(2011/07) July 2011

jan-ice >do u mean the usage for babyplus? If i dun rem wrongly, there're 16 lessons altogether. They are all sounds of momentum heartbeats. Starting its very very slow and when we progress in our pregnancy, it will be faster and faster. I think if start from wk 18 each lessons will be around 10 days? There's a formula to calculate how many days per lesson. Its very durable also. Its still working perfectly well after me, my 2 diff colleagues using. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poor suying....i knew now pregg we tend to get emo very fast...me too cry when i can't eat my meals...cos feeling so xin ku due to the indigestion...but my gf say no matter wht for bb sake we must learn to be happy mummy cos happy mummy = happy bb

sorry... im 1st time mum. wat is the babyplus u all saying abt. pls enlighten mi.... thanks you...

sunshine... really lo. easy to emo... even last week DH went for company trip for 1 day. N i stay at my parents hm. Sitting in the living room cry alone quietly. last time im nt like dat lei. trying to be hapi but find it hard to control... always have neg. thinking lo. worst!!!

janice and all other MTBs whom are int in babyplus, shall we collate and buy the online babyplus? so maybe it will be cheaper? i also wanna buy

suying> its like a prenatal education tools. you can let your baby listen, educating your baby when your baby is still inside your womb. sorry for my bad explanation.

pillow> hey that is a fantastic good idea. but shall we wait till we have reached a more mature stage?? like in our 2nd trimester or something?? coz i havent seen a gynae yet.

ya lor suying....lol me too will call my gf and start crying....dare not call my niang jiang...cos scare they worry for me...last sunday b4 went to KKH A & E(becos of brown discharge)...so worry for bb...start crying non stop...then call my younger sis..she then inform my dad n mum...so now my mum will call 3times a day...LOL just to make sure i m OK

me 2 wonder wht is the babyplus for???

janice,

my col bot it to prepare for her #2 but now still no news for #2, so she gg to lend me 1st...

wildchillies,

mummies hv to be determind to use it regularly, not use it when u feel like using it leh....mus be constant then u will see results ultermately...

sunshine,

hows ur spotting? mine clear ytd but plan to take another day of med to play safe but this morening soo hungry, i ate my breakfast then rem forgot to take the vomitting med...soo will do it for lunch....n nite one more time n i will stop for tmr...

afternoon mummies!!

at home today to rest.. still feeling abit crampy at my tummy. gotta hang on till tmr to see my gynae. wonder will we know the gender by tmr bor..haha

some of my mummy frens from other thread mentioned before that it is not good to place earphones on our tummy cos we do not know how it will affect the hearing of the bb. this was told to them by Wong Boh Boi, the lady that taught prenatal class at TMC. She say best is to just read and sing to baby..talk to them is equaly good.

oic... thanks jancie.. any sample or webby to see. im interested too... ya i oso thought maybe 2nd tri til everything stable wont be better ;)

sunshine... dis prove they really cares. my mum oso like dat! everyday at least 1 call. 自己的妈妈还石最办的。。。

wondering hw is modish... still no update from her. God Bless Her.... Huat ya....;)

Kacey: So Good! your gal sleeps so early at 730pm. how did u train her? Mine sleeps at 10pm! So i need to entertain her for 2.5hrs every night. Plus she is teething now so she wakes up once for comfort but hubby will help to pacify her.

Janice: My PT Maid charges $10 an hr but she is indonesian. where u stay? if u really want, I can ask her for u.

re: babyplus

I didnt use it for my no. 1, but I do on classical music every night when I go to bed. I scared if I buy this it will become white elephant.

added in 3 mummies to the fb group already.

the rest, pls join in! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_161393777238603&ap=1

suying, jojo - its slightly different for me. MIL is the "housewife" kind, very concerned, ask many questions, give many advice. My mum on the other hand is the "nu ziang ren" type, don't really ask much though deep down inside, she cares for me.

yes...jojo... u r rite ;)

alicia... i will join when i reach 2nd tri. 2weeks more to go.... jiayou jiayou ;)

wildchillies... im nt so lucky as u. yr mil really gd lo ;) dats great. hapi for u ;)

jan-ice > her charges first visit is $88 plus scan is another $48. Sub. visit is $58, scan same $48. Package starts at wk 20. $738. Inclusive of consultation, scan and urine test. Hope u find this useful.

Alicia > i dun really train her leh. Cos she wakes up very early. At 6am every day. So gradually she tends to be tired earlier also. So i'll just wipe her, feed and change and off the lights. She'll play by herself for a while then will sleep le. Mayb u can also try to wake her up earlier? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei

mine stop liao but still taking duphaston....seeing my gyne next wed (wk10+)...hopefully can see bb waving

yes suying...own mummy is the best...gg niang jiang tonight for dinner...mummy cook the fish i like

i also join liao. Thanks Alicia for adding!

Btw, do u girls know if we could eat sesame seeds? I ate chwee kueh today and realise the chai poh got put sesame seed.. then i search online it says it will induce menses and spontaneous abortion.. scary...

jojo & suying: y only join when reach 2nd tri? pantang? juz curious. hehe.

sunshinebb: Yup, that's my wedding pic. tks for e compliments....;)

I've added all. total 7 members now....will see this thread got how many active mtbs....

Kacey wildchillies

My bb is not baby plus trained. But his attention span is very long for a boy. Can sit on bumbo and hear me read books for very long eversince he was very little. Attention span for tv also very long. Generally he's quite guai la. So I think it's just an inborn character.

But my bb's not like kacey's. Sometimes need quite long to fall asleep at night. Maybe mind still very active. So that's the only not so good thing. Haha.

I am not allowed to get babyplus for this current bb. Hb doesn't allow. Haha. So I'll just pray for good character.

today is tang yuan jie... my mummy was asking mi the go back eat cos gt pray. still thinking whether i could finish my wrk on time not???

alicia... yr wedding pis is so beautiful... indeed mei nv.. hmm... ya a bit pangtang plus... im still unstable so still woli lo. N lots of my fren & company ppl dunno yet. once knw dan u knw la... company niao sure many gossip & frens oso lo.

hihi... modisch. hw r u?? feeling better. did gyne gv u MC to rest well. Take Care ya ;)

alicia> my fb got alot kpo people (colleagues + those i not very close to), dont wan them to know yet.. keke

so far only my closed frenz know abt my preggie ;) but i will go stalk you all tonight.. coz company computer blocked fb ;(

janice, ok i will wait till we into our 2nd tri then i will everyone again.then i will collate and maybe will pass to all of you when we meet up for our first gathering?

oh ya i forgot....suying n alica forgot mine FB got add colleague in....die die cos one of them is my boss daughter...dun wnt to let them knew 1st.....how ar....can i delete n join later???

cos if let them know my life in office can't imagine

suying,

my hse oso got praying too...praying my mum but went back last sat, pray to her that i not gg back today ler....becos the journey very tiring n DH working too...thou i on leave today...i still feel very tire... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i oso got guai ying at home, oso cooked tang yuan to pray n jus ate 3 tang yuan as lunch...haahhaaa....when DH back tonight, will cook for his turn to eat lol...

modisch,

rest more n dun move too much~~

feimei,

Thanks! The surgery wound has healed. Just went for my medical review and given clearance. No need to go back for review anymore.

Feeling discomfort from pregnancy though. Feeling bloated, nauseous and tired all the time. Will be going for NT scan on 3rd Jan at TMC...

sunshine... i think u can del. first & join later. same here if my boss knw will have hard life at wrk.

elch.. welcome u back ;) hw r u??

feimei... gdgd... hmm... was thinking wanna go back nt. cos tiring lo ;(

Hi everyone..

I'm new here..but i share the same EDD with someone here...3July2011.

I'm kind of lost here... are we considered as finished the first trimester?

Btw, should i start taking fish oil? I've not been taking anything since start except for Folic acid.

Elch

You're finally here! Was wondering how you've been. Good to hear that you're fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's ok, stop at 2 kids lor. I'm definitely gonna stop at 2. Think pregnancy is not an easy deal after all. But soon soon, the discomfort will be over [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alicia> me staying in tpy area. not getting the FT maid now, shd be after my pregnancy, then will get inform abt the FT maid from you ok.

oh for now, i cant access facebook coz in china (stup*d lor). before that i try to access from here several times and now kena logout. not sure will try it again when back in sg.