluey, walking before giving birth is good cos it's a form of exercise... but after delivery, u muz minimise your walking.... cos your uterus/womb is loose so stay in bed during your confinement month.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, i also heard no plan water during confinement month... but if drink all red date drinks, would we get super heaty? as advice by my frd, u may wan to buy a big bottle of "quan hao" red date drink & pack into your hospital bag so u get to drink something after giving birth...

miffy,

i get that occasionally, few seconds only over le. sometimes stand for a while will also feel a bit out of breath and like will faint soon. have to be careful and be sure to grab a seat or squat down when knowing you are going to pass out. i had total blackout before. quite dangerous le. for Mt A, i'm going for 1-bedded ward. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] love the privacy with baby. 2-bedder feels quite cramped. you?

re: baby kicking

i kicked by baby right at the cervix/v-area. very painful! a bit like electric shock down there. worse than being kicked in the bladder.

minidiary, ppl say will hav bad water retention if drinking plain water.. dunno how true.. i jz took few sips when popping pills & aso in btween red dates tea to clear the taste in my mouth during my last time confinement..

Then what water to drink? If can't drink plain water will be very thirsty... Can drink juice?

My mum said drink fried rice water... Use the rice fry it, and mix with water.... Yucks

minidiary, fried rice water is actually very nice le.. the rice is fried with no oil and it's just heated up till the rice grains puff up. very fragrant! if you don't know what i mean, go try the genmaicha tea at coffee beans. it's the same taste, minus the green tea inside.

What rice they will use to fry? What to do with the rice grain after that?

Can just buy from the market those roasted rice tea?

hi mummies, back to work today. nose still congested but much better can breathe through nose intermittently at least. but my colleagues shocked at my "voice change" haha.

bosses took us out for nice lunch at paradise inn. tt was a pleasant surprise.

so tired. one more hour or so to knock off and then i will be heading for antenatal class at kkh.

re: drink during confinement. my mom also said can only drink red date longan tea. she made some was quite nice so i think i don't mind. haha

re: boys vs. girls. wow. boys outnumber girls by more than 2:1! wonder why....

if i'm not wrong usually will use brown rice. 'cos more nutritious than white rice. rice grains can just throw, unless you wanna eat them also. i think those korean supermarkets will have roasted rice tea. tried the roasted wheat tea before. very nice too!

Dunno bout juices. Other than redates tea, can drink Milo n cereals. The rest I'm not so sure. Fried rice water sounds interesting!

during my confinement, i drank longan red date water throughout.

according to my mum, we wont feel heaty during confinement.

so we can take chicken of essence, DOM etc

Starry

Yes my uterus was carrying very low post delivery, dr advised to keep doing kegels. Now ok cos I can't feel it pressing down, but I have not used squat toilets since the 2-3 times that I experienced the discomfort, Thats since 2009! And I was just doing a pee! Since i had that problem i did not resume jogging until 6 months after birth, and only did light walking after 1 month. Need to let the ligaments holding up your womb recover before engaging in high impact activities.

I drank only longan red date the first months and horlicks.

1st confinement : strictly milo and red dates tea

2nd confinement : secretly drank lots of water and a few sip of coke. SHIOK!

Oh to add on, it's not so bad to squat now if you're just picking something up from the floor, but after delivery should avoid squatting, cos you're applying pressure and pressing your uterus down. This is especially so if you're going to the toilet.

I dun c y not but best to chk with yr company. one of the mum here works in HR, u might wan to wait for her reply. U wan to stop working after giving birth?

Red date drink

I haven check with my mum on that. anyway i like longan taste so shldnt be a problem but she said no aircon n fan, thats a super big problem for me. we replaced the spoilt aircon thinking that at least i can enjoy myself during confinement but now.. haha.

DOM

My mum said have to take a small cup before we slp every night.

ya i heard now squat not too bad aft deliver better not..

vivi

if im not wrong we r unable to offset ML for e 1 mth notice cos i think i saw sthg like tat in our policy... u can look thru ur policy if ur co has 1..