(2011/07) July 2011

Liz... my mummy can't.. she's too BZ....

Xinyue... no need to get anything for them lah... ur tummy tat lil bunny already a beri beri BIG present hor...

jgwee - Oh.. I c...

How much does CL costs?

xinyue - Hmmm.. Nothin.. Juz a nice meal maybe.. Hee.. Coz like wat jgwee said, the present in our tummy liao.. Hee..

liz- i also cant hold down milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i try to drink in very very small amt though...

Hi mummies, thks for all yr responses.. I'm @ parents hse nw.. Chit-chatting with mum..

Regarding the breast: i am sort of feeling sore at the side of breast.. The nipples is ok.. I massage it every now n then and asked hubby to massage too.. It will b ok awhile.. Then it comes again.. It has been like this since i go into 2 nd tri..

Some of u mentioned that u encounter the same too.. So is it

normal????

Pinkyrose: don't worry.. Ur breast will hv milk.. Its either low

supply or over supply..

Hv u all thought of whether to buy bb cot or playpen?? For

#1 i nv buy as my aunt gave it to me.. But in the end nv use

as my bb sleeps with us on the same bed.. Nw i hv to think

for #2.. Or shld i buy a rockr instead?'

Which brand of stroller is gd? As mine was a present given.. Is bonbebe.. But i don't really like it as its heavy..

jgwee, i book my CL thru agency. For 28 days, it costs $1880 + $168 (work permit) + 2 angbaos.

haha, yalor, hv to go dig out ribbon... hope i hv... onli worry it's not long enuff to go one round! lol!

Liz> my mum handover IC liao...soo no one to help, MIL working!!!!

jgwee> bo ho sey leh....DS appt rescheduled to later date....sianZ ahhh~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] when is urs? this wk???

Crayon - Datz cute!! LOL...

Baby - Yup, mine at de side too.. Nipple gettin beta though.. Thank God!!

Pinkyrose - Sian rite.. All change due to preggie..

crayon mami, so sweet of U!

hub n I dun ceb V day anymore, cos he find it v commercialise. anyway, maybe I ask #1 give him a kiss! hahaa

baby manja,

I buy #1 a cot, but he sleep only 3-4 mths in it, end up, we took the mattress and sleep on the ground with him, cos it takes us near to an hr to pat him to Z, so if he stays in the cot, we will have backache. now is we can lie down n pat him...

BUT...we bought playpen recently, cos #2 is coming n #1 is running all over the house, we got safety gate at the kitchen but is not enough.

thk got good use.

I also got rocker chair, we bought in a v haste decision when he was about 2mths old, cos he can fall alseep easily. Hub dun like sarong rocker. But good is rocker chair can use for high chair later.

crayon n jgwee, lidat i already use 2 times as gift to my hubby. 1 time is bday gift and the other is xmas gift.. now bb bunny has to be a gift for the 3rd time again! hahaha..

actually i am thinking of getting a hp for him.. probably a Iphone.. not sure whether wants or nt..

Feimei ... my appt tmr leh.. beri beri look forward! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur schedule till when?

Crayon... if CL no gd can chg from agency 1?

ok thanks..

crayon > you can tie together a few ribbons to form a long one? or just draw a ribbon on ur tummy using chocolate or strawberry jam?? but that will be messy..

ehh... i believe not every one's mom is available nor know how to really cook confinement food?

by the way, the $2K to $2.2K for CL, does it includes $$ for marketing (confinement food and

food for hubby)?

jaz: yes got it before lunch.. very happy!

but sad cos i know some shitty pple who keng MC all day, come in late go off early, and got promotion, and some who slog like cow from 8am to 9pm daily didnt get it.. feel so sad for them

jgwee, got buy boots milkbag?

me too going BKK next mth followed by Tokyo..all tickets booked except for accomodation. so lazy to find..haha

Pillow.. I nv buy anything from Bunny leh.. cos he got all the things passed dwn by Mickey (my son) hahaha.. so save alot

Feimei... i cannot TAHAN the waiting time!

Modisch.. I nv buy any thing leh.. hee hee. u bringing ur son along? I stay at Bliston Apt.. beri conv leh...

Xinyue... 2K to 2.2K oli CL's salary!... other den tat.. U PAY & PAY

jgwee > thanks for the info.. wa.. sounds like CL fleecing us.. hmmm.. still got the 'kai gong' and 'shou gong' ang bao..

Px22

wah... good for you.

but i heard this year should be better than last year.

well, i dunno yet, i'm still waiting.............

*neck long long*

modisch > heard the baiyoke hotel also not bad.. the tall tall one.. not the short one..

jgwee > why too spicy cannot eat? good that you enjoy urself.. i am going taiwan in 2 weeks time..

yaya: u use bb twice liao! hahaha... really put into gd use! if u want to buy iphone, gd to check got stock or not... sometimes got to wait... hehe...

xinyue: i oso tot of tying few ribbons tog if not long enuff... if not, worse case scenario, use bolster case to tie, shld be long n BIG enuff! hahaha...

pillow: u can take photo n mms ur dh instead.. hahaha...

i also having fine hairs appearing on my stomach... thought that it is just me... glad to know im not alone...

CL price range i think average should be about 1.8k -2.5k excluding "ang pao"

Just thought of sharing since alot of talk yesterday about cooking... Here's a site where i usually go to which provides step by step guide hw to cook simple dishes... I started to learn to cook fm there...

http://www.noobcook.com/

Xinyue > too spicy will make my tummy upset leh... so i dun care to take in too much...

Enjoy ur Taiwan trip leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now 2nd trimester.. HONEYMOON!

Modisch > ya baiyoke sky oso not bad.. but hor not near to their BTS leh.. the apt i stay is 5 mins walk to Chat Lom BTS. My parents dun allow mi to take their TUTU they says beri dangerous.. so I either take cab, BTS or walk loh..

jgwee: if u r not satisfied w the nanny, agency will allow u to change... but got to do within 1st 14 days of confinement. The current nanny will stay until the new nanny comes n take over.

Px: my dept used to be like dat too... those keng mc (take 2-3 days mc a wk) can get promo... but situation improved after new big boss came in.

wow, really envy e gals who r juz back from overseas n those who r gg... how i wish i can travel too... BKK is a gd place to go... can buy many stuff back!

jgwee, crayon, ya lor.. cos hubby bday fall in late Nov.. then xmas comes along..kekeke.. now valentine coming soon, maybe not using bunny as gift but to buy a phone for hubby instead. moreover, i think my bb bunny bless hubby well. cos hubby strike a few time 4d ( $250 range)! so i guess even if i dun buy gift to hubby, bb bunny also help give pressie to daddy instead! hiakhiakhiak!!!

waa.... going taiwan ah! shiok le.. i feel like going.. natas is around the corner..dunno want to go holiday or not.. feel like boooking but also dunno want to go where.. if not, also thought of going london, europe, USA..but i think too far and v siong to me and pocket!

yaya: ur lil bunny really huat ah! So far, i hvn bought 4d... maybe i shld try hor... haha... hope bunny can huat its own baby cot, stroller back... hahahha... *greedy*... hahaha...

Crayon, i havent strike le..hahaha.. maybe cos i didnt buy. i told my hubby not to use bb bunny luck too many times (jokingly mood)! cos i need all the luck for smooth and successful pregnancy! lol.

i got the stroller, baby cot all ready.. will be using my sis in law one.. so i guess will save quite alot in this area. for clothings, i will ask around my hubby side see if they are willingly to give up their baby clothings.. heard that if wear used clothing, bb wil be easier to take care wor.. not sure if it is true..but no harm trying cos can save $$ as well.

i think i will need to buy the breast pump, sterliser, milk bottles and car seat and a few others...all these also not cheap as well.. breast pump alot i think cost more than 50% liao.

lizzie, i never went before.. if go, i only want to go shop for branded stuff only.hahahaa .. jialat! >.<

yaya: LV in Paris is much cheaper than SIN!!!

My friend went to Paris and bought all the brands lor. I didnt go into other shops other than LV tho...feel a bit intimidated cos nobody hehehehe!

lizzie, please dun tempt me!!! i will want to go lor!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaya: true, good to save some luck for smooth pregnancy... hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd dat u hv hands-me-down stroller n cot... really can save quite a sum of money. I oso heard bb will be easier to take care if wear hands-me-down... my fren offered her bb clothes, so i think i'll get from her... hehe...

Really wonder y breast pumps cost so ex... My dh was saying just squeeze manually... *faint!* i told him i'm not a cow... plus squeeze manually, sekali milk fly out in unexpected directions, later waste my precious drops of milk... Lol...

jas, I got it at 8.30am in the morning liao...Disappointed cos was lower than last yr but more or less expected since CIB merged...Have u gotten urs already?

i merlion-ed again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

really evening sickness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]