(2011/08) Aug 2011

bunnymummy82,

I will be going for my 11th week next week. I am excited yet worried. Excited cos I am going for my 11th week. Worried cos I am still puking and that's not good.

Patricia,

After drinking ribena, do you have this sour taste in your mouth? I have leh, and I think it's becos I still have MS, that's why.

I had a bad nightmare last night. I dreamt that my baby was stolen/lost. I was so terrified and woke up 4x in the night. In the morning, I had a bad headache.

I need to also complain something in this forum. I hate my sister-in-law (younger) cos I think she is very mean. She is in her mid 20s and already has 3 daughters. I know she has been trying to have a boy. Now that she knows I am pregnant, she is worried I will have a boy. And she always make unnecessary comments in my mum's hse, which she will come every weekends.(stay over on either fri/sat)I felt very uneasy with her comments and sometimes will breakdown. Many times, I will look at the sky and said God, you have eyes and you have ears, but why are you looking at me suffering like this. Why must I listen to her comments when I am so uncomfortable every day.(puking)I feel so miserable whenever I have to stay in my mum's hse with her presence around.

Shint,

I think we cannot eat del monte banana cos "liang". I eat the fat and plump type of banana. You got market and you will see it.

BabyDreamy Queen

I also got tummy ache but no shit yesterday nite. My tummy was sort of in war and my whole body so uncomfortable. (even got nightmare) Luckily my mum made some sweet potato soup yest, and I had some. By 6.30am today, everything came out and felt so good.

Carole, wow.. u wan to have #4.. tats gd.. for me, most likely will stop at #2 even though I am not 30 yet.. looking after bb is too tiring for me.. haha..

Shane & Tan siok mei, me too I also ‘pantang’.. but no choice cant choose.. just hope tat bb healthy can liaoz..

Hi pipi, wat abt taking a sour plum or sweet?

Sometimes i still hav tat wierd taste in my mouth though.

Hi bunny mummy, gd for u tat u r getting better. My hubby also mentioned wan to announce during cny but i m will b at wk 11 during cny. Pan-dang, dun feel like saying till after my 12 wks scan but he cant wait to share the joy.

Hey mummies hear some of u discussing of ribena (one of my all time fav drink) well i bought this new formula of ribena last week its less sweet with strawberry taste. Try it im lovin' it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hubby n i plan to announce our good news during cny cos u know la all the visitings n meetings sure will encounter questions like this - might aswell announce it since i'll be on my wk12 (just nice) hehe in fact we have already leak out the news to some closed ones as pple suspect so no big deal.. just be extra careful n spreading joy definitely one of the good things todo during cny isn't it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pipi, Shane,

Me wanted to eat cos nothing much I eat I can stomach. Today I ate the meds 15 mins before meals n twice, better. Puke once but nothing came out.

Hubby arranged dinner at 730(so late) n I just had a pack of instant ramen cos so hungry. Hope it stays.

I lost about 3 kg Liao, up from last weeks' 2.5kg. Should be ok ba? No choice cos keep puking.

Good a few days with 3-4 times n bad with 7-8 times on other days. I cant get the pattern why I puke so much though I am on meds.

Shint, poor you.. I know the after puke feeling is very bad..

Me same as you.. Mostly puke 2-4 times a day.

I dare not to take my obimin and folid acid at day time coz I afraid I will puke them out.. I always took the meds at nite before sleep and going straight to sleep.

Oh.. Ribena strawberry sounds good.. Will definitely try

7th lunar month,

my hubby was born on 14th of 7th lunar month.. My mum inlaw said except naughty and stubborn .. Nothing is bad.

Hehehe.... And he is a rabbit too.

Hi SY, Carole and all those who had said very nice consoling words to both myself and SY.

Someone suggested that we better dont continue reading too much of this thread anymore, coz it reminds us of the heartbeat and pictures/scan of babies, that we once saw.

this is my last little message, but I hope I can keep in contact with some of you.

I am not sure what is PM about. can you all see my private email here?

Carole & SY - how do i drop an email to you both?

I am quite bad at IT stuff... if you girls know mine, just drop me a mail ok?

Tata everyone, again, all the best in your MTBs journey.

I found the picture of del monte banana

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5049446.jpg]

Dear sweetpaine, take care and Jia you

Hi MTB,

I have the following items to let go, pm me if you are keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) 2 x BN Anakku One-way Nappy Liner @ $6/box (UP $8.50)

2) 1 x BN Pigeon Disposable Breast Pad 42pc @ $10 (UP $11.50) FOC 13 pcs + 2 x BN Kotex maternity pad

3) Preloved Children Manhattan Deluxe 4-in-1 Convertible @$80

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5049541.jpg]

Nellie, i put on 1.5 kgs le ler...very jia lat. Blame for the good appetie. All the pants now can't wear liaw. Waist is 33 inch, can't believe it. But may be showing good progress since tummy is growing?

Pipi, my tummy having "war" again, not sure what's wrong. Could it be wind? No motion feel ler, don't think is bowel movement that cause the weird feel. No LS too. Weird weird!

bunnymummy,

u can pm the organiser by clicking on her nick on the left panel, and choose to send them a private message.

they will usually reply ur email

good morning mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was feeling weak n dizzy the whole weekend after 'donating' 3 tubes for blood test last fri... hubby gave me chicken essence but i puke out the whole bottle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anything i can do to replenish back?

pipi, i lost 0.7kg since my last visit... juz dun hv appetite to eat as the food is always stuck at the top of the throat... so tired from hugging the toilet bowl...

shane, haha, hope we both can confirm the little birdie :p

babydreamy queen, i envy you for your good appetite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: maternity clothes

last weekend, i packed all my work clothes to cold storage -- all replaced with maternity clothes. today, i start to wear maternity clothes -- want to feel comfy at work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies...have been missing out for few days cos MS still quite bad, ytd nite woke up few times cos got gastric pain and bad headache... be taking afternoon off to go bck rest later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

adv_sports> maybe nxt visit u be able to find out the sex of BB oredi, wow v fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Ribena

will try to add a few drops to my water cos nowadays also find plain water got v bitter taste...dun feel like drinking but yet must stay hydrated.

hi mommies

back fr short holiday to bkk & been so busy with work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Will go to my OSCAR test tomorrow & it marks the end of my 1st trim hieh hieh.. MS seems to be better lately though still have slight nausea sometimes...

any mommies who could know their baby gender during OSCAR test in your previous pregnancies? I hope I could see my baby gender tomorrow.. can't wait!

I've been missing from this thread for quite a while. Been silently reading but wasn't in the mood to post anything.

Like Sweetpaine & SY, i'll be leaving this thread after this posting. It has been most heart wrenching for me, and sad to disappoint my parents and in-laws too. A pain (not so much physical but mental) beyond any description. Tears finally rolled down my cheeks on the day we made the painful decision. I did my d&c, and still doing my mini-confinement.

Carole: Thank you for patiently updating & chasing for the missing info. Apologies as i really couldn't bring myself to break this unhappy news. Please remove me from the list. You're such a fighter. If you don't mind, would love to keep in touch with you.

To all mtb, wish you all a smooth and healthy pregnancy.

So sad to hear that a few mummies here is going to leave this thread.

I am one of those who doesn't have m/s, so now i'm awfully worried.

Had a bad start this week as found out my #1 is down with chickenpox. He got it from school and appearantly, there is a spread in school now and the teachers did not even inform.

Most probably i will have to be isolated with my son. I feel so sad thinking i'm gonna miss my boy's hugs & kisses, and his cheerful smile.

Pauline, Christine, I also have not MS. I oso very worried, worried that the little one in there not doing well. I not believe i am so lucky one lo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Esp when my tummy is cramp like menses, i super worried, will go toilet check see if i have spotting or red. So, pray hard those who have no MS, is ok and safe. Pray to everyone, no more one MTB tat going to leave this thread anymore from now on!! God, pls listen to my prayers. Everytime i hear such news, I feel so lost and sad, tear will automatically accumulate in my eyes.

babydreamy: same lor! i have those yellowish discharge.. (sorry mtbs, i know it's after lunch... ) then i will also go toilet and check if gt spotting or blood discharge... i'm fretting out sia.. same as u, every night b4 i slp, i pray to God and hopes that he will hear my prayers..

i think i'm fretting out soon...

babydreamqueen,

My tummy also got this weird feeling that is bloody uncomfortable. Its not pain but just weird feeling, I have to touch it and "sayang" my tummy everytime. But my appetite is not as good as you. My lunch is a small soup bowl of rice with some veg. I cannot eat much. Maybe cos I am small by nature too.

Christine,

Welcome to our club/forum.

Joyjoy,

My gynae recommend water with 'cordial' (not sure if I spelled it correctly. I still haven't figure it out what is cordial though. He told me to drink anything I want cos I have been puking and may need to be hospitalised for drip. But CNY near the corner and I refused so he asked me to drink more water, any kind will do. I just drank 7-up just nw. Hee hee.

Christine,

I also have the yellow/white discharge. I think as long as it doesn't smell or itchy, it's ok. This is accordingly to my gynae.

I also pray every night and day, talk to baby silently in my heart, I hope god answers prayer.

PiPi: Thx for the welcoming! hmmm... no smell or itchy huh? ok... my gynae tell mi to pay attention to spotting... sigh.. which makes mi even stress.

ya lor.. pray day n night and talk to the lil one.

good day everyone...

saw that a few mummies are leaving this thread... its really sad to know that... take care everyone... and to SY, sweetpaine and may.. pls stay strong and bu your heath back...

I dun feel nausea nowadays.. only once in a while.. can eat better now... hopefully thats the norm..

christine: I have the yellow discharge as well.. and its was quite alot sometimes and will have smell.. but think I am sensitive now, so only I can smell it.. pple ard me dun seems to smell anything...

I tot its just me that I have the cramp feeling..

huisi: hmmmm... it's common ar? oh.. ok...

i have been feeling hungry.. very hungry as and when... sigh... these few nites, i became so hungry near 11pm! and when i wake up in the morning, i'm so hungry!!! i wonder if it's a norm...

christine: I dunno whether its common.. i hope it is.. haha... I feel hungry easily also... 2-3 hrs after a meal den start to get hungry liao...

Sweetpaine/SY & May> sorry to hear abt your lost, try to "BU" back your health and rest more...

Christine Ong> welcome to the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] discharge is quite normal as long as no spotting & bleeding, need to be xtra careful and must take care ya.

PiPi> i have been giving up on soft drinks (eg Coke & root beer)for time being bcos last week only drank some then diarrohoea... will chk out "cordial" cos i also not sure what is that, as long as is good for our body will ask my gynae if can take. Tks dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine, Pipi, I also have yellowish discharge. Not sure whether got smell or not, coz never smell it. So, very scare once feel wet wet down there, will rush to toilet to see if "see red" or not. Very kan chiong hor... Sigh!

Pipi, my appetite is scary one. My hubby and sis oso shocked, said why i ate soooo much. But i didn't eat, i feel gastric, then will start to burp. So, i tell myself lo, just eat as long as i happy and comfortable. May be put on 20 kgs for the whole pregnancy, then reduce later on. Sweet first, bitter later.

I also try to "talk" to bb inside, and let bb listen to music, tried to control my work stress too. Really hope God will not take this bb away after a long wait of 4 yrs. Don't play joke with me, i can't take it de.

Pipi, cordial can be any sweet syrup. Ribena also considered cordial. You go NTUC or shop & Save, go to drink section, you will see many "bottles" are labelled as Cordial. Me like many MTBs, don't like plain water, switched to Ribena as this is the one claimed to be w Vit C. Prune juice also can, and believed to ease constipation. You can also choose something like Sarsi, Orange, bandung cordial/syrup. But pls always remember, not too sweet, coz worried for high sugar level during pregnancy. Then will be more complicated. I drank 3 glassed of Ribena le. No choice ler, weather so hot, must drink enough as uterus growing, water bag is growing, we nid water, according to my gynae. Take care all...

So sorry to hear the losses of few of the MTBs.

The rest of us we have to be positive. It's impt for the healthy growth of our little ones and dun worry too much ok? It'll affect them.

babydreamyqueen,

You are like me, I also waited for 4 yrs before I finally got this #1. Thanks for explaining cordial to me. Hee..

I will try to drink more plain water....

Oh! I just got called from clinic that my DS prob is low! Happy... Now I can go tell my boss abt my preg, and plan for takeover during my absence...

Talk about discharge... cos of my frequent pains, i freak out whenever i feel a leak... worry it spotting...

Pauline, i will miss my boy too.. if i were u... he is my joy... Who will be takin care of him?

Pipi, Cordials are those that you add flavours to water... like those u get at buffets... Ribena also can...

Linsu, I think 12 weeks a bit early to know gender... Normally Gender only revealed ard 15-20 weeks i think...

Hi Christine, Welcome!

May: cheerup. remember, always hv something good to eat. best to hv 2 weeks of confinement food to take the excess wind from the D&C. I hv been through it and live to tell it. Its painful but i m pretty sure God will bless you with a beautiful child in the near future. As long as you dont give up, God will make it happen.

Mummies who do not wish to announce any D&C, can always PM me to be removed from the list. I strongly understand the pressure and stress that one is going through, so to prevent others frm questioning and probe further, you can always PM me or email me [email protected] to be removed from the list.

I will keep is P&C and will not annouce of any loss.

Christine, huisi, hungry every 2-3 hours is normal. I have been like this since i tested +ve. Night time ard 11pm, must drink some milk or eat some biscuit, or sometime sinful, will get hubby to get sea food hor fun for me. If i don't eat at 11pm, i wouldn't be able to sleep, will keep turning and twisting till like 1 or 2 am, end up wake up drink milk then sleep. So, now, i before 11pm, sure i will drink some soup / eat some fruits / eat some biscuit before sleeps. So, once i lie on bed, i will zzzz quite immediately like 5 mins. (Even though i just woke up at 8pm nap)

My fav drink now is 7-up + ribena, in wine glass... very enjoy when sit at sofa, with tv on, with that glass of drink in hand. But very sweet, can't always drink. Once a week i pamper myself... kekeke...

Wow babydreamqueen,

I am very envious of your appetite. If only I can eat like you...but I eat very little, and multiple meals between morning to 6pm. After that, it's horrible....selective eating else will end up puking.

Hi May, so sorry to hear your sad news too. Don't be sad anymore, we will fight this down period together and TTC again after we got back our health!

Thks babydreamy, hwee fen, sus, nitestar, nellie, vonnes, mama and adv sports for your consolations! I will take gd care of myself. I have feel better today already so don't worry.

Carole: I have added you in my fb, hope I can keep in touch with you. You are my model mum! *Salute*

Sweetpaine: Don't know if you are still reading this thread, you can add me in FB at [email protected] if you want to keep contact with me. I don't know if my pm here is working properly.

Although vonnes suggested that we don't read the forum anymore, but I still do because I also wants to feel the "xin fu" (happiness) in you all and get infected with the pregnancies happiness so that it will motivates me to move forward, "bu" back my health soon and TTC again!! :D

BabyDreamy Queen : i have been talking aloud to bb when i'm at home... While in office, i am listening to Andy Lau song and jokingly my colleague say... "next time maybe your bb like Andy Lau too!"... i told her i will bring bb to watch his concert next time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SY: if u r comfortable, u r most welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] remember dun give yourself too much stress hor...*hugs*

babydreamqueen: oh! so i'm normal! haha... i tot there's smth wrong with mi getting hungry every 2-3 hrs...

Carole: My information

Christineonglc, #2, EDD unknown yet. Dr. Adrain Woodworth/TMC =)

christine : i also adrian woodworth , but think i'm gonna change gynae , cos hor i can't get used to how dr adrian handling his patients , hahahaha , talk so fast , then my english also no good , when i talk to him like wan to fight like tat , hahaha

Mei: hmmmm... so far, i dun find him talk fast leh... oh, if i cannot understand him, i will just replied with a 'Huh?', then he will explain again lor.. haha