(2011/07) July 2011

Hi Pillow...you also feel the same? haha i tot i m the only wierd one leh..how can so fast big then deflated one...anyway i try not to think too much lah coz sometimes i can be quite paranoid..feel like buying the pregnancy kit to test again...haha

Hi Dolphin..i have a feeling mine is a bb gal..haha how bout you?

pillow4: yah, i think so too. Kinda feel a bit unfair to this bb though.

Take time to enjoy ur preg yeah.. you will miss it after that! Now my #2 also cannot enjoy le, cuz #1 demanding attention all the time. Sometimes, I forgot i'm preg too!

dolphin: It's good to have good appetite and sleeping/napping well. Actually it's true that spotting is common as long as it's brief. Bleeding i dun think is common leh. But both are not that normal is the sense it's always taken as a sign of miscarriage though quite many have spotting but still go on to have perfectly healthy bbs.

Eh.. my 'feeling/sense' on gender not zhui de lor.. #1 I thot is girl (cuz just love girls) for a good 4 months, only to be told is boy suddenly! Took me a while to get over the 'shock'. Now i hope is girl (dun dare to think so much too) since last BD is 3-4 days b4 O. *keep fingers crossed*

Do you all have gender preference?

dolphin... teppanyaki! yummy. anyway just make sure everything is cooked throughly esp if u take beef set.

my dh always ask me to rest, take half day, take mc and etc. but i feel so guilty. in the end still drag myself to work.

i do have the feeling that it is a boy... sometimes gal... but when i go shoppingi look for gal stuff, when i talk of bb i say "he" haha. so maybe mine not so clear. but i heard that some mum predicted correctly. So dolphin, urs gal or boy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb,

ya, the pain come n go...short while onli...when the pain is there...i jus rub that area abit to ease the pain lol...

i oso did feel breathless n nowadays, walking like old woman...becos legs 'suan' easily...soo dun dare to walk fast...recently, chest oso feel very 'menn'....migrain come n go...i think i got more problems then u gals...hahahaha...really feel like sleeping at home...

dolphin,

i guess thats the only prob with all mummies, no income if we dun work...i oso dun mind at home but will be difficult for hubby to work alone...so...no choice...hv to continue working la...how i wish i fr rich family, dan i can jus work part time just to kill time....hhhhahaaa...hope to dream of that tonight!!!

hehe... my very first feeling is tt mine is a girl... many hints in my life... and i bd 2 days before O... but then yesterday I start to think maybe its a boy cuz my hubby side more boys... so now I confused liao. hahaha...

pillow4, i think im gg for chicken... yum yum... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] better dun take seafood hor?

ST, ya lor.. why ah? when my tummy deflated i so scared that i keep feeling my wrist... see whether still can feel 2 hb haha..

babyjosh, as long as u think it is ok then shld be alright ba. maybe when bb out treat him betta [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. dh n me prefer gal. he loves gal and i feel that at least gal can help out when next one pops out. but to fulfill my duty i oso hope it is boy so gal/boy i am equally happy...

feimei... yes v true. part of the reason why i dun wan to quit now cuz i dun wan to put all pressure on hubby. he now already quite poor thing, got to handle all housework, washing, serve me...

but my hubby always say, rich can spend the rich ppl way. if not, just spend little lor...

dolphin, if can dun take. cos seafood esp those with shells have high toxicity. i only take fish...salmon set oso good. has essential fats..

I have been losing weight too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lost abt 2 kg ever since week 5.. In normal circumstances I would b estatic to know that my "dieting" worked.. But hubby told me not to v so conscious of my weight and take things naturally.. So i stop weighing myself a few times a day (bt still can't resist weighing la.. Hehe)

I think my weight loss is probably due to 2 factors: ms and a deliberate attempt to make healthier food choices..

I cut down my chocolate and junk food intake, increased my fibre intake and shunned away from oily food (coz oily stuff worsens my ms)..

So I guess weight loss is normal ba.. If I were to stick to my current diet when I am not pregnant, I think I will definitely lose some weight too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So mummies with ms and weight loss, don't worry too much okie? Bb will start growing and increase in size in 2nd trimester? And with the ms subsiding, weight should increase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just ordered fillet meal!!! Ooooh!! Sinful meal once in while makes me super happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

with all the good news flying around, i was really hesitated whether to post mine. But i though might be better for me to let it out.

I cancelled my wkend trip to Bintan because i spotted some red prior to the trip. My gynae asked me to take HCG test & results was not gd, 15000 on Thurs & only up 18000 on Sat. I suspect that HCG level is so high due to hormone pill i'm taking now. Dr remind me again that we din see beanie nor hb (@6W) on our visit last wk & based on HCG level, it's v likely to be a non-viable pregnancy aka empty sac. We are advised to be prepared for the worst & the coming u/s will confirm if it's true.

Was crying the whole sat afternoon, felt v helpless.. Dr say there's nothing we or she can do before or now but just wait for confirmation... I'm still taking care of myself, watching my diet, forcing myself to eat even when i cant. My breasts become v sore & painful these 2 days, still feel dizzy & the spotting has stopped. I hope that it's my bb trying v hard to fight and stay on, and not my own body being stubborn, refusing to let go.

dear all, reading all the postings of reported hb & blinks make me happy that little ones are all popping out in Jul next yr. I hope mine will pop out too. But if it doesn't happen, i know i will still be strong & try again.

all the best Jul MTBs. =)

dolphin, my dh same as yours. but i dun like to take money from him. feel so controlled. and i like to eat good food. so no choice gotta work...but am thinking of quitting or work part time when in 3-4 yrs time (when i hv additional kids) so can take care of kids.dun like maid to handle them...wow. i plan so far ahead liao...

dolphin, i am thinking of salmon teppanyaki now.... argh...

yummy dolphin...teppanyaki sound gd...me thinking of ramen..haha cos now oni feel to eat soup soup thing...no much appetite still

dolphin n pillow...actually by right i put on abt 2kg for the pregg..the other 3kg is fr last mc..till now still can't get rid of it...imagine how to lose weight later...hahaha

pillow...m controling the sugar intake 2

ST...so cute can feel is a gal...so u prefer gal is it??? for me at 1st thou of boy..cos MIL side all gal hubby say if boy will be gd...aft thinking twice i m the 1 that give birth..is mine bb...at long health n safe...boy or gal shld be ok

babyjosh...ya hope can be a gal than form a hao zhi...hehehe

lynn, so when is your next scan... dun think too much (though i know it is hard)since u still have the symptoms. maybe bb trying to struggle or too small to be seen. maybe u got the dates wrong... have u seek 2nd opinion? talk to bb, ask him/her to be strong. try to force yourself to eat...

lynn,

pls take care n stay +ive....there will be 'qi ji'....everything will be fine!!! ;D

pillow,

we hv same thinking...hahahaha...

sunshinebb, oic. cheh then the 3kg cannot be counted la. i also same as you. my last mc i oso put on 3kg which cannot be lost till now. so if i follow your calculation, i also put on 5 kg! haha

lynn: *hugs* I know no words can comfort except good news after the upcoming scan. Will keep you in prayers. Yes, do keep taking good care of yourself.

About bah ku teh: I avoided for 1st preg cuz dunno what kinda herbs they put inside. I guess if you worry then better abstain bah.

sunshinebb: YES! That's what i hope! ACtually the real hao zi is girl then boy. haha... opposite hao zi is also reallllllly goooood!

bb gender: Dun think it's dependent on current status, meaning family got more boys mean higher chance of boy. Scientifically it's the X-spermie (girl) or Y-spermie (boy) that scored the goal. =)

babyjosh, thanks for explaining..hha~! i was thinking the blinking is referring to the baby...wahaha! DUH... yea i saw the blinking, my gynae say beanie singing national anthem...

Daph, i think anti-vomit is just to reduce the food from coming back up..nauseas wise, i think the med doesn't help.. just whatever ice-cube, plum, sweet which u eat may help abit.

I just weighed myself. i think lost abt 1-2 kg since week 5...

Lynn, no matter what still need to wait for result... we have to do what everyone is tryingn to encourage one another..be strong and be positive..we all are trying.. jia you!

Lynn - Stay positive okie? Hugs X 10

I went to the parenthood fair yesterday.. cos wanna buy a notebook from SITEX den shun bian walk over.. wahh.. so many things to buy and so many good deals lor... in the end i was adviced by my SIL to aim for the baby fair in jun2011 for my stock up =D

so far, i got no MS leh..

Just the fact that i have to be fed regularly if not the whole world owes me a living. not choosy with food, just needs to be fed..

my but my face break out liao =( .. pimples everywhere.. a few huge ones.. made me so depressed to even go out..

for most of us.. we have 4 weeks to go before i can officially create a July 2011 mummies group n facebook! Jia you jia you!

Hi ST (bystander)

When u mentioned your gynae was a man of few words, i was thinking if you are refering to Dr Koh cos he was my gynae for my 1st pregnancy. Find him too quiet & package ex. so changed to another gynae this time round. His stitching skills are good though.

audrey, so jun there will be baby fair ah? better deals? wow tks.. hopefully i can tahan till then... i also same as you. if not fed regularly, like everyone owe me a living.

Afternoon all mummies...

wow today I got bad flu loh....

Pillow... mi oso lucky.. haben pay the BP yet... so i bou 1 set from Guardian 1st... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] already started to apply loh

Hey all, i still feels bloated leh... esp after meals... i hate tat type of feeling... dun eat feels HUNGRY... eat liao BLOATED! if eat small meals... HUNGRY easily! I dun feels it in my 1st preg... and some ppl says tat if 1st preg and 2nd preg symptoms different... den gender willoso b diff leh.. so i think I'm gng to hv a gal! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey... create the grp for July mummies already.. let us knw hor...

lynn - think positive k. everyone of us here will oso pray hard for u & each others.

I'm oso trying to think positive nw. hoping tomolo will have gd news.... woli woli woli ;(

Ya.. audrey... shall update us once create ;)

jgwee - really? ok then tonight i buy tonight i apply! hahaa...

suying - do update us! dun worry too much... my 2nd appt is this wed..

jgwee and pillow...may i know wht brand cream u gal buy??? some mum recomm clarin...i try the sample b4 the smell is very gd but also ex

sunshinebb - jgwee n me talking abt elancyl. i also like clarins when i tried the other at the counter. but super ex. so settle for elancyl lor.

sorry to dampen everyone's mood here.

Im dropping out of this thread as i was told that i just lost mine.

Got a blood clot late last nite..this morning saw blood streaks.

Rushed to doc n he said bb is not growing as much as he is supposed to be..hb can barely be seen as compared to 10 days ago which was beating strong.

Im given one week rest n will wait for it to come out.

Need to see gynae again next week to scan n make sire all is out..if not must wash the womb.

To all of u, i wish u all the best and jia you!

hi Iynzi...so sorry to hear this...as i hv gone thru this b4..i understand the feeling...dun give up...jia you...remember to do a mini bu...hug hug

take care lynzi. must do mini confinement for at least a week to repair. *hugz*

Mummies, wat are the symptoms of m/c? if no spotting/clots/blood and we continue taking Duphaston, will there be a possibility bb hb stops by itself, but we still have no idea that m/c occurred?

Hi July_baby...yes he is Dr Koh...raffles women clinic at tampines..is he gd? other forum says although he dun talk much but he is quite gd...when u say stitching you mean u natural birth? actually i m thinking of c-sect...i dun tink i can tahan the after effect of natural (in the mind). so u gave birth at raffles hospital? heard it is v expensive there? i am still thinking of which gynae to go if i drop Dr koh...now work quite busy so put it asisde first.

Hi lynzi...sad to hear the news...stay strong...seek your hubby and family support ok...most impt now is to rest well and recover...like pillow4 says try again when youa re ready ya.

Px22...actually i dun really like to mention here..cos i scare i spoilt some mummy mood..seen u ask...for my pervious case...everything was gd my 1st visit was on wk 7 can see bb 9mm with heartbeat...but had some brown spotting 3days ago...so check with gyne he say is normal...so schedule next visit at abt wk10....abt when i am abt wk 9...still exp some brown spotting n had bad dream tht night...dream tht gyne told me bb is not healthy must wash...so the next day i got a very bad feeling...so insist hubby bring me down to KKH A & E to check up...sure enough dr thr comfirm bb no longer had any heartbeat n was no growing

then the next day visit my own gyne to double confirm...he say everything is determin @ conception so thr is nothing much we can do to avoid

this time round ...nurse got check with me whether exp any spotting...n i say nooo...she say is best not to hv any spotting...

Take Care Lynzi... sorry to hear that. pls be strong k. i knw is hard but try again when u r ready. Nw must have a mini bu/confinement first k.

Im so woli till tomolo i went for my appt. will update again & hope i will be fine too.

px22,

i got nothing at all during my last m/c....till i go checkup, lil beanie hb onli blink at times...so, gynae suspect something must be wrong...but nothing can be done, i got no spotting, no clots...everything normal...soo hv to wait for one more wk to go back n chk again n that was the time, gynae saw lil beanie hb stop....that was the moment...where u realli can't accept the truth but u still hv to...so i will hv to arrange for washing asap... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

icezjo > haha... ya thinking to travel there beri ma fan mah... my parents are more understanding they say no need dinner coz my DH relatives all in malaysia dun want them travel here all the way.

My MIL is one unreasonable woman... like my siblings they are schooling they have exam and concerts and test during next week she scold say why my siblings say sister married more important why don't attend... +_+ she tot 30mins are 45 mins ride arh... is 7 hours plus ride to malaysia lor...

this has happened twice!! first in july n now this. Im so frustrated, angry, devastated. Felt like my world has come crashing down again.

sunshinebb,

thout i got no spotting throughout, i also lost my beanie that time...gynae said this is 'mis-m/c'...is very common nowadays n 1 out of every 5 woman, will hit...soo after that, i went to seek for chinese doc for option n he found out that my lower body was is 'cold' while upper body is 'hot', so i was actually on a few mths of chinese med to actually 'tiao' my body...and during last chkup, he said i hv changed better n can start trying...soo 'heng' that i jackpot....hopefully this beanie will stick....

*praying for all jul mtbs...

take care, lynzi!!! catch lots of rest n get worked again ya~~~

mdmkhoo...

ya ur mil sound abit unresonable...but try to talk to her again...but u not staying with her right...best not to stay together

Px22.. mi have the same feeling too. woli woli woli!!! i must hang on to tomolo appt. hope our little ones r gd enogh to stay wif us.

daph,

my gynae gave me the 'anti-nausea' pills...it's actually vit b6...soo it's totally safe to take...i buay tahan recently n no choice, took it, it will helps for awhile but definately will not last the whole day...nearly end of day, the nausea back again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] then last wk, he gave me another med for bloatedness...i oso start to drink last night, did help abit nia~~~still very bloaded today!!! the bloated med is magnesium carbonate mixture!!! also safe for bb n mummy...