(2011/10) Oct 2011

My babyPlus has arrived. Using it for the first time, I thot the sound is pretty annoying. Not sure if I can stand the sound for long. Haha. :p

Any of the moms try it yet? Feedback?

Anyone heading for this weekend philips carnival sale?

Intend get manual breast pump. Need get 2?

Any feedback for sharing?

U think price at toapayoh will be better than Taka?

Today at taka price was

Electric pump $899

manual pump $89

Blender-steamer $199

20% + 10%

gilera: me planning to get the electric pump whereby there are 2 uses - electric & manual and it costs $899 .. firstfewyears are now selling it at $599 .. not sure whether the carnival sale will have such good pricing or not ..

babyinperth

i've heard tat babyplus sound demo in taka n tot tat it really sounds irritating wif diff speed of e drum beat n i doubt i'll use it often so im giving it a miss haha!

seats

jus as i was saying abt my tummy is not tat obvious, i went hm ytd n an uncle give his seat up to me but an aunt went to sit but i stoke my tummy n place my hands at e bottom of tummy n this aunt immed stand up n ask me to sit haha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope there'll be more kind souls ard ya :p

Hi guys... zzzzz...

Saw yesterday my sil put on her MSN "It's time to learn reciprocity"... it's really sickening. I'm trying to 'ren' cuz I dun wanna blow things up but can't she cut me some slack too? I might be sensitive but this just comes at a wrong time. My replies, "I see", "Ok then", "I understand" not enuf izzit? What does she want? I have no sisters she is the closest person I have as a sister but...

There are so many things to say if I really wanna explode. My hubby said even my own cousins betrayed me what more a sil? Like the time she went US, she bot Coach bags and wristlets for her sisters and mum. But she only bot me a cheap US9.99 bag and souvenir tees for me and my hubby. My mum? Also a cheap handbag. And she can show me her purchases for her family! I was really hurt. I wondered, am I my brother's sister? He never celebrated my bdae but he treated my sil's sis bdae!

I closed one eye to all these because "jia he wang shi xing". Sometimes she makes callous remarks bout my mum or to me... I 'ren' liao. Because she is my family. The feeling sucks man. It finally drove home that I'm just an aunt. Nothing more. I'm trying to pretend everything is normal. I refuse to say something in FB and MSN too. But it's always in my mind if I'm even free for a min. That sentence keeps playing all over my mind. I asked my hubby this morning. I dunno how to move forward. And he made me laugh by singing, 'you put ur left foot in, and your right foot out and then u shake it all about.'

Morning Mummies,

Haiss.. sorry my turn to emo, yesterday my house was having "world war 3", I just don't understand why my mother likes to use nasty words on my elder bro and me.. (my didi is the gem so he is alwys save).

things sparkle off because i said out aloud :" which brainless hang the toilet roll knowing it will drop into the pail/toilet bowl"

because i am alwys the one who needs to throw away the soil roll from the pail or toilet bowl. gross right.! then i asked her to come and see

then my mother shouted, you are so troublesome better don come home, move out better..

after which she carried on scolding while i kept quiet & bathed.. i just ignored her remarks because i know this quarrel will nv end. then after which she slammed my door giving me a shock so i slammed back, then she slammed again.. non stop firing at me again.

then my elder bro cannot take it so he voiced out :"are you crazy, why you like to scold your own children i.e. asking them to move out and don come back whatsoever".

then my mother scolded my brother, none of your business, if you want you also can move out, since you don wan to get married, dont, then she rubbed salt into her own eldest son, looking down on him cos he doesnt earn much for the time being. having said that, my elder bro gave up and went into his room.

I was soo furious abt my mom inside my room, i know adding oil won't make difference, because it's very obvious that my mother is insane and biased about both my elder bro & I between my didi..

why can't she be more understanding & stop being a shrewd.

FYI, after grad frm SP i was earning only take home pay S$1440, my finances was tight, so i held 2-3 jobs to increase income then, but i bought her many diamonds, change the hse TV to a bigger LED knowing she likes to watch dvd, (previously tv was super small), renovate the kitchen cabinet (previously she doesnt want to use her $ to furnish the house, seriously back then my hse look like slums)

and yet she doesnt appreciate at all. to add on she wanted me to return the $$ for my studies to her, (i mean $$ for your children to study you expect them to return to you?!)

i was doing my part as a filial daughter yet she doesnt even appreciate at all.

i hope my BTO (punggol emerald) comes faster & once i moved out, i know tat's it.

miffyM2B : thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i hope during my next appointment in jun, all is well too. already half way there, just need another 4 months only. i really really wish everything will go smoothly.

hope you are doing well with medication too.

starry , vivi : its like that one. nobody will let us through, not even the women. i just detest when they act as if they don't see us. I don't demand for my seat because yes i agree they pay the fare too but i thought its good values to show some graciousness. But i guess these days good values don't worth a cent. all people want is to fight for their own rights and benefits.i even got scolded in mrt before by a man. i ask him to give up seat (my only time doing so) as i was feeling not good. he scolded me : why you must tell me??? i know what to do. Don't need you to tell me. I was like what is wrong with you? I stand in front of you for 3 mrt stops but you don't give up your seat and when i request for it nicely, you scolded me????

Call himself a MAN? a joke is more like it. hahaha

snuppy : sorry to hear about your story. hang in there. sometimes, mother and daughter relationship can be very strained and difficult too.

jgladys : yeah, tough. because she was boasting everytime she is pregnant. her only worry then was that if i EVER get pregnant, i would beat her to it to bearing a son. its just plain silly competition on her part and actually her mother's part too. I detest their whole family. previously when we all stay in the same flat, and her family visited, i am never spared the question of why i still don't give birth. her mohter, her sis will ask. they even ask me why after i had a miscarriage. i thought it was very cruel. How do you know i am not trying? How can you still ask such questions when you know i had a miscarriage? i think its very terrible to do such thing to another human being and frankly i cried. It was like opening up my wound and rubbing salt. I was trying to get over a MC and yet people ask these kind of questions. cruel.

Pofy,

that's not a Man, I think he is a ego faggot. he is just trying to save himself from embarrassement man..

Jinnous,

your SIL is simply showing favouritism to the obvious. maybe you just hang the bag in your room or somewhere she can see. then purposely use the bag as a dustbin throw rubbish in front of her.. a tooth for a tooth. now you are rubbing salt into her .. LOL .. then if she asked.. then tell her str8 in her face, o0ops i didnt know this bag was from you, cos it doesnt look like a bag, but it's very useful as a dustbin .. ***disclaimer : hahaha i think this is the extreme, only resort to this if you want to get even with her..****

Jinnous, then u put on ur nick lor "Be careful of retribution" .. Block ur SIL, if I were u, I will cry in front of ur parents and brother to expose her.. Sometimes, it just doesnt pay well to be a good person...

Pofy, urs is a boy or a gal? I hope u can beat her man... It is silly to keep giving birth just to want a son especially for such a mean person, cos this kind of person will nvr teach n bring up a fine generation...

Roxanne... my bro loves her very much. My mum dotes on my brother too though she also dotes on me. Cuz my parent are the traditional kind. They wanna live with the son. My father is ok.

Till now I nvr got any msgs from my bro though I expected I'll get something from him. Both of them are damn stingy. My mum always asked me to forget it. When we go eat during Mother's Day, my bro always split bill wif me half half. Then my mum will give me $$ to offset the bill. It's not that I can't afford. I can, but the gesture makes me wanna cry.

My brother's pay alone is equivalent to the two of us. They are degree holders, now my sil is masters holder. Whereas me and my hubby are diploma holders. But we are quite contented in life. I just felt having a degree doesn't make you any better. If you get a degree it means u wanna have a good paying job but not become a snob.

I'm very tempted to put something in MSN but I'm trying not to do so. It will only make matters worse.

I will talk to my father when I feel my emos are better controlled and tell him everything. But my mum I'll just say mil wants to take care of bb.

so glad it's Friday. I am finally going to get my weekend off!! (it's rotational at my workplace).

finally went for screening scan yesterday and thankfully, all is well. a very huge relief. and 95% confirmed girl! couldn't see anything in between the legs for second time round already.

so minidiary: you can add my baby's gender into your list! (?more girls will start "appearing"??)

ok everyone, chin up. the weekend's almost here! (and the GSS also!! time for shopping for baby!)

snuppy:i feel for you. i think my mom is like yours, or maybe even worse and i am post grad. so it's not just about your educational qualification i'm sure. i have a very rocky relationship with my mom too and she is very unstable emotionally and nothing i do seems to make her happy even though i too try to be the "filial daughter". i've stopped trying to please her too as it usually is never meeting her expectations and only made me more upset.

since hubs and i moved out beginning of this year, things have been better for us but when we go back for our weekly dinners, she shows her true self again.

just want to share with you to encourage you. there are many things in life we cannot change, and i've learnt that about my mom. so just do what you know is right in your heart and try your very best (it's very hard i noe) not to be bothered by what others say.

all the best snuppy. take care of yourself and baby! focus on that for now (and other positive things in life) and let the unhappy stuff go.

me and hubs also waiting for our BTO too! when's your expected completion date?

Jinnous,

huh your SIL is master holder?? so much for being highly educated .

omg i think the school has to review themselves for the cert issued out to her.. such personality..

Qualifications are a stepping stone for us to excel better in life/career,

you can slowly upgrade,after dragging for 2 years I'm doing so right now i also diploma holder when i was in bank, super low morale hence the thought of it struck me.

Mummycoccy,

Thank you very much for your encouragement,

mine is est to be 2013-2014 last QTR, mine at punggol emerald beside the hantu house (matilda) yours?? .

but HDB is super slow in processing documents.

btw do you have family & AHG grant?

Yes well said, we cannot choose our parents but we can only put up with them. that's why ytd i didnt give my 100% out, only 30% was being used

snuppy... I also wanna take degree... but I tot to myself... What izzit in my life I wanna do? Take degree then be in the rat race again? Or take the money and do something conclusive? I'm very fortunate my hubby tells me to go try things out, set up small business etc. If fail, nvm, go back to work only. And he's still working, we will still survive. I think the most fortunate thing I did in my whole life is having such a wonderful hubby. He tells me if next time my parents kena kicked out, then come stay wif us. No problem. Everytime he assures me this, I always like "gan chu liang duo"...

snuppy: you're welcome. ic.. you just applied for BTO not too long ago? ours is coming next year 1st quarter. it is a very long wait for us too. we applied way back in June 2008. i don't have those grants cos i think our income not eligible and it's not near my parent's place. ours is in fernvale, sengkang. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jinnous,

woaw your hubby made of honey bees, very sweet and delicated to you. he is your pillar in life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

muahaahah thank god for our wonderful hubbies.. ytd i was weeping, he was sayanging me ..

but we have no where else to stay. cos he is PR (malaysian no roof over his head in sg), if we were to be kicked out (touchwood), you all shall see me in stomp living under the bridge at amk area. :x

I'm taking accounting this time round instead of previous Econs n finance (stopped after sem 1 cos changed of working industry), i wanna repay my boss's gratitude hence, improving myself to contribute to his companies. Today is the orientation day,*pray* hope my classmates are GOOD. tmr will be induction lessons.

next sunday lecture will commence..

Mummycoccyx,

Applied last year April, oh your BTO is the popular one ne~!!!..

Good Luck & start saving for reno and soon looking for nice furnitures man [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your nest is coming soon !!exciting !!

hello mommies~

Back from babymoon and now catching up on office emails and all the post here..(omg so many) :p

Read many on r/s with in-laws/parents and all. I think everyone have their fair share. i thot my hub family was queer (MIL have her swing mood/BIL super niao/SIL always MIA and do all the funny things although she already 40!?), after reading all the upsetting stories other mommies is going thru I think mine still small case at least I know my own parents dote on me :/

The only thing on my mind is the domestic helper thing. Initially our plan was to send to infantcare after my ML, using subsidies and if need to make use of CDA its still ok for us. Then when we broach the CL topic with my MIL, we touch on this topic as well. So was thinking if its too tiring for her to look full day, she can look after in the morning then lunch time i can go home to bring bb to IFC for PM session. Then a few weeks later, she say she think think she say she can look after whole day cos very easy (??) but she got no time to do housework (which in fact she doesn't really do much - the house is big so she happy happy 1 week sweep and mop once a week, she washes my BIL/SIL clothes and cook for him - her fave son (but he moving out in Jul cos getting married), we clean our own room, wash our own clothes and my hub will wash the toilet that we and his bro uses now. So we say no problem can get part time to come in to do the housework/wash toilets since by the time I give birth its just us, my MIL and SIL.

Then that day she dropped another surprise, she was thinking if we want to share the cost (us and BIL) of getting a maid (ex-neighbor's) to work for us, and apply the maid levy under my name (so she been asking around) will be cheaper. Then weekdays with us, weekend go over my BIL place to do his housework and iron for him - her reason is he and his wife dunno how to do housework and iron -___-" now the question is my BIL is super niao so I doubt he will ever agree to this idea and so its back to us to bear the cost. She say the cost will be also the same as going infantcare. Seriously to me, I can do my own housework and send my bb to infantcare cos to me he will learn more there also and no need to look at my MIL queer mood. Also if having a maid means I'm kinda stuck at her place for two years at least (our own place will be ready by mid-next year). Now she also keep suggesting to us to rent out our new place. Haiz. Conclusion is she just want to get a maid so that can help his fave son do housework during the weekend.

On a happier note, seems like there are a few punggolian mommies here..me included [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: Huggies

I called them, the lady gave me my "reservation" number over the phone and said will be ready for collect after 10 July.

Rabbit BB,

Welcome back !!!

ya i'm also punggolian.. yours is ??

if like tat don't wan share cost, put your bb in full day IFC better,

afraid that your BIL said okay but next time refuse to pay up then "jialat"..

fantastar,,

hoseh liao i found neighbour !!!! hahaahaha

wait i see my documents :p

Blk 265D one... initially wanna take 265C but then faster number first.. sian la..

Sorry to the rest of mummies, for bombing this thread

but

Fantastar,

i am super excited and happy lei now.

hahaaha same block somemore mine 4th floor ..

sian ihavent sign lease.. cos they still processing..

snuppy> actually if they chin chye I also ok, but hor the BIL super super niao..so I bo song with the arrangement. haha. Furthermore initially didn't want maid cos heard so much horror stories but now since this one is ex-neighbor so still not so bad. See what my MIL say later, she every few weeks got some new pattern one.

I'm from Punggol breeze, now mostly doing painting and interior. Emerald project came up after we apply for ours :p you check out punggol.org forum? can see updates of your future home.

bighungrybear: i have wanted to pm you but you do not allow pm .. just added you on facebook =p me also SUPER excited!! mine is 8th floor .. have signed the lease in early feb; how come you have not signed yours??

rabbit_bb: still in the same neighbourhood =p we can have our kids play together in future .. same as you, i am currently expecting my 1st baby as well ..

tabbyz> thanks for the link, seems like good buys. Seems like the electric sterilizer got mommies buy for $120 at taka fair too. I should be going tomorrow too!

fantastar/rabbitbb

i alwys set my social network to high security, :x no la i'm bullshitting is becos i don know how..

can teach me how to set Pm anot huh..

yaya play together..go school tgt..hahaha

hdb said they still processing the HLE.. hais wait till neck is long man.. hahaha

haha yea. we waited very long also cos our project was very slow due to the number of blocks.

Applied in Jul 08

Book in Nov 08

Sign Lease agreement in Jun 09

From ballot to sign already one year then another three years of wait for lego building.

Some of the owners formed a page in FB and I think got married couples already broke off while waiting for flats lo. like these waste others chance of getting higher floors. At my time while choosing units, my level was the highest left over, then during the balance sales, there are 2 more units above us..DUH.

bighungrybear: click 'profile' -> scroll to preferences -> untick 'Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users' =D hdb requested for so many documents from us for HLE coz hubby is self-employed .. anyway, processed quite fast after we submitted the documents .. my hubby called & 'niao' at them =p

rabbit_bb: how come it takes 1 year from balloting to signing of lease?? it is so long ..

hi mummies! im also a punggolian!

bbrabbit, I'M A BREEZER TOO!!!!!!! about sharing helper so that she can clean ur niao BIL's hse, sure will have conflict lo. v tricky.

In-laws: SIGH. hearing all the stories about nasty SILs and biased parents - it's just so sad. We all have our share of unhappiness and unjust which we can only voice out somewhere else, and keep mum about it so as to maintain harmony at home. pls jia you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, MTB, if you are looking for a confinement lady, I would like to recommend my confinement lady to you.

Entering into motherhood has been a daunting task. Now that I am 5 1/2 months into it, I still think it is. Yet, as to think back, I am thankful for the help that I received, especially during the first month of my confinement, through my confinement lady.

Through her, I have acquired the basic skills to take care of my baby. Being a first time mother, I am grateful that she could meet me before I even delivered to prepare me the things I need to get for the baby, so I can get the herbs prepared even baby the baby arrive. I appreciate the prior information. She is an Indonesian Chinese on long time permit pass and so that put me at ease that I am engaging someone legal.

Auntie is able to cook well and is experienced and clean in handling the baby. She also helps my hubby and I to wash our clothes and of course baby's clothes.

If you are keen, you can call Auntie Poh at 90817842. She collects a deposit of $200 from me when she met me to let me know what herbs to buy and prepare. The actual confinement costs $1900 for me. I am not sure if she has raised the price. Maybe I think it is $2000 now but from what I know if you engage a Malaysian confinement lady, it costs $2200.

Hope you can benefit from her service like I did and wish you all the best!

Roxanne : She gave birth just last Nov10. A baby boy. Plus i not interested in her battle or competition. Its so meaningless. Mine will be a boy that is why she is not happy too because our first baby we get boy. but then all we want is a healthy and happy baby. the gender never cross our mind as important at all. This she is not happy, that she is also not happy. She is just too power hungry if you ask me. My hubby and myself are not wanting any part of my inlaws flat or any other things so we don't understand why she is always so worried we will fight with her for things. that is why her mother told my mother in law after she had 2 girls not to worry that her next child will definitely be a boy so that the eldest son can carry on the line with a eldest grandson??? i m not into all these rubbish so i don't follow. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snuppy : That man was a very selfish man. if he has a daughter, and next time her daughter faced such a same situation as me, then he will know what wrong he did.

Jinnous : your mother same as my inlaws. that is why they give in to my sil. nevermind, just concentrate on baby. ignore that silly sil of yours. master degress so what??? her behaviour same as my selfish and self serving and parasite sil. hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I very mean hor. But sometimes no choice lah. I also think bad thoughts and then i will laugh out loud. hahaha.

jgladys.l..

you r breezer too? haha so qiao~ You be moving over next year? If my MIL is looking after my bb I might not be moving over so soon, maybe when kid turn 2 ba..I saw already painting the blocks. you facing LRT or the back?

pofy, seems to me like ur sil took after her own mum's character/attitude. literally kiasu. scared you beat her into having a bb boy first. -.-

good that u're taking it as a pinch of salt.

ops sorry rabbitbb, i got ur nick dom-balik. im facing LRT. how about u? ya lo.. think high chance the keys will be ready for collection next yr right? my blk is not painted yet (619A), but ya i've seen a couple of blks getting their pretty coat of paint on them already. i cant wait to move into breeze immediately :p

fantastar..

ya, very long, right. I think the tender bidding took very long to confirm. At that time we were so scare will be scrapped cos of low take up rate, but seems like its almost sold out after the balance sale.

jgladys.l..

haha its okay, i didn't even realised it :p mine is 617D also facing LRT and painted already, high chance will be by 2nd qtr, i saw they updated at the HDBpage.

back home =p just finished lunch and hubby said he can go home so I took time off and came home .. lazy to take train later and plus, I doubt hubby will go and fetch me once he is back home .. going to sleep the afternoon off as my sleep was seriously disturbed in the night with the frequest trips to pee, dreams and occasional insomnia ..

pofy, since she managed to get the boy she wants, she should be happy.. why everything also sour grapes de.. Cant stand her! She is like the cynthia koh in channel 8 9pm show.. u better avoid her

rabbitbb, so u will leave ur hse vacant till ur baby turns 2? oh. i havent been visiting the HDBpage. hehe.

fanastar, envy u lei. im waiting to knock off earlier today. it's 'eat with your family day'!

Rox

u watched the channel 8 9pm show. This show is so nice. Some SIL are like her. BTH!

We ladies have to relax and smile more. I know is difficult cos dat time i also everyday angry bcos of SIL. But after dat i think to myself, no point making myself and my bb upset. I want my bb come out is a happy bb not frowning bb. So i told HB i hack care everything liao. Dont make me angry. Till now still peaceful.... hope no nonsense comes up again...

Gathering:

Any suggestions my dear ladies??? rox recommends ecp polliwogs.. we set a date ok?

12, 19, 26 June? (All Sundays)

Jas, yes.. Loyal fan of this show.. hahaha.. my hubby say i nothing better to do.. me n my MIL's eyes are glued to the tv one and noone cares about my gal from 9-10pm.. haha..

12 is father's day right?