(2011/08) Aug 2011

Can I join you? I'm so sorry tat I saw some mummies leaving this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have 2 boys liao aged coming 5yrs n 4 yrs.

Carole : I tink I read you are a mother of 2s already?

my info : eunice, #3, EDD unknown but gynea said early sept (but I tink likely aug bah), Dr Tan / SGH

MS : if no MS nvm la... I dun hv MS for past 2 pregnancy. :p now I experience MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so sian.

welcome eunice...

I am in my 12w 1day, I am still controlling my merlion. If I keep puking, I need to be admitted so I am trying to control as I don't want to spend cny in hospital. It's very "ke lian" to be in hospital alone.

I m really upset by the news tat many mtb r leaving this thread. Let's pray that they will have good news in the next few months. As for the rest of us who are here, let's pray for a smooth journey and may our little ones grow strong n healthy within us.

Hello all just checking in - I'm 11 weeks today and feeling ok though still experience slight MS but is easing off.

I just had my chicken supreme pizza hut! So yummy that i almost cannot stop after 3rd piece (usually thats my max) and gulp a glass of warm blackcurrent ribena now feeling super bliss [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha vonnes u r funny but guess wad I did that too! I read that mummies tend to talk to bb inside since early weeks and i thot how funny is that until yesterday. I had this craving for assam laksa last evening n so hb brought me to gurney drive @ suntec for satisfaction, though i regretted almost immediately after consuming it cos i ran to toilet for watery stool plus some really light brownish stain too! I was shock and felt extremely guilty by it and started talking to bb till today haha I'm a bad mommy :p

Thanks mummies for the welcome. My ms is no better. I'm not merlion cos I dun hv any to puke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] worse feeling[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Carole : r u sahm? Or working?

Many of you are already in 11-12weeks

Me still in my 10wks.. super moody nowadays.. getting frustated very easily and Iam weird that I dislike my hubby now, can't help to scold/stare him everytime I see him... haha..

Today, I went to a shopping centre near my home to get some groceries.. only half an hour walking then I felt very giddy and nausea.. I quickly grab my puke bag and hide in the corner to puke like nobody business.

Haiz... but I felt better after puke and manage to walk another half an hour to buy a pair of flat shoes...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eunice, actually its better to puke something out if you feel nausea.

Ballering, yummy yummy...

I just had a glass of cold pepsi just now.. can't resist all the cold drinks.. I know Iam a bad mummy.

I'm back from my oscar test, thank goodness it's ok, ratio 1:5481. For my #1, the ratio was of high risk & it caused me a lot of worry. So for me, it's a load off my mind that the oscar test result is ok. I am old already, that's why very worried. Also, baby is now 5.43cm.

SY

HUGS!!! Glad to know that you are feeling better. Take care of your health for now.

Mummies with no MS

Don't worry! For my #1, I had no MS at all & for this pregnancy, I just feel a bit queasy at times. No MS doesn't mean something is wrong, so please don't stress over this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Drinks

I have been drinking the korean citron tea, just mix with water. Very refreshing as it's citrusy & has citron peel in it. Can try as an alternative to cordials if some of you are afraid of high sugar content. I do drink coke, but I'll get the caffeine-free one from Cold Storage, reserving my caffeine for my favourite ice milk tea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mama : ya lor sometimes I forced myself to puke. The acid. Eeee..... Me tired easily too. 1st tri only. Previously 2 of my pregnancy I still can go shopping n bowling

Mei : where u get the Korean crition tea?

Anyone else has 3kids?

Mama_guai ; i same with u , i see my hubby , i keep scolding him, then pushed all the household chores to him . Always take hime compare with my bils

Eunice : Yes , i #3 , my first 2 , gals oredi 9 & 11 , this 3th wan is accident , but hubby & i would like to keep the gift from god no matter how tough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happywonderland: i m doing my own biz from home :p i looks after my own kids and other foreign kids too. :p foreign kids already quite big, but they are a handful at times :p

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5053385.jpg]

This is an example of how the korean citron tea looks like, it's easily available at most supermarkets. It looks like marmalade.

OMG i just spotted a red strain of blood in my urine. No MS today - I must say seeing a few mummies leaving this thread has been quite worrying and now this.. HB thinking to admit me for a check tonite but i insist to wait till tmr morning. Pray that things are fine!

Gina & Eunice: Dr Tan HK was my gynae all along until some complications encountered last year n i switch to Dr Yu. Will be back to Dr Tan after cny.

bellering, rest in bed for the time being.. call ur gynae or go clinic tml morning for a check.. i guess spotting with no pain or cramp should be fine.. take care..

Ballering: call ur gynae first thing tmr morning? Go for a check up just for peace of mind, we will pray for u! Am sure ur little beanie is fine!

Feeling extremely upset.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My son was diagnosed with chickepox yesterday and hence i have no choice but to go over to my mum's place to stay away from my him.

Hubby is taking leave to look after him. I missed my son, my hubby and my home so much, keep crying when i was at my mum's place. Hubby is taking a stand not letting me back home even i wanted to; as he say, "Being good to the big one, is being bad to the small one inside" As there is big risk that my elder boy will pass the virus to me since i was not sure if i had chickenpox before.

Homesick and feeling depressed again.

*Thanks to the K2 kid in school who passed the virus around. Last known, there was 6 cases of chickenpox including my son from the childcare centre as of yesterday. Sure many kids have to miss CNY liao!

Good Morning Mummies,

So sad to read a few MTBs are leaving this thread. May, Sweetpaine & SY, please take care.

Bellering: I think you need to check with your gynae as soon as you discover spotting just to ensure everything is fine.

I'm in my 10 wk and can't wait to go into 2 trimester and feel bb movement even though I have no MS but only slight nausea sometimes in the evening. My 1st gynae check and my 2nd gynae check up is 1 month apart, so I feel a bit anxious at time. Pray that everything is going to be fine.

Pauline: Understand your feeling of temporary separation, you can always call your son and talk over the phone. Wish him a speedy recovery and please take care.

Hi Shane

The doc is afraid I will be dehydrated after all the puking. Cos he said my eyes quite sunken and dark eye rings show that I may be dehydrating.

I am still having this sourish taste in my mouth after food/drinks. I am not sure what it is, why this is soo...sometimes still got feeling to vomit. But when I cannot vomit food out, I will vomit bubbly saliva. (And I must say I have been spitting saliva pretty often)

Pauline,

Your hubby is right, better take precaution. I read an article about this reporter who kanna chix pox too on the 5th mth and was hospitalised. But the daughter came out perfectly normal. The article was last Sat/Sun.

Berring : are you feeling better today?

pauline : It's best for you to stay away for a while. best is to stay away even the scar is still on the way to drying. Hear can still spread. you can talk to your kid via phone? or skype (u can use video cam to see each other) n it's free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wendy, bbPotato, Pipi and happywonderland > Thanks so much for your caring encouragements.

I just got on the phone with my son. I ask him where itchy, he telling me hand, body and head. Reminded him not to scratch as it will leave scar. I told him he could call me if he misses me. he reply me saying "but mummy, i dunno your number"... So cute lor.

hello MTBs, hope everyone is doing well. busy with last minute CNY preps? im so looking forward to a nice long break! my boss so mean, cny eve half day he only let us go back at 3pm! so late! my daughter's childcare is closed at 2pm so i cant fetch her..so sad, most prob ask hubby to fetch her.

hopefully my MS subsiding cos always feel nausea but never puke, only once puke only saliva..

I a a Jan '11 got a relatively new Medela Swing pump, bought 02/01/11, to let go at a discount. Have only used a few times as I am giving up breastfeeding. Price is negotiable. Do PM me for details. Pick up would be in the west.

He only remembers my mum's house number as its easy to remember and he likes to call his po po to chat.

Didn't let him have my number cos i don't think he will remember anyway.

He is 5 this year... here's a pic of him > my joy and my pride.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5054758.jpg]

for mommies who r leaving temp, all the best..

surely u can conceive again aft a good rest..must take good care ya..

i m terrible ms yesterday at home, felt too hungry so puke very bad..

scare to come to work also, coz perfume smell can kill me immediately.. a col applies a strong perfume sitting close to me, i m dying when i smell that.. keep rubbing medicated oil to my nose to keep myself calm..

taking a supplement to keep my this pregnancy stasble got side effect, cause nausea.. sigh..

happywonderland: guardianship. i hv been in this biz for 11yrs :p these kids will be my last batch and i will stop after they leave. so that my kids will get back their own room each. :p I m moving to a new place in May w these kids. they love the new place. I do this cos i was looking after a friend's child, and then siblings came to join. and i still then got a spare rooms, and got another 2 boys in. They are like my own kids. :p

pauline, there is this thing call webcam. ask hb to turn up at the same time. but seriously he is not wrong to take a firm stand to prevent both mummy and unborn child from chix pox, his action is commendable. If my hb knows my child is to spread the virus ard, he too will do the same for the sake of both mother and the unborn child. pat pat. its hard not to see him, so just tell hb to use webcam :p

carole : wah... yr world is exciting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pauline : yr boy is same age as my elder son [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2006 right? mine is Aug. yours?

happywonderland> Yes, my son is born November 2006.

Shane> No worries la, usually such girls will grow up to be like beautiful swan.

Carole> Home dun have computer. Only once in a while i bring laptop back from work then we use internet at home. Will probably try video call tonight.

had your lunch? I suddenly don't have much appetite, dunno why. My mouth keep having sourish taste still.

i am seeing gynae this fri. i think he will ask me to be admitted. My worst fears has come true. I have been praying that my lose of appetite will go away and I can quickly have some good appetite. God, help me...

Just had mee siam for lunch. The sour soup very shiok.

Pauline

Your son is very handsome! I know it's hard but this arrangement is for everyone's good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shane

Last time my son also got very little hair, but now he's 2+ & his hair is very lush. Their hair will grow out one, don't worry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi

Can you keep fluids down? If gynae really wants you to be admitted, then no choice, it's for the health of you & baby.

Hi Mei

I can take fluids, just that everything that goes into my mouth have a sourish aftertaste. (very disgusting) But I am forcing myself to take fluids like orange pulp juice, ribena, plain water, ginger tea.

Your mee siam sounds nice...I only wish I can have a better appetite. I am already in wk12 2d and still feel so lousy.