(2011/07) July 2011

sunshine bb/jojo/pillow4: haha! do you think ur colleague/ friends know what does MTB stand for?

sunshinebb: I can delete u. u want?

At 1st I dont wana tell my colleagues too, but I MC 1 week, keep eating and worse got team building at JB. Gynae say cant travel during 1st tri so no choice I had to tell my colleagues, den news spread....most of my colleague know liao. But not all my frens know, only close ones.

elch, good to hear that you are recovering well. anyway when i first got back from my 2 weeks leave i also not used to not taking afternoon nap. now not too bad

Daph> ur son is not babyplus trained but his character is super good. how and wat have you done while conceiving him?? any secrets to share wif us? *wink*

haha alica...cos my boss too evil liao...LOL long story...yup pls delete me...will join once i inform my com(when in 2nd tri)...thanks

Alicia> yeah some are mums already.. haha

ya gynae wanted to write my boss a letter to cancel my trips..i went for 3 business trips when for the past 2 months, and got so sick during the second trip then bot a test kit at taiwan then reallized i am preg! But still went ahead with the 3rd trip ;( luckily nothing happened =)

Alicia thanks for setting up FB grp where we have another avenue to chat. Yeah boy i also forgot that added KPO ppl in my FB well will play by ear and see hw, just pretend to ignore all question till 2nd trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any MTB out there have bad MS till end up calling gynae to take mc or leave fm work? Im nw in my 10 wk and hugging my precious toilet bowl or a plastic every where...

Just hope wk 12 will come soon and all this MS will disappear...

last update for today...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4915930.gif]

suying, Daph, sunshinebb, pillow4,

Thanks for the warm welcome!

My 26mths old boy still wakes up once in the middle of the night make things worse. He'll ask for milk at 2+am and after being woken up I have problem getting back to sleep. When I'm about to fall into deep sleep, it's either my boy's waken up or the alarm starts going off!

why no1 go NUH... I feel cheated by my hb coz he recommended NUH(i think he did some random googling).. so far from our hse at serangoon

thanks Alica...name =Shirley Peh....i choose left the group but dun know whether correct anot...pls help to double confirm....thanks thanks

feimei,

Add mine in the next time you update the list.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch #2 Edd 15-Jul TMC Dr. Adrian Woodworth

sunshinebb: yup, your name is not inside the group anymore....

muz rem to add once u announce ur news k...hehe.

Lynn: I also got bad MS till gynae gave me 1 week MC to rest last wk. But me at home cant sleep and time pass very slowly. I had bad thoughts during that time. I feel like aborting the baby! but glad that my MS is better now. I'm in wk 10 now....u can request for MC to rest at home...

feimei - I just realise i haben ask u to add me.. after soo long.. =p

Paiseh

do add me when u are free okie ?

Audrey

KKH

TBC (Cos haben appoint gynea, will do so after 20th week)

feimei - i'll email u instead

morning MTBs!

I feel so sleepy these few days... been dozing dozing all the time and every where.. saw some of you had peeling nippies too.. try the advent nipple cream bah.. =D

My MS was finally better on last Sat and i happily tell my close frds my MS gone and guess what, the next day till Mon High peak MS! Now i pantang, cannot say good things anymore.. scare liao..

Regarding umbilical cord, my hb wants to cut again the 2nd time. He said it's just like opening ceremony - 'jian cai'

In my 12th week now. Just went for scanning on Monday. Didn't opt for NT scan. Bb now 5.2cm. Saw bb moving from the scanning. Feel heart-warming. Next visit will be blood test in the morning and gynae mentioned may check gender on next visit.. Thought it's too early yet anyway...

july_baby...ur hubby so cute...haha jian cai...was checking with my hubby the other day whether he wnt to cut the cord...he say is it necessary....make my blood boil

so ur next visit u will be in wk __?? cos ur gyne wnt check gender

just to check mummy who really had #1 or #2...when the time ur gyne abt to tell the gender...wht the feeling like...???

juybb: so nice, saw baby moving. I saw the hands & legs moving at my wk 10 visit. When is ur next visit? Is it wk 16? wk 16 gender can be seen le. so exciting!

My hb also wana cut the cord!

sunshinebb: when my gynae tell me the gender on wk16, me & hubby heart was pounding v fast coz we both hope its a gal. and when gynae said its a gal, we were overjoyed!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after that, we went shopping for baby gal stuffs....exciting man. i cant wait!

suying, tingie,

me also very emo, cried a few times adi for this bb.. everytime when having dinner alone, my tears will well up.. yea so happy that my DH is coming back this week!! I had been through 2 months without him.. haiya, he didnt get to see my suffering when having ms..

sunshinebb,

When I had my #1, we were expecting a girl, but doctor annouced a boy, abit bit disappointed, but still happy, then started calling family members to tell them the good news lo! This time, hoping for girl again!

july_baby,

Not too early to check gender. My gynae managed to scan the gender accurately for my No.1 at Week 13. Boys can be differentiated earlier.

Hi sunshinebb,

Next visit in week 15. For my 1st pregnancy, my gynae asked me if i prefer boy or girl at week 14 and we replied him anything, no preference. haha. Then he revealed mine most probably a boy. Will confirm on next visit. After gynae confirmed a boy, I didn't feel excited nor upset at all cos i prefer girl but hb prefer boy so i am ok with both gender but this time, i really hope for a girl as i am closing my factory after this.. but but i have a feeling it's a boy again cos my boy keep saying he wants a didi. So i am worried i may feel disappointed next mth but hubby keep telling me healthy most important so i am telling myself not to feel disappointed else may upset my baby.. hehee...

Hi Alicia,

This no. 2 in my tummy not that active compared to my boy last time. Last time almost every scan, can see my boy kicking, like playing kungfu. And yes, he is a super active boy since born and i even thought he got ADHD for a period.. haha.. For this one, just slight movement at times. Next visit on 15th Jan at week 15. Really hope can be overjoyed like u.. *cross finger*

oh ya, for the cutting of umbilical cord, my hb mentioned it's not easy to cut cos quite hard. Have to use abit of strength. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi modisch.bebe,

Think you got mistaken. Alicia was refering her No. 1 baby experience of having a girl. This one not yet confirm gender yet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi eLcH,

Thanks for sharing.. Actually i myself hope can't see gender this soon.. hoping for a girl, shy shy, close legs tightly, cannot see till late pregnancy, haha... i even thought of asking gynae not to reveal and give me surprise on delivery day.. hehe.. but hb said pics of scan can see mah.. can see the balls and the bird. i told him i don't want to see lah.. ask gynae dun print.. haha.. dunno possible?

i wanna have a babyboy to play soccer with my hb.. but heard my ms so bad probably will be a girl.. so a bit nervous to find out the gender..

july_baby: For my 1st bb, initially gynae told us it's likely a girl at week 13. We felt a little disappointed coz we wanted a boy but learned to accept the fact. Was prepared that i'll be splurging on my bb gal. Then at wk 16, gynae said it's a boy. So, it's kinda of mixed feeling coz we've already mentally prepared ourselves for a gal then it became boy. Hee...This time round, i also have a strong strong feeling that it's gonna be a boy coz i've the exact craving (for mee siam), no MS, exactly the same pattern except of course i feel more sleepy aft the progesterone jab. Asked my son whether it's a boy/gal and he'll cheekily tell me now i tell you it's a boy, tomorrow i'll tell you it's a girl. So nowadays whenever i ask him, he'll say didi & mei mei. So i gave up asking him. But i really wish for a girl, but it's ok if another boy coz my hb prefers the same gender for the siblings.

Hi cactusnah,

Ur boy so smart. How old is he? Mine will be 4 years gap btw the 2 of them. (july Pig & july rabbit)

I like small girls since young so really wish to have a daughter, easier to take care too & i don't really like hyperactive kids but who knows my boy turn out to be super active but realised they can be very fun & cute to play with, haha..

My both pregnancy very different. 1st one no MS at all. U were blessed with no MS for both pregnancy.

I feel so miserable these couple mths like most mummies here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

After hearing your story, i hope my gynae don't give me false hope. haha.. tell me it's a girl next visit then becum boy again, think i will cry, haha..

As for you, maybe this time, your gynae tell you it's a boy then later on becum girl.. Granted both your wishes.. how gd it will be.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best to us..

Janice

I was blessed with a well tempered #1. Didn't do anything leh. Just show him love. Also because hubby and I are on the quiet side also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wish to have a baby boy. i m feeling so stressed out coz me also closing factory after 1 baby. i keep checking the mirror for signs of carrying a baby boy. (heard that baby boy will carry low) but i think week 10 is still early right??

Jan - Okie u make me feel normal now.. I keep checking for signs i m carry a boy too =p Silly me...

Daph - my hubby and I are hyperactive type... I dunno how will my #1 be le..

I goto know my 1st bb gender during Oscar scan. Leg open big big so can see the stick very clearly.

This one, last week gynae normal scan i see a shadow inbetween the legs leh, i exclaim to my gynae ' i see something in between, boy huh?!' When Gynae says she saw too, i immediately " Aiyooo!" haaa. But gynae immediately says too early to confirm.. Hope its the cord or finger lingering down there during tat scan.. But if a boy i still ok lah, hubb says save $$.. I bought loads gap, ON, RL clothing for my boy in the Spree... Some only wear once or twice then forgot to wear liao... So if its didi then poor boy must wear the almost new hand me down clothing lor..

Think if really did then my Oscar scan next week sure can confirm liao lor..

at which week do u see your bb's gender? I went for my week 9 scan today... They gave me 3rd Mar for screening. They say that's to see bb's gender... I was counting the weeks... 3rd Mar is my 25th week, so late then know? I tot by week 15/16, roughly can see liao (provided bb cooperates... :p)

hee, today my baobei moved a little during scan. But didn't see that much movements like what u gals saw during your scans... I'm happy enuff liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]