(2011/07) July 2011

Wendy.. ya la.... makes mi cant sleep plus tearing yest nite ;(

this time i will close my door early & say i wan sleep. otherwise if they come up can but no cutting & etc.....

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

ONLY 4 BOXES LEFT!!

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

suying> then dun brood over it again....look forward to wkend n ur gal arrival....God will do the part in punishing them!!!

tmr go out walk walk....c wan to buy wat...buy abit here n there...will make ur mood good!!! hahahahaa.....

since there is this incident.. mayb u shld jus take it back temp for a few weeks or days.. jus to "show" who is boss.. but of coz these period of time u cannot expect help.. :p

sunshine > thinking of getting it for dinner later.. hmm..

suying > really headache having to bear with such ppl.. hmm.. but it is not u doing the cutting, etc on bed, should be ok ba..

ya, will have retribution.. is only a matter of when and how is the retribution.

Me at home now..so lazy to go out for lunch and also dunno what to eat. I look like 'shit' cos whole night cant sleep..

Actually nappy liner is very cheap nia leh..100pcs per box is <$10, y wanna reuse? I always throw away when i change my son's napkin. and during his first 4 months, i onie use like 2.5box so still quite ok. alr gotta scrub the napkin using hand i dun tink i wanna wash the nappy liner..haha. now i oso stock up 2 boxes of pigeon which I find is much softer compared to other brands. Still matter of preference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying,i still dun understand what cut n stick loose pampers? how come got loose pampers? u mean he carried his son to ur bed to wear pampers? or? he use a scissors?

Hi mummies!! TGIF!!

Feimei - I am so sorry for my late reply about the home based waxing..

She stays at Jurong West and we have to go her place for the waxing... I used to frequent Strips, all butt now I just go to her..

She will take longer than usual coz she will ensure she pluck every single hair possible.. LOL!

Also, if ur not rushing, she will usually throw in free mask or scrub for our "lady"... No extra charges... Unless, u wanna use ampoules and it will cost a few dollars more... One thing I lile about her, she wont't push you ard.. She also makes u comfortable...

My sis recommended me to her and I like her... I will get her website addy and post here k.. Let me find..

Sorry hor Feimei!! So busy afta dat... My bad...

Zachmommy.. e nappy liner not all wash lah it's jus those bb urine one can wash no need to scrub de.. jus a lil soap n water rinse then okie liao coz u washin e nappy u jus at e same time conveninently wash e liner ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] agree not v ex but ur son use lesser than my nottie boy i used up almost 1 box every mth leh..

wah? you gals can take supper ar? i normally sleep by 10pm lu.. no time for supper, if not cannot sleep..

hmm.. was thinking of getting it for dinner.. depends on whether hubs wanna share..

liz> aiyoooo~~~no sorry...no bad!!! no worries... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] appreciated your reply after all!!! thanks for digging out the webbie...will go n chk it out!!! ha...same ard as me.... =P

w160879> kekekeke...cos i know hubby sure dun wan to eat for dinner...soo will make it for supper lol...

liz> yea...jus went into the website...her shop at far east....shld be in operation now...maybe can call n chk 1st... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes mummies... nt i did nt cutting & pasting. Cross finger everything turns out fine ;)

Feimei... take back key ya. since hard to say it out lo ;(

Modish... ya la... he bring his 1yr+ old son to my room. dan the pampers label is nt stick enough. to save pampers he use tapes to paste lo. dats y is done on my bed ;(

Lizzie... will waxing affect our bb??? i was thinking to go for shave instead cos i woli the chemical.

Get Filet for supper.... we jus have to show on our iphone or wat??? anybody has try??

aftn ladies

suying

think if i were u, i will be v unhappy tt my bil/sil goes into my room w/o permission, somemore use my bed..they dunno what is privacy meh??

i can understand ur diff to take back e key frm ur mil..but mabbe u can put it nicely across tt u would appreciate if there is no urgency/serious issues, not to use ur room key?

Re: Nappy liner

my mil will also wash & recycle the nappy liner..i didn't even know if can be recycle until i c her doing so..though affordable, my in laws are very frugal people..they dun switch on lights unless v nec (can bath in the dark in the early morn), sleep w/o fan despite very hot weather etc..

suying, if no scissors involve in taping back the pampers i tink is okay lar.. dun tink too much ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying> i saw alot ppl in raffles place....carrying the mac plastic bag with two fillet boxes leh...soo tink it's true bahh....yes, jus flash the coupon fr ur hp...i will try tonight n let u know!!!! wahhhahahahahaa....

whaha.... k k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Suying - Not dat I know of.. So far even my gynae gives the go ahead.

My sis did waxin 1 or 2 weeks before her due date coz she don wanna them to shave...

=D

i din do rebond de...i do 'corning'...if i rebond my hair...it will be total flat....hahahahaa...cos i got thin n lesser hair...soo i do corning to volume up...dun tink i will do now....maybe will do before coming back to work after 4mths....hahahhaa...

I did colouring when i was around 3 mths preggie as the hair stylist assured me that the dye is ok plus, there is no contact w my scalp loh..

Feimei

I never heard of corning b4..what does it do?

i feel like eating durian too. ask hubby for permision he say sugar level high ;( hope dat i could get to eat a few pce later lo. Dunno he will buy anot!!!

Filet... shall consider when to eat again ;) Feel like eating ice cream oso lei!! lollzzz

suying...hmm how abt eating 1-2pcs of durian if u scare the sugar level.

me too eating alot of sweet stuff for this whole wk...scare that wed my gyne vist...dun know the urine test will pass

liz> heard treatment shld be ok leh...u may wan to double cfm w ur hair dresser!! my hair oso frizzy...like siao cha bo...every day hv to clip to work lol...i tinking if gg to cut shorter before gg to pop...soo by end of 4mths, it shld be long abit liao...

iv> very in trend during my poly time but now less n less saloon will do it...either they dun hv the equipment or they totally dun do...becos more time consuming than rebonding n the hair dresser will get blister if doing for long hours...hahahahaa...but the price is ard the same as rebonding....maybe slightly more...

how does it look like...guess u eat corn, right??? when u buy fr supermart...u hv to peel of the so-call cover, right??? inside got alot of those 'cui-cui'.....wavy..wavy one...thats my hair after corning....wahhhahahahahaha~~~

My Crazy Hubby suddenly call & ask is it a boy??? Cos since last nite i suddenly ask him for permission i wan to eat durian. Plus i dun like to eat veg & i like t o eats meats. But he say my sugar level high. N today i tell him i wan eat durian. Haha... think later his gg to buy for mi. He say i suddenly wan eat durian could it be a boy. I told him gyne confirm 80% is gal liao dun anyhw say & he say hw abt the 20%...... Rubbish him!!!

I also like durians..can eat at most 3 at a go..also dunno whether its becos of the durians (at least weekly got durian dose), bb gets bigger than the ave, in fact, he should b bigger than my #1

Feimei

oic..i aga aga know what u mean..so u did it to ur whole head? i cut my hair short when i did my hair colouring..cant stand the usual long hair look which i hv been carrying for past few yrs..

iv> of cos i do whole head leh...i got very frizzy hair texture n thin hair...whole head flat flat de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] soo must do whole head to vol up...got ppl do rebond then outter layer...do corning...just for nice la...hahaha...

sometimes durians did trigger me when i see u all love it soo much n hv been toking abt it...but the curb did not last...hahahaha becos i not a fans of durian n my last eat was few yrs back....hahahhaa...most impt, i got diabetic...durian is a killer to me...soo heng that durian not my good frenx!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice> gd for bb if ur bunny is small in size...durians will boost up ur bunny in size n durian sugar contents is High as well!!!!

Been a silent reader all these while..

Btw Im a July mummy too..

EDD 18th July

Seeing Dr Henry Cheng n will be delivering in Mount Alvernia..

Have you all decide wat brand to use for the feeding bottles? Im new mummy and very confuse with all the bottle brands.. Like wats the diff btw pigieon,nuk,avent,tommy tipee?

Anyone care to enlighten me..

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

BALANCE 10 BOXES OF TRIPLUS ALL RESERVED.

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

any mummies here have varicose veins popping out?

i have quite bad ones popping out on my inner thigh and near groin area.

jia lat, dunno if it'll go off after giving birth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jas> wat color is ur veins??? I hv thin thin one on my calf muscle but it will surface if i walk too much but after a nite rest, the next day ok ler, some will still be there but most will be gone!!! I hv abit on top of tum tum(area below my under bust line)....some onli...can we massage to make it go off???

feimei

mine has no colour, just that it swells up and can see it's the enlarged veins.

very very ugly....

I didn't have these during my 1st 2 pregnancies, so i guess it's really like what babycentre says, "worse with each successive pregnancy and as you get older."

This is what i found from babycentre abt varicose veins:-

You're more likely to get varicose veins if other members of your family have had them. They're more common in women than men, and if you have them, they tend to get worse with each successive pregnancy and as you get older. Being overweight, carrying twins or higher multiples, and standing for long periods can also make you more susceptible.

The good news is that varicose veins tend to improve after you give birth, particularly if you didn't have any before you got pregnant. And if they don't get better, there are a variety of ways to treat them.

You may have also noticed tiny blood vessels near the surface of the skin, especially on your ankles, legs, or face. These are called spider veins because they often appear in a spider- or sunburst-like pattern with little branches radiating out from the center (though sometimes they may look more like the branches of a tree or separate thin lines with no particular pattern). These don't cause discomfort, and they typically disappear after delivery.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_varicose-veins-during-pregnancy_271.bc

jas> ahhh...then mine develop cos i m overweight + long walking lol....hahahhahaha....anyway my mum hv it...so i xpected i will get it too!!! Hers is green n fat veins...will mine develop into tat stage??? *worried*

U dun worry...u so slim...after delivery, sure will gone de~~~

Aiya, actually I vain lah.

I scared the veins wun shrink back after i give birth then I cannot wear swimming costume already.

It'll look disgusting lor.