(2011/07) July 2011

zachmommy> u r same as my hb...slow reaction on med...when he takes cough drops oso...effect dosen't kicks in n the med last till the next morning n he said he feel drowsy when driving to work....i told him ur organs r covered with FATS...the med take more time to penatrate into ur system...hahahhaha...

if u dunnu how to ask him move to other room...then u sleep in the other room w Zach?? if he asked y then u said zach wan to sleep in that room, soo u accompany him lol...dun tink he will wan to follow u n sleep in the other room bahhh!!!

feimei > hai.. no idea why.. then how did u clear the rubbish at the aircon ledge??

sometimes, i cant imagine having to go personally floor to floor to tell neighbours below to keep their clothings when we have to wash the aircon.

xinyue> take photos n email to town council...they will keep send them warning letters n if town council still rec ur complains...they will fine them!!! unless they r rich to pay the fine lol...otherwise, they shld stop throwing rubbish out the windows!!!

As for yellow stain on clothes i watch before in a variety show. They say the yellow stain is actually protein.. Way of removing it is to boil spinach (After boiling spinach take out can keep for dinner)and use the water (let it cool awhile) to soak ur clothes.I cant remember need to soak how long.. After that remove ur clothes from the spinach water n wash as per normal in washing machine.. I never try before so dun noe how true haha..

As for insurance i also bought the Prufirst gift.. The $320 is to cover mummy during preg then the monthly $100 is for investment link policy and also it acts like life policy for baby coverage. I feel that is quite good as got cash value also..

feimei

Actually it is an offense to throw things down.. you can report to police i think. And since it's so easy to catch the culprit in your case.. Last time I also had this problem and the town council pasted notices to everyone, and it stopped for a while.

My new neighbours downstairs also cook all day. I really hate the smell. It makes my whole house so smelly and I have to close the windows all the time. But not like littering, I think the town council and hdb cannot do anything to them.

Washing of Baby Clothes:-

To clean, sanitize, deoderize, whitens and brighten baby's clothes/cloth diapers, can try napisan. Available in pharmacy and NTUC. It's very good. Can use as standalone or as a 'booster'. Bleach is not recommended.

Pudding,

Hi! Nice 'seeing' you here! I used CB Calendula for my boy last time too but switched to Dr.Lily's Aloe Vera Gel instead. It can be used all over as well. A little goes a long way so it's cheaper than CB. Everyone in the household can use it. No nice smell though as there's no smell at all.

zachmummy

then mayb gd to find out from e centre how come u didn't get to receive their emails. Else, it will be a hassle again to hv left things out. hmm..do they hv a com bk whereby the teacher will write down their reminders/updates for the parents? If so, can also ask the teacher to write down in the bk.

feimei

oh..me same like u..2nd last floor from the top..so any dripping, only one neigh resp..so far, after telling the maid directly, no more already..

thankfully, my neighs are still ok..beside this episode, other than tt, they r quite cooporative.

FM: Can soak, as long as u rinse off properly. I guess the diff with the kiddos detergent and normal detergent is it's milder hence the diff in price. Just like bb/kids have special type of dish washing liquid that's so much more expensive. Else, there's no need to differentiate.

Zachmummy: Oh, CH is less than 5 mins from my place. So i can be on standby if i'm at home when u need help during emergency. Lesson learnt, perhaps next time u can pack extra clothings and keep in school. I have an extra set of my boy's clothing in my office but that's juz normal t-shirt and pants.

Hmm...thot u'll get to sleep better aft whole day of shopping overseas. Better bring up the topic for discussion with yr gynae again coz situation might worsen once we hit the 3rd trimester with constant peeing, etc.

ivfamily: Yes, now that u mention. I rem the HDB officer told me they spoke to them and gave them verbal warning follow by a poster at the lift lobby area. hiak hiak...

tsukushi, haha ya i was surprise too when i saw they use spinach to clear the stain.. LOL.. Give ur feedback if u try hahaha..

tsu> yea...same same...hv to close windows to prevent the smell fr getting into the hse...cos i m hanging the clothes indoor...WTH...all these inconsiderate ppl...haiz~~~

thanks, cactus!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch> napisan is liquid or powder form?

feimei, same experience as u, our top neighbour like to drag things and is regardless of time mid night also got one!! Then morning n afternoon like to knock knock n drill drill.. Really shou bu liao! But they not china they are singaporean..

hihi elch! nice meeting u here too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How about body wash for our little ones? What are u using?

ivfamily/Tsu: no worries, scars will fade.. mine faded off.. u go for those whitening sure v ex right? all these spots and itch are due to hormones.. after birth, all stop n disappear.. and thankfully, i read this wont happen during 2nd pregnancy.. which so far i am free from it (fingers n toes crossed!)

marico

Sure! Will post here if I ever try!

feimei

I have ever seen some families placing the stove right at the window, and they channel the smoke right out of the window. Too cheapskate to use hood! I think that's what my neighbour does cos the smell is SO STRONG.

If the neighbours make noise after 10.30pm you can call your neighbourhood police to give them a knock on the door. My neighbour also likes to do funny things in the middle of the night, but each time only lasts like 5mins so it's very hard to report.

Pudding

My son is using california bb/burt's bee/avalon organics. Feel safer to use natural stuff cos sometimes he will swallow a bit in the shower.

cactus, whr u staying?? can tell me? i m looking for a place to rent so that i can have a peaceful confinement.

feimei, tell me abt china ppl..their cooking really got one smell and they cook early early morning one leh. i dunno y. I used to have a housemate from china. He is forever in the kitchen cooking and then the final result is always 1 pot of food nia..

my neighbours upstairs always start cooking dinner at 10pm!! n her hb will always smoke near the window and the smell will come through my kitchen. I will take Febreeze and spray upwards and say..hmm, y so smelly ah??

when i was in HK oso alot of mainlanders.. rude!!!

zach

Why does your neighbours sound like mine? They start cooking at 8am and they are still cooking at 10pm! I really don't appreciate smelling their smelly fumes. Sometimes so vexed until I feel like throwing my son's poo down.

marico> same la...during wkends...can be hammering whole day...dunnu wats so much to hammer...nb~~~feel like gg up n hammer their head!!! Arrrghhh~~~

tsu/zachmommy> urs start cooking onli fr 8am...mine started cooking as early as 5am...think they can't sleep...nothing to do...soo prepare breakfast...they tink they still living high up in the hills...mus cook soo early...wah biang ehhh~~~

zachmommy, maybe our neighbours from the same province in china...same pattern...damn crap...n their voice...can be soo loud that tink if they do singing...no need use mic...

esp night time...they like to tok at staircase...i knoe they r not quarraling but their tone is like very heavy...like quarraling...n getting louder n louder...somemore after 10pm...imagine...i sitting in living room, can heard them...i will walk to my main door n slam the door n close it...then i hide behind the door....they still continue to tok...i really SALUTE to them!!!

Can these mainlanders be more 'zi dong'...u all staying in SG leh...not in china!!!! Arrrrghhh~~~

Tsu.. Your itch started since went ar? I m really keeping fingers crossed cuz previously my itch creeps in during my third tri.. Haiyoz.. Worrying..

tsu, u r funny lar! throw ur son poo.. i wonder can i throw them upwards?? Lolz..

feimei, tell me abt the loudspeaker! I can hear every word the woman said to her hb and their dotter.. never fail to amuse me..

Oh yes tsu.. Wherevto get burt's bee products? Suitable for newborns? seems like u r right.. Cannot save such money.. Better to stick to natural products..

feimei, Yes weekends also!!!! Totally agree y they got endless things to hammer n drill one.. Really scratch head!!!

There was once my mum very fierce (at our old flat) the top neighbour always drip water from their clothes n wet ours.. So my mum go use the bamboo stick knock on to our roof!! LOL.. End up quarrel till veri fierce!!

feimei,

Napisan is powder form.

Pudding,

For body/head wash, my boy's currently alternating between Gaia and Burt's Bee. Will change to other alternatives after utilizing those 2 as they are too expensive. With 2 kids, must cut cost abit so I'm going to use Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps, Hemp Baby Mild Pure Castile Soap, Unscented which I have at home on standby now or just supermarket brand.

Pudding

Mine started since 2nd trim! Maybe you will escape from it this time. I normally get my stuff from online shops like drugstore or luckyvitamins. I don't think I will be using Burt's Bees after I finish my stock cos I don't really like the smell, though some mommies prefer it over CB. Actually newborns can use any baby soap, cos you only drop 2-3 drops into the tub. Last time I used Kodomo samples from hospital. It's just bec my elder son is already using those natural stuff so my younger one can enjoy too. I think there should be a drugstore sale next month.

feimei/zach

I also have some Chinese neighbours on the same floor. They live at the other end of the corridor and dunno why, they like to bring their babies all the way to my side and chit chat there. Really noisy.

Thanks elch n zachmommy! Yah, with two kids.. I m trying to see how I can save some money.. But realized somethings simply must spend.. Haha..

Zachmommy: Lucas paw paw can be found at sephora too?

Elch: dr bronner's can b purchase from?

Tsu: true.. Newborn just a few drops/pumps.. I also feel bad la.. Elder bro use natural products then my younger one , I try to cut cost.. Hee..

aiks..i still buy california baby wor cos zach cannot use johnson n johnson..his skin very sensitive.. dirt cannot lar, mites cannot lar, even shower stuff or hair shampoo oso cannot... everything abt him is so expensive! Butt oso expensive. Mamy Poko so expensive oso cannot use, drypers n pet pet cheap one oso cannot use. must use Pampers brand nia..

Zachmummy: Forget to ask u if u're looking at renting one rm or entire unit? Update u when i've any lobang on the unit nearby.

Just sharing my funny 'wet" dream last night. My sis just came bk from BBK and bght 12 boxes of Boots milk bag for me! I know i def dun have that much milk but will just keep it anyway. Then last night i had a dream that i pump my BM with my new breast pump and the pump was so gd and powerful that my BM scattered everywhere in the room and wet my entire bed. My HB was at a lost trying to find bowl to catch my BM. Haha...the scene was damn hilarious. Fat and wet hope that i'll have THAT MUCH breast milk. Kee kee...

Pudding,

I purchased the Dr.Bronner's from iherb via a spree organized by a friend. There's no smell to it as it is natural.

zachmommy,

The stuff Zach use very 'premium'! Hehe! Dylan 'MUST' wear Mamy Poko at night because he loves Winnie the Pooh and he'll always 'remind' me that I promised him that he gets to wear that if he sleeps in his own room. Hence, I got to put his Huggies Ultra into 'cold storage' since the day I promised him which was about a month back.

cactus, i juz laughed out loud at ur wet dreams!! I m oso having wishful tinking that i will hv abundance of milk this time round..lol. they say #2 usually hv alot? not sure leh..haha

me looking for entire unit..more privacy! hehe

zachmommy> u understand their language??? mine not using chinese leh...dunnu their own province language...it sound more 'rude' than hokkien lol....realli buay tahan!!!

elch, ya!! I always tell/remind him how expensive it is to raise him and if mummy dun work, he will hv to go naked from bottom and just shower using cold water! Lolz..

i tried all the diapers on the shelf and then used j&j, then he developed these bumps on his skin..very scaly feeling. at first thought cos we were in KL the water is not clean but how can that be rite? Haha.. SG water oso from Malaysia mah. then change back to CB, it is ok liao.. dang!! so stick to CB..

Ya Xinyue I need to watch diet as it was e 1st time it happen doc din ask me to take glucose test but drivin me nuts thinking abt it.. Well one more mth I'll know if I need medication..

Zachmommy u garang lah warn e spammer gd one..

Aiyoh only u will b so sacrificial for ur Zach leh ur hubby mus knock his head .. N to tink u need to rush off work in cab n u dun even ask him v often Argh read ur post I also feel upset .. Actually if I'm u I'm a bad worker lah I'll take mc to solve e prob lol v Jia lat lah coz I know my emo lvl will get betta of me .. E anger e handling things alone e tot if I din do tat I'll disappt my boy .. Then e work stress hmm.. Well do rest earlier tonite ba hope u can stay rested n also hope u'll hv a better day tmr n alwaz..

Feimei post a pic of e ABD powder I using I like it..

zachmommy> tell me all abt it abt china pple. when in shanghai, their food is damn salty and damn oily. oh, 1 more thing, most china restaurants uses recycle oil ('di gou you' = drain oil) as their cooking oil to cook their food. NEVER eat china cooking in china.

I didnt know tat until I saw it wif my own eyes, that some china guys dig out those oil from e underground..and e color looks like our shit..oh my gosh, i wanna faint. plus this is told to me by a sg woman who has been residing in china for over 10yrs, pointed to show me.

hihi... update.... todays appt.my princessweight 650grm @ week 23. due dtd delay to 28 july. but bb head is dwn nw will bb stay put the position????. wat shld i do?? will it pop out anytime!! lollzz... i forget to ask gyne abt it.

suying if goin to pop anytime e doc will tell u eh my doc says at tis time it'll continue to move here n there turn here n there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei, my neighbor speaks mandarin leh.. Abit fast but still can grab few words here n thr with my limited chinese vocabulary. Lol

Wendy, only mom will do such things.. I reckon most guys will not after I told few of my frens. They all said their hb will not but cos they're working far like tuas area. Haha

Anyway.. As long as the boy is happy is ok!! I oso risking my boss chiding me off but so far so lucky. Haha. Shan't push the limit further..

Hey, most of us r entering 3rd tri liao.. Do u gals feel more tired n breathless? I knew I feel more tired n breathless.. If I'm agitated I can even feel my tummy really tightening up too.

Suying, sometimes, bb may stay in that position till ready for delivery. My #1 was head down all the way fr wk 26 till i delivered...

Zachmum

My tummy keeps tightening up this few days lor.. Didn't used to be like that with my #1. Very hard to walk whenever stomach tightens.

morning mummies

i'm early for work today as #1 got computer class in sch..so die die hv to reach sch b4 9am..kekek..else, usually will only reach sch at around 9.20am..hee..

Zach

hmm..dun feel tired or breathless yet..maybe when tummy gets bigger? but my tummy tend to tighten up more often lately..like having a rock there

ok..so i m quite normal! I was so scared that it is my pre-eclampsia coming back with all the breathlessness and tightness.. hehe

Tink for my #1, i was quite active from 2nd tri till deliver..for this one, i m constantly tired and i cant sleep too

Hi daph,

M experiencing d same.. Apart from lower backache, my tummy keeps tightening.. Not how I experienced with my 1st preg.. Anyone experiencing contractions already?

zachmommy,

Think most of our energies are spent on our #1 hence we feel constantly tired this time round as compared to 1st pregnancy where we can just rest and 'play' as much as we want...

zachmommy,

I am starting to feel breathlessness and tightness. The other day, i was so angry with my son fussing around at 10.30pm. Dun wan to change to pyjamas becoz he still wants to play. My mum and I was struggling so much to get him changed. I was really angry that time. For that night, i felt my tummy was really tight and contracted.

jus stepped into office abt 15mins ago....stupig smrt track fault again...delayed for more than an hour...keep increasing fare n yet keep hving fault here n there...damn crap!!!

i feel tire too...my sleeping spell is Back!!! keep wan to sleep...hahahaha...breathless sometimes too if walk too long/fast!!!

looks like a very tough job to be preggy n have to look after #1....quite worried if i will be in this stage in future....my hb will oso be those kind...mus 'san qing si qing' type...i really sian to ask him do things so most of the time, i will do it myself...save my breathe toking to him...hahahhaa...i still doing hse work n changing bedsheets...if to wait for him...i will be living in a 1000yrs old hse...living with spider web!!! =,="