(2011/07) July 2011

Janice

Thought you always wanted a girl?!

Audrey

Hmm... I think active bb more suitable for you leh. I have this feeling that yours is a boy! I pray for you la. My bb though more on the quiet side gets quite active too. Likes to walk ard the house non stop and smile smile. Haha. Very entertaining. Boys are fun!

Dunno if it's still early or by coincidence. My #2 seems abit quiet leh. Everytime during scan 'she' is always 'sleeping'. #1 is always moving sooo much in my womb.

Daph - I pray that my beanie will open leg wide wide suring Oscar lor.. HAha..

I am eating every 2 hours.. BTH... i cook plain porridge and eat a small bowl every now and then.. anyone has the same prob as me?

I know its very Qian Pian to be eating like that.. but seriously I cant help... its either i lie on bed sleep.. or i turn hungry.. zzz

hi all!!!

Finally managed to log in ... went for my check up/NT scan, then cook tang yuan, nap and dinner.

I didn't know that doing the NT scan can take quite long cos they need to have the baby in the right position (that is, lie facing up) and my baby was moving here and here, sitting down or lying side way ... we finally managed to capture that impt picture after 1.5 hours haha ... I was so afraid that I have to wait the whole day or worst, go back again.

And I lost one more kg since the last visit - total weight lose = 4kg.

Big hole burnt in my pocket as well - paid a total of $1154... cos sign the package as well.

july_baby, I have a May Pig hee ... he's a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your July Pig is girl or boy?

to all mtbs who just joined, welcome!!!

Alicia, how do I join the FB page? add you first? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya, forgot to add ... feimei, have emailed you my details to add to the table, thanks!

audrey, hee ... for me I have to eat on time, though i only eat half of what i usually eat but die die must eat, if not very hungry!

Hi hi...

Just want to ask if any MTB gone for Mani and Pedi or hair coloring? Cause some sch of thought say cannot some say is safe to do so...

Hee hee CNY coming up soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will need to start making appt if can do these treatments...

lynn, I've been to mani/pedi already ... think for hair colouring, some say can do after 2nd tri and try to ask your stylist to not touch the roots. Agree! i'm waiting for the date to book my mani and pedi hee ...

Cary,

Wow! The Oscar scan took soooo long??

I am going for mine tmr afternoon.. *jitters jitters*

Do u all usually drink lotsa water to keep ur bladder full before an abdominal scan? Issit really necessary?

I think I might wet my pants if the scan is gonna take so long~~!!

nana-mum, I was surprised too! cos for my #1, that time dun have oscar, so only did the triple test and thus I thought the scan should be fast kind but no loh ... the baby has to be very cooperative so maybe tonight you can start to talk to your baby and ask baby to be cooperative tomorrow. The senographer asked my boy and hb to talk to baby just now haha ... and no full bladder for the oscar, I had to empty my bladder 3 times before the senographer captures the baby in the right position. cos she said sometimes if full bladder, the baby might not be able to move to another angle.

I started my scan today at 1230pm, then scan till 1pm, the senographer say maybe I'm hungry (and i was haha), so ask me go lunch first. Then start again at 1.50pm, we only got the right picture at 2.50pm. Her record patient was from 10am to 6pm!!!

Yours might be very guai and let you finish within 10 mins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine was very active, move here, move there, suck thumb, wave... then after lunch, went to sleep!

sunshinebb > still sick lor... yesterday went kkh spend $64 just to see the doc... see the doc nia lor... not the doc see me... she never give me medi lor ask me go home... haiz...

mdmkhoo, the doc didn't do anything about your cough? then what she say about the sharp pain? how come she like that one?

cary > she never lor... she ask alot Qs reg to my pregnancy lor... not abt my cough.. siao doc... i told her the pain she told me as long as no bleeding and i can tahan the pain no need to care abt the pain... WTH lor...

Hi Cary,

My no. 1 July pig is a boy. I m born in the year of dog. My hb goat, now awaiting for baby rabbit. All of us farm animals, haha.. Heard from those elders, our animals signs are well-matched.

mdmkhoo, really siao leh ... at least give med for your cough, cos your cough got some blood at times. she sounds bo chap leh... never scan too?

daylesford, almost forgot! the heartburn med is called Veragel DMS. you might want to try it, safe for pregnant women [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

july_baby, my #1 was a boy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you are young! same age as my sis hee ...

mdmkhoo, nevermind ... at least now you are better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diana,

Ok..glad to hear that you r feeling better. Better take care! I saw Dr Ben Tham on Monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ..Nice guy!

Cary,

Thanks for the info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It can be found in the pharmacies ? Hopefully it works, else I will need to tahan until I next see my Dr next wk!!

Day > ooo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya i was to ask if i can make my appt date one week early or one week later...

Diana,

If you are not feeling too gd and its intolerable, just walk-in and talk to Sr Teo. Thats what I did on monday when I saw red on monday morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I was expecting to see either Dr TC Chang or Dr Ben Tham as they are covering Dr Cheng. So landed up with Dr Tham as Dr Chang was away too.

Diana,

Yes, after i saw Dr Tham, I took lotus roots glutinous rice porridge on Monday and did bed rest till today. Its cleared since then. Suspect its the crinone inserts. Will confirm wif Dr c when I visit him nxt wk.Its freaking scary!...

Diana,

Your cramps at lower abdominal / pelvic area ?.. Hope its tolerable. If pain still persists, go to Dr T soon.

mdmkhoo, cos most of their patients are preggies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that's why super busy hee

daylesford, yes, I got mine from my gynae but my friend got it from Guardian but over the pharmacist counter [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, got mine? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyoh, I think i cannot be greedy ... just went to eat another bowl of tang yuan and straight after that, went into the toilet bowl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and when i blow my nose, got blood!!! trying to raise my head now ...

Cary,

Thanks !!.. Will go Guardian to check it out tomorrow. Opps, Yes, raise your head to stop the nose bleed and take care ya!.

Day > is middle part... near belly button... it must be Braxton Hicks contraction my frds also have she ask her gynae... as early as 3 months will have false contraction lor...

cary > but anyway no reason to treat patients like that mah...

cary,

Did u noe ur bb gender during the scan??? Kekekeekee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, no lah, 12 weeks too early to see anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] plus baby was crossing legs most of the time, relaxing haha

cary,

If boy, will be mre visible, right? Hahaaa...hope mine will be doing kungfu kick, dan c if can catch anything in between the leg...hahahaha...saw him/her kicking the leg on mon but awhile, he/she dun move again...hahaha

feimei, 12 weeks still abit early (that's what the stenographer told me) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if got something in between, might be the cord [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your baby's just testing your patience hee ... you want a boy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Judy,

Me too born in the yr of dog and hubby in the yr of goat... Nw expecting to have a bb rabbit to join our family...

Hair coloring still a no no at the moment, hope will be able tp color and be Mei Mei for CNY when DH planning to announce to his family... So far only my parents, close friends and my boss aware... Dun plan to announce to in-laws till than...

cary,

No preference but quite keen to know lol...but then after know ler...wats next the next excitment? Hahaha...so better not to know to keep ur excitment gg till ur edd??? Hahahaha...tink DH can't wait tat long!!!

feimei, next excitment is the shopping and prepartion for his/her grand arrival!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cary,

Thanks for the info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I shall not drink too much water before the scan then.. Heheh.. Actually i was thinking if doc takes a longer time to scan means I can see bb in action for a longer time too.. Haha.. Mixed feelings.. I am always super excited to see bb.. If only there is an affordable scanner that mtbs can buy and use at home so that we can look at bb anytime we feel like :D

Hope ur nose is better now! I had nose bleed last weekend too! Freaked me out.. U can put an ice pack on ur forehead or over ur nose. And try not to raise ur head too high coz the blood might flow back into the gullet and will cause discomfort in the stomach..

nana-mum, hee ... you so cute. think the nose bleed was a false alarm, seems to have stopped already.

am going to sleep now ... good nite all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] chat tomorrow...

Jan-ice, counting down two days b4 u are back... Hv u made appt w any gynae yet? Will u be coming back alone or with DH? Rem not to drag luggage off the belt at airport! ;)

I heard if bb cross leg... most likely is a gal... i dun knw true anot...

My #1 is a boy.. i oso got to knw it quite early....

after joining the FB created by Alicia...i got e-mail from my frd asking mi whether is my #2 on the way? hahahaha

jgwee, maybe bb girl got no 'obstacle' in btw e legs, so tend to cross legs more? If like dat, hope mine will cross more... :p

do ur frens noe u r preggie yet? I scared my colleagues will suspect cos I keep gg for med appts these two mths... :p

Btw do u girls noe when do we start 'tai(1) jiao(4)'? Now I always tok to bb... Sometimes I feel like a mental patient who likes to 'zi yan zi yu'... :p

Crayon... my frd din knw yet... hee hee anyway nvm lah.. already 2nd trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for my #1 i was beri free mah.... always talk to him... now #2 no time liao... bz scolding n gng after #1... hahaha

morning mummies! Jus back from my oscar.. I was the first to arrive.. the nurse told me to reach at 8am but clinic wasn't even opened!!!

BB was sleeping during the scan.. the sonographer kept tapping on my tummy to wake him/her up.. and got irritated and started kicking... so cute and heartwarming to see bb kick and wave at me~ almost wanted to cry..

and sonograpgher told me bb wasn't at the optimal position for scan.. think bb heard it and started shifting himself/herself so the whole scan took only 20mins.. and BT only 1 tube.. heng. I tot they were taking 3 or 5 or something lol

But sonographer told me bb is abit too bit for 12weeks.. 6.5cm.. is that a cause for concern?