(2011/09) Sep 2011

penra: no la, bk means buangkok. near Sengkang area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm doing administrative work, so trying my best not to use the scissors at work if possible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The sky is very dark... Gg to rain soon

Am nw a stay at home wife. Used to work from home too but stopped completely to make sure baby n I are ok requested by hb.

Am working mother-to-be too.. staying in Bedok Res. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@daddybao - Why cannot use scissors at work?

eh, both mums pantang type leh, say not to use scissors if possible. so now at home, hb will cut things for me instead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at work, will try my best not to use when i remember..

#2: mine is arcadia.. near MRT as well =)

wait long long lor.. i'm working as a Project Consultant... Tutoring is my part-time... which i have part-timed for 10 yrs le...

daddysbao (daddysbao): ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao (simbaobao): where do u stay

gina christine (babydustmummy): what do you work as?

Christine Ong (christineonglc): nice ; project consultant interesting which industry?

hope you guys r nt gettin bugged wif so many qs .. jus want to noe you all better so tat can hv an interesting conversation

Hi Prenra,

I work in the public sector (o. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't worry about asking too many questions, it's good to know each other better since we have 7 months (or so) ahead of us together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Been following this thread for a few weeks and finally decided to join in today. I cant wait till 3mths is over :p

Short Intro:

Nick: Kyra

Baby: #1

EDD: 7 Sept 2011

Add: Hougang Ave 9 (near Buangkok)

Work: Public Sector

Big Hello to all Sept Mummies here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao (simbaobao) &gina christine (babydustmummy): ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Kyle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi simbaobao and prenra! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also going for the fetal test (DS) this month end. 25 Feb @ NUH. Decided to go for it because (1) I'm not that young and (2) I have other pre existing medical conditions hence really need peace of mind.

This pregnancy journey has been fairly easy for me so far (no MS, no food adversion etc, TOUCHWOOD) and I pray hard that it stays this way. But I'm feeling very miserable still as my medical routine is Torturous - up to 13 steps per day! But I can only blame myself for not taking good care of own health [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Right now, I am on utrogestan (4th week so far), folic accid as well as 9 TCM medications. Will be starting on mum2be supplement next week.

Wow so many north east mummy can go for coffee session one day. I stay at hougang

I am FTWM but now on long MC after delivery of bb will be SAHM cos got 2 baby to take care. I working in the government sector.

I will be doing DS test cos I think it is to prepare myself even in the case that my baby is DS

Adelene, I just left govt sector in Dec 2010. Once leave, stress-free, strike straightaway! I was telling my ex-colleagues who are TTCing to take a break from work too!

Seems like most mummies going for DS test.

FYI, unless you are doing amnio or CVS, the test is NOT 100% accurate. So be prepared that you may face a roller coaster of emotions when receiving results. Don't get upset if the results are not favourable cos you'll need 1 more step for confirmation (amnio or CVS).

Previously when I join another thread for my #1, got a lot of mummies cried for weeks after getting not so good results. And turns out is false alarm. Some were so miserable and cried their entire pregnancy cos they are worried abt miscarriage for amnio/CVS so did not do further testing.

#2: hmm so did anyone of them miscarry? anyway i believe in GOD this is a gift from him if this baby has to come to this earth it will come wat ever happens and if it is nt destine to come it will nt i leave it to him, i believe in GOD.

wow so happening today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tutors.. i'm also one actually [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

situated at cck

Funny of you to speak of prudential baby ins..

just met my gf for lunch today.

She's from prudential.

She mentioned abt this plan before.fairly new.

It's the only company that sells baby plan that mothers can buy when baby is not born yet.

It insures during preg and even after preg up till certain amt of time for the mum.

I only know so much details for now.

She 'll give me more details when i can buy.

Anyway if any of you want to know more, i can refer her to you. Of cos no obligations.

i'm most likely going for it. dont know about cost yet.

They have a book to record pregnancy journal if u have not started keeping one yourself.

welcome Kyra : you shd be almost 3 mths soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DS scan = oscar right?

MIne is on 14th mar

Christine : wah full time job plus part time tutoring for ten years. Applause!!

only 3 ladies in the west so far..

prenra/ simbaobao / me

hi bunnz i was wonderin where u disappeared ... there u are [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]nice to see ur post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bunnz: I'm in Jurong west too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome to all new mummies who have joined us!

juz had dinner.. cook plain congee to eat with the bottle cai xin.. sianz

i missed baby... hoping the scanning come soon den can see baby again..

HI LADIES.

Having just gave birth, I would like to advise all mummies here to go through all the listing on the confinement ladies in case you get a bad confinement lady. I had a bad experience with my confinement lady and do not wish any mummies here to encounter the same and waste your money.

Sorry to disturb but I just feel I really need to highlight to all mummies, thanks!

Simbaobao (simbaobao) : [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you can look at the photo they gave you while scannin?

i made Kadi(made from yogurt, chick pea flour and chick pea flour balls wif onions) its an Indian dish usually sour so nice to hv at this time and made a vege dish wif fenugreek leave n potato

yeah one more mummy to join the west [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Prenra : i was out since morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I 'm presuming you are indian.

May I ask how do Indians do confinement?

also employ confinement ladies?

Simbaobao: I also have same feeling. sm times wake up wondering am i dreaming? have to keep reminding myself i have a little one inside me.

I'm eating plain rice mixed with some home made powder .

babyLove: thanks for reminding. I'm currently going through contacts of confinement ladies.

Ladies : can suggest to keep pregnancy journal.

can be quite fun and show your bb when they grow up.

simbaobao : i tot you are eating fresh cai xin till i saw bottled!! alamak!!!

Prenra : hope u are feeling better these days

bunnz: yeap sometimes i will forget the lil one inside and woke up immediately (jumping out of bed) *ouched* once it cramped so badly.. so now i will lazed in bed chatting with baby 1st before getting up immediately.

gina_christine : i think we may have more than 7 mths ahead. THis is only the beginning. when baby is out, more to talk about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bunnz: haha it was raining very heavily juz now.. and i didn't go to market today.. so juz make do with watever is in the hse.. doesn't feel like eating and eating for the sake of it these few days.

@Bunnz - agree it's gonna be more than 7 months!! So all the more need to know each other better! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like simbaobao, im starting to miss baby, hope the next visit comes soon so can see his / her progress. By then, I'll be at end of Tri 1.

Let's all jia you together.. hope this friendship doesn't just end with the born of our lil bunnies... and will continue on n on..

Ya in government sector is really stressful actually I already intend to resign this may but I accidentally get myself pregnant so have to stay on until I finish deliver my baby because of the 4 month maternity leave

Simbaobao (simbaobao) : yea i agree this fship shud continue on. Btw why are you alone?

bunnz (bunnz): thanks im feelin much better after meetin so many plp here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes im an Indian a Punjabi

confinement ladies: its the same in India jus tat they r Indian.

I had a busy day today and just finished reading all the posts.

So many things to consider now - insurance and cordbanking

on a side track, want to ask those who is doing tutoring. What's going to happen to your students after you deliver?

I got a replacement tutor for 2 mths. After that I'm back to tutoring cos all my students come to my house anyway. Confinement might be at my mum's place though.

Can i ask what supplements you all are taking now? I cant remember when i started on multi-vit for my first one so i jus took it right from the start but i jus read that most gynae prescribe from 2nd trimester onwards. Getting worried- will overdoes or not???

my gyane only letting me take folic acid now.. he said no rush to take more supplement now.. 2nd n 3rd will have lots more to eat... i hate taking pills... *eek*

#2 : interesting nick. Haha

Can I check how do u claim govt paid maternity leave? Any documents to show?

Pommes : I hv not told my students yet. Only this week starting premptin some parents I ll not be avail in sept. Up to them whether they want a replacement teacher or wait for me. Cos by then they ll be busy w school exams also .

#2 : I just realized u just became home tutor. Were u schvteacher before?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sound like one

Btw how do u plan for childcare when u are teaching at home?

I m at a dilemma. Want to spend more time w bb n my students are all so cute.

Moreover if they come home, either bb ll disturb w crying or they ll disturb bb sleepin. Haha . Comes down to time mg t I guess.

#2 - you are so lucky to get students that are willing to go over your place. I seldom heard of students going to tutor's place.

Bunnz - are u in govt sector? I wonder if my HRD will allow me to claim child care leave since edd is in sept, still within the calendar year. I'm planning to take 12 weeks of maternity leave, then clear my leaves. I calculated this arrangement will allow me to last till end dec. Then slowly use the remainder maternity leave. This is my dream plan, dunno whether it will work.