(2011/10) Oct 2011

Gathering:

Venue: Polliwogs but other place also can (pls suggest)

Timing: 10am-2pm or 1pm-5pm? which one u all prefer?

Suggested Dates(put ur name under the dates that u r available, can bring kids/hubby/maid)

12 June 2011

---------------------

1. Roxanne

19 June 2011

-----------------

1. Roxanne

26 June 2011

--------------------

1. Roxanne

I like to watch that 9pm show too! last 3 eps already. But sometimes the plot also question mark lo and that pierre png always act this kind of tu tu character. Zzz..

For the meet up I can make it 26 June~

Rox

For me, my gal is on the bed turning and tossing to sleep, so i can sit down and enjoy the show.

Gathering:

Prefer 1 - 5pm cos 10am too early.

Suggested Dates(put ur name under the dates that u r available, can bring kids/hubby/maid)

12 June 2011

---------------------

1. Roxanne

2. Jasmine + Princess + HB

19 June 2011

-----------------

1. Roxanne

26 June 2011

--------------------

1. Roxanne

I go ask my hubby whether can come my house for the gathering, my living room quite big, can cater to big crowd. then we order buffet? update u gals later, see what he say

but hor, he kept all the toys away leh cos he doesnt like mess... So, when the kids come, i think my house got no toys, must go storeroom take out the toys.. if not, maybe we have a potluck for toys bah.. haha

Gathering:

12 June 2011

---------------------

1. Roxanne + Princess + HB

3. Ginn

19 June 2011

-----------------

3. Ginn

26 June 2011

--------------------

3. rabbit_bb

4. Ginn

rabbitbb,

Is better not to get maid, just send bb to infantcare since you are ok with housework. Then, there will not be further problem. Anyway i thought maid is not suppose to work at multi-house. If they don't how to do housework, they can employ a part-time aunty to do it. Who know maybe the part-time aunty is your mil

like to watch 9pm show also but can only watch catch up. Think jiazhen will mc due to the SIL

Jas, i havent starting using leh.. Haha.. I bought a small tube of olive oil and waiting for my almond oil to reach me... Intend to mix it tgt and apply, heard very effective...

Ginn, no problem.. might be abit out of place for some.. It's at sembawang.. the carpark very big one, i think ur husband will like cos big space for each car.. haha

I realised that for this baby, I am carrying it very high.. My tummy is in the middle like that.. the first time I went to gynae, she said my baby is right at the top of my uterus, maybe that is why so high... My bump is so funny and out of place..

Rox

Opps! i use too much? What kind of olive oil and almond oil? We stay near each other, im at Woodlands =D

Starry

The chinatown shop got sell Erbaorganics ma?

I just go pharmacy buy the ginvera brand for olive oil and for almond oil, I bought it online, it is 100% sweet almond oil.. Heard that it is good for healing and preventing stretchmarks.. haha.. I need to heal and prevent man..

my bump not out yet so i didnt use yet.. but today it looks quite big suddenly but cos i stomachache today, alot of wind bah.. haha

So u have to mix both urself? Or use 1 first den apply another one?

My bump already out maybe is bcos #2? But this time round my bump can be seen earlier than when i had my #1.

Jasmine: you use to fast? I'm still at my first tube of clarin's stretch mark cream... but it's gg to finish... I mix it with clarins oil & the oil is very good n effective.... after my europe trip, my skin at arms n legs r very dry although i applied lotion everyday. then on wed n thur ntie, i applied the oil to those dry area, it's better now. no more peeling of skin... but the oil is free sample they gave me... mayb during the GSS, i'll buy the oil....

winnie

That's what i thot too! haha..that's why she keep saying he move so far to bukit panjang (MIL stay at Bishan)..next time want to help him look after kid or what also hard. I think my MIL also think too much cos my BIL heart is more towards his in-law. and becos of his in-laws behavior and my BIL insensitivity (or plain daftness), my MIL already very bo song them.

1d1r

Next time our kids send to your tuition center..you don't faint can already..LOL

Stretchmark cream

so far i use it on-off..quite lazy :x

just woke up from my afternoon nap but having a headache =.=

anyone going to the philips carnival sale tomorrow morning? me now in a dilemma on whether to go or not .. wanted to go and perhaps buy some baby items since the sale seems good, but hubby is not free tomorrow .. and I am also worried that it will be a wasted trip ..

Just go see see la.

My col bought 2 manual pumps so thought of doing e same... Any advise on avent pumps before sale tomorrow?

gilera: you going in the morning? me thought of getting their Isis iQ Duo Twin Electronic Breast Pump (modelSCF304/02) as recommended by some of the mummies in the forum -> dual use of manual & electronic, so in case we need to send for servicing, we go another as back-up .. retailing at $899; firstfewyears now having a sale at $599 .. you?

Ginn

I use early. Tummy already come out le. Also can feel the stretching. Better apply early, scared got stretchmarks..

Nausea:

Still feeling nausea on and off. Can't tahan all kinds of smells eg cigarette smell, bangla smell, sweat smell, food smell in the bus or train esp when I feel nausea.

Lol... Depends wat time can lug hb out of house.

Unsure which pump to get. I see all the electronic ones hv tubings , like troublesome to wash.

Gilera: Tubings for Ameda & Avent will not kena milk, no need to wash de.

RabbitBB: I'm very fierce one.. your kids dun go home crying can liao... hahahah!!

Left Philips sale

Single electric pump at $215. Double electric at $550.

Teats at $5.there's a bundle for milk bottles.2x125ml + 2x260ml+ pacifier + bottle brush at $40

Pack of 2X125ml milk bottle at $23

Took pictures of the price but I'm outside now. iPhone cannot post on forums.

Gilera : E sale starts from 9-6pm. Morning crowd was terrible, now Shld be better.

Yepp. 1 thing good about avent is the pump can dual use.electronic and manual

Avent milk containers -10cups for $20

Lol! Just left philips sale! Too crowded too hot!

Bought single electric pump as rec. Initially thought of 2 manual pump but lady said diff. Colleague said she used to it le.

Bought e steam- flip- blender and other small accessories like brush, lids. Didn't buy pes bottles , I hv 3 small 1 big pp bottle Liao. Pes ones look cleaner though. Is there any major difference?

There was a variable teat from avent for 3 month+. It's a slit instead of holes n supposed to be for "thicker liquids" .

is it refering to formula milk?

Hv 3 milk containers as free gifts from today's buy and magazines. It's more space saving to use storage bags for breast milk instead correct?

But disposable milk bags need get funnel to pour expressed milk into then warm up milk while in bag then pour into bottle for feeding? Is this the procedure?

The pp bottle was said to be less heat resistant. But warm up milk is ok right? Also hope bb dun use pacifiers- how to train?

Gilera : e milk container can be attached to e breast pump . So after pumping, directly stored into e container.

Wat I do is I will pour into the milk bag after pumping. I also use e avent containers to store milk.

Pacifier ah: I'm lousy in that. Till now my gal still sucking it.

i have great deals to share with mummies,

just returned from TAKAshimaya,

madness crowd...

but great deal.

initially i almost bought zoXX the elephant brand vacuum flask 0.5 L and mini food holder 0.3L set for $69 (in pink)

but last min went over to TIGER and saw fantastic deals..

and decided to buy TIGER instead

bought 0.5L vacuum flask & 1.6L vacuum Jug after discount were $63.18

so decided to forgo & buy the food container at NTUC next time then.

hope this helps.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5523526.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5523527.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5523528.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5523529.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5523530.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5523531.jpg]

Hi mummies who have used breast pump before..

Would like to seek your advice on medela mini electric pump and ameda lactaline - which is more recommended n easier to clean?

Know that avent is quite popular too but don't wish to spend too much on pump cos dunno if got supply by then.. Hence was considering the above or pigeon electric pump which is a single one..

Any recommendations or advices would be good..

Thanks in advance!!

wow, you ladies are so on, went to chiong the philips fair. i see the pic of crowds there a friend posted i got 'cold feet' liao. :p this morning merely went to see-look at the mothercare branch at west coast which was having sales also. managed to get their highchair for $38. very good deal! happy enough already. haha!

snuppy,

that's a good bundle you've got! tiger brand can last for years. very hardy if you take care of it well. food container can also buy from OG. very cheap when there is sale going on plus with membership discounts. NTUC's brands are so-so. cheap, but nothing to shout about.

gilera,

i didn't get to use my avent via cups at all till recently when starting my girl on solids. i brought her porridge out in those via cups before i got the foogo food container. you can store purees and breastmilk in the cups. last time i preferred to store in breastmilk bags 'cos heat up way faster. after pump, pour bm into bags and store in fridge/freezer. when needed, heat up and pour into milk bottle. costs can run high if you are exclusively pumping and storing for many mths so avent cups are a good and cheap option. but have to make sure fridge has enough space as those cups can be quite bulky if you stack side by side and top to bottom.

jasmine,

just read your post on nausea. i LOL-ed when i read the part on banglah smell. buahahaha!! you better avoid taking the NEL then. :p

kittiepp,

get the ameda lactaline instead. it's a dual pump and more powerful. since you want to get an electronic pump, might as well get a dual pump to save time and pump more efficiently. mini electric is a single pump and not powerful, will lose its suction after a few months of using. i don't use it myself but this is the feedback heard from mommies who have used it.

Starry,

Thanks for your info, i also went OG b4 takashimaya, also madness crowd but didnt bought anything from there lol.....

now super exhausted man.

at least now i knw i made the right choice buying hehe

i went to the philips sale too. got the warmer at 55 and a sterilizer bundle (2 pacifiers + 1 4oz n 1 9oz bottle + 1 feeding bottle) at 135.

the queue for payment was crazy but the rest was ok other than the hot hot weather.

KittiePP, I used Ameda before. It's quite hard to clean compared to Avent cos the funnel is rather small. You need to use the teat cleaning brush (need to buy a long flexible one) to be able to clean properly.

Hi Starry, thanks.. Sorry the medela mini I'm referring to is the double one.. Cos both prices are comparable but I've seen comments that the suction for medela is vy strong yet it's a well recommended brand so abit confused on pumps...

Kittiepp, is it the Medela Mini Electric PLUS? The dual one? Heard not so great feedback on it though...

The suction tt's very strong is the Medela PIS (higher end range compared to Mini E plus).

What's your budget? Cos now you can get Medela PIS for reasonably cheap prices if you join spree/BP to order from US.

Even for Ameda if order from US is ard S$200+ only.

Hi Mommies To Be, may I know if you are wearing maternity clothes? Where do you buy them?

My frens have been commenting that my dresses are too tight and I can no longer fit in my pants.

Please let me know where I can buy cheap and nice maternity clothes.

Thanks Thanks

Ehlo Mummies!

Pofy: Thanks! Im not on Medication anymore but will only know my condition when I go for my next scan… next Sat!! Initially was quite worried and reading more negative than positive on the web (got quite emo too) but later decided staying a happy mum & enjoying the preggy process is more impt & beneficial. Am sure everything will go well!! Let’s jiayou!!!

jgladys: Guess not many mummies here are going for this event since there’s no comments wor… My hubby & I took leave on Thurs cause we thought it would be less crowded… Being first time parents, we should have done more research but with my condition, am advised not to stand/walk too long so didn’t dare to walk about to compare prices etc… So hope we can get good deals at the MH Fair…

Jinnous: Understand that ‘Jia He Wan Shi Xin’ is very impt but as a family, I'm sure it’s good to share some of your concerns… And yes, higher qualifications doesn’t equate to having better values… haha~ like what my mum always like to say, “Shu du de yue gao, yue mei you ren qing wei, zhi hui xiang dao zi ji de li yi”…

Snuppy: Yes, in my first trimester, I do wake up in the middle of the night and can’t get to sleep. Dunno if that’s because I sleep earlier (10pm, 11pm max). Second trimester is slightly better cause I wake up only ard 6am. Am also having the habit of sleeping on the left cause I heard it’s good but been getting some numb sensation so will try to switch sides when I sleep.

On your r/s w ur mum, I guess the older generation are not good at expressing their feelings… As long as you did your part as a filial daughter, don’t think too much. I'm sure your mum knows that deep in her heart. As for study loan, knowing my parents are not well to do, I repaid my uni fees on my own after I started working. Set the trend for both my siblings. So you are fortunate that your mum paid for you! Im sure the repaying part is yi shi de qi hua.

Ginn: Which did you find better? Clarins Cream or Oil? I just got one of my friend to help me buy the Clarins Oil. Hope it’s not too late to apply cause bump is showing already and butt + thighs are thunderous!!

Winny: Yes, I bought 2 sale dresses from ASOS, UK website. Recommended by a fren cos it's free shipping, about 60 SGD. Think you can't really find these prices if you buy in SG. Before that, I bought 3 Maternity Working Pants (cos it's too cold in ofc) from The Matenity Hse, about 145 SGD. Mixed and matched w my usual tops.

Post-natal massage: Does anyone here have any reviews on Mdm Mariam? Thanks!

for pump, i used medela freestyle and it serve me well for 11 months.. i pump 4-8 times daily. pls do consider a dual electric pump it helps save alot of time and keep u going for breastfeed.. if u use a manual time consuming (although there r pple who prefer manual cos can clear the breast more). My coll who used medela swing gave up n went to buy a freestyle instead.

1d1r, yes am referring to the medela mini plus, the dual one..

Where do I join the spree? Vy cheap for avent pumps as well? My budget only 300++..

Kittepp, I've been using the mini electric plus dual pump for my #1 for 13 mths pure bf my boy... Overall it's a ok pump. The thing is it's very noisy n when the bm backflow into the tubing it will cOz the Suction to have problem n thus u will need to bring it to servicing.

This time round for #2 will get the freestyle since mummies here have good reviews on it. Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]