(2011/08) Aug 2011

Pipi,

I love eating them. Haven't try this time round though.

Dun take too much as it's suppose to b very "HONG" not good for preggy scare later bb a lot of phlegm.

Got woken up by hubby cos I had become an even lighter sleeper! Ate 2 slices of bread n half cup of Milo,which came out shortly after. Now super wide awake manz ....

Pump. There Are some threads which discuses that. I think if u dun wan spend too much on pump, ameda lActine works fine. Cheap n good for a dual pump.

Better to get dual, saves alot of time!

Sel,

My 1st delivery I did not know how to push n Gynae said baby not moving down n had to do c-sect. Dunno is it becos I dunno how to push, no feeling due to epidural or below too small for baby to come out ..... So sad. But end up baby was less than 3 kg only.

Shint: Milo is no good for nausea. Always comes out. Im gonna see Adrian today too for my nausea. yay.. did u do Oscar test?

Yes Dual pump! Saves half the time!

nowadays milk also cause me nausea, it will come out shortly, yucks..

cant drink anymore plain water, everyday hv to keep thinking wat to drink so that body can accept and wun be dehydrated..

morning mummies..

yesterday went for my 2nd visit to the gynae.. baby is 9 weeks now (I tot only 8weeks) and I can see the heartbeat.. was a little touched with I saw the blinking lights... gynae told me that my edd is 25 aug now..

carole, can you help me update? tks..

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: water

try to take sip of water regular... my fren who is 21 weeks had UTI and on antibotics now... she warned me to drink more water... i read on the web that preggy will be more prone to UTI... so all mummies, take care!

nowadays, i add ribena to my water bottle and take sips throughout the day...

huisi, must be heartwarming to see bb heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next time, you can see the hands and legs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i should be 10 wks -- excited to see bb later... remind me of the time when me n hubby were so happy to see my #1 "waving" at us ard 10.5 weeks

pipi, better be proactive and sign up for prenatal class urself...

adv_sports > so good.. everytime i see my baby scan, my baby is not moving one.. just everytime see in diff position.... urs so cute..!

~adv_sports,

ur friend who got UTI is coz not enough water, right?

i still drink plenty of water but not plain water, either fruit juice or tea which will not make me puke..

ya, last week went for scanning, saw the bb heartbeat.. so amazing though is my 2nd time..

cac, my #1 is very active -- we joked that she is running a marathon inside my womb that's y i was super tired... always zzz before 9pm :p now with #2, though i m tired by 9pm, cannot zz till i settle #1 at 10pm...

oh, we saw her sucking thumb in one of the scans -- gynae commented that she had KFC, finger licking good *haha*

cutie, yah, she said she drinks not enough water... i think it is fine if you drink other drinks bah... as long as u r hydrated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cutie, govt can say increase lahz.. but ppl dont hire.. all the maids can eat themselves already. $450 for indo... goshz. i dont think its worth.. cos many indo maids are not smart workers.

I went for my 2nd gynae check ytd.. bb is 8+ wks and i saw bb hands, legs and heartbeat.. hee.. felt so happy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just back from my chk up, I am sad that I hv to leave this thread soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Did a scan and baby don't hv heartbeat anymore and stopped growing. Arranged another appt with gynae to final confirm before doing the surgery to wash out my baby. Feels very sad and cried just now :'(.

I thought I was the lucky one who don't experienced any ms but it was wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

At first when I found out I'm pregnant, I don't know what I shd feel. As time passed by, I slowly feeling the joy of being pregnant and started to get ready to be a mummy. I happily went to shop for maternity clothes but now came this sad news of washing out my baby just before cny....

So envy u all are still carrying ur little one. Although ur ms is terrible but at least ur little one is still there. Do cherish it all mummies.

wow gina u saw bb's hands n legs during 8+wks? mine was still a 2cm sac then.. next scan will be 2wks later which my 12wks time hopefully can see bb waving to us just like adv_sports' hehe!

I'm sharing my confinement story and thought that I could recommend my CL- her name is meiling. She's helping me right now and not sure if she is avail to help you during your confinement period. She is with i-kare agency. www.i-kare.com.sg

Her duties includes taking full-charge of my twin babies and their feeding schedule (which I am 100% latching on). She is also very quick in doing her chores and practices high expectation in cleanliness and practices hygienic habits. She cooks great confinement meals which I had never had during my first confinement and had great skills with my infants. I have no problems with her and extended her services.

Next, I want to talk about is the agecny. i-kare, i heard of their exlclusive nannies before....they have integrity to delivery what they promise... which I am very glad. She promised she'll recommend a great help. After experiencing a bad confinement in my earlier confinemetn period, i entirely let her manage. I've engaged their service thru a recommendation in this forum too when i was confirmed pregnant with twins... I hope to let mummies needing extra help have another option. Getting a great help is matter of going to the right source.

I'm currently a active mum in the forum but thought to register for a new username for this recommendation. You may send any private message to me about this recommendation.

*not an advertisment and recommending with no commision.

sus,

I am doing the OSCAR but mine is later cos i am only 8 weeks+.

seeing baby's heartbeat .... maybe it's my #3 so ok lo ... no so much excitment .. so terrible rite.

Today oredi puked twice, after bf and lunch .... alot of pple commented that i lost weight and looked pale ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But oredi better after the medication, i dun puke all the time. at least cut down by 50%, which is vv good liao.

Can't drink milo i oso dunno what to drink. Dun like plain water but still do drink.

Maybe i should try Ribena ...

SY : so sorry to hear that.

You rest well and take care of your body well so you can try again after you've rested your body well to be ready. Take care and God bless.

bellering,

mine oso 2 cm only .... no hand or legs yet leh ... just the head and body ... can see heartbeat.

Hubby din even asked to see the printout .... or ask how was the appt ... I suppose to go alone but dragged my maid to go along in case i feel really unwell .... which i did, when i was on the way home.

Now waiting for the week 12 OSCAR scan.

SY: pat pat. i know how upset you are, i lost one between my #1 & #2. after this DC, have 1 to 2 weeks of confinement food too. it will help to nourish and BU back your health. its very impt too. Take care and soon you will be back to enjoy motherhood. dont give up, its not the end yet.

bellering, yah.. it was amazing.. by right i am 9 wks but dr said according to bb size only 8+ wks..

SY, sorry to hear that.. do take care and rest well..

Carole,

most probably Tony.

my friend's wife with Cordelia, heard quite gd also.

juz came back fr my blood test, kenna 3 pokes cos my veins too narrow liao hard to detect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dr Thong said Cordelia spends more time in delivery... and more patient. but the visiting timing.. cannot lehz. Mon Wed Fri... then delivery hw? later kena jam in Expressway.. then bb must put stopper? whahahahahha

TOny is there Monday to Sat. so hubby gets to go on saturday.. to see bb too.. if nt weekday.. very difficult

ouchz.. painful lor.. 3 times.

Shint:

Really. But I notice ur EDD is 8days behind me does it mean my bb's growing slower than others? Maybe im paranoid but not much appetite i eat for the sake of eating only. Envy those mummies who has good appetite esp can enjoy cny goodies yea

I rem seeing heartbeat during my 6wk n 8wk too.. its beating so fast! that even my gynae says the bb is excited though i was thinking it was me who affecting bb's hb cos i was really ganjiong that time haha some said a rather faster heartbeat means girl? true or not lol

Me too waiting for 12wk OSCAR scan on 1 Feb (2days before cny) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when's urs

Bellering, Shint, carole, bbpotato : Thks for ur concern and consolations. I will try to be happy and after the surgery will try my very best to put back my health to ttc again.

What's hard for me is that tmr I still hv to do makeup for my customers and need to force myself to smile and act nothing in front of them. And my parents in law will fly to spores tmr. The first thing they know will be this saddened news. Haihs... .

Har, what happen if her patients wanna pop on the days she's not working? will most of her patients going for inducing, since only 3 days in a week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like dat most probably, will go for Tony, cos later my boss sure face black black if always take leave on weekdays.

SY,

it's something beyond yr control. i m sure both yr PILs and customers will b understanding.

sy: i m pretty sure your inlaws will understand. no one expected such things to happen. God taken it away for a reason. tell yourself at least for a good reason.

Potato: other days she at Causeway pt. u know la.. causeway pt super high traffic volume.. whaha later u wanna pop.. she in jam.. we all flipped big time. whahahaa

~carole,

ya, indon maid nowadays quite cunning too.

few cases le. I was lucky to hire a good 1 for my #1 that time but i dun intend to ask her back since she told me middle east is paying higher than sg.

~SY,

sorry to hear abt ur loss..

i loss twice too.. my 2nd and 3rd bad pregnancy didnt give me much ms.. so when my 3rd pregnancy came wf no ms, i started to worry coz to serious ms person like me, i knw is not gd le..

c the doctor again, if op is needed then juz go ahead coz it will be good for both of u.. take good rest before u conceive again.. I didnt take enough rest for my 1st m/c, and that made me feel extremely exhausted when monthly ms come..

SY > don't think too much... just like what carole and potato said.. u need to bu back ur health... ur next baby will be healthy. take care!

Anyone start to feel slight backache at lower back? I m not sure if it is due to my fall 2 wks ago... Dunno if i should go

C doctor... But preg cannot take xray rite?

Thks every mummies who consoled and give me a lot of concern. This give me a lot of comfort when I still need to wait until next wed to confirm before surgery . This waiting is terrible. It's like u know ur tummy got something inside but it's dead already and u r just waiting to get rid of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].

SY sorry to hear about your loss. usually when this happens, it's the body's way of self-terminating what would otherwise be an unhealthy pregnancy. i know it takes time to heal but grieve sufficiently and then move on.

i don't know if you any of you girls read the story about the m-cyclist who died in an accident on monday. he was my friend's hubby and they've been married only 5 months. i met him few times and think he's very nice and filial, was going to buy a big house and ask his parents move in with him. after hearing abt the news i always remind hubby to be patient on the roads although he's driving. can't imagine if i lose him although sometimes he's quite annoying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SY, before i was married i had a similar incident, but funny how the same situation at different times of your lives creates 2 different reactions. at that time i was quite glad for no heartbeat bcos i was <21yrs old and KK needs parental consent for abortion but because it DC then no need.

yest my friend told me her maid is pregnant, and i didnt know what to say. abort is wrong but if dont abort then how to keep?

cutie, i think so too. think i'll tell my friend better send back early now and ask the maid to deal with it at home. maid dont want the baby bcos she want to keep her job here. she feel sorry for the maid so gave her alt sunday off from 12-5pm and like that also can get into trouble...

~caramelle,

if got agent then juz send back to agency to take care, juz in case the maid still hv loan wf agency

if is direct hire, then juz buy air ticket and cxl work permit loh

we, employer cant decide for the maid to abort or not. hospital definately need the employer to sign on the paper and is illegal to do that. in case the maid accuse the employer to force her to abort etc..