(2011/09) Sep 2011

RE: Waxing

My gynae says that the pain may cause contractions...

So if you have been waxing regularly and immune to the pain already, you can go ahead...

But if it's something new, then wait till third tri...

I remembered I wanted to go do my brazilian waxing before I delivered but no time...

End up, the nurse shave down there before delivery...

This time I told hubby I will go wax once I hit 37 weeks....

#2 : okok will wait for mother's instinct to kick in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] almost got ham yest. havent eaten in ages. usually only hv a slice or 2 during buffet breakfast kind. i will ren hahaha

i guess at the end of the day, we still can eat but in limited portion of the foods we know are not do gd.

today when i went to tmc, i saw the ladies which are at least 20 weeks.. most looked bigger than their hb!! one seems to have a lot of water retention in her legs cos they looked swollen. that scared me more than the blood test i think. :p

krya : take rest whenever you can. weather is not in our favour too.

i heard from a friend about getting a present for your #1, tell them it's a present from their bb sis/bro

to help them feel more involved. smthg like that.

yuuri : oic...cos i usually sleep almost immed the min i lie down. okok wil trust my mother instincts.

but can imagine.. first few days will be on the ball. but duno what wil happen after that.hohoho

dun expect my hb/maid/parents to get up also. but my parents are light sleepers :p

I also think I will sleep through the nights next time. Haha! And I finally know where my seemingly lack of maternal instincts came from - my mum - She had never bathed us or done any night feeds :p

I'm hoping to depend on CL for the 1st month. BTW, have you heard about 40-day confinement? My gf was telling me the proper way to do confinement is 40days. So she advised me to extend CL for a 40day stint, or continue with confinement food for another 12 days, should CL leaves after 28 days. After confinement, hopefully my hb will wake up! LOL!

Sore throat is very bad now but I'm trying to limit strepsils to one every 2hrs. Fever and flu coming...oh no! My sinseh ever said I mustnt fall ill due to my bad body constitute, she said I will be prone to miscarriages if I ever fall sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm still not showing at all. 3 ladies in office due in Sept, the other 2 are all showing. Met a gf who's due in Sept as well, also showing very obviously.

#2 :reminds me of watching movies hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] havenot watched one in ages. dont even reco any of the titles

Kyra : i heard some pp extend CL to 2 mths lor. some like CL so much they use her for 6 mths!!

if you have budget , why not?

i think first one usually dun show so fast.

mb u can work at home sometimes?

if too bad, cn visit your gynae for some med?

alamak..started sneezin also .

Christine : oic.. all these adds to tension you have. yeah just detach and let go whatever. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Having tough time now handling the #1 who is clingy whenever I am around. Having the bloated, nausea, vomiting, feeling giddy, diarrhoea and think it is due to the stomach flu. And I can't take antibotics. Can't manage to keep my food down also. And worse still, hb starts his reservist today!

Christine - You did 40 days with CL or just by eating confinement food? I was just wondering, if extend to 40 days, do we still do a 1mth baby shower - can we still go out and eat?

Bunnz - Yup, I have heard of extension too but thought it's really more for the helping hand than for confinement purposes.

Of the 3 ladies I mentioned, 2 are expecting #2 but 1 also for #1. And she's the one who is having the largest bump. My hb "consoled" me by saying I am fat, thus got tummy to accomodate. How encouraging! Haha!

Just visited gynae on Sat and the next visit is 1mth later. Should I see a GP instead?

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Kyra : Hohoho.. think dpends on size of bb also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae told me to visit him whenever for common sickness.incl in package

does your gynae package incl that?

mb give them a call to check?

Jesmine : can your parents help? stomach flu can be cantagious.

heh.. i think afternoon the thread is down cos i cant seem to post.

I have told my gal abt #2 very long ago. She insisted that it is going to be a didi... until i dont know what i am going to do if it turns out to be a girl.. jia lat. But she is really looking forward to baby. Yesterday she came to me, touch my tummy and say "didi sayang" and did that for quite a while. on and off kiss my tummy.

She also loudspeaker, we go out and she hugs me say.. "mama didi".. in fact, she helped me announced to my MIL.. we initially wanted to keep it until wk 12. heh.. cant even hit wk8 already got to declare.. damn jia lat.

Bunnz,

Got it from my boy I think cos he was down w fever, mashy stools last sun.

He v clingy so no choice but try to minimize contact. Wash my hands more often. Don't share things w him lo.

But stomach flu during pregnancy no joke. Really v xinku.

yeah stomach flu non preg is already bad enough. i took almost mth to recover fully last time!!

take care!!

Asura79 : hahah children are like that.. duno how to hide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm already thinking of the money I will be potentially wasting next Sat at Universal Studios. It's my bro's 21st bday and he wants to celebrate it there so the whole gang of family is going. Tickets not cheap too @ $77..

Plus hb is unlikely to go for the rides to accompany me. I would have rode them all if I'm not preggers yet but this is bad time. Thats almost $200 wasted, spent walking around but I suppose as long as the bday boy is happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

In other news, it's lor mee day tonight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] #2, your craving resolved alr?

@Jesmine: I'm looking fwd to next visit on .. April Fool's day to find out. Haha, hope bb don't play a joke on me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You?

Gina, my cravings usually resolved within a day or 2. Hubby went all the way to various places to find lor mee for me the other time. today is mee siam but satisfied already. Next up is kway chap but that will hv to wait till wed cos the market is closed for washing.

Actually.... if having dinner celebration at USS, no need to pay $77... pay $5 for after hours to walk walk can le... You can join them later since you can't go on the rides anyway...

But you still can go for some. E.g. Shrek 4D - just sit on the non-moving seats will do. Still can enjoy but the chair won't rock and shake, so still safe for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha, can we eat kway chap? Or just eat the non-innards parts?

Yah, but the folks will be there from morning till the place close - it's a full day celebration so I think won't be possible to just go in in the evening. Hehe.

I went there once, when I took Shrek ride, they warned that its not for preggy ladies.

Oh well. It's ok i guess, good chance for photo op with the characters while everyone's riding and screaming away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, did you ladies read about Kelly Chen's miscarriage of her twin girls at 5 months? The gynae said no special reason. I just found that although we crossed the safety zone, cannot take it for granted.

Gina, I only dun eat liver/kidney. The rest I eat. opps. Actually, I'm quite picky.. so when I eat kway chap, I only want small intestines, lor ba, tau kwa, fish cake... that's it :p

Actually tt time the person say preggies can take the non-moving chair. They have 1 row that the chairs don't move at all one. & no spraying of water/air also.

Hi all mummies!

I have new black colour Baby Bjorn Synergy (Baby carrier) to let go at just $220...

Mothercare/Kiddy Palace is selling $299.

Pls PM me if interested! Thanks!

Gina, I read a lot of stories on miscarriages and stillborn from another forum. Some of them paid for further tests to find out what's the cause but most of the time, there's no cause.

One of them had miscarriage at 5mths too. And that was 3 years ago. Till now still can't concieve...

The risk of such miscarriages actually increase with multiples... Quite sad...

I find it very saddening to read too. I guess I'll never feel totally relieved until I meet the lil one after being delivered safely in Sep.

I do read the March MTB thread from time to time to see how they are doing nearing their EDD and how they are slowly all giving birth.. Just from reading it, I get pretty emotional. (Hah, too much hormones!)

Today is really not my day. My nausea is back; puked this afternoon till the capillaries in my oesophagus burst; blood streaks in my vomit...,

Came home and found rashes on my belly area... Sian I think it's due to the stretch Mark cream... Zzz

Asura your gurl is so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gina #2 my sis in law had a miscarriage at 5 mnths and she ws nt carryin twins but doc said the uterus cud nt hold the bb infact she had few miscarriages but now she has two lovely daughters and i rem for the first one she ws bed rest for all 9 mnths

but gina yes ur rite always hv this worry in head until the bb is in ur hand ... wen ever i talk abt buyin bb stuff my hb will say where is the bb ....:D i cant see bb...

finally able to see baby tml.. hopefully baby won't be enjoying the nap again tml..

Till now i haven't buy anythings.. -_-" nothing for baby yet.. no cot no stroller no carrier no clothings... i saw my frds getting alots of stuffs... now tinking is it i too relax alrdy...

@Jesmine: that's great, hope we both have news to share by then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Blossomsbb: I had v bad rash on my belly last 2 weeks after using the scratch mark cream given by my gynae too. But I think it's becos too much active ingredients in it. I will reduce application and resume it soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but the rash gave me sleepless nights and peeling skin. Thank god for aloe Vera gel.

@virgoMTB: thanks for sharing! Yes, I will think happy thoughts and pray!

#2 : very adventurous. Lor mee and Kway chap. I only ate each once in my life. WAy back in pri sch canteen. Turned off eversince [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Many of you are so far ahead. Detailed scan only on may 9 .

Now also on mthly gynae visits . But may just pop in few days earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao : no worries. Actually we r ks not you relaxed. More bb fairs to come.

Blossombb: mb ate wrong food.. Take care

Bunnz: Yeap hopefull tml can take a peep to see if baby willing to let us go shopping earlier.. haha last week went out.. saw some nice clothings but its so hard to get the unisex ones.. hb is so determine to set wat is meant for baby...

anyone faced rashes on the breast? mine is so itchy will i wanna go mad @ times...

Bunnz, I <3 kway chap & lor mee... I love food!!!!

My dad just said he'll buy kway chap for me on Wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby said frog porridge tomolo night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao.... time to moisturise your boobies... rashes is a sign that the skin is stretching/irritated...

Mine is nipple super sensitive until I feel like plucking them out :x

#2, use wat to misturise? i had super sensitive skin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] am tinking whther the stretch mark cream will work anot..

During the scan when the gyne applied the gel on my tummy.. i realised i will have rashes when i am hm too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Simbaobao, if you got sensitive skin, try Physiogel cream. My boy is using this for his rashes. When no rashes, we use Physiogel lotion. He got sensitive skin, this brand recommended by skin specialist.

Rumi, like I said earlier.... it's useful if baby's room is so far away that you can't hear baby's cries....

For video monitoring, it's good for SAHMs who cook often and may leave kiddo in living room/bedroom and still wanna check on kiddo while cooking in kitchen...

Muffin: NOPE.

E.g.

Playtex Pre-Sterilized Disposal Liners, 125pcs

- Soft bottle liners collapse as baby feeds for less air, (less gas, spitting up & colic discomfort)

- A pure, clean way to safely store breastmilk in refrigerator or freezer.

- Pre-calibrated ounce markings for easy measuring.

Price : $34

If I buy online and bring it in, at most will cost me S$18 per box of 125pcs.

Also, if you choose to buy it from other sellers, they are selling at $20 - 25/box...

hi mummies.

Has anyone used catering confinement food for your prev pregnancy? Im thinking of catering this time round.any good ones to recommend? tks

Couldn't sleep well, keep thinking about the rashes..., I didn't know that I am not supposed to apply medicated powder on them to stop the itch..., gynae said if get worse must go see him...,

Muffin: no prior booking for detailed scan at week 20-22 required as it can be done at dr poon's clinic...,

Pooh: better see a doctor and get somenrest at home.., there is a flu bug going ard in my office too...,