(2011/07) July 2011

pillow - i have been drinking alot of water too..

till my v-scan today.. doc ask me why i didnt go toilet.. =p she couldnt get a clear picture from the v-scan cos of my full bladder..

elch,

u steady ahh....the most i only top up my 1litre bottle twice per day...onli sometimes go up till 3times...but never 4th times....u realli Cool~~

ya, i heard we need alot of water but somehow...whenever drinking, i feel my tummy full of water...+ bloated....then next moment, nausea come....ahhh....soo sick... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suying,

mus drink more water, 2glasses is definately not enuff....

audrey,

got a good rest? must be smiling away when sleep huhhh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow,

dun think becos of sex that cos u m/c previously, dun take it too heart....! i din do, i oso m/c...so that explain.... :D

audrey,

yes, u need to empty ur bladder for v-scan...but normally gynae will ask u go toilet before v-scan mah....

For me duno y, I suddenly love to drink water coz maybey hubby and tcm sinseh told me dun drink cold water and I dun like drink hot drink drink. Hehe!

Hi ladies, I am new in this thread.

I am into my 9 weeks and will be visiting my gynae next week.

feimei... noted yr msg. will try drink more using pillow method ;)

pillow.. v-scan no need full bladder wan. i prefer v-scan rather dan tummy as u wont knw hw long we gt to wait wif our full bladder during the waiting time at KKH. wif full bladder makes mi so uncomfortable lo. sit & stand oso buay tahan.. lollzz...

welcome u amy ;)

Sigh.. I just went to my gp and he found out that my nose is inflamed.. Both throat and nose infected.. Super sian..

When he asked me if I have body aches, I told him that I have been having body aches everyday for a long time so I don't know if it's due to my infection or pregnancy hahahaha

Happy,

I find it easier to drink warm water too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pillow,

I heard that its nt so good to drink too much sweet stuff when pregnant.. So maybe u can check with ur gynae if its ok to substitute water with ribena

elch

good that you can stomach plain water.

Warm water makes me feel better, but i still merlion. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last week i was just saying that for this lil beanie, i dun have MS, but the MS came 3days ago.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

went for checkup today and gynae said the MS will peak on week 8....

pillow

instead of ribena, you can also take isotonic drinks.

v scan

i also did scan today, cos only 6 weeks.

gynae says too small to use abdominal scan to see.

Do take care, nana_mum!!! Rest lots lots....

Welcome, amy!

Hope u feeling better, starry!

My nausea is putting me upside down too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei

yah.... it's amazing, only 6mm and we can see the blink blink already.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so what have you been eating for lunch?

are you taking many frequent meals?

starry,

Hope i can c mine blink blink to mi this wed!!!

I ate mee hoon but after tat, nausea + migrain all the way till reached home....dun feel like eating dinner so jus ate zhu chang fen but it's like i m very very full.... :S

I can't eat too many meals as i need to control my sugar lvl... ;(

Hi ladies >

i am new here i am in my 8 weeks plus and EDD is on 1st July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies. I just told my hubby and he was really happy...

but i just came out from toliet and saw some spotting. Those kind tt i will get a day before af come. Oh no Im so scare now. 8plus and just now i had that "menses coming" feel. and i see that spotting. the more i pee and "force" it out, the more stain i see. It cant be my implantation right as I already test positive today.

Should I go and see a GP now? Get some injection to sustain my preganacy? Can someone help me with my question? So worried.

Nana mum... as in now i should go find GP? Will GP noe wat to do? I noe got some kind of injection may help, but will GP noe?

now, im still having very slight cramp. on and off since 8pm.

im really tired now. i dun have any symptons, but i do realised im very thirsty today. Burp abit. But now my temp seems to went down alot. Dun feel warm at all, the past few days I have been sweating.

ok i dun force it..

dolphin,

my gynae told me before that if there is persistent bleeding, i will need to have a progesterone jab. I am not sure whether a GP has the jab.

You might want to call a 24-hr clinic near you to check first? Or go to A&E ?

Dolphin

!!!

Thats like what happened to me last month!~!~

pls go to KK 24hr clinic (A&E)immediately.. mount alvernia also can..

cos this timing.. u see GP.. they will TOK u ..

mind as well go hospital, get a more professional care and help..

Walk in rate.. should be about 80 + if i m not wrong..

Den i went silver X before for fever at 11pm+ i was charged 70+ liao..

further more after 12 more ex de..

go hospital better =)

$ paid more worth it..

I hope u are fine..

dolphin - dun think so much already.. pls go to the A&E..

nurses there are very understanding, wun think you are crazy or what one..

they will do a urine test for u.. den direct you to the pregnany Q..

hiera,

yupz i am a pri sch teacher :D

its not officially holiday yet for me.. this week is work week.. needa go for dept reviews, meetings, sem presentations etc...etc.. etc... i wish i can go back to the classroom instead.. haha

i am in east zone. which zone r u in?

eh.. i m in NIE.. =p

was from west .. did my contract for 2 years.. cos i switched away from PE..

and luckily, i m not doing PE now

Nana mum , Audrey .. I din go go a&e last nite. But now I'm waiting outside gynae clinic now. My temp dropped drastically this morning and I still have some old blood, like af coming kind. Really worried. Hope gynae can help save my baby. Scare.. Cuz today dpo 14, havent pass the save zone.

Hi morning all mtb

Welcome mdmkhoo

Dolphin

How r u now??? Hv u go KK A&E last night??? Hope everything is fine. I dun think is implantation bleeding cos it ONI happen 7day aft conceive it dun happen near

Menses period. Think ur shod be spotting dun force it out ask ur gyms for injection I dun know wht that call but is for an tai n ask for mc to rest on bed no walking till it get better. Jia you

dolphin, how is your visit to doc? if your temp has not dropped to pre-preg level, it shld still be ok. hope your bb is ok...

dear all, tks for your advice. i will try to just drop a little of ribena with lotsa of water...

back at work today for me. feel so strange. dunno how to work. just stare blankly. miss my mc days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hihi Morning....

Dolphin, Hw r u nw! Feeling better. Is everything alright. Do keep us update. Dun woli k. Gyne will help u & maybe u could ask for more MC to res at hm ;)

starry,

i shld be in my 7th wk+...when for 1st appt at 5th wk and saw the sac in place...tmr is 2nd appt lol....

morning ladies!

So giddy this morning.

Mdm khoo,

Dolphin,

try to keep yourself calm..hugs

If temp is still above coverline then should still be ok.

Dont walk or move around too much.

Gynae will be able to give u progesterone jab.

Hang in there k.

hi all..

been away for a week and the thread is moving fast!

Was on MC - bed rest as I had heavy spotting last week.

dolphine, hope all is ok. Pls update us.

sunshine > I am taking frisomum. However, was told by the gynae that it is too early for preggy milk.

feimei, get ready to see you bb blinking at u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xinyue, u feeling better now?

sunshine, i plan to start drinking two weeks later. hope not too late. dare not drink too early cos it is fattening..

Dolphin, stay positive ya. Don't be too stress. Tell yourself that everything will be fine!

Ladies, have you manage to have a good sleep everyday? I dunno is it my hormones or what i cannot sleep well and kept having dreams that disturb my sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yesterday was also throw up day. Wail i hope i am going to get better. 4 more weeks before the first tri is over!!!

pillow,

承你贵言。。。keep my fingers crossed.

i suddenly also stopped drinking the milk one wk ago...dun hv the feeling to drink ler....maybe will start back next wk...

happy, i have not been having good sleep since 1 week before i found that i am preg. i also have weird dreams sometimes. but dun worry cos it is norm. it is due to hormones and some other things. cant remember now.

feimei.... gd luck ;)

hapi... i dun hav gd sleep as keep waking up in the nite jus to go toliet pee ;( & dreams oso keep disturbing mi.

mi today keep feeling giddy & nausea. suffering ;(

Dolphin, hope u r alright..

Sunshine, I am drinking enfamama in vanilla flavour. But I am lactose intolerant so I will tend to LS after that ..

pillow > thanks. am better now.

happy > also didnt have good slp as keep waking up to peee or to drink water. sometimes, will feel so restless. can toss and turn most of the night and yet still fully awake. end up cranky in the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

happy,pillow & suying

me 2 hv dream last night thou i slp early at 10pm...dream of wallet lost n searching high n low 4 it...make my mind so tired when woke up...lol but heard tht is normal to hv dream