(2011/06) June 2011

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5269768.jpg]

Hi peeps, i have a Brand NEW Disney Car Seat to let go at 180/=...

- For 9-18kg

- Brand new

- Interested buyers are welcome to took a look

- Free Delivery within Sengkang/Hougang Area

- PM me if more details is required

Are you considering doing some antenatal exercise during your pregnancy?

Prenatal yoga is an ideal choice, and you can start from the 2nd trimester onwards.

I'm a qualified instructor, previously working as a physiotherapist. My class includes gentle yoga postures, breathing practice and meditation. Excellent for strengthening and stretching the body in preparation for childbirth.

Email [email protected] for more details.

mummies.. yawn.. weekend is over and weekday again.. so tiring for the monday where its raining..

hope the mummies are having speed recovery from illnesses.. and working mummies less stress at work..

Morning mummies!! Thank u for inputs for FM... I was just wondering that i prepare so many disposal breast pads, storage bags.. Etc etc.. Scully later no milk... Haha

Weekend is over le and early morning got pissed off by my hubby... Spoil my monday!!!! Grrrr

Hope mummies had a wonderful weekend and a not so blue monday...

I went for the taka fair on sat... Last minute dash... Bought some teats... But i dunno if cheap or not.. :p so far i have 2 4oz, 3 8oz and 2 10oz bottles... Issit enuff for nb? Or are the 8-10oz bottles too big?

To the contrary to Junebunny, I havent bought the disposal breast pads, storage bags..but i m surely gg to source for cheap nursing bras..

aiyo hubby .. my hubby also piss me on a frequent note..

i didnt buy teats cos my fren ask me not to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and my mom says why i bought so many bottles.. she say 1 small and 1 big is sufficient..

now Im like a kiasu mom.. i only bought 5-10 clothings for my boy and my hubby aunt says why so many.. wa liao.. my money le.. not hers ma.. somemore i told her, 5-10 wear for 3 months le.. crazy..

Fen... Now i suddenly think maybe i was too kiasu with the pads and storage bags... I bought the 60pc breast pads somemore... Lol.. And i havent even bought nursing bras... Some mummies say they buy from marks and spenser... I will go there take a look some day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought the teats so that i no need change the bottles... Lolz.. So my bottles are big then i just change the teats to nb size... Lolz... Tot i will save on the bottles this way...

Wait till u see how many clothes my boy has.... I think ur hubby aunt will squeal... I even have toddler wear in the cupboard :-/ lol...

Sleepy monday....

junebunny.. you are so cute.. let it be.. since you already bought and these are not expensive items.. dun make yourself unhappy okie.. Cheer up..

Marks and spencer too exp.. somemore my colleague says use and throw when its gets dirty.. so she told me to see those cheap ones and forum i saw some people say can get below $10 for those cheaper ones.. at Tom and Stefanie I think.. and neighbourhood stores.. I think it makes sense to get cheap ones... and dun buy too many haha.. else later white elephant..

I also think the teats got to change 2 months le but my fren says dun need..

she also just gave birth and her MIL make her BB suck pacifier.. o my god.. she is so mad..

I think its so unfair to say my boy so many clothes.. she even worst.. but its true that he grow fast but of cos how can you expect my boy to wear only 2-3 pieces for 3 months meh? she crazY! then people buy things home hor, she wants to KPO and see and comment

sibei sian facing her ...

Fen, lolz... i think its because of my work.. Need to know everything 100%.. so when uncertainty exists, i feel so uncomfortable.... Like for babies, everything is all trial and error but i cannot take the uncertainties... Hahahaha.. So everything i stock up :D hahahha

Actually i dunno nb cannot use pacifiers... Not good issit? Luckily u tell me :p

Dun be angry and sian okies.. When mil says something, u put on ur invisible ear plugs and just take it with a pinch of salt.. Its your baby and ultimately, its ur call :D cheer up! Its the end of the day liao! :D

fen> NB cannot suck pacifier? wat's the logic behind? didnt know cannot suck.. there are pacifiers out there specifically for 0m-3m old babies leh..

junebunny> a lot of pple told me cannot use big bottles muz use small ones at the start.. i THINK iirc its cos baby will suck in a lot of air if the bottles are too big? anyway my mum told me get 2 bottles enuf liao..

Oh Junebunny n altariel I tink nt can't tk pacifier lah but if bf then bb might get confuse n if they happy w comfort sucking bf will backfire or they suck ur nipple no stop thinking itz pacifier comfort sucking ..

Ya dun use big btl right frm beginning too big lor got wind. Change every 6 mth or so, n my son actually learn to hold his btl at v young age the size just for him to learn to hold

Mummies who order the Desitin Cream they have reach Singapore already. I have get the organiser to keep it so she can sent to me with one go with the thermometers.

Thanks junebunny

Pacifier causes bb confusion n also my mom says may cause the mouth to be more pouting n bb too rely on pacifier will be hard to quit next time.

Aiyo every month sure got episode on the aunt.. My poor bb always suffer with me when I got emo n cry

any more order on pupsik slings? cos i am closing the orders on 30 march aka tomorrow wor, so details, payment and orders have to be in by tomorrow nite so that i can send the orders by thurs if not will be on fri morning. Normal pupsik sling is $36, reversible sling is $56 wor.

JJ > can't access to FB now.. initially wanted to try out the slings at the stores yesterday evening but was having a bad rib pain. will be trying them out tml evening and try to let you know my order before 2359hrs. If I can't get to try, then maybe I will give this offer a miss. :x

u can still get first since there is a size exchange policy..

Pupsik Pouch FAQs

4. How do I know if I have the right size? Can I request for an exchange if I feel that I have the wrong size?

For a good fit, the bottom of the pouch should generally be anywhere between 1-3 inch under your belly button.

A pouch that is too small for you will feel uncomfortably tight and very difficult to get baby in and out. A pouch that is too big will often slip off your shoulder. You may also find yourself arching back to support your baby in a big pouch which may cause your back to start aching after a while.

It is very important to us that you are perfectly happy with your new pouch carrier. Please contact us for an exchange within 3 days if you feel that your pouch is not the right size for you. For mommies who are still pregnant, we would be happy to extend the exchange period for you until you are ready to try on your pouch. Just let us know your estimated due date (EDD) upon purchase.

life is beautiful, no problem, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Altariel babe!! ya, tat wat i read from pupsik faq too, so when i place order, will include u gals' details to pupsik.

btw, any mommies experiencing rib pains? any methods to alleviate the pain? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Life is beautiful, I have the occasional rib/back pains too... this is heighten especially when I sleep flat on my back now.. I guess this is due to baby's weight and all that is inside us which is pressing into our back. Belly support belt is suppose to help alleviate the pain but I find it uncomfortable wearing one!

We are down to +/- 2.5 more months to go before we pop right? Jia You! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nowadays my neck pain getting worst, and now also upper arm pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] very sad... I feel sian also to go to work. Anyone already plan when to start taking leave?

Altariel & createjoy >> ya.. I think better get some small bottles for nb to use.. Sigh...

Christy >> thank u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fen >> try not to get affected by these episodes.. A sad mummy is an unhappy baby too... Always rem to bring ard ur invisible ear plugs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ >> thank u for reminding.. Will let u know by tomorrow... Havent gone to try out the sling yet...

Mummies... I dun think i have rib pains.. But i have trouble sleeping.. Turn left, bb kicks, turn right, bb kicks... Lolz

Did u mummies by a cloth cot organiser? The one that hangs on the side of ur cot?

junebunny > when i bought a cot during the taka baby fair, the freebies include a cot organiser. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

teresa > was having trouble sleeping days ago. realise these 2 nights i can sleep better while lying on my back. :x

I guess bear with it for a while.. talk to the baby and I'm sure your beanie won't make things difficult for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

here is the order details for pupsik sling, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Hanis - Confetti size S x 1 - paid, details given

2. JJ - Fairground size L x 1 - paid, details given

3. babyluke - T Mocha dot size S x1 - paid

4. qiuen - Strawberry Caramel S x 1 - paid

5. Suzieduck - Sweet Dreams S x 1 - paid

6. shymz - Strawberry Caramel M x 1

7. Icelim20 - Urban Chic L x 1 - paid, details given

8. Pianojazzy - Confetti size M x 1 - paid.

And i have one x $36 being trf over dbs/posb atm unaccounted for, do fb or pm me so i can know who trf, ya, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

paiseh amendments:

here is the order details for pupsik sling,

6. sue_ann - Strawberry Caramel M x 1

8. Pianojazzy - Confetti size M x 1 - paid.

And i have one x $36 being trf over dbs/posb atm unaccounted for, do fb or pm me so i can know who trf, ya,

here is the updatedorder details for pupsik sling,

6. sue_ann - Strawberry Caramel M x 1

8. Pianojazzy - Confetti M x 1 - paid.

9. shymz - Disco Dots Reversible L x 1

Junebunny, yes I had gotten a cloth cot diaper organiser which hangs by the side of the cot!

Mummies, are your belly button popped out by now? Mine is sometimes in, sometimes out (especially after a meal)... pretty fascinated at the rate the belly button is turning out! hehehe

Hi Christine,

I have been experiencing numbness in my hands and also wrist pain. Sighz. Anyone knows any remedy? I have checked with my gynae, seem like the pain will only go away after birth. Nothing much I can do at this stage. Must endure another 2.5 months.

Happy, i have wrist pain too.. my gynae oso said it will go off a few weeks after delivery. He gave me a gel to apply. but so far i haven apply yet, cos i read the instructions, it was stated that not tested on pregnancy, but my gynae said it is safe to use. will try to apply, cos the pain is getting worse..

Junebunny, i oso tinking of getting a cot organiser too.. but saw those outside selling quite expensive leh.. dunnoe wer to get cheaper ones.

Christine, thanks for the ikea link. looks not bad. but i prefer to get something that can hangs ard the cot, and put smaller items.

Yesterday i went Isetan at Nex, bought a "Lucky Baby" mini clip-on fan for just $5.. was sale item. and bought a box of NUK wet wipes in a box for $5.90. cos i was tinking of reusing the box for those type of wet wipes that needs to be resealed after using. to prevent the wipes from drying up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi JJ, think I'm giving it a miss cos I couldn't get the chance to try out the slings plus. :x

But hey, thanks for taking the trouble to organise despite your bodyaches. well done. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

junez, you can try to go kiddy palace and look for the cheaper ones.. (though I am not sure of the prices).

I know the munchkin organiser (i got it as a freebie) was selling at 40+/50+ during the taka sale. maybe you wanna wait til the next one prob during august or any upcoming baby/mother fair to see got any good lobangs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry to interrupt your thread.. I am looking for JJMarchbb urgently. Anyway, I am from July 2011 MTBs thread. BB will be delivering in end June 2011 as updated by gynae during detail scan. I hope you dun mind if I stop by this thread occasionally... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJMarchbb,

You've got email.

no problem, life is beautiful, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huh, maelyn, u looking for me har, ok ok waiting for ur email.

Teresa >> last night was another episode of kicking when i turned left and right... I was thinking that maybe the bb hasnt got much space to move inside of me thus the riot :D

JJ >> i dun think i will be getting the sling.. Havent got the chance to try it and my sis just said she has a baby carrier to loan me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks so much and sorry for taking so long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies >> thank u for all the inputs on the cot organisers.. I'm still looking ard for it and online too... Hopefully i can find a good and nice one.. I saw the munchkin one.. It looks really comprehensive and handy! But don't think i will be getting that.. Probably still be looking ard...

Now looking into wall decals for bb's cot area as there's an ugly fungal patch on the wall... Haha... Since i not intending to paint it..

I don't have wrist pains.. But i'm having backaches.. I think my bed is too soft.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Evvie >> same as my belly button.. Pops out badly after meals especially.. Sometimes when bb moves, i can see the belly button making the "kallang wave" lol...

junez > yesterday I was at Kiddy palace, I saw the diaper dispenser and some simple organiser... you may want to check out kiddy palace if you have one near you. not sure of the price though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Life is beautiful, i tink KP ones quite ex leh.. thanks for recommending.. =)

Christine, thanks for the link.. looks good.. will consider this.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have been experiencing numbness on right hand thru my sleep at night and will wake up to straighten my arm and gently move my fingers. it eases after a while.. Am wondering is it normal?

Numbness prob blood circulation ? I do not hv numbness problem and perhaps my bb not that big;( everyday sure got people comment my tummy do small and I had bad dreams over it~

Any mummies taking special Chinese tonic? Any recipe to share?

I heard mummies of 8 months can't take ginseng and before gg to born 1-2weeks, take coconut in order to cleanse your body. I think this is indian tradition.