(2011/07) July 2011

Hi all MTBs, sorry to interrupt, I've some items to let go. Let me know via PM if you're interested. Thank you. =)

Avent Digital Sterilizer

Used only once in mid Nov 2010! After which, been using it as a drying station for milk bottles. Condition: 9/10. Selling: $60

Medela Two PersonalFit Breastshields with two connectors

Breastshields Large size (27 mm), connectors standard size fit all medela breastshield sizes. Brand new, don't remember if I've thrown away the box. Selling: $32

Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 100 (37g)

BNIB. Selling: $10

Canon IXUS 105 in blue

BNIB. Warranty not registered. Register their warranty online with Canon entitled you with an additional 3 months warranty plus the usual 1 year warranty. Selling: $260

Payment: COD or POSB bank transfer

Delivery: Preferably self collection at Sengkang.

suying> u wun pop anytime now jus becos of ur bb head is down...they still moving ard....dun worry!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

my nursing bra fr gmarket arrived!!! i think someone asked me that time when i ordered....quality feel not bad...like my truimph one...(i paid $32 for truimph one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] whereas this gmarket one only cost me $11.40 after shipping cost!!!)the seller free a pair of washable breast pad n one bb bib, so nice!!!....tink will buy a few more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

with a #1, its really not as relax as 1st preg.. now my boy wants so much attention from me.. he knows he is having a younger bro.. i feel so sad cuz i am already having difficulty carry him.. boy will come to me with a sad face and say "mummy, can u bao bao me?" haiyo.. my heart arh.. ouch!

feimei > wah.. so serious fault. hope is not some accident. the train stuck at which station?

hmm.. can tombang u help buy one nursing bra? still got freebies?

hihi morning all mtbs

yesterday aft work took mrt home from orchard....so when reach city hall n chg to the east west line....then this Ang Mo lady standing ask me whether i need a seat...n she tap the guy(abt35-40yr old) at the reserved seat...asking him to give up the seat to me....GUESS WHAT!!!....he refused....OMG CHAO DA BOI(Hokkien)

oh feimei...u stay jurong right? cos my gal under me also late for nearly 2hr...she say was trap in the mrt...m wondering is she telling the truth...was thinking to call SMRT to check sia

sunshine> ya....i stay pioneer...the train got delay starting fr dover...all the way...becos track fault at tiong bahru n outram...soo all train got stuck...for 1hr...onli move fr bona vista to queenstown...damn idoit...my gal was kicking me...i suppose to eat breakfast in office ard 9.30am...n 10am, still in train...she angry liao...then i told her mrt lousy...oways spoilt...cos u to be hungry...then she kick even harder.... =,="

feimei...haha ur gal alrdy set the breakfast alarm liao...if u dun eat she will know n kick...so cute...mine still ok no time de for meal but he dun like me to slp on my right side...will start kicking

sunshine, that guy actually refused?? wah liao eh..his skin must be super duper thick type lor!!! Buay pai seh one meh.. hear liao oso angry.. puit saliva at him..lolz

pudding, i m still carrying my #1 as and when he wants..no choice leh. Last time he will say out loudly "Mummy carry.." but lately my parents and hb kept scolding him for asking me to carry he will come n hug me and then whisper to me and said "Mummy carry..". Of course i will carry him unless i m really very tired. most of the time carry for 10 - 15 minutes then i will ask him to come down n run..cos the last time i carried him for quite some time, i got blood discharge.

i do admit he is more sticky now mabbe realising lil bro is coming out soon.. abit sad thinking abt it and i m trying my best not to make him feel left out.

sunshine> ya...she fa pi qi lol...lucky i hv the ribena sweets w me...when i pop one...she stop kicking...

thanks mummies.... no lo. my stupid bil wife. warm mi prepare everything bb gg pop out anytime. idiot lo. i nt even get ready plus my bb so small hw to pop. makes mi woli.... touchwood. she dunno still wan to act professional

zachmommy: yah.. cuz during my last c/u, gynea said my cervix seems alittle open up le..though not at alarming stage and he said its commonly seen on mommies with more than one baby, he advise not to carry heavy stuff.. cuz afraid of preterm baby..

so that made me so paranoid.. my boy is whopping 13+kg.. sometimes i feel a little pain here n there if i carry for long.. so everyone is telling my boy to be good.. i know he tried.. but sometimes, he just want comforts from me..

suying> u know she is wat kind of ppl....never take her words....n she is mother of two, yet give u such no sense remarks...bb gg to pop anytime....she really....dun bother abt her la...

you probably wont need this.. but just fyi:

1) Baby Expo - Expo Hall 6A

22-24 April

Fri and Sat - 11am to 9pm

Sun - 11am to 8pm

2) Motherhood exh 2011

02-05 june 2011 - Hall 6B

Singapore Expo

Thurs - Sunday - 11am to 9pm

lollzz.... ya la... make those kind remarks. ask mi pack my things stand by anytime. wtf lo. keep saying dat. hw woli i was bb so small only. somemore a mother of 2 she sounds so experience like dat. ask mi dun trust my gyne. fxx la. my gyne is professional dan hers lo. she dare to comments. haiz... nw i have a peace of mind ;)

suying: prepare one mth in advance is more than enough le.. prepare so early, got to wash again if stuff gets dusty.. hee.. ignore your SIL ;P

suying> she sounded soo experience...then she shld tink for her kiddos...dun lazy at home for nothing...go out n earn $$$....u dun waste ur breathe toking to her lah....hahahhaa

feimei- hehe i kepo go see the gmarket link.u ordering more?can i tumpang also?

and their sizes same cutting as the size u wearing now?

pink> maybe u go those dept. stall n k k try on the size...the size i bot suits me la...but i dunnu u gals leh...

ya lo... she is very kpo & likes to complain alot. haiz..... sianz staying wif dis kind of ppl. yest. bil & mil quarel over small matter. when i reach hm she stands at the door waiting to tell mi liao. bo liao rite. make mi angry only.

pinky> errr...i ordered the same size as wat i bot...i oso test water onli...or u wan to try order one n c...it deliver to ur letter box, waiting time is ard 6-10days becos it ship fr korea....

Feimei: thanks for ur comments on receiving the nursing bra. Is mi tell u to comment. Keke. I think I need to go try before buying from gmarket.

Can we buy now or need to wait till when we r 8 mth?

J2010T> ahhh...is u who asked mi....hahaha..very forgetful now!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm...i oso not sure leh..when u go try...u k k ask the sales gal...see wat she can advice...that time the aunty told mi is can buy now lol...but for my case....my under bust expand, my cup size not really leh...sooo she said if under bust get tighter, jus hook those extension lol...anyway, it delivery to ur letter box...soo...u can oways order anytime...if u scare ur boobs grow bigger...i bot one is to test water, c the quality lol...at least i noe i can buy fr here...so no need go search high n low in shopping ctr....

Hahaha. Is ok. Tat time I bought new bras the aunty said can buy on 6 mths. But gt a mummy said buy on 8 mth. Maybe can just buy 1 first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei,

Have you tried one the bra yet? Is the buckle on the nursing bra easy to manouvre? I mean as in if you carry baby on one hand, then can use single hand to open the bra for nursing?

maelyn> i did not tried putting on cos haven wash... =P i onli tried my under bust size...becos more worried is under bust size...but i did clip open n close, it seem easy to manage...of cos the 'easy' doesn't meant the clip is loose or wat...jus that easy to open n hook it back....

Feimei

can i also long pang..cos thinking of buying nursing bra..but talk & talk..no actions as yet. But as I also dunno my size, & also lazy to go & try, think i will estimate.

Think i'll def hv to get nursing bra, considering e freestyle needs to be hook onto the strap in order to go handless.

sunshine

wow..tt man really buay paisey man..u didn't ask him why? Hee..

pudding/zachmummy: We shldn't be carrying #1 too much esp during this stage. Perhaps it's better to give them a hug when squatting/sitting/lying down so he/she doesnt feel 'unwanted'. Esp if there's blood discharge, it's a warning le. I guess it's due to age gap, my boy understands from day 1 that i'm not supposed to carry him, sometimes i'll pretend to forget and try to carry him (he's a whopping 20kg toddler!) down from a stool and he'll put both his hands on his waist and nag at me for being forgetful to try to carry him coz it'll hurt bb.

pudding: Thks for the reminder on the BB fairs. Thot i dun need to go but will probably pop by to check out on pram if i've the time. Dun like going to expo but no choice i guess.

Sunshine: Biangzzz...why the guy so inconsiderate? Passengers in the whole cabin must be staring at him for acting so ungentlemanly. Yest i also met an old ang moh couple, they were trying to search a seat for me and pointed at the reserved seat to signal me to grab the seat. Hw nice. And there was once i saw an elderly boarding the train and i was sitting at the reserved seat, wanted to give up my seat but the lady next to me acted faster. Then, i realised a few pairs of eyes were staring at me. I had to put my big handbag aside to show my tummy before they shift their attention away. Hmmphh......

Feimei: Thks for the link. I think it's rather easy and straight forward to order directly from gmarket esp since they mail directly to yr letter box without extra charge. I'll go recee and order if i see anything nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cactus> now u noe how LAZY i m nowadays...lazy to go shopping...everything online n they sent to my doorsteps...hahahaahaa... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]somemore fr gmarket, is quite safe...if seller did not response after ur payment...gmarket ppl will go after them n chk...if seller not contactable...gmarket will refund the $$ into ur gmarket acct, so next time purchase, u can use that $$ to pay lol...soo i feel quite reliable lol...

hmm cactusnah i tink hard not to carry #1 leh.. my #1 is v sticky.. but whenever i carry i will find a place to sit to carry.. he is abt 12kg.. but yes i heard chances of premmie higher if u constantly carry heavy things..

i will order from gmarket soon too hehehe .. :p

I haven't been carrying my #1 ever since i'm preggie..he also knows i cant carry him anymore..usually, i'll hug him instead..cos he's so huggable..like a little sausage..hee..

I didn't know tt the chances of premmie is higher if we were to carry heavy things constantly..usually i'll avoid carrying heavy things ..unless bobian loh.

feimei

wow..so many types of nursing bra until i also confused. which model did u order?

hehe feimei u can find a lot of bb stuff on gmarket too hehehe i bot my son's school bag linda linda from there too .. :p i usualli aim e free shippin ones hahahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ivfamily tat one is wat my doc told me leh abt heavy things in fact 1st trimester he told me not to carry my son scare miscarry my new one.. n i also heard from my fren her single mother fren carry #1 until give birth to premmie scary hor.. rather to believe than not ba..

My gynae nvr told me that wor.. she summore commented my pregnancy should be very stable since 1st tri and still give me green light to jog up to 5km! Till now, i can still run leh.. :p

but i stil gotta carry heavy stuff at home like putting up boxes of bedsheets up to the cupboard.. I wish I dun hv to do it but but but..aish.. same story!! Ask others to do might as well do it myself. But lucky so far so good..hehe

w160879> difficult to find those free shipping bahh...but at least not exceed $3 shipping fee...i will consider lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm ya Feimei v difficult to find free shippin hehehe sometimes u buy over certain amt it'll b free shipping.. e bb stuff mostly i buy is free shippin hahaha bags .. socks .. nissen pants.. i alwaz buy from same few supplier.. :p

zachmommy actualli u quite mobile from ur hk fotos can tell.. :p i a lil bit more clumsy mayb my gyn jus wanna b careful ba.. :p

zach

wow..5km..think i cant even manage 1 km now..hee..will always feel the urge to go toilet if i were to jump/bounce.

Feimei

do let me know if u r intending to order again, will want to order as well.

Wendy

is the ordering from Gmart hassle free? u make me so 'gian' to look see what else to order. where can i find the list of pdts?