(2011/07) July 2011

pinkyrose, i use half a day ytd just to catch up on the archives! haha...

christy, u take 1 bottle every night? can ah? feimei said to take 1 every 2 weeks... hmmm must go n ask my mum later.

sunshinebb, its ok. after no reply fr u i oso go n sleep haha. ya dh likes gal. i hv no preference.

suying & janice, ya la. he so funny. everytime make face with the posters... as though they are his kids. haha.

janice, we had a hard time looking for the posters as well. when we dun want, everywhere also selling. now cant even find. we went to united sq last mon. went to this shop called "mums r us". it is a small shop. 1 poster is $2.80. we bought 2.

feimei, cos i hv a lot of eu yan sang one. tonight go n see whthere they hv herbs inside cos i know first sem cant take anything herbs...

pinkyrose, mdmkhoo is the 1st one cos her EDD is 1st jul. wow, still hv few more weeks before our meetups. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cant wait to meet to share stories..

pillow> the bottle one can take often...wat i meant is the self brew chicken to collect the essence...that is advisible to take once every 2wks...not tooo often...

Pinkyrose> me!! act i dun belong to this thread.. cuz my EDD has shifted to end June.. but since i've started here.. so i juz stick ard lo..

suying> ecstatic means "xin fen" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] every morning when i wake up my tummy is v small only.. then i will wonder if my bb is still there.. haha!! we r a bunch of worriers..

pinky > am fine, thanks. read that MTBs have a more sensitive sense of smell.. I cannot stand the 'plastic' smell from instant noodle nor the 'kee' smell from those yellow noodle. These used to be my fv food..

pinkyrose...hmm i also dun know whether mine is consider MS not...cos i oni throw out becos of indigestion n when brushing my teeth (maybe in the night nv eat anything oni throw out some water)....how abt u???

pillow4> I ask the clinic nurse she say if I can take the smell... can drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no issue. Cause some pple just cannot take the smell and they throw out.

I mention to my gyne also he also did not say anything too and my recent check up him... he say bb in perfect size and okie le...

Yes I took almost everyday if I have to work the next day or if I need to go out the next day I will take also... been taking for a mth le.

My issue is only sleepy so I take to "ti shen" if I am back to my energy level I will start reducing.

Jan-ice > same lor... my DH burp then i told him smelly lah u... end up he still open his mouth let me semll and i scold him liao he still pretend blow air out from his mouth... Ewww....

MdmKhoo> i cant stand tat smell, i will puke if he does tat. even he burps a short distance away, i still cant tahan the smell. next time tell your dh u will puke right in front of his face. use baby as trump card. hehee..

Jan-ice > i straight puke... he saw he still did that i run to the toilet... somemore he dare to tell me dun vomit all out lah control a bit... i telll him preggie vomit and normal vomit different... preggie cannot control vomit one lor... haha...

oh mdmkhoo/janice...me 2 now bb is my trump card 2...LOL...cos i too lazy to move ard...sometime i wnt to drink water or take anything will just tell hubby tht oh bb wnt to drink water or is bb wnt this n tht...LOL

hubby say i very smart to use bb as an excuse

sunshine > ya lor my DH will help me lah but he will say i use bb as excuse... haiz... no choice... he dote bb more then me... he keep ask me cook something to bu bb... i told him not 2nd tri yet bu also no use...

My trump card also no use one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Last night hold trump card to DH say I wanna eat chilli crab, he ask me to tell BB stall close liao another day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yday the darling decides to hate what I eat, so I basically have neg. intake .. felt soooo weak and stomach cramp till I got to force a pc of white bread in before I zzz...

today wake up, no strength liaolucky boss allow me to AM leave then work from home later. me is 11w2d now..... how to tahannnnnnn!!!!!

tomorrow going TMC for Oscar scan.. no appt, got to go counter take no wait for turn.. sigh

tingie> so poor thing.. ur MS quite bad huh.. dun worry.. 2nd tri will be better..

think u better go early.. 830 already packed with pple..

janice, i also use bb as excuse for everything. every night, will also ask dh to prepare me instant horlicks before sleep cos i say bb hungry, and others such as bb farts, bb moody etc. haha.

christy, tks. think maybe i start to take every alternate days...

hui> haha..ur dh very smart, say shop close. so funny. btw i heard if eat crabs during pregnancy, baby will be hyper active. not sure whether its true or not coz i also got craving for chilly crabs. is it true gals?

pillow> hehe..tat day my dh just say i getting more n more lazy. seriously, i hv no mood to do anything except eat, and sleep.

janice, my dh force me to do just that ah! so when i was on mc, i just eat, burp, lie on bed, sleep, shit, and cycle repeats again... and he is so happy i am doing that. but i feel like a pig!

Janice: sometimes very hard to 'follow' everything. TT day I was surfing abt all those food 'dos and don'ts and read one comment very funny "Don't ask too many people or u end up not having anything to eat!"

I think as long as dont have 'crab diet' should be ok ba! Eat once in a while! :D

yea walk in. they say register before 8.30 if I wan to scan in the morning or before 2.30pm.. I think I'll have to go work then half day to go afternoon session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope wun need to wait too long n the scan will go smoothly.

pilow> ur dh very doting on u. tats good wat. me too even worst than u coz not working. wondering will i ended up very fat after this preg.

hui> true true, just eat it once in a while to kill our craving.

tingie> hmm..will u be ok to go work?

janice, my aunt said everything just eat moderate. cos if u hv craving n deprive urself bb next time will salivate when see the food... haha. they say dun eat crab cos bb will hv many hands, touch here n there. haha. so later tonight i am just gg to eat one. ya, i am lucky cos my dh really treat me like queen..

we are lucky to hv a doting dh. although my dh not rich man, but at least he is doting on me. i guess nothing is perfect in this world. tat time i asked him got any reward for giving him a baby. heard some hubby will give their wife an expensive gift as a reward. i said i wan a car, and he said sorry i dun print $. hehee..me just testing my luck but no luck. anyway i already know its impossible.

janice, we are also not rich but he willing to spend on me. he even wanted to get me a car. but i lazy to drive n 'kiam' so dun wanna hv depreciating stuff. a lil regret now that i preg. haha. so he give me extra every week to take cab to work. i feel like small kid taking pocket money. haha.

as for the crabs, i asked the mummies here they say eat a bit ok la. so instead of my initial 2 i just eat 1 lor... hee.

pillow> wow, ur dh seems so sweet to you. happy little family..just like ours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw me also very chiam. hehee.

janice, my aunt(which is also my godma) even made him promise to buy me 1 full diamond set whenever i hv 1 bb. and must be at least G grade n dunno what colour. ask him to sign then she keep in the safe. haha. so dh that ask me whether wanna go n choose, he will buy with his bonus. i said i prefer cash. *money face* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dh said when i start pushing he will give me half the amt in cheque. then when bb is out on his hand, he will pass me the rest. haha. "yi shou jiao qian, yi shou jiao huo" haha

janice, haha we also keep laughing when thinking of that scenario. doc said push, push,... then he pass me few hundreds, if good push, more hundreds. then baby out, full sum. he say must take pic else my aunt wont believe.

wow.... the post is running so fast... i trying to catch up... back from lunch & had pork mince noodles. yucks... i cant finish up. ;(

janice.. once again paisei ya ;) so which week will u be when u r back for yr scan? By the way where u have make a appt wif? yr DH so cute... gd excuse when u fart smelly. so dat DH can shut up ;) i oso... as n when i use bb as excuse. like dinner cant finish i say to DH yr baobei... dun like to eat.eat til wan vomit. he bo pian finish up for mi. lolzzz..

feimei... u since waiting from 24 nov. so when's yr next appt?? n hw many week will u be le ;)

pillow... yr DH really so sweet lo. so envy!! my DH like a wood like dat only. I knw he cares but nv shows ;( wow... diamond... so gd... yi shou jiao qian, yi shou jiao huo!!! my DH say buy at pasar malam lei ;( see my DH so jialak wan... nt even cash he will gv mi! but i knew he will dote on bb as he luvs kids more. i oso no his limit la... but really envy all mummies here ;)

iko0508.. oic.. thks thks. ya lo. very xinfen. but woli & neg. thinking still there. i cant control my mind ya ;( nite time my tummy is big & am my tummy is small. dunno y like dat lo. so funny!!

sunshine... wow.. u 12weeks le. dat's fast... i gt 3 more weeks to go.... can start creat table & FB liao lo ;)

tingie... no woli. everything will be fine k. Do update us ;)

so touch my dad jus call & congrats mi!.. so heartwarming ;)

eating my mushroom swiss double that my colleague packed for me. yummy...

suying, cannot like dat. must train your dh to love you more though bb is impt. it is the heart of the marriage. many couples failed in their marriage cos of their time all used up on kids. then after a while they realise they have nothing in common so break up. my dh is more of a SNAG. he is the one who says that even when bb is out wife is more impt. i also agree that dh will be more impt. we have already make plans on how we must still go out dating even when kids are in the way. just dump at my parents or his. haha. this way you both wont deviate from your initial roles while trying to assume your new roles. just my 2 cents worth...