(2011/09) Sep 2011

hmm...although i didn't put on much weight...i look so darn fat! haha...my waist is almost gone...my frens are teasing my bigger boobs..haha...my boobs looks a little out of proportion..

blossomsbb : ur bb is so cute...mb praying in side your stomach

pommes : pls sort out your back asap. cos when baby gets bigger. u'll have more issue then.

so far my gynae said our weight is still not so impt.so long bb is growing. just been monitoring my own weight whenever.

howver i read fr magazines, we just need extra 300 calories from what we normally eat .

eg :extra 2 slices of bread makes up for that 300 calories already

not necessary to really eat for 2 people

tmr i'm goin on an adventure with public transport for the first time since pregnant. wish me luck!!

mb i shd just take bus 190 to dorby gaunt where i can sit all the way and take mrt from there to central.

somemore next week i'm going for this massive program which may require me to queue. fingers cross my legs can support me.

Amma will be here in spore!! heard so much but just never see her personally before.

Anyone interested to go for the talks/meditation/bhajans? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mommies, am due 27 sept, and would like to join this thread!

i shld b in my 12th week now & I've a gynae appt tm.. would like to check if anyone knows if I'm able to do oscar this week?

hey pommes : i know of this therapy clinic tcm style as well.

they are well known for treating sports injuries/sprains/injuries of anykind.

i see lots of people, young and old going there for therapy.

Dr has a degree himself.

If you want their contact, let me know.

situated opp marsiling mrt, clinic name is expert therapy.

morning mummies.. thanks for concern.. finally fever went down after sleeping for 24hrs ytd

bunnz: thanks.. i didnt go out ytd..

BlossomsBB: your bb so cute..

Pommes: i am not putting weight too.. so far, lost 3-4kg since P.. haiz..

dmbb: ya you can ask ur gyane to book appt for you alrdy.. its done within 11to 13 weeks if i remember correctly.. after tat.. cannot do alrdy..

dmbb, it depends if your gynae has the machine in the clinic to do the oscar test, if not, you need to go TMC or NUH to do.. check with the clinic

Hi sinbaobao & pooh!

thnks! i'm very excited now knowing tt i can do it this week (hopefully tomorrow itself!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae doesn't 've the machine in the clinic, he will send me to either Radlink or TMC..

regarding herbal soups, my MIL said she will start brewing cordyceps herbal soup once i hit 5 months. say should only bu after 5 months. til now, i avoid all herbal soups and don't even dare to take bak kut teh. but my SIL took red dates, dangshen and longgan tea daily when she was pregnant previously. so i guess dangshen, red dates and dried longgan should be fine to add in soups?

talking about weight, i lost some in wk 6-8 and now my weight has resumed to be pre-pregnancy weight. not looking forward to put on weight so fast. :p but i do try to eat more proteins than carbos as proteins helps bb to grow.

today feeling very moody coz i scratched my car yesterday when exiting from my office carpark and the car was just changed recently. so upset with myself. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

simbaobao - ya, I have back rest in office and in car.

bunnz - thanks for the reco, but dun think will change my physiotherapist.

I weighed myself this morning, only 46kg! Is either i maintain or I lost 1-2 kg. Now drinking lotsa milk... fresh milk, powdered milk, UHT milk. Hope my little one is growing well.

I think i have gain weight. Prob is i didn't weigh myself prior to pregnancy and tat time was drinking a lot of bubble tea so shd have increase. When first weight was ored 11 weeks and weight is ored 4KG heavier than usual. So need to maintain and try not to increase too much. prob is i have a sweet tooth and like to drink sweet drinks. sweet drinks will increase weight.

By the way, dun drink too much cordyceps bec' will give birth to big baby. Durians also will increase weight of bb a lot.

Red dates are fine.

During the 2nd trim, only need to increase 1-2 KG per month. Yr weight will shoot up very fast during the last trim, with 1-2KG increase every week. So dun worry abt weight loss and dun try to increase too much now bec' later on will increase a lot one. During my last p, my total weight gain is 14KG and my boy is 3.6KG big bb so took longer time to recover cos need to use forcep and wound is all the way to anus quite long. after give birth and after confinement end, left only 2KG to lose. After breastfeed, still slimmer by 1-2KG than Pre-P weight.

Morning mummies! I turn 13 weeks today, am feeling good so far. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope all your aches and discomforts will go away soon too. Those who were recently unwell, do take care. There is a flu bug going around.

Next appointment to see baby is not till 2 weeks later. I'm really looking fwd to April, lots of exciting things. Hopefully by then, we will get to know gender to start shopping, short holiday, new ride.. etc.

Thanks dmbb for sharing of the article. That's quite bad. I won't dare to request ppl giving up for me! Btw, I think no one but only certain category of ppl should sit at the reserved seat at the first place! If not, what's the meaning of 'reserved'?

Bunnz: Haha thanks! Your baby is saying ‘here here mummy!’ with arms raised. =) Yes I agree! I can’t stand not being able to move or laugh when I see baby so cute coz if there is movement then baby will move too then the scan loses focus…But now no need to drink much water before scan already right? How come your bladder still so full? Hhaha….

Daddysbao: Is it a guy thing or what? Haha my hubby also eats the SAME thing every lunch and I just don’t get it! But I guess its good to vary to ensure that your body is well-supplied with nutrients from various food sources…

Igop: Oh OG have maternity bra? Do you know which brand? Are they comfy? I have one from Spring Maternity but they ran out of sizes when I wanted to buy another one…

Aches & Pains:

Pommes and the rest who may have aches/pains, do remember to check that the product you use to soothe the pain does not contain the ingredient salicylate! Coz earlier on in the pregnancy my whole body was aching like mad and I wanted to go and buy those patches aka ko yok, then the pharmacist told me as long as there isn’t this ingredient, it’s fine…so in the end, I used those with natural chili extract.

Blossomsbb: Hahaha your baby really can make people laugh! Next time can be dramatist! =p Send for early acting classes!

@b yes! i bought mine at OG point level 3 close to bb's section, its under maternity section. I think they having sale 20% +10% storewide for OG members tomorrow onwards for 3 days? I cant rem til when. :p

Today has a sneak preview sales for members until 11am n my fren told me its total madness. Pple ald started queueing outside before the door opens at 9am. Loreal , avene 30% n some other brands off. Fancl , Kose 20% rebate etc.

bisforbb: dunno! I also couldn't understand how they can eat the same food and dun get sick of it. My hd can even choose the same type of veges to eat everytime :p

Now I'm stuck with eating rice, so am trying to change the variety of dishes to go with it, but bb seems to have his/her own selective choices. I dun think I'm having a balanced diet at all. :p

Hehe We usually order the same dishes when we go to the same restaurant. We r not so adventurous w our food selection.

Bisforbb : nurse told me to hv full bladder before test. I just emptied mine at hospital lobby. So drank 2 small cups of water while waiting. Waited for 40 mins, bladder full agn lor.

Lady also can see my bladder very full.:&

Had spagetti w avocado sauce. Demolished it. Famished.

Simbaobao: didnt try ur recipe though. Got a simpler one off Internet with just avocado , lemon juice , garlic.. That's abt it. I think. Like the zesty taste[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have some nursing tops/bottoms for sale. From Mothersenvogue.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224702.jpg]

Organic Classical Top

size M - bust up to 38.5"

Retail Price: SGD 59.00

i have 1pc in pink and 1pc in black.

Selling at $40 each (wore ONCE only)

more info, check the link

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=29

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5224703.jpg]

Comfy Sateen Shorts (beige)

size M - hips up to 40.5"

Retail Price: SGD 45.90

Brandnew! washed but not worn.

Selling at $35

http://www.mothersenvogue.com/product.php?id=45

Free Postage

pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Good day ladies

Juz finished my spa pedi.. Felt so shiok.. Lol but another damage to the wallet...

I wanna check for the parental class

Which weeks is the best period to go? Is it a must for hb to tag along?

I'm back from lunch. First time ate the whole bowl of my ban mian. And still can finish my pack of vitasoy.

simbaobao - is it the same as prenatal class? I read that usually 3 months before due date then start to attend. Hubby should go and get involved, I feel.

simbaobao,

for prenatal class, best to go nearer to EDD. So u calculate backwards. Too early, u will forget. Must ask hb to go along..

pommes/Asura: oh 3mth before means ard June... mmm must ask hb to plan his shedule alrdy coz he be on coz and will be super busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hello ladies, isetan private sale is on this friday from 830am - 10pm. for the shopaholics, check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi..

i am almost 12 weeks, wt same as before but I didnt have any MS.. but scared fat as family members all become XL after birth.

are u all craving for tom yum soup. I am! but can preg women drink this?

Hi all, was spending some time reading the posts. Been eating peanut butter, nutella, kaya etc. Looks like I have to follow gina christine's steps to buy 'flavoured' bread!

Please take care of your blood pressure ladies! I was admitted for observation at KK yesterday because of it. BUT then again I must highlight I have hypertension prior to pregnancy. I'm at high risk of developing pre-eclampsia, so luckily I monitor my BP at home and they change my medication before it affects the baby.

On 5 days hospitalization leave, already took yesterday and today. This month alone I've taken quite a few MCs and it's a new job, I'm just fearing the worse. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Think I better go back to work tomorrow.

yeah, 15 mins more and I can knock off. Hope no more uneventful things happening to my car!

can I ask if it is advisable to get 2nd hand breast pump? My friend will stop breastfeeding in Aug and offered to sell me hers at half price. But I'm not sure if it is good to get 2nd hand due to hyginie. can anyone advise me?? thanks in advance.

Mareike, which brand is her pump? For Ameda/Avent, you can use the motor, but buy new parts (funnel, valves, bottles) for hygiene purposes.

If you are buying Avent parts, I remember the full set will cost ard $100 for the new funnels and stuff.

Hi Koume,

I also have chronic hypertension...i'm currently on methyldopa 250...wat abt u??My pressure had drop quite a bit since pregnant (now abt ave 110/73)...dr says it'll continue to drop until about week 20 then it'll start to rise again...

Medela parts easier to find new ones. A lot of ppl are doing bulk purchase/overseas spree on it. You can check out the different threads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Or you can go to the service centre. They will also sell the spare parts there (but cheaper to buy online).

Open system means you gotta change the tubing too, that's all. Other than that, no other issues with hygiene [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kelly: I'm on the same medication, but increased to 2 tabs now. Pressure still in high 120s (systolic) but do take care! Mine was well controlled prior to pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Then my headaches/giddiness kicked in.

Koume: cos i'm also seeing a cardiologist, my cardiologist told me methyldopa min. dosage is 250mg x 2 le.. But gynae says as long as bp does not exceed 140/90 then she not so worried.. Gynae wanted me to try take 125 x 2 instead... ssometimes my diastolic drop to 70 and below i'll feel faint..

Kelly & Koume, good that you are well taken care of by cardiologist. My friend was not so fortunate cos her gynae said her blood pressure is not a big deal. End up, she went into pre-term labour at week 33 cos of high blood pressure.

@Koume: -waves- omg, I just realised it's you. Hahaha, talk about preg amnesia. Do take care! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm craving for some hot pipping noodle soup now. Btw, Mt A just informed me that my maternity booking has been accepted. That's gd news for today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao, my mummy told my maid not to cook so much cabbage for me. She say it's 'liang' and will cause bloating (adding to the MS and discomfort)...

I <3 cabbage.... especially in soup!!!

Oh, the booking was recommended by my gynae during my last visit. He made the application for me after the visit and I just got the confirmation today. He says Mt A wards are booked very fast so he asked me to do it soon. And he is right cos there's no more single rooms which I wanted. I'm on double bedded but he will help me upgrade closer to the date of delivery.

Hi Gina, how u know which date to book for? Just want to find out more on how u go about doing it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can add in alil ginger into the "liang" veg to remove its liangness...

I decided to opt for MT A too... really must apply so fast? mm must go ask my gyane abt it..