(2011/07) July 2011

Jgwee

If you ask me, I will go for michele lee. She's my Gynae in my first preg. Very gentle and very positive in her words. But gotta let you know that she's in her maternity leave now. Will only be back in clinic in dec I heard. currently there's a male stand in doc in her clinic. I'm going back to her, but I guess I will not see the male Gynae, will wait for Michele to come back in dec then see her for my first visit. Hope this info helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey ET2008

My fren doesn't have any MS too! So lucky!!

It depends on indiv, not everyone gets it. If you r worried, can check with your gynae. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET: I think nothing much to worry about cos my cousin had a super smooth pregnancy! Can eat, no MS...superb...

Mine, Im just feeling nauseated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Daph, Thanks for the info...

No wonder.. that day i called the clinic, the nurse told me Dr Micele is on leave.. I ask her when will she b back.... she says she dun knw... ask mi to call back again.

U 1 2 wait so long for ur 1st visit?

Thanks iko and Liza,

I feel much better now after reading your post.

MS is still better I think... I read study shows people with MS, their pregnancy is more stable...

I will check with KKH, to see whether I can see early or not...

Hi iko0508, hehe.. yes i am all excited and anxious as well! The sag is so small when i see it!!

Hi pillow4, yes. It is all funny, He told me to carry it with me just in case you know.. things happened and other doctors will know how to react when they see baby's ic and know what stage i am in etc especially when travelling.

jgwee, i stay at woodlands. u? my hubby just called kkh n made my appt on 16 nov. we shld be in week 7 then. dun wanna wait too long so that at least i can see the bb growth and compare. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm, u can actually choose from all the gynae recommended in this forum. i am seeing dr tan from kkh. my hubby ex-classmate.

hi sogo, tks for the info. ok will go and get it this weekend hopefully.

iko, tks for the website. hmmm ok, maybe i shld get the book. then at least i can be pro a little. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ET2008, i also face the same prob. no MS at all. so worried. but after reading the posts from the mummies here, i feel much better. that is y i bring forward my fist appt date to 16 nov. the waiting is killing me.

pillow4, i staying at AMK .... I hope to c gynae asap oso... just tat i can't decide which to go.. hee hee... my 1st 1 i see Dr Jen... find him so so oli... so thinking of change or not to change

so nice.. ur hb's ex-classmate.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy u are lucky to have such considerate gynae. enjoy your japan trip. maybe can get some cute bb stuff. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi pillow4, i think is isabella_akj who is going japan.. hehe.. I just back from bintan. Hi jgwee, i also staying near amk area.. =)

jgwee, it is a little awkward. imagine your ex-classmate is seeing your wife.. haha. anyway every sat he will be at amk kk clinic. so i will prob see him at amk cos nearer.

oops wendy... sorry ah. am very forgetful nowadays. old le. wow 3 of us next time can meet up at amk for tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif], though am staying at woodlands.

ya pillow4 & wendy... can meet up lim kopi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will normally got for Sat appt oso...hee hee

wendy... which gynae u seeing?

Hi jgwee, sure! We can meet for kopi! My gynae is Dr Henry Cheng at The Women's Specialist Centre at Bishan Blk 502. =)

Jgwee

Dunno leh, maybe it's my 2nd pregnancy and I know what to expect. I want the kind of 'surprise' during my 1st visit coz bb would have grown so big by then. Plus each visit is really not cheap. Will see how anyway. My first visit is tentatively on the 29 nov with the male doc. Will call back nearer to the date to see when Michele is back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, with those without having MS, why you all want MS? It's a very horrible feeling you know? Really cannot work one. From what I know, no MS doesn't mean that bb is not healthy.

Pillow..

The book is gd.. U should be able to get it at any major bookstores.. U can go register at the babycenter webby too. Then they will email u week by week telling u how many weeks are u at now n updates on the fetal development. It's v interesting!!

wow - so many posts since morning! I wish i'm in woodlands too! so many of you are there! haha, but i'm not.. anyone here staying in the east? :p

Just went to collect my meds and my 1st visit to see the doc is scheduled 23rd nov. Scareee :D

the nurse gave me duphaston, progynova and aspirin. anyone also given aspirin? she said it's to thin the blood.. i wonder what for..

Daph, i wish i were as calm as you!

ET2008, i also don't really have MS, if that helps..

Anyone's skin breaking out? Or is it just me... i usually have quite ok skin, but started having two pimples liao! haha

Hi rosegal, i am having breakout last week as well. haha.. lost of tiny pimples now on my forehead and after the chin area.

daph - maybe cos ms can give us the assurance that at least something is happening? haha.

iko - really? then i better register now. then at least i can look forward to the emails.

rosegal - only me staying in woodlands le, the rest stay in amk.

jgwee - i been yawning too. in fact just now the moment i finished my lunch, my eyes r so heavy. can sleep anytime type. dunno is it cos of me or the preg symptoms.

Aiyo.. The thread is running so fast ler!! Welcome Welcome to all who just join!!

No MS,

For those who wants MS, you are crazy!! Haha just kidding.. I am having MS back again ler.. Bad Bad feeling.. I missed the times when i have no MS... oh btw, I have no MS in my first pregnancy and it was a smooth and stable pregnancy wor!!

Milk supplement,

Of course you can start pregnancy milk anytime when you are ready. However, my gynae does not approve drinking milk leh.. I guess depends on individual.. Like me, first pregnancy, i took milk all the way, tried brands from anmum, wyeth, mamil, enfa, etc.. This time, taking milk makes me puke.. so I can't really take milk.

Wendy,

Your experience with Dr.Henry Cheng reminds me of my first visit during my previous pregnancy. That is so Henry Cheng. Hahaha.. But sometimes he got wind.. sometimes he can joke alot, but sometimes he just seem tired and dun wan to talk. Overall, I think he is quite good.

AMK gatherings,

Count me in ya! I am also near AMK area!!

liza - u stay in woodlands? great. we can support each other. and same like you i am struggling to stay awake too.... my eyes are like half opened.

amk gatherings - maybe we can arrange for one once we passed our 1st trimester. then we can celebrate and share info too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pillow4, it's preg sym... hee hee... will b worst.. if i dun rem wrongly... Zzzzz

Gd idea to organise a meet up!

jgwee, if it is really preg symptoms, then at least i will be more assured. then i must take more leaves to sleep.

yes, will try to organise one for a start when all of us passed our 1st tri! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward.

pillow4 - im in Admiralty for another 2 more years. now awaiting my flat in punggol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you at work now? Gah I wish I am able to go home and sleeep till I dont wanna sleep anymore. I feel so tired and lethargic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lizzie, yes am working. and i am guilty to say i have not been doing much work except surfing on preg's info! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow, jul mum's mostly in north ah? haha good. we can have support group soon.

Hi Jgwee and pillow4! My LMP was 28Sep too.. Have u gone to the gynae and can u see a heartbeat now? Intend to go on thursday, it would have been the 6th week already.. also my first kid.. and cramping almost everyday.. although its bearable and no spotting, but still worried though

Rosegal,

Do you have other symptoms ?

Like Painful breast, bloated abdomen?

My LMP is 28/9 so I am into 6 weeks tomorrow onwards, what about you?

Wendy,

Dr Henry is good but I can't see him because my pregnancy consider high risk so better see dr in KKH. I got autoimmune problem, antibodies in me will affect foetus's heart beat. According to my Dr in TTSH.

px22, u have the same LMP as me and ET2008! i'm gg on the 16th. not sure whether too early to see heartbeat. ur cycle is 28 days? mine is not so not really 6 weeks yet.

ok, those up for gathering, do remind each other when we passed our 1st tri in case forgot to organise our celebration. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pillow4,

I also brought it forward to 19/11, going for 2nd scan to see heart beat.

I saw dr last week and can see the sac already.

Hi et2008, me also. I went on 4th Nov can see sac already. Mine.. My LMP is on Oct 5th. My next app to detect heartbeat is on 15th Nov, Not sure it is too early or not as well..

Not 28 days.. its been a mess and irregular since I ttc.. I guess our days was a really good day for conceiving since so many of us striked on the same day! Getting so hungry and stomach growling like mad but no appetite to eat.. smelling food just makes me wanna puke =(

wow so many postings!

maelyn, for ur 1st pregnancy, did u have milk till your 2nd trimester or till birth?

pillow4, just like u, no MS yet. considered to be quite fortunate. so feel happy abt it k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i've got frens who do not have ms. so it's normal.

i stay ard bt panjang area. anyone from cck, bt batok?

ET2008, still trying to hold till 16 nov so can see both at same time. save money. but the suspension is killing me.

Px22, maybe. lets see whether we get boys or gals. then we can set up a theory liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i am also hungry all the time. am gorging myself with plain water cos scared fat. i am your opp, i wanna eat everything that i see. scary.

sogo, most of us no mood too work. either too sleepy or excited. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pillow4: yes haha.. here i am, supposed to be working, but too excited and sleepy to work and surfing forum all day. Have you told anyone abt your pregnancy? I didn't even tell my inlaws or close friends yet. Only my husband and pple on the forum knows..

px22, same as u. my hubby said i wasting company money... haha. pay me to surf.

i have not told anyone yet. same like u, only hubby and ppl on the forum... plan to tell after confirm heartbeat. u?

hi, me just tell my MIL half hour ago, she is overjoyed. Dun wish to keep her in dark.. haha.. My family already knew when i tested positive. =) Confirming heartbeat is like so far away.. can't wait to share with close one including MIL to get their support.

wendy.. u staying with MIL?

I get so stress when comes to the time I hv to tell my boss.. cos i got 1 coll giving birth in late apr or early may...

and 2 yrs back.. we oso gif birth int he same yr... so STRESS to tell him ....

my husband was saying lets wait till we can see baby's gender.. cos ard 5mths, all the oscar scans and everything should be out.. don't want to announce and later something happened.. we are panaroid pple haha

Px22, I think ard 5 mths u dun need to tell... ppl already knw leh... ur tummy will pop out liao mah....