(2011/07) July 2011

Hope everyone is well.

Dolphin ~ you need to buy those stuff anyway if you found them at good deals during fairs, i think its ok to "stock up" (just 2cents worth of my thoughts)... I will be going taka after work today too hopefully i can leave office on time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb ~ I'm quite pangtang myself too so usually i will try to avoid going to visit sick pple or attend wake. However, my mum told me if its family members its ok... I suppose it depends on how you think bah...

Did someone mention about "wave feeling in tummy"? I'm not sure if we are experiencing the same time but I felt something similar to this previously. Its like growling and could see tummy moved by itself as thou it was being poked on the surface and i was told that there was too much water in my tummy or probably due to indigestion. True enough, I threw up whole big bag of watery stuff and after that I felt much better..

Jan-ice,

ixoral,

You can start getting breast pads if they are of a good buy. Pigeon is good. If I remember correctly, I think Cheong Choon sells them at a better price. Not sure how much is it selling at Taka Baby Fair though. Maybe those going today can check and update.

sunshine> realli up to individual...but my MIL, dun even wan me to visit my hub's granny who is in those nursing home...she said inside alot of sick n very old ppl...not very 'nice'...so u can imagine she even mre 'pangtang'...but wat did ur mum say??? if ur mum say ok to go...jus go for a short while...u wun be staying beside the bed with ur uncle mah...jus pay a visit n respect and sit in the living room lol....

Thanks Liz, Tze and feimei...my parants not pangtang type de...is my hubby...sian

ya feimei...will just see 1 eye then go living rm sit tht it...shld be k right? cos my father say if u dun go...next time ur bb full mth u wnt to invite, other also won't come

sunshine> like tat shld be ok lah...anyway, he is ur relative not frenx or wat....related de...at least let him know u r here to c him for the last time n let him go peacefully!!! but u hv to handle ur hub lol....

but let say if u r not comfortable to go, dun force urself lol....u hv the choice, ur uncle n aunty shld understand becos u r preggy now lol....so got valid reason mah....

morning mummies- yeah its taka fair today! more reasons for shopping....

tze> me! wave feeling, but i didnt throw up. mine was definitely baby movement..

sunshine> my hubby also pantang.. my aunt in hospital, his granduncle and cousin's funeral, all he attended alone, I am not allowed to go. But in your case i will probably ignore hubby.. cos tats probably the last you'll ever see of your uncle... I'm sure if God/ Kuan Yin Ma knows you are filial, they will bless you and the baby, so dont worry about any pantang stuff.. its just all in the mind..

sunshine > think it also depends on ur Hubby's side.

i believe ur in law will come to know of this (only a matter of when)

for mine, the monster in law and grandmonster in law dun allow me to go to my own grandma's wake. so wat do u think? my hubby wanted to go. ended up we did not go.. i was in my first trimester at that point of time.

erm.. if we were to get diaper now, won't they turn yellowish by time baby comes out? we also do not know which brand suits the baby??

i also dun know wht to do...my this bb does not belong to me nia...i also hv to respect hubby decision...my father lah...think other shld understand de loh....hubby say he will attend the funeral on my behalf (if uncle gone)...

my father say>>>if u dun attend next time u wnt other to attend ur, ppl won't come 2. but i think if they really so xiao qi...then let it be loh...i also dare not take the risk...

still remember during my wedding also of them also nv attend

sunshine> aiyaaa....dun bother w all these...parents always comment in such a way: if u dun go, ppl wun come....but if they understand...then what's soo difficult???

u r right, bb is urs, how can they understand how u feel?? be w ur feelings...as long as u r comfortable...ignore all those comments la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheer Up!!!

Hi feimei..just realised that I am not in the list...haha can add me...paiseh....arigato...

ST /#1 /Boy /EDD 11Jul /Hospital RH /Dr Koh Gim Hwee

BTW i also signed up for the antenatal class staring 30 Apr...but now feeling a bit regret coz by the time i finish the last lesson I'll be at my 35 week liao...not sure if its too late [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

adding Ixoral into the chart....alovera = huiying in FB grp....tink she doing her DS this Fri??? then we will hv complete chart....

jgwee> delivery date??? abit difficult to monitor leh...cos everyone will pop 'suddenly'??? adding another columne for name???

adding ST for the last of today...i gg out liao...PM me ur info if urs not in the chart...i will update again....

gg to mothercare @ harbourfront

Thanks for the prompt update Feimei! =)

My gynae say quite certain is girl in the last scan 2 weeks back..also hoping to further cfm during my DS this fri. hehe

Elch> Thanks for your reply on the breast pads[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Guess i'll go check out taka fair selling how much first!

Any mummies getting the Pigeon sterilizer deal at Taka fair? 1 mummy has kindly posted a pic of the poster on FB. For those who didnt see, here's the deal:

Bundle deal $199 (U.P $309.70)

Includes

Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer

Bottle & Baby Food Warmer

3 x BPA FREE wide-neck bottles (240ml)

2 x BPA FREE wide-neck bottles (160ml)

Liquid cleanser (200ml)

Nylon brush

Flip Top Moisturizing Wipes 70s

Cleaning Brush

Is this worth getting?? I am seriously considering! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

delivery date ok lah.. cos once delivered liao mummy will update the wgt.. and date.. hee hee tat's wat i c in other thread...

Mummies..

Between pigeon & avent bottles, which is better?

Some said avent has this anti something which can prevent wind in baby..

*clueless*

jgwee> like tat ahhh...ok...another colunm for delivery date lol...do PM me ur delivery date bahhh....

feimei> how abt updating our baby's weight? at least we know we are on the right track as e month progresses? will it too troublesome for u gal? if yes, then forget wat i hv said. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i still cannot successful email feimei lol.. :p

so my name not in e table.. :p

i like avent bottles .. n pigeon steriliser lol.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for those gg to taka fair today, can update what is the good buy there? cos it is quite a hassle for me to go there. so if there is any good deals, i will zoom there tmr. as of now, i only know pigeon wipes and breast pad is cheap. how cheap ah?

Feimei, u fast hand fast leg update my bb gender le! Thanks! But Cham change my EDD to 20th jul, just realize it's not 22nd Liao. Haha!

Hi Ixoral, the pigeon deal seems to be very attractive. Even i'm attracted by it although i already have a NUK sterilizer previously for my #1. Btw, are the BPA free bottles the yellow-ish type?

Sunshinebb, just to share - In 2008, grandma fell seriously ill. She was in and out of the hospital in the last 6 months while she was still with us. My mom and i went to visit her very frequently at home and even hospital. Even my MIL was ok with it. When she passed away, i attended the wake, but, never participate in the rituals. Ultimately to visit or not will depend on yourself and also the people around you. Personally, if you are close to the relative, i think it is good to go. But if u r not close,i believe your other relatives will understand.

liz and lizzie - i had the same problem choosing between pigeon and avent. I like the pigeon tits though.

sunshine, ultimately it is abt u n ur hb.. if ur hb not comfy, then dun go. Others will understand because u r pregnant. If u still go despite ur hb saying otherwise, if anything happen, he will blame u.. then u wil feel that it is ur fault. U noe wat i mean?

To me, tat time when my grandma-in-law pass away, i never bring my son to the wake even though my MIL kept saying y y y.. but i ignore her n juz say he dun understand anything and not suitable.

My hb din say anything because i warn him alr if anything untowards happen to Zach, who is going to be responsible?

sunshinebb

my grandma had stroke past few months, and i went hosp to visit her.

when she passed away last month, i also went to her wake.

the old folks told me dun look at her face, but i had already done so a few times over 3 days already.

so what's done cannot be undone.

i only didn't go for the cremation.

everyone said my grandma will understand.

yes agree with zachmummy.

my parents asked me to get my in law's "permission", if they are ok with me going to my grandma's wake.

cos if they are not comfortable, i better not go, else anything happen, they'll say "i told you dun go, yet you go".

fortunately my in laws and hubby are ok with it.

somemore it happened to be my son's birthday.

i cancelled the dinner celebration.

but i didn't bring him there on the actual day, only the next day then i brought the kids to pay respects to my grandma.

i actually didn't want to bring them there.

but my parents and in laws said it's ok to bring them there, so i brought them there lor.

so it's a matter of how comfortable you are, and how supportive your family members are with it.

all the ladies hav already made v good sense in their situation..

depends on how comfortable n how close you are n how supportive your family members are..

hmm not easy decision.. coz everyone jus wants e best for bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

icezjo> ok, i will change ur edd....

Up to u gals lah...c wat to add to the chart, jus let me know lol...no hassel de la.... ;)

thanks wildchillies, zachmommy n Jas....final decision = not gg....cos as wht zach said If i insist to go despite my hb who say no, if anything happen, he will blame me...hope my uncle n aunite will understand

I just came back from mothercare @ harbourfront...

My advice to those who wants to get their daily sale items, be there early.

sunshinebb - not to worry they will understand...

Confirmed i will be able to take time off to visit taka fair tomorrow afternoon...hope there are good deals...

For those who been there pls keep us updated...

Any prams to suggest... Im deciding between Combi, Peg Perego and Maclaren

Lynn

i find Combi too light, unstable.

Peg Perego too heavy.

I bought Maclaren Techno XT 4years ago and loves it, have used for my 2 kids and will be using for #3 as well.

Lynn ~ for stroller i think its individual preference and whether you like the handling feel of it or not. Below are some pointers for your consideration (just 2cent worth as usual):

1) Prefer Light weight? But light weight also means may topple.

2) Do you need Bb face you when on stroller?

3) Able to close with one hand

4) When closed is it able to stand on its own?

5) Size of stroller? Easy to zip around when you are at crowded places? If its too big, may not be able to go up the escalator at some shopping mall or cant fit into the boot of your car especially if you are driving hatch back car

6) Last but not least, price and design at your comfortable preference.

Oh man not been in here for awhile.. Have been on night shift.. Tonight will me my last night shift before my sleeping day... Phew can't wait to end this night shift. So tired.

Feimei> when is your next appt? Plus can I request to be added in the chart as well? Expecting a bb girl, edd21 July, sgh under dr devendra. Thx a million. Really hope to see u ard in sgh then we can chat bat our princess[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Anyone have any recommendation on bb pram? I m so keen on getting quinny buzz. Waiting for good offer. Just that I realized it is quite bulky.