(2011/07) July 2011

Cactusnah

Thanks, I will head down to the library if I get a chance, but I stay in far far west (a bit lazy these days)

Maelyn & Yaya

I found a copy at Borders at about $25, think I will just pick it up to start with. Thanks for your comments!

janice > ya.. but sometimes experienced mommies find it weird i taking only iron.

heard folic acid helps in baby brain development, not sure true or not.. folic acid is small compared to fish oil, thus easier to swallow..

Yaya

Me too, when I have to climb to 4B to carpark every morning I get breathless when I reach 3B, now hubby drives the car down. Thinking to myself though my stomach not very big how come already feeling breathless? What's gonna happen when I hit 3rd tri? lol

Feimei

I have started feeling sleepy earlier too this week! Din realise till I hear u mummies talking abt it here. I sleep at 12 average but knocking out at 11 plus these few days.

I did ask my gynae how come some say take certain vitamins at certain intervals, then kena suan by him! Lol. His reply: If pple say like this, then you follow lor. I tell you to take all one shot is for your convenience of administering. I was struck dumb. But I like my gynae's in-my-face frank, haha.

All mummies

Sleep while you can! I was a late owl but keep telling myself now is the time for "Sleep Buffet", baby out no chance.

pinkyrose, i realise my poo poo also dark dark color... but luckily is no constipation.....

ladygeorgette, good! i also reading her book.. foudn it quite good cos she also attached picture to let us have better idea on what is what... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice> i hv been taking folic acid even b4 preggy...n folic did help in conceiving too!!!

xinyue> folic is mainly for spinal cord development which is scientific proven n fish oil is for brain development but not scientific proven but based on experiences, mummies will choose to belief...

pinky> if u wan to get fish oil, try GNC, they intro u a pure DHA tablets...which is beta than fish oil...i din buy leh...abit ex...soo i use the orignial method lol...eat fish...hahahahhaa...

my poo poo sometimes dark, sometimes ok...hahahhaa....as long i dun hv constipation...dun care poo poo wat color...hahahaha...

lady> do u hv the sleeping spell back in 1st tri??? now we r into 3rd tri soon...soo ppl said 1st tri encountered will come back...soo it went true for myself...tire n sleepy find me already!!!! Pray hard my migraine dun find me.... =P

Feimei

Yup, sleeping spell struck me at 9plus in 1st tri...and my digestion also slowing down...must burp a few time hours after meal to feel better. But I'm hoping 3rd tri shld b better than 1st tri, except for the difficulty in sleeping, cross fingers xP

Sleeping Spell,

Me Too!! I am finding myself dozing off more during office hours, especially during meetings and trainings, arghh...!! Just couldn't keep my eyes open..

Px,

I agree with u on the hot mama!! Hahaha.. I always observe other pregnant women and will tell my Hubby not to allow me to become an auntie-ish pregnant woman! Image is very important to me.. Very vain ... Heheeheh..

I only bought 2 formal maternity pants for work, 2 casual cropped pants and 4 maternity tops in all.. Need to really go n find nicer ones but they r all super ex.. 79.90 for a nice top which I sinfully bought for CNY.. I am still wearing normal clothes that r stretchable.. And also wearing my old short dresses as tops.. For new tops, i just buy normal tops that r 2 sizes bigger.. More economical [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have a very good condition 9/10 infant carrier for sale.

Suitable from new born to 12mo/13kg

Can be used as a rocker too

No stain, no tear, come from a smoke-free and pet-free family

used less then 5 times as baby prefer to be hand carried

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5288176.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5288177.jpg]

xinyue> huh? u only take 1 type of pill - iron? how abt folic? i heard its a must lor.

LadyGeorgette> wow, ur gynae so sacrastic. e thing i dun like abt my gynae is she everything also good good ok ok. i m experiencing stomach rashes, and she didnt seems to hv noticed it. i also forgotten to ask her. -_-

feimei> yeah i heard tat some already start taking folic acid b4 pregnancy when they are planning for one. i lazy to take pills ..hheee..i simply bo chap.

nowadays my 1 meal is never enough but i control myself not to order another meal. just eat some junks instead.

I'm surprised that there is no posts today as yet..where has all the mtbs gone to??

Anyway, i got a shock of my life when i stepped onto the weighing scale this morn..i put on 3 kg since my last weigh in, which was around 3 wks back! My gosh..seems like putting a lot of weight quickly...hopefully, majority goes to bb...else..sob sob..

Janice

Folic is a must for the 1st threee mths & if u can, take it prior to getting preggie..for me, i always only started after learning i'm preggie..kekek..cos we didn't really try to conceive..it comes naturally..hee..

RE: Sleeping

I nearly dozed off in the bus earlier! Usually wake up at 8am but today my #1 got field excursion so i got to wake up earlier..heheh..jjust drank half cup of coffee to keep me awake for work :p

janice > ya.. only iron pill.. folic acid, i took it when I learnt I was preggy till wk 12.

ivfamily > it's friday and april fool today.. all weekend mood already.. zzz

ivfamily, i am worse than you! i put on 2.5kg in just 2 weeks! i got a shock when i saw the scale. cham, this way i sure pass the recommended weight gain. and i also realised i oredi have few streaks of stretch marks lor. so sad... anyone has stretchmarks?

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

ya...most mummies into FB lol...but FB on mobile hving issue...

went out for lunch and spent $$ again....hahahhaa....bot two blouse n one cardigan for my gal....sooo the sweet, cannot resist...$10 each...go back mus quickily hide in cupboard again before hubby see it...he will nag again...but they r jus soo lovely...my leg jus refused to walk away...soo buy lol....kekekekekee.... =P n she happily kicking me when she always know i shop for her stuffs...hahahhaa....

feimei, so nice. can shop for ur dotter. my son so kelian... waiting for hands-me-down from my aunt. i only bought him 1 pathetic romper. haha

pillow> boys oso got cute shirt n rompers...but since they r small...n grow very fast...no need buy too many...i jus itchy hand...c liao mus buy or shop online to buy...hahahahaa...tats y mus be like thief...bring home, quickily hide inside cupboard... =P

help...how to find u guys on FB huh?

janice

I do enjoy my gynae's sarcasm, haha, like him giving me very straightforward answers which many dun like :p

nana-mum

i am very vain like u! Already spent close to $300 on a pant, wireless bras which I find very comfy, sale tops and cheap doll dresses. It's hard for me to buy sizes bigger cos I still petite except for my growing tummy, can't save the $$$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Feimei: Funny thing for me is i seldom buy anything for my girl for this 2nd pregnancy. Everyone thot i would be spending crazy for a girl but no lei (or perhaps not yet). I've been stopping my MIL from buying anything not that i dun trust her taste and she'll be the one paying anyway but i just have no mood to shop for her and myself lei. Perhaps i passed down too many clothes and shoes to my friend which are still new and some branded ones that i feel guilty overspending. May take me some time to revert bk to my usual shopoholic self.

Since this is gonna be my 2nd and last pregnancy, i din buy many clothings. But but, i bought one bright coloured Zara blouse last week which can only last me at most 3 weeks i think. But it really makes me happy. The bright colour helps to bring up my mood. So yeah, retail therapy really helps. Kee kee....

hmm..wanted to join u ladies on fb..but as my colleagues/wking partners r on my fb..not very app for them to know tt i'm participating in forum leh..:p

Anyway, I'm sooo surprised to find one of my sec sch mate in the July MTB also...wonder what's her nick here..hee..

Lady

search under July MTB in FB & u will find them ^_^

cautusnah/pillow/feimei

I also dun hv the mood to buy clothes for my #2 since i figure out better dun waste e money..but i went on a shopping spree yest..bought a cot & stroller at kaki Bk..though this will also b my last preg..somehow, still better to invest in a gd cot for bb.

hmm.. this is my first one and seems like hubby and MIL are more anxious than me.. getting those 'wu eh bo eh' stuffs.. which I find rather unnecessary and wasteful. -_-

bought 7 pcs of rompers for baby so as to please the hubby. The rest are all hand me down which I think is more than sufficient timebeing..

cactus/xinyue> hahahaha...i hv to control myself la...when hubby ard....i will not buy...hahahaha...when i m alone...i will buy...buy...but hv been controlling alot lol...cos i knoe for 1st few mths...wun be bringing her out often then after my ML....she will be gg to skool...soo oso less chance to bring her out except wkends...i oso got hand down clothes for her but onli some in ok condition...soo getting some in better condition for her to wear in skool...she will need 3sets of clothing for each day....

lady > yeah.. good also la.. I feel bad, always being the wet blanket and I dont really share his excitement at times.. Sigh..

feimei > Ya, try to control. Heard they outgrow very fast.. Maybe can get bigger size ones? I siao de.. those rompers that we bought, are meant for 9-12months. Sigh.. MIL expects me to bring baby out very often, regardless newborn or not..

Doubt all 3 sets will be used up? So you will be needing lots of clothings?

Did you get caps/hats and mitten for your gal??

xinyue

No worries, between me and my hubby, he loves children while I dun, but being able to have a bb is a great miracle in itself, so I am embracing it lo. So he's the more excited dad and I am infected by his eagerness.

Mittens are a must for NB I hear, for them to prevent scratching themselves at the initial stage.

xinyue> ya...i din actually bot alot of newborns...most of her clothings i bot...start fr 3-6mths...hahahahah...for bigger size will be 6-9mths...hv not buy till 12mths yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

depend lol...hopfully wun need to utilized the 3sets or else i hv alot of washing for her....hahahhaa...teachers jus being kaisu...wan us to bring more jus in case lol...i din buy cap yet but already gotten 1 or 2...mittens n booties oso bot ler...i bot fr wholesale, 4pairs each n MIL dunnu go where buy 2pairs...hahhahaa...shld be good enuff...PIL gg china this mth...i scare MIL gg to buy loads of things back...keep reminding hubby to tell her....drill into her brain that...Not to buy anything back for my gal!!!! hahahaaha

feimei

which infantcare u intend to put ur bb after ur ML?

Lady

I bought lotsa mittens..think thats e stuff i bought e most..heheh..

PX> hahahaha....i happen to drop by singpost @ change alley jus now...then below got the push cart...i walked passed...got those gals blouse...u been to arcade that fruit stall before, right??? opp the fruit stall got a shop selling kids clothing...there r blouses with the flower infront....those type lol...but the gal say today last day leh...she say can go to their shop...they got two shop...one at northpoint another one at bedok point (last time bei tou cinema)...

Hi feimei

How did you managed to secure a place in the Infant Care Centre at JP?

I called to enquire about the service and they told me that the Centre is at full capacity now and the waiting list is very long.

When did register for your BB?

hihi ladies...too busy liao till now then come in..

my boy so cute...yesterday when his daddy put his hand on my tummy...n he kick immed...so i say baby baby kick again show daddy...n he did it....hehe so cute

babybunnie> i paid deposit back in Feb lol...yea...the place very HOT!!! i enquiry back in end dec then they replied me n i arranged for ctr tour...actually the lady said consider but again she said the vacancy limited becos they only will hv 20 vacancy...unless those reaching 18mths, need to trf to childcare...they will hv vacancy to offer...that time in Feb...she told me still got 6 vacancy as two will be dropping out in May n Jun...soo total will be 6 new vacancy...dun tell me soo fast filled up already??? Gosh~~~really fast!!!

i register my interest thru their website, u need to choose the ctr u wan, then the ctr person-in-charge will reply u...tell u the details...bla bla bla....which ctr did u call???

Hi feimei

I called their General Hotline and they told me to send in my preliminary application (for Infant Care Centre at JP) via email.

Am considering Little Skool House In-The-Treehouse (fees too high) or Cherie Hearts @ IBP (location not very convenient).

pillow> my baby even more kelian..i bought nothing for her...will use watever i can get from relatives or frens.. poor gal, will make it up for her when i got a job next time. feel so heartache.

Hey mtbs I'm from may thread.. Got some stuff to let go~

Palmers stretchmark lotion, palmers oil, straight cut maternity jeans for S size ladies and berms too. Jeans are almost brand new~ thanks! Pls pm me if interested.

hi mummies, sorry to disturb..

I have a brand new in box Avent Electric Sterilizer for sale at $100. Warranty is valid until Apr 2012.

Please PM me if interested.. Thanks..