(2011/07) July 2011

Heartwarming right? Now in my 12th week so I started to tell the first person- my mum.. so sweet, when I left her house, she told me "wait, lemme talk to my grandchild" and place her hand on my tummy and say "be good dont bully mummy ah! or else ah ma spank your butt.." and started packing the room to get ready for my confinement and volunteered to take care of my kid for no charges.. Told my elder sister to postpone her baby plans cos I am having a baby and she cant look after 2 babies at the same time..

whereas my MIL- we wanted to tell her the same day, when she came home, the first thing she started was screaming abt how much the electricity bill is (its the same amount as every month ah) and complain abt money and scolding her sons and husband for being "useless". So till now she still doesnt know I am preggers.. Haiz.

suying,

ya...hv been waiting since 24th nov lol....by 29th dec, shld be 12wks ler...thats y doing scan on that day...

sunshine- yup me too..i recently start throwing up water after brushing my teeth early in the morning..

i hate that feeling.... and when i vomit,i felt my stomach like turn upside down,i worried if my beanie stil there or not..haahaa

mummies, do u have plans to travel?

i tote of travelling in jan after first tri but i read that it's not good to travel by airplane...sooo i very sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i need a break

pillow> ahhh...u gg for the scan 1st...no worry la...everything will be fine!!! :D hahahaha....too bad, we not same hospital, else can meet on 29th dec....passing out 2gether...hahahhaha...

pillow... ya lo.. DH like wood. I knw he care. But he is the type nv show out wan lo. Nt romantic. lollzzz.... of cos... no matter wat must i will sound him too. even aft gv birth. We still can be like b4 dating times ;)

Px22.. ya lo.. so heart warming... ye mum is so cute & funny!!! Gan chiong liao lo...

i share my news wif DH 1st. when test +ve. during his bday. N aft confirm by gyne i start inform my mum at the same time my cheeky sis. kpo in my conversation wif my mum. Dan i ask my mum inform my dad. But only til nw my dad congrats mi lo. i oso feel so hapi & touch... Could be i have done the scanning on tue & update my mum can see bb head, hand & leg le & must share news wif my dad. so my dad call & wish mi... hehe...

feimei.... wow... soon soon... 13 more days for u to go ;) by the way u still taking an tai pills??

pinkyrose > am going for my honeymoon in Apr'11. traveling by air.. but got to see how first..

pinkyrose & xinyue, it is safe to travel by air when u in 2nd tri. dun worry.

suying dun wait till bb out. by then too late cos he used to it liao. now u must keep reminding him that you are his wife and not only his bb mum.

wildchillies, you are most welcome to join our big happy family. but warn u first hor... thread moves very fast... haha..

i oso planning to go tokyo in March 2011.. i dun see the issue in flying. I fly till i was 37 weeks preggy leh. onie after 35weeks, u need gynae's letter to be shown to the check-in counter. if u hv smooth pregnancy, shuld not be a problem.

bird nest > best not to take so often. When i had my #1, i boile 1pc a week and every alternate day, i had the concentrated one from Lo Hong Ka..the bb tends to be very phelgmy and easily cough.. tat's wat the lady from the medical hall told me lar..tis time round, i hv yet to get my supply of birds nest and i get it from malaysia. I get those 'wet' type = fresh and must be kept in the freezer. but the downside is alot of 'dirt' that we need to pick n tweeze before boiling and the smell is terrible!!!

chicken essense > the lazy me will not even bother to mince the chicken (usually u take 1/4 chicken) and mince it up with the bones and then double-boil. Put abt 2 pieces of 'pau sen' it is really yummy! I always boil that when i was breastfeeding..hehe

wow back from lunch then do some paper works n this thread run so fast...is a gd sign

no feimei...me now oni 8wk+...is mdmkhoo now she is 12wks liao so envy

pinkyrose...ya lor cos in the night nv eat anything then morning puke oni water come out cos when u puke u will also cough then the tummy side so painful...dun know whether beanie ok inside anot

pinkyrose: no worries I just came back from aussie, 9 hr flight. Just take Duphaston, might have slight cramps in the plane though.. and dont walk too much

feimei: no MS after 7weeks.. but constipation, waking up at nigh to pee and sleepy all day still haunting me lol

pillow: pantang ma.. dunno first trimester cannot tell got incld parents anot, so play safe first. esp my MIL is so terrible, later something happen to bb in first trimester she will blame or mock at me.. better keep quiet first ma..

hi hi...

Im new here, was hesistating on joining thread earlier cause not sure of my u/s would turn out as i have had 2 mc in the past yr and a half. Glad to be able to join nw to share experiences.

Managed to hear bb heartbeat for the first time with DH... Was just so touching to know beanie growing well. Having bad nausea at the moment, dun feel like eating at times.

This would be my first kid and est EDD 28 July 2011. I think im having oe of the latest EDD.

Any MTB staying in Bishan? Can i join ur thread?

Going for another checkup tomorrow, have weekly appts with my gynae due to past mc. Very 'xiong' on the the pocket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But is all worth it...

pillow... ok. noted yr msg. i need to keep remind my wood DH ;)

welcome wildchillies....

pillow...ur Dh so gd...me 2 will treat me like a queen...but everyday will force me to drink milk (anmum)...till i so scare n sick of it....no diamond for me hubby say hv to save for little pea...must save $$$ for his education

mummys...i told my hubby if boy...me gg to save $$$ for his education n also liao po ban (wedding fund)...then hubby scold me he say this shld be beanie to save by himself loh...not parents...in my heart was thinking...ya lor like ur parents lor...our wedding also nv help out in form of $$$

px> at least u doing better now w/o MS....i did hv constipation but on n off, i realised if i drink vitagen...it helps leh...u can try, not daily la, alt days...or once/twice every wk...get those less sugar, better!!! i oso very tire n sleepy whole day, feel like bedridden n dun do anything...hahahaa...but rested a few days ler...hv to back to work today!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i think last wk, i break my record, woke up 4times to pee...ahhh~~~driving me crazy...not enuff sleep...planning might as well sleep in toilet bahh....hahahaha...

sunshinebb, like what i told suying... must saiko you dh to also put u in first place. cannot everything bb... cos when bb out he wont even bother abt u... even my dh also agree. all these are taught by my aunt. before bb out, dh treated her very well. after that, never even buy her flowers,n everything the boys comes first n her dh is the wood type one lor... so now she advised me.. sorry ah, i am not trying to spoil market for those who place bb in the first place. i just wanna help to make sure all our marriages wont suffer after bb out.. i see too many sad cases so dh n me very careful abt this.

feimei...u so cute wnt to slp in the toliet...me nowaday can slp till morning lah...oni initial state then will wake up to pee but at the most oni 2times

so pillow...i think all Dh is a must to accom their pregg wife into the labour ward to let them know how wei da their lovely wife is...so in the future they will dote on the wife more

haha pillow...u know wht mu hubby said...he say accom me in is a must...he will oni stand at my side to support...but he will nv see the whole process (below when bb is coming out)...so he say in the future he will hv problem to produce bb no2...LOL

sunshine, i dun tink hb is allow to watch the whole process.. onie can stay beside the wife. He can opt to cut the umbilical cord though.

Mine was a c-sect, my hb stood up and peep beyond the cloth to see how gynae cut the womb n lift bb up, got scolded!

Hubby>

Your hubby all so nice.. Maybe mine 2nd child, so not so gan chiong anymore.. I hope we can still go dating after my 2nd child..

Bird Nest>

For my 1st child I used to take bird nest only once a month leh, but double boiled black chicken essence with 'pau shen' twice a week. Elders says its to build strong baby bones. Would says my boy really got heavy bones, birth weight 3.8kg. So i'll continue in 2nd Tri for 2nd one.

MS>

Now i no longer vomit in the morning, but before lunch and dinner i must vomit out those acid juice. Its so terrible feeling.

Yesterday morning i take longtong for breakfast and puke before lunch, guess cannot digest. Its a freaking session when the acid burns my throat. Yuckyucks!

Now having peppermint tea to ease my stomach discomfort.

Dunno Y my stomach always feel the worst after meal and when i back home. Always when at home i feel worst.. stomach like going to burst and going puke anytime.. must lie down whole day.. at work i still can tahan.

I've been eating lots mentos to ease my nausau, duno will affect beanie anot..

Kids education fund, lao po ben>

Haiz, what I can do as a parent now is get them those insurance savings plan that will mature when they r at certain age.. thereafter, they must 'zi ji gu zi ji' (take care of themselves)oredi.. becoz i dun intend to depend on them in future so they won't have any burden.. So now also must save for my retirement in case i need to check in any nursing home in future.. haa.. sounds pathetic hor..

modisch...hmm dun know lah...cos my hubby said his Bro wife give birth...his bro go n see the whole process(natural birth)...so whether he wnt to BD with his wife...he will recall the whole thing...LOL

sunshinebb, i dun intend to let him see either. maybe just stay by my side so i can bite his hand. haha.

modisch, y kena scolded? really cannot see? cos of pantang or policy?

berrycarrot, so fast think of your nursing home liao ah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine, zachmommy

My 1st is natural birth, hubby accompany whole process and witness everything even from below. But he dare not cut the cord, Haizz... what a waste experience.. This time round i hope he can cut, last chance liaozz..

Few nights ago he touch my tummy says " Haiz..bb, for u, i need to go thru again.. see bb coming out frm below again, see blood again.. haizz"

Tot that was quite funny comment.. Hahaa

Jan-ice, I also duno if I can go work tomorrow or not.. I really hope I can go cuz it'll mean I'll b well enough.. everynight before I zzz, I wish MS to b gone when I wake up..

DH every night see me so xin ku, will say thank u with a peck on my forehead lor.. no diamonds no presents.. i'm insensitive to diamonds.. heng ar!! if not will b v sad DH cannot afford nice bling bling for me.. happy for the mommies here who have doting DHs.. always remember, the simplest happiness is bliss..

I've already told DH that even though got bb , he has to give me own space.. for MJ sessions!! then I'll give him his late night kopi sessions .. haha..

berry...hmm really sound pathetic lah...me also nv thou of depend on my kid when old....had alrdy told hubby if kid not gg to stay with us when old...then we will xiang yi wei min...will sell our house n move in to those 1rm...those elderly flat

Pillow4 - This thread is indeed fast.

My hubby accompanied me during my 1st delivery. He stood beside me all the while while the gynea did his thing. When it was time to cut the umbilical cord, he was hesitated at first but my gynea urge him on and finally he cut.

Almost 3 years on, my hubby always tell me that he shouldn't have cut the cord because it's like severing "good ties" with his baby as his daughter prefers me to him.

Do you guys think its true?

I'm sure when i deliver my 2nd baby, he won't be cutting the cord :p

suying> i will be in week 16 when back to sg. but i might change my airticket to fly back earlier. sorry the thread moving to fast.

px22> i hv opposite as urs. my mum doesnt wanna take care of my baby but my MIL would love to.

lynn> me staying 1 stop away from bishan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei> vitagen sure tastes better than prune juice. me having bad constipation. i cant get it now in china.

Hello mummies!!

I am waiting for my turn at the gynae now!! So exciting!!

I did a urine test on a strip with red and blue colour.. Dunno what it is for but the result is normal.. The nurse says from now on every visit must do urine test, check weight and blood pressure.

Oooooh can't wait to c beanie !!!!

Jan-ice - It's actually not as scary as you think. The process is painless for me after i asked the nurse for epidural. In fact, I couldn't see anything disgusting from my position. Don't worry.

berry, it is policy.. i din noe for natural birth can watch leh. Mabbe c-sect tat's y cannot? Imagine gynae pry open ur tummy..haha. I was wide awake but with epidural, i can even hear the scraping sound when she clean me up and stitch me.

I wish i could go through natural birth but too bad, i had complications at the last tri with pre-eclampsia and for every pregnancy, I will hv high chance of striking again.

Again, just merlion-ed all my breakfast n lunch! Summore had expensive lunch at Raffles Hotel, luckily i din pay for it..haha

wildchilles

I would think 1st baby will always more attached to mummy coz as mummy we tend to do most of things ourselves. Like myself i really regret, for my 1st boy i always do everything myself, sterilise bottle, bathing, change diaper etc.. coz scared hubb can't do good job.. so naturally i become the main caregiver, so son super glue on me, and reject his daddy during the 1st 1 year. Only after 1 year then he start to really play with daddy. So now 2nd child i tell hubby oredi, he will take full charge whenever he is home. Eg, bath, sleep etc..

Now my boy still chose me over hubb, so i really can't have 2 glued to me.. will suffocate leh..

Jan-ice

HHmm.. coz i take epidural.. so painless.. but after birth.. sorry to scare ur... the most fear i have till now is removing the urinebag lor.. Down there oredi a tear wound.. need to insert urine bag, wahh.. when the nurse come and remove.. tell u... the pain... i still huanted by that.. but no choice.. natural or c-sect still need insert urinebag to the bladder..

Have been busy lately.. I have been reading quietly, but the posts are really fast, so had to skip some archives. Hope everyone is doing good.

Lynn,

I am from Bishan.

This is the thread i use the visit but not really active.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/2514628.html?1292321094

Cutting the cord,

My #1 had a minor complication during labour, so my DH missed the 'cutting the cord' ceremony.. hehe..

Bird nest,

I was thinking of getting the Lo Hong Ka ready made bird nest, ok anot? buying fresh ones very troublesome leh, need to wash, pick the dirts, then have to double boil.. hehe.. i have got a fren who recommended me white fungus instead of taking bird nest. Coz bird nest mainly contains protein and nothing else bah..

I am going for my OSCAR test tmr.. Cant wait to see my bb..

berrycarrot, what urine bag? omg, dun scare me. when i read the part where the nurse pull out, my "below" contracts.... haha

BerryCarrot - So we both use epidural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I didn't find removing the urine bag painful for me ley...or is it because my epi hasn't fully worn off.

My hubby is not those very hands-on type, so i always tell him it is not because he cut the cord that caused that "dislike" but rather he is sometimes out of touch with his daughter. But he always attribute it to that very morning when he cut his first born's umbilical cord.

HAa.. From TMC which i like and going back again.. Sorry ladies to scare ur.. its my personal experience lah.. and among my frenz, i'm the only one huanted and thinks thats the most painful lor. So no worries

Pillow

Coz just give birth so cannot pass out urine as normal so need to insert urine bag to drain out the urine lor.

wildchillies

They remove my urine bag about 10 hrs after birth.. epi long wear off..