(2011/07) July 2011

silly me..after scrolling up, then i realise i missed out on the category for the pdts..

zach.. 5km.. salute leh.. i 2.4km in school also fail.. wahahaha

Castusnah: dont mention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for prams.. i bought from FIrst few years at Paragon, their range are pretty good else

zach/castusnah: i tot i better be careful.. if preterm, hospital fees will be exhorbitant and will be so heartbreaking to watch bb so tiny and helpless..

wendy: we just try our best.. like what the rest suggest, we just hug and sit while we carry.. i try to explain to my boy who is only 2yrs+.. sometimes he understand.. sometimes he will still be like a baby..

mummies, for nursing bra.. i always find it quite leh cheh.. so what my gfs recommended was using bandeaus bra.. whenever i breastfeed, i just lift up and if i wear low cut top, the bandeau bra act as my tube..so its very convi and comfortable.. we bought the jockey brand bandeaus bra.. with detachable straps.. and each piece is less than $18 or so.. so its pretty affordable..just my 5cts worth of tots! ;)

XW> no soft padding worr...my truimph one oso dun hv leh...jus the cloth lol...tats y the seller given a pair of washable breast pad...i bot truimph soo ex...yet...no free breast pad...kns... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pudding but i feel sad not to carry him when he wants me to leh.. :p now e maid will carry him away based on my hubby's instructions then i c him upset i also sad..

but we all try out best ba.. carry when we feel okie.. or jus hug hug also quite comforting ba..

feimei ur triumph is branded ba so v diff de.. hmm got some webbie i bot my previous nursing bras not too bad i tink places like fabulous mum n all.. i c if got webbie..

w160879> hahahahaa...ya...branded versus brandless... =P anyway...jus for the sake of need it mah...no ppl gg to see it, right??? hahhahaa...qing cai la...

haha can c urself mah .. hehe admire mirror sometimes if u wan.. but hahaha last time my 1st one e nursing bra cannot b too lok kok coz we mass pump sometimes for those mummies dun mind pumping n chatting one.. hahahahaha so branded then will help hahaha ppl wear Moda nursing bra we will envy hahahaha :p

pudding a few more mths after giving birth n confinement can carry again de.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus hope by den they still wan us to carry them ..

gals, of course i dun jog after 1st tri..cos the tummy so big abit slow liao. I walk faster in office my colleague oso worried..Haha..I now will run abit here n there most of the time to chase after my son. sprinting no lar.. :p

I oso wear bandeau bra once a while, quite convenient but not when i gotta go out wif my son. carry him will hv tendency to slide down..but safe in a way, he always like to pull my shirt/dress..

i bought 2 nursing bra from H&M Hong Kong.. abt $30 each..lacey type n not padded. Definitely need to wear nursing pad else expose the nipple! lol

hehe i jog once during 1st trimester .. but yes now also no strength i dun chase after my son anymore i jus walk behind him .. jia lat.. but ya lah dun sprint n walk too fast lah ppl ard get heart attack .. hahaha if i fall i will create earthquake in SG so i betta not hahahaha

bandeau dun slip off much is it? Kath hav u tot Zach abt modesty? i wonder when is e rite time to teach tat... ?

w160879> Wowww...the mummies soo atas de ahh...but for me...comfy n usable will be the consideration lol...of cos i noe...the branded stuffs will sure worth the $$ but dun wan to spend soo much leh...need to save for other things as well....

feimei: nursing bra we only use for awhile.. so i also feel dont need to spend so much on it.. mebe wait till we stop bf, invest in a good and sexy bra.. heeheehee

ya lor.. but i wear ok one lah i let them envy other things like my size wahahahahahha but u r rite lah no pt spending so much .. comfort n practicality is my motto also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my sil got a lot of modas .. too bad she has no plans to pass them on all look nice n new coz well taken care of.. some bra i suggest u can buy with removeable underwire then can use after nursing days .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh like tat ah pudding okie safe lah when we hav nottie toddlers who jus wanna pull u at times u dun pay attention .. :p

u r right, Pudding!!! hahahahaa...but after lil one out...dun tink will spend more on urself...sure spend on them de lol...

Yes it's true feimei.. But i tell myself, must pamper myself a little! Else arh.. V soon become yellow face wife.. Lol!

Wendy, my bandeau will slip leh.. Happen many times liao. Haha

I did tell him cannot if he try to put his hands inside my boob or lift up my shirt to touch tummy. I said "shame on mummy.. Later others laugh at mummy, what to do?". Then he will follow wat I said and then either run away or hug me n say sorry.

I stopped showering together with him liao cos he will noe abt the butts n pee pee. Usually I shower him in my bra n panty first.

oh mayb u grew thinner so e rubber dun hold tat well..

wah ur son "violates" u ah.. hehe.. at least he knows how to say sorry mine will jus run away.. he doesn't care..

nowadays he likes to go into e bathroom when i shower.. but i will ask my hubby to go in as well so whole family in bathroom hahahahhaa then let my hubby talk to him..

yellow face wife? eeks.. dun care lah babies r most impt to me hahahahaha :p

true lol...when kids come by...more or less will look yellow-face wife!!! but still got Hot mama ard lol...depend on how u do it...at least i maintain as pre-preggy look bahh...of cos kids r of top priority!!!!

hope after post natal massage, can slim dwn more...hahahaha...then can be Hot Mama!!!!

Nursing bras:-

Actually any wireless bras can do the job for me. I own 3 nursing bras which I used initially when I bf #1 but as I got the hang of it I bf in my wireless bras and also wired bras.

Probably it was my 1st boy .. So I don't have probs with slipping bandeaus.. N with the straps, it's super secure.. I initially bought the L/XL size.. Then later switched to d S/M size.. Cuz shrink back lah.. Haha

I meant to say, my bandeaus didn't slip nor do I have kids who might just pull it down.. But now I have to be careful.. Secali my elder boy arh..just never know what can happen.. Else make sure u put d straps on.. Heh

my bandeau bra dun hv strap one wor..juz like tube nia.. so mabbe tat's y it can be pulled down easily :p

my boob is quite big now, during bf-ing sure big oso..but after stopped will shrink! Confirm one lor..

shower as family? nvr happen before even the kiddo came..

haha zachmommy i cannot shower as a family lah not so kinky leh.. lol jus all in bathroom recently while i go n shower coz my son insist on followin me to bathroom when i need to bath lol..

hmm i do tat too jus lift up e bra for non nursing one when i bf my #1.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i c.. the jockey brand bandeaus comes with removable straps.. just like our strapless bra ;) so its really comfy n convi for me..

yes mummies! its Friday!!!! yipee!

shall wait for robinson's sale then! they hv pretty wide selection for Jockey brand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can go off at 5pm today..still tinking where should I go..should i go catch a movie on my own.

zachmommy> shiok horrr...early knock off...u shld do something relaxing so that tonight u can hv some good sleep!!!

morn!

Yup..tgif! Taking half day later cos gg to my boy's cc to celebrate his bd with him. Collecting his Power Rangers cake & bringing along the goodie bags as well..

will be taking leave on Mon to bring him out..but prob is, dunno where to bring him leh..suggestions?

I'm still wondering how am I gg to answer my #1 in future when he sees me bf #2. He already commented that he dun wish to see me bf as it is so 'er xin'. Heheh

iv> to zoo or science ctr...both near places in west...hahahahaha

y he tink bf er xin??? still soo young...he know all these???

iv, how old is ur boy?? in CC should be at most 6yo? He knows so much?

My son onie love to touch my cleavage nia and rest his head there..mabbe now more flesh and bigger boobs, feel more comfy. Even middle of the night will roll over to sleep on my boobs..Haha. Wonder will he push #2 away when i need to latch..lolz

Feimei

hmm..i tot i came across somewhere tt preggis must avoid zoo? hee..anyway, thks for the suggestion, might consider Science centre..though i brought him there last mth ^_^

Feimei/zach

my boy turning 5..but he's mature for his age..so cant underestimate him at times..which is why, i always hide from him whenever i'm changing etc..kekek..he knows from young tt he cant go into e bathroom whenever we r bathing. So will be a bit weird when he sees me bf #2 loh..

Congratulations and hope you have a blissful pregnancy.

Wanna know more about pregnancy, motherhood, babycare and everything under the sun? Join us on our facebook!

www.facebook.com/joyluckclubmaternity

Look out for our monthly promotions on maternity and baby wear. What's more, we are bringing in a whole range of accessories including cloth diapers, baby shoes and slings. All to be announced on our facebook page.

Looking forward to 'friend' you! : )

ivfamily, Pudding, Lizzie,

I just went to the zoo last month on my birthday because it's FOC entrance for birthday person. Went with hubby and my boy. Spent half a day there walking around looking at the animals. So far I'm fine. Saw a few preggy mums there as well.

I have the followings to let go cheap. Over-stocked.

All Brand New.

1) MEDELA Tender Care Lanolin, 2.0 oz tube -- $16

2) NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

3) NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids), 0-6mths -- $5/pair (throwing in another brand new teat, cos the 2nd card, i only used 1).

4) NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- $4

Can give further discount if purchase all.

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

Kindly PM if keen.

pudding

hmm..not sure..mabbe some are pantang..hence avoid..or worried some air borne thingy from the animals will affect the unborn child? I'm not sure..cos cant rem exactly.

Elch

didn't know its foc for the bd person..keke..gd, next time can consider.

hmm wat i heard is go zoo c ah meng monkeys then bb might look like them .. but my mum said .. dun b so pantang i tryin to get zoo passes from my office lol but not successful .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kath> i jus sent the pic of zach's hand in the durian tat u posted on fb.. all my pregnant colleagues got tempted and going to buy tonight!

px > my sis posted one durian photo too..darn! Now i feel like eating D24 instead..thicker flesh..

my that son cannot wait to get his hands on them..tear the cling wrap apart and even before i can take photo his hand is alr thr liao..but i bought it at quite good price. 3 Mao San Wang at $54 nia..hehe

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!