(2011/09) Sep 2011

hi girls.

I sit in front of monitor. sit long liao. my buttock ache. why ah.. when driving also feel one side of buttock ache..

Did u all experience that? Is that to do with bb?

Igop: Ur parents are so cute! hahaha.. But i also been drinking kopi and cold Fizzy drinks. Craving!! Irrisitable!

Mareike: Hope u recover soon but try to be positive cos ur emotion will affect the baby too! God bless you and ur BB!

When i see petroleum jelly , cant help thinking of petroleum aka chemical ..is it really safe inhaling chemicals?

When i have the slightest sniffles, i apply my peppermint oil. works wonders for me.

Even the slightest sympton of warming up/headache coming esp on warm days..i use the same oil.

Then i have another oil when i feel the slightest throat irritation coming..

My hb calls me the potion master.haha

My friends also said natural birth without epidural is really not that bad.

Also without epidural, one can feel better and can get more connected to the bb and be able to push at the right time, which is really what i want.

Will discuss further with gynae when bb gets bigger ..so i really hope bb will not be too big.

Mareike : stay positive yeah. just stay focused on what you can do to improve the situation in the best way you can.

wan chuen: u are so disciplined!! I still have little cakes now and then. the liquid stuff are the main things i avoid for dairy.

soya is not only for harmful for boys though.

I am the one who makes almond milk.

yeah u can get the almonds from chinese store .I usually get my supply fr the shops in bencoolen. tons of shops there which sell many different types of nuts. i usually raw cashews/almonds/pistachios by the kilos.

Soak the almonds for 6-8 hours in warm water.

Up to you whether you get the skin off but I do.

Then grind the almonds(use blender) can mix little water.

I sift out the pulp after that usin the strainer.

Dont throw them away though, i mix the pulp tog with oats for breakfast.

Recently i mixed half cup of almond milk with half cup organic rice milk. Tastes nicer!

But u can have just mainly almond milk and add honey if you wish for extra flavour.

hmmm.. actually everything will be totally different from what u wan for your delivery to be like.. becoz we have to consider the safety n status of the bb upon the process, if waterbag burst and cervix not open, at most gynae will allow all natural for 24hrs becoz of the lost of amniotic fluid also have to see whether the bb is in stress or not, started eating his/her own meconium or not.. alot of unforsee circumstances might happen so it really depend on how determine u wan for your way of delivery plan and also LUCK...

I am sure end of the day, u will wan to get tis little one out asap safely no matter wat happen... u can be as determine to have natural but if ur cervix aint going to open n u r running out of luck and time, then i guess things will be totally different already...

p3pp3r is right. I was in that exact scenario she described where I really wished for natural delivery without epi. Ended up had to emergency c-sectn cuz bb already pass motion inside when doc burst waterbag and also I was only 1.5cm dilated after 12hrs.

Been having sore throat for the few days and now, losing my voice. Sigh!

And my gynae called me today to ask me to change appointment to either tmr or next week. Was supposed to take the triple test next sat. My last appointment was just last week and now just one week later, ask me to come back to do the test. A little annoyed cos feel that i am wasting $$$ and time to see him again when he could have done the test last week!

Mareike - oh dear! hope you will recover soon.

gina + simbaobao - I vaguely remember you have gynae appt today. Hope baby will cooperate and you get to know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah i agree abt c sect if really needed.. but if i had done all the necessary prep work n still needed the c sect eventually. i wld still b ok abt it. but at least i didnt leave it to chance and wonder if i cld have done more.

Hi Mareike, how are you feeling today? Today's Friday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina: Yeah I pray that you will be able to share with us good news later this evening!

thanks jojo88. certainly helpful

Gina : let's see if yours is a prince [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I really wish I can see what bb does each time we do something.. it'll be so amazing!

went for yoga again and was at the back of my mind..as to what bb is doing while i'm doin this and that

Pommes: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yeap am waiting for my turn to see gyane nw.. Did my 1st urine test.. Cfm gg to get scolding coz these few days been taking alots of not suppose to take alots of sweet stuffs...

Gina: share with us ur good news later!

Bunnz: bb's probably also doing yoga poses inside but the lying down kind like child pose haha.

Mareike: hope u get well soon. Take lots of water n rest well!

Rumi & muffin: I get butt aches too! And it's always on one side!

simbaobao: your first urine test? i did 3 urine tests already..but simple ones with the strip ,no need to go to lab to process kind

Choco15: haha. i just have to use my imagination.

simbaobao - so exciting! is it ur turn next? Update us, ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sychosis: My gynae did prescribe me vitamin C 500mg, but I have problem swallowing so bought those chewable kind from Watsons on my own. Hee I know it’s bad coz of the artificial sweetener problem, but no choice coz I can’t swallow already with all my other supplements. =| I think as long as you take pure Vitamin C (meaning no subsidiary ingredients like Rosehip etc etc…), then it’s okay…Watsons sells allllooooot so you can take you pick! =)

#2: Do you sleep in air-con room so the dry air has contributed to your nosebleed? Haha a humidifier is a good idea, but that time I used a cheaper alternative: put a plate of water in the same room…it does help for me! ;)

Koume: Yea I think its so easy to pass here pass there (meaning the flu virus!). I just recovered and yesterday hubby started feeling a little under the weather so doused him with lots of water and chrysanthemum tea and vitamin C…haha, we can’t afford for hubbies to be sick so I told my hubby that these 9 months is crucial not just for my health but his too!

Thanks Koume, Bunnz and chocolate15! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just ended an external meeting and heading for lunch at Raffles City! Half of me can't wait till 4pm to come, the other half of me don't want it to come cos the week ends here and I still have tones of work to do. Still have a meeting at 2 later, likely to end ard 4. Work is gonna pile. Hahaha and I'm heading for hols this Sun. Can't imagine when I return.

@simbaobao: have fun at the gynae's! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sob sob my baby refused to open legs.. Kept bouncing up n down .. Waving hands making fun of us

Hb said got to wait till detail scan den can see the clearer one Liao.. Sianz

Wat an April fool...

Finally gyane said can drink tea but 2 day once nia.. Check with gyane if back pain can use the Yo go Yo go.. He said it's ok to use.

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Back from lunch. Weather is extremely hot, everyone must hydrate yourself well.

simbaobao - no choice... guess ur bb wanna keep you guys in suspense until the final moment. But so long bb is doing well, everything else is secondary. So cheer up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gina - work will never finish, otherwise there won't be any job left for you. So just enjoy your holiday. Hope you can update us before you go off. Have fun! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I discovered I have many many small red dots across my tummy last night. Not itchy though. Is this heat rash?

Pommes: Yeap I guessed no choice.. Hb said BB waiting for may den tell us so that we can shop during great Sg sales..

I had alots of heat rash on my back too n recently a few on my tummy appearing..

SimBaoBao>> your baby and mine can shake hands and be good frens.. both dowan to open legs! hehehee.. nvm la, treat it as baby shy lo, though i just want to get the gender known so that i can name my baby! its quite frustrating when i dunno the gender leh! dunno to address as him or her..

@Simbaobao: Don't worry, if your detailed scan earlier of next gynae visit earlier? I'm sure baby will open up to you soon. Need to warm up perhaps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Pommes: Agree that work will never finish and for some reason, my 2pm meeting was cancelled. God must be listening! 2 more hours to clear work. Wohoo!

I went for my check-up yesterday. It's a princess. I wanted a boy but hubby always wants a gal. He's worried I'm disappointed... Actually I had the feeling it's a gal also. Well, I'm not that disappointed but thought I would be even happier if it's a prince. Hubby forbids me to think this way so as not to hurt our gal though.

Anyway, we are still excited expecting the arrival of this lil' princess. At least now we can call the lil' one 'gal gal' already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahh…Has not been logging in for a while and it takes me so long to catch up with the post. All mummies here are so active. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Simbaobao – looks like your bb is shy and is not ready to show his/her private..hehe. My 16wk appt with gynae is tomorrow, hopefully bb let us see. Else have to wait for detail scan also, in another 4 weeks.

I hardly feel bb movement yet, so whenever I have uncomfortable or puking feelings, I am somewhat relieve, thinking that bb is progressing well and hormone is kicking in…haha. Anxious and excited about tomorrow’s appt.

@mrswong: Congrats! Is this your first child? Princesses are super fun to dress up and is really sweet to mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How many weeks are you? I'm really wondering if mine can be seen later..

Thanks Gina. Yes, it's our first child. Am into my 17th week. I know - it's not that I don't want a gal just thought it will be 'safer' to have boy as the first kid so I will feel less stressful... Sigh, I don't know why I'm so old-fashioned. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Is this your first as well? Good luck! Initially my baby did not want to open her legs but my gynae tried to pat a lil' bit then my baby moved a lil' bit and we saw nothing in between there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@mrswong: Your thinking is the same as my hb.. he prefers a boy for the same reason, he says raising girls is stressful and he needs to be super protective.. He already is worrying about 20 years down the road. Haha. Although at the end of the day, a healthy child is our priority. For your case, you can try again for a boy and get a 'hao'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes, first for me too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gina, I still want girl no matter what though. Girls are sweet and I want my girl to be a good daughter like me :p I thought guys normally prefer daughters? I think girls need more love and attention. Hopefully hubby is co-operative to have a boy for me the next one then! Do you prefer girl or boy then?

@mrswong: great, I think after 9 months, we will love our kids no matter what. I'm starting to know what my mum went through. Anyway, shan't get too emo on Friday.

I also thought guys prefer girls, from the phrase, 'Daddy's girl' and 'Mummy's boy'. Hahah but my hb is not the typical kind, I guess.

I'm okay with both. My body and mind tells me it's a boy though, but I could be wrong. If it's a girl, I'm also excited becos I enjoy shopping and I get bored at the boys' section of Mothercare very easily wheras I can stay and stare at the pretty dresses and leggings at the baby girls' section for very long. Hahha

It'll be a bonus if I can know later. Can plan for name, shop for clothes and officially refer to baby as 'daughter' or 'son. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lol I tink my BB enjoyed playing lil tricks Nowsaday

Will b seeing gyane next week again hopefully by den he/ she will decided to b co operative... If not, really got to wait till the detail scan in may when I am 22 weeks

Hi all, i'm new here.In my 17th week now.

The 1st trimester was horrible, can't eat, can't sleep, only vomit. Was hospitalised and put on drip for several days.

Much better now, but lots of air and salivia, have to spit every 5 mins, so carrying plastic bag around whenever i go. Sighz, hope this would go away soon..

Gina, let's see if what ur body and mind telling you is correct then. If u got the feeling it's a boy, then it shd be a boy, I guess. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, I can dress my girl up like a doll! :D What time is ur appointment? Try to talk to your baby more and ask ur baby to be co-operative. Good luck. Most importantly is that baby is doing great!

gina - I also think girl's stuff is so much more and so pretty! Everytime we go shopping, I always tell hubby that girl is so much fun, so many things can buy.

You know, I even tell my hubby that next time, son or daughter, both will married out. The son will stick to the gf/ wife, the daughter will follow the husband. Haha.. so it is still back to 2 of us...

Thanks mrswong!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Haha, let's see if the signals are sent accurately from baby then. I told hb there's 4 scenerios:

1) It's a boy!

2) It's a girl!

3) Gynae can't see anything in between baby's legs. Could be girl but need further confirmation at next visit - which must be very long away.

4) Baby does not show and must again wait for next visit.

I'll talk to baby. 1/2 hr more before driving down. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Pommes: That is true too. Girls more homely too, depends if that's a good thing for you. Haha. Some parents don't prefer that their girls are too homely. Maybe it's like my case, I'm not that homely when I was staying with my parents. Haha

But that's a concern that we can revisit many many many years from now. For you, you can get started on your baby names' book. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dreamt of a baby boy once but personally, I wish for a baby girl. Most of my friends guess that I am having a boy. But when I did the rice grain fun test, results showed a girl. Then when I think of the baby, I have mixed feelings! Sometimes boy, sometimes girl. I wish baby wont be confused by this mother. Haha!

My 2 colleagues in office who are due also in Sept are carrying girls. So happy to hear from them. My appt is still 1 week away and dont know baby will cooperate anot.

Had a very heavy lunch at SPRUCE. Now I feel like sleeping =X

Anyone has remedy for sore throat? My throat is really getting very bad, struggling to talk.

Went to gynae and guess what they made a mistake. Told me over the phone that they rescheduled me to today then it turned out to be sat instead when i arrived at the clinic. Really wanna scold people lor but no voice to! Ended up seeing another doc and after the scan he said still early but maybe a boy cos something is sticking out, which was consistent with the assessment at 12 weeks. Happy, maybe can start planning for names liao.

mrswong, i was like you for my #1. Preferred the first one to be a boy and when i knew my #1 was a girl during the detailed scan, i actually cried. When i look back now, i feel so ashamed. Girls are so lovely too and i believe the bond with a daughter is somewhat different. Dun be disappointed, you will grow to appreciate your baby girl!

Vick, thanks so much for telling me that. I feel guilty and sorry for my gal for feeling less happy that the baby is a girl! My hubby keeps telling me that such feeling will hurt my girl a lot... I will learn to appreciate my baby girl more and more! Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

during my last checkup at 16 weeks, also can't confirm. At first gynae said seems to be boy bec' got something in btw legs. Then later think maybe is the tube so maybe is girl. I think i rather wait until the detail scan to confirm.