(2011/07) July 2011

Happy, suying and pillow,

I have also been having weird n vivid dreams! I dreamt that I gave birth and was cuddling my baby in my arms and Hubby dreamt of bringing our baby out to play.

Then last night, I dreamt that my mum gave birth to a baby!!!

Must be the hormones

my dreams were mostly nightmares haha. So that why is so disturbing and I always woke up feeling i nv sleep even when I start lying on the bed at 10 plus.

Then last night i dreamt of 3D pregnancy ... kept seeing the egg roll down and do the implantation and became the full term baby and the whole thing kept looping. OMG i was going crazy!

Can't believe all these funny hormones can do so much things to our body.

suying,

dun focus too long on ur work, go toilet take 5, we still hv half day to pass....this morning, i took the nausea pill fr my gynae (actually is vit b12), he ask me to take if nausea cannot tahan...but i hv been stubborn, din take all the while but ytd was real bad that i dun wan to suffer anymore today, i took after breakfast, so now still ok, still abit of nausea but not as bad as ytd....hope i can tahan till end of the day....ytd, hubby was soo shock...i was like 'dead fish' after reached home...i totally got no energy + migrain + nausea....hope today is better!!!

nana_mum,

i oso cannot take lactose since young, i get bloated....but i try to drink soya milk....at least not totally no milk lol....

dolphin, hope that u and ur baby are safe..

pillow4, paisay for the mistake! confused u with another "pillow" nick! =p

re: cravings

when do cravings begin? im not sure if its a craving or im jus greedy, but these few days keep going for chocolatey stuff!

hahhaa pillow... no is even funnier in my dream was that i dreamt someone was telling me this 3D video was better than baby center. So when this 3d pregnancy was like looping it was black and white and angles were totally different. The best part was i can even control how i want to view. >_<

Ya i going nuts seriously.

i dun mind cravings as long i dun donate them back to the toilet. Hahaha

Craving comes in around 2nd tri when ur appetite are getting better. My frd ate 2 burgers LOL when she had this huge cravings for mac.

hi happy... i oso thought im the odds one. i think this is common for everyone.... sleepless nite ;)

feimei.. thkqs. noted yr advise. i thought today i would be better. but since like no diff. ;(

nana... yr dreams really so funny. lolzz..

oh on.. mi suddenly feel sharp pain left side of my tummy ;( jialak... hw long to go thru the process. so urge to see my gyne next week. hopefully can see bb hb. ;)

gd luck to everybody..... cheerss ;)

I found out that it helps relieve my ms when I eat ritz biscuits when I wake up..

Coz it's salty n so yummy (but maybe it's just me)

You all might want to try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this morning i took the anti-vomitting and anti-giddy tablet.

managed to keep my breakfast in.

now my MS is acting up again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

trying not to rely too much on the medication.

which lunch sounds more appetising to you gals?

fish/chicken porridge or fish bee hoon soup?

nana-mum, i also bought chic-in-a-biskit (not sure if spelt correctly) few weeks ago. put it in office. whenever feeling a liitle nausea or have tasteless buds, i will take a few. but i know cant take too much... so trying to change to digestive biscuit.

Happy

are you going to have that for lunch later?

haha......

pillow

i bought the Meiji plain cracker with oats.

Try not to load too much salt in your body.

too salty a diet can cause water retention.

starry,

i prefer porridge cos fish mee hoon soup might be tasteless to me...hahahhaha....but i gg to buy fillet O fish....hahaha...

btw, can we eat the tar-tar sauce?

haha no i dun think so. I am working from home today and i shd be cooking congee. Yesterday dinner i managed to stir fry pork with ginger and made a large portion so that i can just heat up and eat later.

Pillow, try Meiji crackers. Salty also but not as salty as chic in biskit although i know the latter is more yummy hahaha.

ya fillet o fish and salty fries are one of my comfort food. though i know not very healthy lol. The tar tar sauce is abit sour and nice and the cheese also made it quite appetizing for me. :p~~~~~~

ooooooooo i love the tar tar sauce.

eat abit should be ok lah.

just eat everything in moderation.

think i'll go and buy porridge.

my taste bud like intoxicated from all the salty ramen that i ate in Japan last week.

now i see Jap stuff i wanna merlion!!

tks for the advice, am trying hard to cut down on salt.

btw can we eat mayo? what about those tuna with mayo in a can type? cos thinking of having tat for bfast/lunch next time..

wow now u all make me wanna eat fillet O fish. nvm shall hv that for my dinner... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haven hear anything from dolphin.. worried about her =(

Morning everyone!

Make me wanna order fillet O fish delivery liao..

But usually i eat without tartar de.. =p

woohoo.... im feeling hungry nw. my lunch is nt back! makes mi feel like eating MAC fillet too ;)

shld consider for tonite dinner ;)

ya lo...

Dolphin shld be resting... lets wait patiently for her update ;)

Lets pray for her too... God bless.. Guan Yin Niang Niang Bao You ;)

Wow I am super craving for fillet burger after reading all the posts!! I MUST have that for dinner.

Pregnancy makes me do crazy things. I am on mc today coz of flu.. But I have been thinking of bah chor mee the entire morning and now I am in a bus by myself to go da bao from my fav store!! I will never do this if I am "normal".

I think that my husband must b thinking that I am going bonkers even though he doesn't say so when I called him excitedly just now to tell him my important "mission" !! Lol

agreed with starry

everything in moderation shld be OK..

i m a super ice cream lover...everytime aft dinner is a must hv...lucky nowaday no appetite..no craving

hubby also forbid me to eat any cold...sian

Dolphin

jia you jia you everything will be fine...hug hug

tmr gg for my 1st gyne appt...hope everything will be fine...hopefully the sac settle in a gd position...too early to see heartbeat right???

pillow4, I'm also think of chicken-in-a-biskit. Cos feel like taking something salty. But mayb should buy ritz biscuits like Nana. Lesser salt intake.

envy u gals. can take fish. my hb wants me to take salmon but the moment I smell it, I feel like puking.

I know taking fish is good. What other fish can we take? Threadfin?

omg... all gt all craving. so intresting ;)

sunshine.. my hubby, my mum, my dad & sis knw abt it only. other dan dat nv inform others. as my mum say pang tang... she say aft bb is stable lo. hw long dan we can say out. dan dun have secret in our hearts?? lollzz.... nxt week i shld be scanning for bb heartbeat. therefore EDD to be confirm again. hopefully my bb is gd & growing well ;)

I told some of our closer friends and parents =)

and some of my tutor/lecturer, just to make my life easier =)

Okie.. I have decided to go on a quest to search for my long desired IKEA MEATBALLS!! + hot dogs =)

sunshinebb

i'm 6weeks and i can see the blink blink when i went for my checkup yest.

lunch

instead of porridge, i suddenly feel like eating something with "more taste".

swallowed a bowl of rice and a bowl of porks rib and lotus roots soup!

*shiok*

hopefully i wun merlion later.

suying, my mum said after 1st trimster then can tell others. But I don't really care, besides my family and in-laws, told some of my friends, bosses and colleagues.

Pillow,

Yup.. Da bao-ed a big packet.. Gobbled down the entire bowl of mee till the last drop of soup.. Now lying on my bed feeling so drowsy.. My progesterone pill has kicked in so I will be knocked out in about 10 minutes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feeling ridiculously happy.. But hoping that I won't merlion.. Hehehe

nana-mum, u sounded happy! good for u. mission accomplised. i thought the pills shld be taken in the am and night? now only u take?

think tonight many MTBs will be eating their fillet O fish

starry & nana - dun think much & get more rest... no merlion no woli ;)

brainy.. lollzz.... even my in laws oso dunno yet.

maybe i really pang tang... as during my 1st pregnacy once i tested positive @ clinic my private gyne inform mi nt to spread the news as he can only scan 1 small dot only. yet to confirm. but i was too hapi & i share with my hubby. i & hubby inform our fren out of joy. dan few days later out of sudden i came mense [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dats y nw very careful. inform my own family only. cos haven get to confirm bb is stable & have nt scan for bb hb too. so still woli in my mind. praying hard dis time round my bb is strong enough.

Pillow, I need to take 3 times a day.. Morning, afternoon, night.

But I usually don't take in the morning coz I will fall asleep at work so I will take abt 4+ish, 8pm and just before I zzz.. If not I take double dosage before I sleep..

hahhahaa...i hv created a fillet O fish craving here....i ate already...and after that, went for a walk...just back in office...but feel not really full...hahhahahaa....but those who gg to take for dinner....u shld...becos it taste Nice~~~yummm...yummm~~~

audrey,

i oso wan to eat ikea meatball....maybe tmr will go for that for dinner...hahahha....

I sooo envy those who have cravings. My MS is abit bad ler.. the anti-vomit medicine given by my gynae machiam no effect at all :_( I hate it especially when the vomit goes into my nostril! ARGHH.. sorry to be yucky here, hehe.. btw, I love drinking warm water too! its soothing but doesn't quite sooth my MS..

Feimei,

In order to avoid migraine, try not to take cheese, coffee, tea, chocolate, alcohol, or anything contains caffeine like coke! (Just in case you are not aware) I know it really sucks not to have these food.. those are some of the best thing in the world to eat!! but its a no-no for migrain sufferers.

actually telling the good news is not 'pang tang' or not....it's becos 1st tri, bb forming n might not be stable, if u start to spread the good news n ltr on got any unhappy news, it will make u more sad to spread the sad news again lol...soooo to elderly, they 'classified' it as 'pang tang' lol....

brainy and suying...ya me pang tang 2

so oni hubby n i knew it....cos my previous pregg we inform immed aft i test then later MC...so think pang tang better