(2011/07) July 2011

Woo hoo. Today is already 1st april. 3 more mths to go n we will b popping one by one.. Very excited!

The issue on fb has nt been resolved yet. Wonder wats wrong. Really frustating. As i hv always been using fb on iphonw. Nt convenient to use com as my son will disturb.. Argh. Hopefully will resolve soon..

Pillow i hv stretchmark since prev pregnancy. That time got use stretchmark cream but still appear. So i don't bother already nw..

JaniCe me also nt working but will still buy clothings for my gerl. Need nt buy exp one mah. Cheap one also hv. The thought that counts..

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294079.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294080.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294081.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294082.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5294083.jpg]

lynn> oh, i didnt realise that there is a sifu at AMK hub basement. Will go there and find out one of these days. oh btw, my DH and I finally decided to register our baby at United Montessori. So our boys will be class mates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the followings to let go.

1- brand new pigeon silicone nipple shield that comes with case. Open n sterilized but never use. RP$9. Letting go at $4.

2- Klorane gentle dry shampoo with oat milk. Used only once. RP$14. Letting go at $6.

3- Pigeon nipple cream- used only two or three times. RP 19. Letting go at $8.

4- Pigeon diaper liner- Opened with more than half pcs. RP$11. Letting go at $4.

Pls pm me if keen.

Morning mtbs

Gynae checkup last Sat and my boy at 680g at 25 weeks, but I may hv high blood sugar. Gonna fast and go back for testing tomorrow. Arrgghh...really hope not if not my 3rd tri won't be enjoyable -_-

lady > Oh ok.. hmm.. not yet infected by his eagerness.. I am more afraid of me infecting him with my non eagerness..

feimei > Ok.. mittens, I always thought a few pairs will do, felt that once baby knows how to put them off, they will do so eagerly. I myself don't like the idea of my hands and feets in mitten and booties, so I think baby felt same too.. Just that being newborn, they don't know how to remove them yet..

think i gotta be more eager with the baby..

hubby the one who keep saying get this get that for baby whereas I am the one stopping him. telling him that relative reserved some hands me downs.. hmm..

morning lady,

Ok, should be all right, ur blood test.. all the best. My baby was ard 840g at 25wks plus.

Hmm.. is the glucose test compulsory?

xinyue> 1st few mths need to use all the way till they know how to pull off themselves lol...hahahaha...but oso mus chk if their nails r long...otherwise they will be 'ta hua mao'....they will scratch themselves....

ur boy in good size leh...my gal hit 1kg at 25w6d leh...i feel her abit big but gynae say Not...haiz~~~i told her...u cannot grow too big...otherwise all nice nice clothes mummy buy for u...u cannot wear leh...hahahahaa...tink i m crazy!!!! =P

hv a argument with hubby last night...so pissed off with him

it stated with MIL topies again....

i just causal talk abt our group discuss on MIL topies

me: oh our group mention some of their MIL nv show concern...no birdnest, not even a chicken

hubby: why all DIL so 小气 de...u gal no $$$ to to buy meh

me: yes we got $$$ to buy, but it also MIL duties to show some concern right...dun say chicken lah...not even a word of concern(im referring to my MIL,n hubby catch my meaning).

hubby: my mum not working, no income u still expect her to waste $$$. what kind of DIL r u?

me: come on, how many kid will i hv(the most most oni 2), how much will she spend, it not just spending $, it how she show as a MIL

hubby: dun so 计较, what go around come around...remember ur tummy inside also boy...next time u gg to be somebody MIL 2.

me: i surely know how to treat my DIL better loh.

hubby: OK lets just wait n see.

sunshine> hahahaa...no pt arguing w hubby with such things...make urself angry....wat for??? thats y i never wan to share such thing w him...i know him well n dun wan to strike unneccessary arguement becos it's never ending to argue....but when i din pick up my MIL call, she will call her son to pass the msg to me...hahahaha...maybe to show her son that she CAREs for me...hahahhaa.....

Cool down...dun take it too heart...jus a conversation...!!!! :D

sunshine> u trying to pull the trigger...c how ur hubby react??? hahahahaha....dun compare bahhh...as long we take good care of ourselves...our bb healthy...hv MIL care anot...not much of impt....at least u gals got ur mummy ard to turn to...i m alone n my dad know Nuts...soo all these while...used to be alone n even MIL care anot...doesn't make any much diff... =P

Cheer Up!!!

feimei > >.< I thought my baby was big at that time, asked doc, he said size is ok.. hmm.. think size of baby now, doesnt really matter? what is more impt is its size at time of birth??

Oh ok, I thought, since we will be swaddling baby, not really need the mittens and booties..

lady > Oh ok, thanks.

Sunshine > Another Point of view, not that your MIL doesnt care, maybe she just don't know how to show it out.. Good also, you can make your decision on things. No interference as at times, you might not like what (Baby stuffs/food) your ILs buy/give/make.

Hmm.. is like, sometimes, the IL's cooking does not suit your tastebud..

I did also tell my hubby about what others' inlaw make for the DILs.. but in a light hearted manner.

Inlaw working but not much $$$, so I also nv demand.. She did buy/give things la.. but sometimes, I dont like the design..

Personally felt this is a 2 way thing, IL makes us food, we also need to reciprocate..

sigh.. the topics abt ILs that I brought up to hubby are - the old fashion methods of bringing up the baby, the 'force' buying.

I told hubby few times that my relative will be passing baby stuffs to us. He and the IL still wanna get for baby..

Like, clothes, he says why baby wear all hand me down. Those hand me down looks new and cute.. not old old kind..

told them already got mittens & booties.. IL still insist to get, hubby pay but we cannot choose.

IL made us get yaolan. Then, one week after, relative called and said have one yao lan for us..

is like wasting $$ getting repetive items.. I already have 5 hats for baby.. really in excess..

xinyue> not everytime swaddling them leh...mus let them move abt, better!!! maybe size dun matter now...but oso depend on mummy build too...hahahaha...myself is FAT n big size...soo more or less bb will be big bahhh....

ya...my MIL oso 1st time granny...dun tink she noe alot of stuffs but tink she heard alot fr those 3-gu-6-po....here n there...arrghhh~~~n come n tell me this n that...aiyaa...that's y i avoid visiting them often....hahahahaa...

I know the IL care la.. but then, we are paying, should at least get to choose what we want..

I also have the mindset that baby outgrows very fast, no need get so many for them.. Oh well..

feimei > Oh ok.. I see.. I thought baby scare cold.. thanks thanks..

First grandchild for both ur dad and ILs? For me, that is the case.. MY IL is applying whatever methods she used to use for her son (my hubby)..

So, can understand her excitement, but still trying to accept (her excitment).. Haha

xinyue> ya...they feel more secure when being swaddled...becos jus like inside our tummy mahh...but mus intro the new environment to them mah...let their hands n legs move freely!!! :D

ya...both side 1st grandchild...yes, can feel PIL excitment but they mus understand we r modern parents lol...most of their things wun apply to us lol...now is very scientific n medical soo adv...when hubby told MIL during scan, can c bb waving n turning ard...she was shock...n asked...really can c horrr...soo adv...becos during their days...they dun hv scan or anything...all depend on themselves...soo at birth...good or bad...hv to accept the facts lol...unlike now...soo the advance!!! maybe during ltr part of chkup...will bring her along...hahahahaa...show her how adv is it now!!!

Thanks for the feedback ivfamily and wendy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, just went for my 24 week scan and BB is 700g but mommy put on 2.6 kg since my 20week checkup. Gosh, if it goes on like this...it will be over my target weight gain of max 12kg!

my chk up's tomo..cant wait..makes me wonder how heavy is bb now..consdering tt i put on 3 kg! Terrible indeed..

However, today my boy's cc helper saw me & asked how many mths am i..after telling her, she commented tt my tummy rather small..

my chk up is tmr.. i m so excited too..

oh dear sunshinebb u havin small tiff with hubby on MIL issues i already give up tellin e things we discuss coz he alwaz says all e girls will agree with each other de.. n he dun like it when i discuss his mum so i jus keep quiet..

anyone goin for chk up KKH tmr afternoon hehehe?

sunshine

totally feel u...it's always a touchy topic with hb no matter how much dissatisfaction u have. maybe just find another channel to vent it out.

wendy.... im gg KKH appt but is wed nite ;) cant wait for my appt. i so excited ;)

RE: In laws

i also avoid complaining abt my in laws in front of hubby..else will put it as a matter of fact, try not to show that my feedback is based on personal thinking..but rather for the overall good.

My last visit bb was 580g.

Hope she grows well..seeing her next weekend I thk!

Sunshine bb, dun let it affect your mood. Take good care of your health for your precious one. Talk to him and massage him of you feel bad.

Yah, less than 3 mths!

I m buying a car seat for my elder one and some teething toys for lit one!

Hi MTBs!

Sorry to interrupt, I have the following spare items for sale. You can contact me via PM if you're interested. Thank you!

Avent Digital Sterilizer

Used only once in mid Nov 2010! After which, been using it as a drying station for milk bottles. Condition: 9/10. Selling: $60

Medela Two PersonalFit Breastshields with two connectors

Breastshields Large size (27 mm), connectors standard size fit all medela breastshield sizes. Brand new, don't remember if I've thrown away the box. Selling: $32

Medela Purelan Nipple Cream 100 (37g)

BNIB. Selling: $10

Canon IXUS 105 in blue

BNIB. Warranty not registered. Register their warranty online with Canon entitled you with an additional 3 months warranty plus the usual 1 year warranty. Selling: $260

Payment: COD or POSB bank transfer

Delivery: Preferably self collection at Sengkang.

IcezJo,

Yalor.. But i very fedup with FB leh.. can only see 2 post.. And if I open FB with my safari.. seems like not all the post i wanna read is updated.. office can't log in FB as well.. sien sien..

BabyManja,

This is what I did today..

I login facebook via safari, then was trying to search for the 'mobile site' link to change the facebook to mobile as u suggested. Couldn't find it. Went to google to search for "facebook mobile" so that I can login in through the mobile site. It took ages to load to the page. Then dunno go to some mobile page.. conclusion is i never got to login facebook mobile.

Fedup.. went back to the facebook app. Who knows, I can see all the comments liao!! did I do something in perculiar? or FB just decided to load all the comments? *scratch head* Haha!

ya...since every1 into FB....everyone seldom be here...hahaha...but i prefer here leh...since using keyboard, typing oso faster compare to use hp to type...alot of typo-error!!!

mummies....when will u all start washing bb clothings?