(2011/07) July 2011

sunshinebb> Such a relief! At least got proper gynae advice to tell him in case. But still our DH like so poor thing hor, not needed anymore.

feimei> its like old wives tale from internet. coz i m too eager to know e gender of my baby.

maelyn> oh gosh, you are crazy abt potato wedges too? I also like e french fries from carl's junior or moss burger. Mac's one no fancy.

hi feimei... ya im back. need bedrest. but i didnt i cant get use. jus nw still chance bedsheet, mop & vaccum floor. lolzzz... i very noti rite. hopefully nothing happen to bb.

i oso nv ask my gyne abt the bb hb count. maybe im too anxious le. my test cost mi 321.00plus & results will knw on the dot.

janice,

i see...it's ok la...i oso anxious to noe but....can't help only when u see the actual thingy, right? whether beanie got lil bird anot....hahahahha...

I'm craving for kimchi stew now!!!

Jan-ice> I'm doing my Oscar next tue.. After including Gst Shd be 300 plus ba.. U can choose whether u wanna do it.. No pain involved.. They will measure the thickness of the bb neck etc.. Im also quite nervous abt this scan.. Eekkss!!

hihi... is he test which mtb here mention OSCAR. there is 3 package to choose. i kaisu lo. wan to knw the result fast. praying hard everything will be fine ;)

Suying> got 3 packages to choose?? How come I'm nt given any choices or am I daydreaming? Haha..

Jan-ice> no harm to bb I suppose.. Can do it ard 11-12 weeks.. I'm now in week 10..

I haven decide want to do blood test $140 at doc's clinic or Oscar test $350 at TMC.. any advices?

currently bb at week 9.

janice,

extremely safe for bb n mummy. the test is only scanning n blood test....not 'chou yang shu', no need to worry!!! my gynae was saying, if no matter what, u gg to keep beanie, actually the test is redundant lol...no matter result gd or bad, u still keep beanie, right? if the result show some -ive result, u may consider not to keep it becos u think u cannot take care of such kids in future, so u can go for washing....i meant this is oso very true!!!

like mdmkhoo, she not gg to do the test becos she said no matter wat, she will keep beanie...soo dun give herself more stress if test result no good!!! this is really up to individual....u may start considering....as iko mentioned, test to be carry out only between 11-14wks....after that u wan to do oso no use...

yes, my gynae oso say only 20wks, then can c beanie gender....ha...thats a long way to go...

ya... 3 package lo. 160+(package a), 321+(package b), 28o+(package c) myine is from KKH. Is optional but i choose to do it.

Feimei,

Yar, I am much better now. DH will only be back end of this month... Hope the time flies!! Luckily the gastric happens only once. GP prescribe me anti-acid pill in case it comes again next time. My parents are back in msia. They are taking care of my #1, so I can't either go back or they can't come too. My MIL also in msia, she is working. Pray hard everything will be sun sun Li Li till end of pregnancy. Can't wait for DH to be back!!

janice,

we share...share... :D discuss with ur hubby...my hubby decide we go for it...soo just do lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me now at Aston for dinner.. Oh they dun have potato wedges [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I opted for mashed potato instead.. Woohoo! I will be having my potatoes!

went to Eu Yang Shan during lunch....actually accompany my col go but can't help, went in to see my sin-seh...tell him the good news...he oso happi...becos after my m/c in May, i went to him to 'tiao' my body in Aug...so now i got good news, he oso happy...but just now he read my pulse...he said my pulse still not soo good...need to boost up somemore...but beanie pulse is ok...so he want me to take his med again lol...hope to hv a smooth preg journey...he oso abit 'cute'...before i leave, he said, u must complete ur mission this time!!! i was like....Ohhh...of cos, i oso hope la.... =P

feimei> [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will definitely go for it.

maelyn> hehe..u r as crazy as me. me night and day keep thinking of potato wedges when i cant get to eat them. But no chocolate for me totally. not fancy.

Hi all, am back with my report after my second with gynae!

Am so so happy to report that my bb is growing well. 1.46cm at 8 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hb is norm. yeah. was so worried. cos doc was scanning slowly n i keep searching for hb. finally last scan then doc say "neh, this is the hb". oh so it is in the bb le. cos the last time we scan it was somewhere on top of the beanie n very clear. this time not so clear, can only see the hb mvmt not blinking.

gynae is happy tat i put on another 1 kg since 2 weeks ago. of course i am not so happy lor. cos i dun wanna be so fat so fast. then he said at least bb is growing. my last scan at 6 weeks is 5mm. bb grows 3 times larger. so happy. my bb really know how to eat. yum yum... at least i know i dun put on weight for nothing...

oh yes, and we also signed up for oscar. total $321. i hv not done blood test yet cos the the person doing the oscar very good. said she will take the blood test tog with oscar test then i dun hv to get poked twice. so sweet...

btw, suying i did not asked doc abt your qs cos i got called in after i post on the thread. sorry. but dun worry, i oso hv bai dai sometimes. its norm. even brown spotting is ok as long as not fresh blood.

ok thats all for my report. my next appt is 4 weeks later. so long... 29th dec.

woo hoo.... so hapi to hear dat ;)

its ok... so u r in KKH oso?? Mi will do the blood test during my next appt. N Jan i jus need go for scanning. therefore can knw the result on the same day. oso dun need poke twice ;)

suying, yes yes. am in kkh too. i oso doing blood test next appt then scan in end Dec. date for blood test n scan not avail yet. will only know in 2 days later.

but my next appt to see gynae is 29 dec. u oso right?

wow... finally gt ppl same hosp. as mi. my next appt is 2weeks time 14 dec. so will be doing blood test too. scanning will be jan. ;)

by the way who's yr gyne ;)

dear mtbs,

this is my 2nd week of MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

been throwing up almost all my meals.. i couldn't keep anything down at all today.. and i only had 2 small meals (which came out)

i am really worried if this will affect beanie's growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

beanie has been growing well, from 3mm at 6 weeks to 20.8mm at 8w5d.. but MS became super bad since week 8..i haven't put on any weight yet and have been losing wt instead.. so i am really worried..

i dunno what to eat anymore... i am dreading meal times...dreading food..

wow! thread is moving so fast!!!!! 2 archives in a day = 200 posts!

maelyn, i had craving for pototes too. but didnt fulfil. =( the curry i had was so pathetic, only 1/4 potato for me.

babyjosh, nice! i only got to know my girl's gender at detail scan. -_-" every visit, her position hid her privates well. lol!

suying, the blood test can tell gender of bb?

Nana: 9-10am is the peak of ms.. Better to have ms than not... it only shows that bb is growing very very well.. So don't worry...

Feimei: possible to post a table of nicks n Edds n hospital to deliver on the thread? I'm curious to know who's what... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana: nope... U need to keep yourself hydrated.. That's more important for now.. As long as you r bot dehydrated, everything is fine... If u really find it unbearable, go n get some anti nausea pills from your gyne... Anyway, it should end soon.. So just tahan a bit! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana: btw, just take very very small meals.. Eat even before u r hungry.. The gastric juice often makes things worse during this period...

aloevera,

ok, i really hope it will go away soon. i asked gynae for anti-nausea on saturday.. but he said that it won't help much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks for your advice on keeping hydrated.. it made me realised that i have been drinking v litle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana

Don't need to worry abt bb being malnourished. Bb is fine. I was like you in my 1st pregnancy. Bb turns out to be of good weight (3.135kg) and very healthy now. Though I'm feeling slightly better in this pregnancy, I'm also kinda suffering. So after this #2, really I'm gonna close shop for sure. My ms is worst at night, been puking off dinner for past few days. I can't seem to drink water too. Tends to puke after consumption. Can only take slighly sweeter drinks. My water consumption is definitely insufficient. But i dont see yhe point of drinking and puking, so sometimes i rather not drink. And I'm going Gynae to get anti nausea pill to try it off tomorrow.

Aloe - i m the type who doesnt have MS .. =p

but i do hope my bb is growing though..

MTBs - i just searched for pictures on 8 week pregnant bellies.. and most can see the lil bump le..

Go search around to verify that yours in not bloating.. its ur beanie bump! =D

Nana,

Don't worry. Beanie take nutrients from egg in first trimester, not directly from mother. Main thing is you need to stay hydrated else get giddy, feel worse.

Beanies are smart, later on they take whatever they need from mother, deficit will be on mother, not them. That's why sufficient calcium intake impt in 2nd and 3rd trimester. Else your teeth and bones may suffer

Morning!! Yest someone recommended Martha Pink's pumps right? I happened to flip thru Tangs Xmas brochure.. Really like not bad.. Thinking of taking halfday tdy to go take a look.. N to get the bra extension too!!

Suying> good to hear tt bb is doing fine! Did doc say y is there brown spotting?? What causes that??

morning all!!!

can anyone feel their beanie hb with hand in 1st trimester?

I am always trying to feel see got 2 hb anot...hehe.. wan to feel beanie is with mi..

alamak, dunno how to teach in writing le. basically, it is how the tcm ppl feel your wrist.. u know where right? left wrist, then not in the middle of the wrist slightly off to the side. first u feel yours first. find a rhythm. then u slowly move a bit either up or down. then u can feel like faint hb tat is very fast. tat is bb hb. i think so lah. cos i feel dh hb, it is very strong and precise like just one rhythm. mine very messy. haha

Px22 (px22) --> Not sure about the age, but then i realised they are referring to chinese age.. so you might need to do conversion.. using the following website

http://www.asia-home.com/china/cncaps.php?lang=en

Nana--> Maybe you can try to eat something plain and dry like biscuit. They also mentioned that you should be maybe a piece of biscuit first thing in the morning (before you get out of bed). I have a friend who ate 2 spoon of porridge once every 2 hours just to make sure food goes in.

I was reading this article on Morning sickness on baby center and find it quite interesting. It answers alot of questions which some of the mummies here were having doubts.

http://www.babycenter.com/morning-sickness?page=1

Excerpt from the article:

"You're more likely to have nausea or vomiting during your pregnancy if any of the following apply:

- You're pregnant with twins or higher multiples. This may be from the higher levels of hCG, estrogen, or other hormones in your system. You're also more likely to have a more severe case than average. On the other hand, it's not a definite thing – some women carrying twins have little or no nausea.

- You had nausea and vomiting in a previous pregnancy.

- You have a history of nausea or vomiting as a side effect of taking birth control pills. This is probably related to your body's response to estrogen.

- You have a history of motion sickness.

- You have a genetic predisposition to nausea during pregnancy. If your mother or sisters had severe morning sickness, there's a higher chance you will, too.

- You have a history of migraine headaches.

- You're carrying a girl. One study found that women with severe nausea and vomiting in the first trimester were 50 percent more likely to be carrying a girl."

Hehe.. the last point is a PLUS point for me.. hoping this would be a girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: baby gender

I asked my #1 if want 'didi' or 'meimei'. My #1 said 'didi'. Then I asked if want doggie or 'didi', #1 said want doggie....