(2011/07) July 2011

cactus> cheer Up!!!! u hv all of us here to make ur this pregnancy a fruitful one....we share share here...soo feel free to pour out...

mdmkhoo> omg...dun stress...how long she staying?

mdmkhoo> after work, go dinner with ur DH, dun care abt her...let her hv her own dinner....hahahahhaa

Daph > i had no choice if DH enuff to pay off the installment he wun mind coz i just bought new flat new car new tv... all still yet to pay thousand of $...

Mdmkhoo

I see.. That's why hubby and I don't own a credit card. Coz afraid of bills rolling up. Actually financially we're not that well-off too. In fact hubby wasn't even holding an income when we started dating coz he just started off with his new business. so I was the one paying most of the stuff. But now so much better already. Though we still owe bills too. Coz I haven't been working consistently due to ms. But we're blessed. Hubby's only child. House Reno and car his mum pays for us. So generally I have no complains about my inlaws. Haha.

Hi mummies!!!

I am soooo happy!! Battery went flat just now so couldn't update my check-up.

I have officially graduated from 1st trimester :D

Beanie is 6cm and can do karate kick liao.. Just past 12 weeks old !!!!!!! Yeahhhh!!!!!!!!

Suddenly, i remember my mo$t down time...

my Dinner.. Lugi 10k, had to fork out 10k to pay it off from pocket..

soon after..

my car de engine biang.. 6k..

total deficit 16k..

There goes our savings =(

Daph - Xie mu u got such nice IL.. mine.. haiz.. i better not hang dirty lien out to dry LOL..

Congrates, nana!!! Another mummy passing out liao.....so hapi for u!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audrey,

Every household got their own prob...$$$ prob!! Tink the big i vestment is on our way, tats our bb!!! Hahaha!!!

Heeeee thanks feimei

Haha I like the way u describe it as "passing out". I need to parade ard tmr then~

Just nw my Hubby ask if wanna buy a cake to celebrate.. Then we decided ok, we will blow a candle too!!

Janice: MIL still doesnt know abt my pregnancy.. MAYBE she might suggest that she wanna quit her job to take care of her first grandchild, but i would expect her to demand her forgone salary from us since she is so money-minded. Morever, she doesnt know English, drinks talisman water for every sickness, cooks horrible food and tells us that her hp is spoilt all the time cos its on keylock zzzzzzzzzz.. She is so helpless that DH told me that the kid must be taken care of by my mum. If in future if bb is sick MIL might keep calling us at work, but my mum is the kind who will settle everything and only tell u after work.. Thumbs up..

Feimei: must sleep in disabled toilet.. my office pple all very fierce, their big business makes me puke even without MS hahahha

Cactusnah: u make me tear too.. reminds me of my 2 grandmas.. I intend to photocopy the ultrasound and burn it to them, show them their first great grandchild pic.. No matter wat ur religion is, doesnt harm to give it a try, makes me feel better that way..

nana>of cos mannn!!! If dun passing out then like playing games lol...u gt ur lvl Up lol...hahahaha....the highest lvl will be 3rd tri n edd will be the last entrance to Win/complete the whole game!!! Yeah...Yessss!!!! ;)

px> heng ahh...ur DH oso noe his mum pattern...hahaha...beta to let ur mum take care of bb otherwise u got extra headaches if ur MIL gg to do the job!

Hahaha...need to sleep in handicap toilet...!

Feimei: yes heng.. MIL is declared as DUMB lol. She can scream at DH say fridge light bulb fused ask him to repair. It was actually a cake box blocking the light. ZZzzzz

Incident 2: MIL bombed DH's mobile with 8 missed calls when we were in malaysia. He couldnt stand it and called back.

MIL: Fridge confirm spoil! not cold liao! come back immediately!

DH: eh u call wrong number. I not repairman leh.

HAHHAHAHha

u mean after 12 weeks is 2nd tri? Then i can't wait for 27th Dec..that's when I will be at 13 weeks..hopefully i hv better appetite then! imagine, throw up everything liao still feel like throwing up..my throat really dry!

My MIL always hinted she wanted to take care of my kids n my hb always told me y not.. but i told him, i hv a share in paying for bbsitter, so i need to hv a say and I say NO! Hahaha..

hahahahhaa...the 2nd incident was a gd one!!! Ur DH reply was a classic one...steady!!! ;) cannot imagine she take care of ur bb...she will drive u nuts very fast n u will be siao mummy!!! Hahahahaa...nv leave bb with her otherwise she will giv bb drink tailsman water...tats bad!!!

Eh..how come sound like my MIL ah??? U noe when we were dating, she'll know if we go watch movie one lor but still will keep calling her son till he pick up one leh!! Non-stop calling. If i call someone n that person dun pick up, i dun keep calling. I wait an hr later. she is diff..she call n call n call till he answers!

Thats y very heng.. my hubby is still very filial, bring the mum out for dinner and shopping, but when it comes to serious stuff he knows she cant handle so I don't even have to argue or convince him with anything. I can really imagine my bb having a fever and she burns talisman water for bb to drink and calls us 20 times at the office. She has no exp with bb anyway, cos her kids were all brought up by the grandma (who is still living with us!) and aunt.. Gosh now i hope GMIL doesnt volunteer to take care of bb as well hahahah

Daph> its ok, live simply and work hard. me now jobless, so now me and bb and his family all depends on my hubby. abit siong i can say but i try not to purge on maternality clothes.

px22> if like tat, you better let the one you feel most comfortable with, to take care of ur bb. i m actually quite pissed wif my mum for saying her 1st word to me, "oh then you better ask ur inlaw to take care of e bb". wat kinda grandma is she? dun regret later. but coz she is my mum, so i try not to think abt this.

nana-mum> congrats gal! you hv made it!! hehee..

feimei> yeah for us, its definitely the $ issue plus me and my dh staying apart. at least u gals got normal marriage life.

px> ur gmil will be too old to take care of bb la...u n DH oso better nt to let her do it, ppl will said u guys so bad, ask someone sooo old to take care a bb....hahahaa...u r soo fortunate tat ur mum soo nice to U, u gt no worries lol!!!

janice> maybe ask ur DH to find other job in sg then both u n bb can be 2gether with daddy lol...everything will hv its way Out, dun worry!!!

Nana

Congrats so happy 4 u my wk 12 in mid Jan leh sian few more wk to go

Px22 ur MIL really omg leh....hehe think our own mum still the best

yes heng my mum loves kids. My uncle's china wife's nephew is here in Singapore to study, she even tutors him for free every week because she likes kids so much.. tat all my relatives asking me when am I giving my mum a grandchild... The only bad thing is I am staying with ILs now in Bukit Panjang, my new house is 10mins away, but my mum stays in Tampines. So most prob bb have to "deposit" at Tampines during weekdays.. Sobs*

Thank u Jan and sunshine!

Sunshine: don't worry.. Very fast past de.. Only a few weeks left [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hang on mummies :D

px>ahhh...ur niang jia oso in tamp??? Mi 2!!! But left my dad n elder bro, mum passed away 8yrs ago ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

niang jia at tampines st 23.. the 201 market there...

I practically married to the other side of the country lol

omg... i trying to catch up the post again...

audrey... can feel u n yr DH is cheeky enough ;) Dat's gd... cos gt more things to communicate oso ; p

ic... so u sign the form le la... So nw u will be seeing any gyne which they had appt rite?? gal... yr news from which country ya... 18 yrs no sex hw to hav bb ya???

think u had a hard time wif yr in laws too..... same same here ;(

carrot... really cant imgaine yr frenz so cartoon wan. y when she gv birth dan knw she is pregnant!!! Mense nv come ure woli le ma??? really funny lei somemore so young. By the way at that time of 20yrs is she married?? Nw she is a young mummy liao lo. Old le gd life lei ;)

feimei... my BIL wife... waiited til 5 - 6mths dan see gyne lei!!... 1st bb boy is healthy. Nw 2nd wan coming soon in Jan. She oso waited 5-6mths dan see doc lei!! Power rite?? Dunno hw they gg to survive wif 1 unstable income. Hopefully i wont be like them. I wan my kids to hav a hapi childhood ;) wow... xmas celebration.. so gd!!! Must be enjoying nw!!

cactusnah.. welcome u. sayang sayang... sorry to hear dat! anyway dun put it to heart. We are jus sharing & gossping here n there. No matter wat happen our loves ones will oso be by our side watching N protecting us. Cheer up... I knew they will feel hapi for u & will bless u ;) Yr hubby so daring lei see & company u the whole process. So touching!! Hopefully i could go for natural birth & hubby will be by my side. At least he can feel hw mummies suffering ;) Dan they will love us more dan ever ;) Hmm.. i cant even imgaine if my hubby dare to company the whole prcess nt. He might faint once he saw bloody!! lollzzz...

Opss.. Mdmkhoo... In Law coming!!!! Yr hubby nv assist u??? Heng ua... Sat they go back!!! If nt u suffer ;)

Daph... U r so xin fu. In Laws so gd!! No complains is gd ;)

wow... nana... great!! hapi for u! hehe... can see bb kicking! envy envy..... so whens yr next appt?? so sweet... celebrating off 1st tri!!! 6more mths to go.....

Px22... i have quite same situation as u!!! my MIL is sucks.... everything MSG lo. as for my mum diff. she gt exp. plus cooks well & handle well. But my mum say later part dan discuss abt all dis. cos she wan mi to get stable 1st ;) lolzz... yr hubby oso buay tahan his mum ;p hmm.. my MIL is tailsman temple member lei!!.... she too supertitious too ;( i dun like

times up... gd nite mummies.. sweet drems ;)

Yes I bought 5rm resale thou to stay near my mum so can hv hm cooked food n aft work everyday can bring bb back hm

Px22

So u will bring bb back hm every wkend

I also cannot wait to grad... But nw only in wk8 long way to go...

My gynae more old sch so want to see me weekly to be sure as I had on and off spotting... Well let's all await our passing to tri 2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px, oso near me...my 1st hm at st 22 then move to st 42....hahahaa...we hv the same fate, married fr east to west!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suying, they very power, to save $$$, issit??? Becos most impt stage will be 1st tri whereas beanie development gg on...anyway, tats their issue, u dun chap them la...hahahhaa...u sure able to giv ur bb a better life than them!!! Jia U!!!

sunshine: ya, intend to visit bb (and bring over fresh supply of breast milk if I have any) every wednesday, then weekend bring home... so my mum can go do her own stuff get her own freedom too..

Purplecham: ^5..i was born in the yr of dog too although yr is 1983..hehe

Crayon: txs. When is ur EDD? Was told tat my EDD will change again. Hope earlier..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Am back home.. just now puke in the car..heng i quickly grab plastic bag. Tink we mus really bring a plastic bag along wif us where ever we go..zzzZZ...

i cant drink plain water too..so i always tk h2O, fruit juice or milk..: )

Feimei and px,

My place is at st 33!! Very near st 23 and tpjc!! Maybe I have seen u all ard before :D

Thanks Audrey and Suying!

Suying: I going back next week for Oscar scan and blood test. After that, will be mid Jan liao.. Doc says 2nd trimester only need to c once a month, no longer every 2 weeks..

Oh ya 2nd trimester.. Doc gave me fish oil, calcium and iron supplements to take daily.. And no more progesterone pills!!! Yeah!!!!

Na-na: Congrats on yr promotion to the 2nd tri. I've to wait till early Jan.

Thanks for the comforting words, I'm fine dun worry. I'm the happy go lucky type but miss my papa esp nw at this emo stage. Ok, let's not dampen the mood here & move on:)

Hey, my niangnjia is also in tamp, my bro is staying at st'21.

Suying: My hb is the garang type. Ya, they should sayang us more aft seeing what we went thru for labour. I think my hb sayang me more after seeing me suffered from infected bum during confinement. My boy was hospitalised when he was 2 weeks old, I stayed in the hospital for 3D2N with him. As i was worried abt my boy, I din notice my bum was badly infected and my entire buttock was almost rotten. He helped me apply calamine lotion and cried and said sorry that he cant help much aft he saw my wound. My bum was super painful but I felt shiok that he cried coz he 心疼. Hiak hiak...

yes px22, if can got to spend more effort to see baby even thou at other side of the island... think u'll miss bb too if only wkend then see.

as for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shifted from niang jia to the unit beside as I purposely wait till neighbor selling.. hoho.. so everyday got mummy dinner.. now MS sucky, I'm glad I have my mummy right beside me.. suan me for being such a softie but yet comfort me n take care of me. DH also feels more at ease n dun worry so much. baby sitting oso no prob cuz I book mummy way before..

think i rem someone asked me if i on any 'an tai' med??? Sorry to missed out this reply, my ans is no...nt even fr the start, gynad say no need, so be it lol!!!

Nana, think sunshine very near u leh...she oso in st 30+...both u can meet up often!!! Maybe we realli passed by before, cos i usually go b201 market leh....hahahaha...btw, since we same area, which sec u in???

px, sunshine, which sec u all in???

tingie, envy U.!!! If my mum still ard, i will for sure, nt move to the west lol...nw even in west, mil oso din offer to help look after beanie...haiz~~~make the wrong choice!

Wooo!!! Sunshine oso st 30+!! I must have bumped into u at shop&save or somewhere!! :D

I was from st. Hilda's!!! Anyone same as me??

Suying > I left a mess for my MIL to clear up haha... this few days i too lazy to pack things haha... so i left all in the basin... opps....

sleepy: at e moment my EDD is 27 jul... But I guess it'll change after my next visit too... I count from either LMP or ovulation date, e EDD date they gv seems earlier... Dunno how they get dat date... :p

hee, I oso always hv a plastic bag in my bag... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gals, noe wat? I was awake at 5plus this morning... My hb happened to flip to my side n then his hand hit me at where baobei is! N wat made me laff was dat he said "sorrie, hit your BUM"... He cldnt differentiate my bum n tum tum? I think I've too much fats, dat's y... :p I told him he hit our baobei n he quickly sayang n said sorrie to him/her... Aiyo...

gd morning ladies.... crayon ur DH so cute, apologize for hitting ur 'bum'...

I think I got to go work , too many meeting requests ... sigh. pack plastic bags just in case...