(2011/07) July 2011

xinyue.... oic.. i knw wat u mean le ;)

crayon... mi get use to wear low waist undergraments. at the moment no changes so long comfortable will do ;)

px22... wow... til nw dan u annouce to yr mil n mum. u really gd at keeping secret.

haha... i gt sound my manager i will be gg for check up on n off at KKH. i think he catch the ball already. but seems like my workload still there ;( is only dat when im piss off or angry he will quiet let mi scold. lolzz... i so bad. my family & some close frens oso knw le. nw waiting for 1st tri over dan .... if ppl ask i dun have to keep so much inheart le. like dat dan i gt previledge to have special lunch.

cross legs? mine hor, the senographer commented that the beanie is lying abit twisted lor! wah lau..... and small..so was a bit worried.. but cuz i went too early at 11 wks plus.. hope next tue 13 week old, beanie will grow...

huh they only start at 8.30pm but ask us to be there at 8! hmph! ok i will time myself..

today i prepared to go work but in the end turn back and ask for another day to work from home... Hope my boss aren't angry...due to low intake of food and water, i keep on having ulcers and wobbly body...

crayon_mami, at the beginning a few of the closer friends know cos I have to cancel appts due to the bad ms etc ... then last week, I updated on my blog so more friends knew [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crayon_mami> me also like laksa but cannot control my urge. so far has eaten twice. yeah cannot eat all these food. whenever i see the food, i will keep eating and eating and then feel horrible after meal.

very easy, just keep smoothing your stomach especially after eating. it will be a great hint.

tingie, my baby was lying sideways too yesterday ... so you need to do the scan again next week?

Px22, i oso dunno how to announce my pregnancy.. Dunno y, i feel pai seh to show pple my stomach... Wait till one day i become flasher n unzip my jacket in front of my close kakis! haha...

I like your idea of how u're going to tell your boss! Lol! Try n let us noe your boss' reaction? hahahaha... u're so cute... :D

cary, tks! i'll continue to wear till tummy grows bigger then... hehe...

cary > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice > same. hand-me-downs. like baby clothes give to you by ur cousins, aunts, friends, etc. They are usually worn by their babies before. or the baby cot, play pen, sterliser, milk bottles, etc. are 2nd hand stuffs.

depends on individuals as some might not like this idea or dun have such lobangs.

crayon_mami, no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue, you can close your factory by the age of 30!

for hand-me-downs, some believe that wearing those, the baby will "grow up" faster, not sure how true that is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but it definitely save alot of $$ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anybody package is over $1K? Mine is very ex..starts from 13 weeks onwards, $2500! Of which $750 is the normal delivery fee. So if don't count delivery fee is $1750. Ex right? aiyo heart pain...

janice > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary > ya, hope to close by 30 yrs. but also got to see how the factory is working.. hehe... grow up faster or not. dunno.. but save $$ is the one of the key thing, i guess.. since baby outgrows stuff quite fast.

xinyue, haha you still young, so factory will be working just fine hee ... ya they outgrow very fast, especially the first few months ...

Cary: she only took one tube of blood.. I got ask her y some other mummies take 3 tubes, she say diff tests and packages.. mine only req 1 tube. HENG ah i v scared of needles and always faint after taking blood..

Janice: yes me too.. short hair outgrown liao.. never dye so half black half brown.. clogged pores alot of outbreak at nose n chin area.. fat.. round.. jialat

and i still dunno how to tell pple i am preggers.. so i still jus reply SIAO to everyone hahhaha

am now waiting for 12.30pm ... my office having a mini christmas party - colleague going out to get Popeyes chicken *drooling already*

janice

welcome home can eat alots of things...yes ask the airport staffs to help u with ur luggage

suying

ya lor...think 1 more mth can't hide liao...rdgs giving birth just dun think so much...when it our time just close ur eyes n push as wht Audrey say just like to toliet...LOL

px22, and she didn't insert that one tube into 3 different tubes? hee ... yesterday my boy was seeing my gynae poke the needle in and draw my blood out and he was so fascinated haha

suying, agree that dun think too much abt giving birth - dun give yourself additional stress. that day will come and most importantly look forward to welcoming your darling to this world [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like me, I never thought abt delivery and I deliver my boy within an hour of admitting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb, hee ... catering? my office here small, just 5 of us so we doing a mini one and gift exchange later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cary, my package of $2500 includes normal delivery which cost $750. This $750 i have to pay at hopsital upon checkout...and my hopsital is raffles hospital..i just went to see the room bedding. One bedder $1400+ they say two days but it means two days one night right? aiyo very confusing.

Px22> haha..u so funny..just use SIAO to settle everything. u shd just laugh and say wat do u think? heheeh.. me got alot of white hair but i dun intend to dye or treatment my hair. its a definite NO-NO when you are preg coz of e toxic chemical.

sunshinebb> hey gal, thanks!!

cary > hope so.

px22 > i also having breakouts at chin and lower cheek area. wonder is it because of the med/vits we are taking..

wow.. so gd got xmas party.. enjoy!

ST, so you have to pay that $2500 immediately? Raffles Hospital won't be cheap. ya the 2 days sound like 2 days 1 night. So that $2500 excludes the misc charges in the hospital? cos there will be the baby charges, companion (if you hb stays over), and others ... must check carefully what that $2500 includes.

cary, gd dat ur frens noe... at least u hv gd reason to miss out on some appts. I still hv to find excuses to reject meetups... :p

oh yah, i heard babies who wear hand-me-downs r easier to take care too.. dunno how true... hope my close frens will lend me some... haha.. :p

Jan-ice, did u eat the cockles? actually it's the cockles that i'm drooling at.. haha.. i think u try to control how much u eat, den wun feel so horrible after meal.

xinyue, it's our hormones changing ... i have bad breakdown on my neck and shoulders [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jan-ice, for my first pregnancy, I actually went to dye my hair in my 3rd tri cos I super buay tahan my hair then, I was looking super duper like an auntie hee

crayon_mami, maybe cos it's my 2nd pregnancy so easier to tell pple [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jan-ice, Cary...I need to pay $1750 first then the balance of $750 pay at hopsital. The antenatal package only includes the doc's consulation fees, urine test, weight, ultrasound scan i think...then during delivery the extra costs like epidural ($400), assisted delivery etc all not inclusive...hmm how huh looks like i have to change doc? haiz doc is opp my house that's why i choose him...

mummies... mi oso. looks so awful & aunty nw ;( esp. my nose n chins.... arghh..... wanted to go for facial but DH pangtang... woli bb saftey. lolzz... 1st time daddy so very strict ;(

crayon_mami> nope coz no 'safe' cockles here in china but luckily i also dislike eating cockies. you better not eat too much.

cary> you better not dye hair again for this pregnancy. its really full of chemical. maybe i m overly worried but its better to be safe.

ST, honestly hor, your package sounds really expensive ... if you are ok to spending that $$ and am comfortable with your gynae, then discuss with your hb whether to stay with him or look for other options.

Jan-ice, I won't this time cos my hair is black already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that time was like the colour outgrowing then looks really ugly and i was going for my pregnancy shoot so ai-mei, went to do it but the stylist didn't colour the roots that time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luckily my boy came out well...

ST> to me its really abit ex. like being 'chop'. but coz i m inexperience. maybe some 2nd time mum could give u 2nd opinion or ask ur hubby wat he thinks.

ST, I have a friend who delivered at Raffles twice, let me go ask her what was her package like ...

Jan-ice, for my first one ah, i have sore nipples, have morning sickness (but manageable ones), only can eat fast food haha ... but different pple have different symptoms leh hee ... you want to close after one baby? you should be younger than me leh, where got 'old' factory? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST, my friend is not online, i'm smsing her now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary, yea going to scan again next week but payment made once only la...

how i envy u guys.. still got cravings.. i have none...everyone ask me to try to eat , dun care if will vomit or not. But the thing is i have no craving, no appetite.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cant slot the food in..very DEPRESSED by it that's why will tear at times...sob..sob..

think colleagues who noticed my absence in office agar know liao..esp many pple got to look for me to do testings and stuffs..so i also heck care liao.. just say maybe got gd news later, now is i not feeling well to share...

cary... wow... talk abt pregnacy shoot. i oso wanted. cos seem my fren took so nice & beautiful. but DH disagree ;( i shld try convice him again dan... lolzz... i think the shoot shld be taken during 7 - 9mths... will be beautiful ;)

if i missed out anyone, Please EMAIL me as the thread is gg fast...thanks....

for those who may know their bb gender, also pls email me ya...so i can start another column for our bb gender...

thanks...thanks...thanks...

tingie, at least no need to pay again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying, ya you should[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's something for you to remember your pregnancy by [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary,

np...since i on leave, i will do it, otherwise if i m working, i may only update during wkend lol...thats y need to email me becos looking back at the thread for the info...i becum @.@

btw, the table is according to our EDD...so i tink mummies here...very popular date is 6th and 12th Jul lol....

Jan-ice, i nvr eat cockles since day 1 i noe i'm preggie... hehe... will ren ren ren! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahahaha....i tink thats will be for all liao, right? but if got new comers, all r welcome to email me for update!!!

next exciting column is our bb gender lol...i tink that will be soon as some mummies here already crossed over to 2nd tri liao....

feimei, hee thanks for coordinating that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me, ya I just realised that there's a lot on 6th and 12th! But i think I will be early, cos my boy came out at week 37 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]