(2011/06) June 2011

Moon, i'll check it out soon. Really need one badly. Thnk you all mummies on the pillow feedback. I was trying to order from amazon but it is too big to ship it back. Haiz think have to get it in sgp already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Qiuen: Here are my details,

Nick: Babynini

BB: #1

Gynae: Dr Judy Wong, TMC

EDD: 14th June

Updates on items bought:

For items that I have decided on the brand/model to buy, I will buy them as I see them during weekends when I'm out. Frankly speaking, I'm a very lazy shopper, I don't usually shop like most ladies, as I'm simply too lazy to walk around. The main reason why I have bought some items early is that I'm really worried that I will be too tired and heavy to move around. Even now, after a few hours of being out, I will feel my legs aching.

Stroller: Liked Stokke and Quinny initially, until friends with kids advised me against getting heavy and bulky strollers which are more suitable for the angmohs. In Singapore, we use the strollers mainly in urban malls, no bumpy terrain so we do not need those strollers with huge wheels. Friends told me that they found they found those bulky stroller so cumbersome when going up the escalator and pushing through throngs of shoppers that they had to get another lightweight stroller. Ultimately, it depends on what your needs and preference, if your hubby is going to bring baby jogging like those angmohs and he does not mind lugging a heavy stroller around, those strollers with huge wheels and heavy chassis will serve you well as they are very sturdy and durable. But one problem is that if mummies bring babies out on their own, they might face difficulties handling the stroller.

After gathering much feedback, I have decided to buy a lightweight stroller from Aprica. It's only 5.8kg and it looks so pretty. Japanese are geniuses when it comes to designing pretty things. You can find it at Aprisin (the main distributor) as well as at Robinson and Taka.

http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1_7&products_id=1297

BB clothes: Bought mainly from sprees, Oshkosh/Carters/Mothercare/Gap and such. Someone asked about NB size before. According to Mothercare sizing guide, NB is for max height 56cm and max weight 4.5kg. I only bought a handful of NB size, bought mainly in 0 - 3M and 3 - 6M.

Ear thermometer: Braun from spree.

Steriliser: Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser, bought from Robinson sale at $95, I think original is $135 or something.

Items to KIV:

BB cot bed: Ikea

Cot mattress: Babysafe

Car seat: To buy from Mothercare, Britax First Class Plus

Other items: Playmat and Bouncer, BB essential items like wipes, mlik bottles, bath tub, blah blah blah...the list seems to go on forever.

The above are the bulky items which I will buy closer to due date, probably in May as my house has limited storage space. I have already kind of decided on the brand/model so I don't have to walk around to do research.

Went for my 24week scan yesterday. Baby is very very active, doing well at 600++g. And, we saw a clear scan of her, she has my hubby's nose! Haha...Lucky for her, my hubby has a sharp nose!

Anyway, I found out the cause of my lethargy. Gynae said I might be anaemic. Even after a full lunch, my blood sugar level also was quite low. It could be that baby is absorbing everything from me, that I dun have enough for myself. I was already anaemic during my jc days, but managed to keep it under control.

Seems like, i have to snack on the right foods, like cranberries, almonds, eggs, green vege and lots of beef. She also gave me iron syrup to drink, which I forgot to bring to work today.. (oops).

She said to rest a lot and sleep a lot... And the reason why she is soooo active is because she is always hungry! Either that or the sugar level rise and fall is quite erratic.

Weight now is at 55.2kg at 6 mths. Other than that, I thank God that everything is ok. Just need to eat the right foods to combat lethargy.

Baby nini, very nice update of your shopping...=) I also intend to get the Pigeon rapid steam steriliser and the Britax car seat. =)

I can't update on what I bought, because I also forgot what i bought and what was given to me! Haha..I am waiting for furniture to come in this weekend so I can finally sort and pack all the packages and boxes lying around in baby's room!

Need to whine a little. I'm a little sad and frustrated that hubby is always working late. I mean i should understand, cos we are both teachers, but it seems like he doesn't want to share his 'burden'. Like, i know he gets tired easily if he drives a lot, so I said, why not i take over driving, since I handle it better, but he say no. Plus, always have to ferry me and my mum to hospital to see granny almost everyday.

Today, he say he finish late again. uurgggh...and it doesn't help that our weekends are PACKED with stuff..

just wanted to rant.

Ok, rant over.

Wow, babynini, the Aprica stroller is really pretty! I will go check it out...

Anyway, Altariel, I am really fine with Waraku..But new york new york sounds yummy too.. i can just eat the dessert cos can't eat the food...hehe...actually, i'm ok with anywhere, i am more excited to meet everyone than the dinner itself! hehe..

Janis my hb wk even later sometime 9+ home somedays I 11 slp he still nt hm n he go work 8 + almost same as me but he send our son to sch so no couple time only wkend n he tend to slp till noon I struggle to go mkt w our boy..

Charis nt bad right duno y hb prefer charice n chanel over shanelle yday just told me Ellie which sound like alley...

Morning! I'm so sleepy! I can feel the effects of 3rd trimester is slowly creeping into my lifestyle, and its only 25wks for me...

Saw that some mummies bought the nipple cream already, just use it sparingly as it will cause blocked ducts. Applying BM after each pump/latch is still the best. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I had the medela nipple cream which I use very little on bb when there are minor scratches...

hi mommies, this thread really move very fast.

was down with stomach flu yesterday, causing diarrhea and vomit several times the night before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moon > you are not alone, I get the discharge & UTI on & off. nowadays I stopped taking the multivits & fishoil cos I feel that they cause more discharge. Bad mommy I am... :x

btw, my gynae told me there will be an optional test for infection in my next appointment. I wonder how many mommies are going to do that test?

victoria > my gynae did tell me during my DS appointment that it will be normal to have cramps in the abdominal area. if you are still worried, you may want to call up the clinic and check. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

createjoy > i like charis too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

createjoy> Taka member as in the DBS card?? I am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will most likely chong to Taka after work on Friday, 11 Mar.. Hahaha Leave a bit early than go. Unless I got dr appt on 8 Mar than I ask dr to give me MC for 9 Mar Wahahaha.

I already have in mind what I want to buy... most of my shortlist stuff are pigion except for the bottle I am looking into wide neck bottle.

I know Avent Bottle are popular but the last time a lot of mom complaint it leak, so does it still leak now?

Beside Avent Bottle what is the next brand popular which is Wide Neck Bottle, BPA-free and the Silicone Nipples can be use with other brand?

Pigeon Rapid Steam Steriliser> The cheapest I saw is S$90 at KiddyPalace in Parkway.. dun know now still have or not...

nipple cream> I have pealing skin on my nipple area cause its dry... only happen during preggy. The other time I talk to Mdm Wong also did told her about this she recommend me to use Olive Oli to apply and say it will not stain our top.. until now I have not tried it.. she dun really recommend to use nipple cream thou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy,

Don't mind updating us if there are any good buys in Taka?

I heard that the Avent PES (yellow tinted) ones leak, but now they have a newer PP (clear bottle) that comes with an adaptor ring inside to prevent the leak. This means one more part to wash. I'm thinking of getting NUK this time to try. NUK has wide neck + BPA free bottles. Someone mentioned the teats can be used on Avent as well. I used Dr Brown on my boy the last time, but washing so many parts was really daunting.

Sorry, who was the one who wanted to "borrow" spring card? pm me for the card number, cos sometimes i skip posts...

Christy, Createjoy, my appt is on 8 march. maybe i should get the doc to give me mc on the 9th too! haha.

i haven't bought any 'necessities' yet also. just been buying cute stuff.

Charis is a nice name. Ellie also cute. depends on whether you like glamourous or cute names bah.

Vivienne, i'm planning to go drug free also. since never experience before, so not sure how is my pain threshold. generally i can tahan pain quite well lah.

Hanis, take care and eat well. also, i think cos our hubbies not carrying the bb, so it's hard for them to be as excited as us. men are visual creatures. not like women, so good at imagination. what i do is i update mine daily on bb's activities, like kick many times, roll around. then force him to read a simple sleepytime book. at least bond a bit la.

tsukushi> I can update u all.. no problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Har... still got adaptor ring to wash har.. thought only bottle & the silicone nipple and the bottle plastic neck...

Actually I want to get pigeon bottle cause got wide neck too... but not too sure on the BPA free cause never mention on website le. The pigeon bigger botter is 300ml and small one is 200ml like not much difference.

The other one I know is Green to Grow which is selling online... but its not on major shops... cause if in case you need one urgently than panic mode liao.

Good Morning alll.

i feel the kicks are at the lower abdomen..

does anyone facing the same issue. might be bcos the baby is in breech position during 22nd week scan. doc said baby will move and change postions.

Re: exercises

Iam going to prenatal yoga twice a week and daily try to take steps while walking to MRT and office.

Every Sunday I go for half hr walking. Other days I practice deep breathing atleast for 5 – 10 min whch helps in relaxing ur mind and good for the baby.

Re:Epidural Pain

Iam so much looking for Natural drug free delivery.. ..working towards stabilizing my mind and be ready to endure the pain.. but I don’t know when the pain actually hits how I will react.. since am first time mommy…

Re: shopping

Hey Claire.. u r not the only one…. I have just not started shopping on any single item….. iam caught up with work.. should start soon ..

Wow I should take detailed note on shopping from babynini.

Hanis,

Watching the baby during the scan is the best thing.. for me next visit – one mth away …

And iam wondering how come doc never mentioned abt baby’s weight for me during my 22nd week scan.. wil ask my gyn next time.

Baby kicks..

I found a interesting link abt baby kicks. Hope it is useful for everyone. Pg 1 – 9

http://www.birth.com.au/Middle-pregnancy-sex-baby-kicking-maternity/Baby-kicking-and-hiccoughs?p=1

MTBs, have u all booked a CL with an agency? I called up one agency and was told that we wouldn't know who the CL is till the delivery date, as the CLs work on a rotational basis. Wonder is it true for all CL agencies?

Not very comfy with the idea of paying a deposit and not knowing who my CL will be.

christy,

My son is using Green To Grow standard neck now ever since Pigeon stopped selling their standard neck BPA free bottles. I really like GTG, but not their teats. I am using Pigeon teats with the bottle. Btw, so far it's the cheapest to get from LuckyVitamins. Can check out the sprees or buy on your own.

The extra ring on Avent pp bottles is not too bad, as compared with Dr Brown's which has parts that are difficult to wash.

Pigeon has BPA free wide neck bottles, just check the labelling on the box. Normally BPA free bottles are made of either PES or PP.

Get the bigger bottles straight, unless you intend to change them frequently like 3 months or so.

lobang today : amk hub - spring hving moving out sale. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today 1st day back to work, need time to clear the mails. chat soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: Teats that can fit in various brands of bottles.

I had posted earlier on the various brand teats which can fit in diff brnad of bottles, i repost as below, this is wat i tested using my 2 older kids as guinea pigs hehee:

AVENT TEAT - can fit Bfree, if going to put in pigeon, just to know that the bottle will not be able to close very tightly, will leak a bit.

PIGEON TEAT - can fit Bfree, Avent, Nuk

NUK TEAT - can fit Avent, Bfree, Pigeon

I'm currently using Avent PP bottles and Nuk bottles for my 2 kids, previously i don have any problem with Avent honey-coloured bottles, it's the technique of how to close tightly w/o leaking.

btw, the above brands of bottles i'm using are wide neck ones.

For BPA free bottles, usually i will only change to the new bottles every 6mths or when bottles turn cloudy. For non bpa free bottles, best to change every 3mths.

wow the Aprica Laura stroller is so pretty! it fits all my criteria as well...reversible handle...light weight...comfortable and spacious seat...the price tag can be a bit lower though haha! And I love polka dots! So sweet...can use for boy or girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I took leave today to rest at home...anyway too many leave to clear this year don't think i can finish anyway. i have been coughing the last two days and developed this pain around the belly button area due to stretched muscles in the abdomen. Any mummies with similar problem b4? I was so worried yesterday as baby didn't really kick much...at our stage (22 weeks+) the kicking is still not that regular yet right?

JJ, u noe ytd i was searching up n down for your this post! heng u post it up again. lov you much! ^ _ ^ yr bb also bf n latch right? which teat & bottle combi they prefer most?

chil, wahahhaa! i will still repost if anyone need help on the teats for various brands of bottles but not all cos i only try a few that my kids prefer. yup yup, they were latch and bf, my #1 prefer wide neck bottles while #2 ok with any bottles as long she got milk hahaa! But #2 prefer nuk teats than avent teats while #1 prefer avent and bfree teats when he was bb, he totally rejected pigeon teats. Anyway now he on nuk teat with avent bottle.

i hv phobia w teat n bottle as my #1 got nipple confusion, so she is either latch / spoon. i bot tones of diff bottle n teat and they are now white elephant @ home. will put my bet this time on wide neck bottle. mayb start w avent & nuk as i hv them most at home.

JJ, Can i bring a avent yellow-tint bottle n nuk teat during the gathering for u to teach me the "technique" to close them tight wo leak?

Sterilizer:

I bought my Avent Sterilizer last nite at John Little MS. They have 20% discount. $149 (after $$119.20)Sale applies to Pigeon as well, they have a promo pack which includes milk bottles (if i didnt remb wrongly $129, before discount).

Seems like i have bought half of the tiny items list. Now left the BIG items and $$$ ones haha

- indecisive between playpen or cot

- really like the maxi cosi, though hub also likes it and Quincy, he worried about the weight factor and whether it fits into his car. ( Though we are looking at a 2nd car, cos i will be bring BB everyday. Thus why i wanted the maxi cosi, i can bring BB around without waking her up)

- the Aprica stroller is really pretty, but a quess. Same for other strollers, will a new born BB fit nicely?

Name:

I am thinking of Alyssa, but subject to hub's approval.

Babynini: will update the table later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moon-> I think most CL agencies are like that, but they do offer exchanges if you don't like the CL, my cousin swapped 3 times during the month! I have booked my CL after 12 weeks, recommendation from friend, the good ones are very popular, I have met her and paid deposit, hopefully she doesn't play me out! But if bb is due early, she will arrange for a replacement in between as these are unforeseen circumstances and they are usually booked back to back.

TMC prenatal class-> I'm attending the Saturday 4pm class at AMK Hub. Some mummies mentioned that they have not received the package. I booked through phone and paid at TMC during one of my check-ups, I can't remember exactly what the contents are, I think some not so useful samples or brochures, the only useful info was the course content, which I believe can be found on the website, mummies please take note, 1st to 3rd lesson wear comfy pants as there will be some light exercise.

Bottles: Will be buying NUK wide-necked PP bottles, 2 of 150ml and 2 of 300ml will try both latex and silicone teats, see bb prefers which one. Will wait for the next taka or robinson sale, cos the previous one at robinson, most designs I want are sold out.

For mummies expecting girls, Aprica has a design which is brown with pink polka dots, also very sweet, too bad mine is a boy, so can only get the above. Had a hard time convincing hubby about the polka dots, but eventually he gave in cos the bugaboo bee that he likes is almost twice as expensive!

Hanis: i'm also low on iron, so my MIL make black bean soup with red dates and pig trotters for me every week, maybe you can substitute the pig trotters with something else. Or can drink red dates with longan tea.

Names-> I prefer Chariss, with the double ss ;) or charissa

Christy, can u share what you will be getting from pigeon? Cos my sis has a friend working in pigeon and might be able to get staff discounts.

Most baby stuffs are from US. Anyone has any idea what is good to get in Europe like Amsterdam for maternity and new born? My sis is a cabin crew and currently she has no flights to states but often flies to europe. Anyone has things to tag along, just let me know.

Christy,suzie tk mc to shop haha that's evil... My gynae say he b giving mc on 9 mar glucose test I'm still thinking whether to tk leave or mccos last yr mc more than 11 days thus yr got new GM v shrewd I scare he already nt happy about I preg wn join less than a yr n 4 mth ML later cos he msian smemore

Thks for the name comments shall update hb

I just inherit a avent manual breast pump (used_ from my hubby's cousin wife. Any experience mummy can share what i need to change before using it?

And where can i get the parts from?

Proberly this is only for standby as i am considering a electric one...my friend recommend me Avent ISIS IQ Uno Electrical & manual pump. Anyone using it?

chil, no problem, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Victoria, I was using the UNO one, but i find that duo pumps will be bttr, cos i realised when i pump on one side, the other breast was leaking milk, and quite troublesome to holding the leaking milk in the shield while i'm pumping on the other side, so i invested duo pump, cost a bit more but save my time and trouble, :p

For the spare parts, u can go to philips (they owned avent btw) at their head office in toa payoh.

babynini, sometime isetan pte sale will have good deal, i remember there was one pte sale which nuk was 30% off! but after that, it back to 20% for their other pte sales, so i hoping isetan coming pte sale will have 30% off for nuk pdts, hehe!

bb's items

I think for me, i only need to get some diapers and perhaps outing clothings for didi since i have the most items and already bgt bottles and others. Oh ya!! i need to get bm storage bags!

agreed w JJ. Avent ISIS IQ Uno also too slow for let down compare to their manual pump.

qiuen, help me change my bb gender to Gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shopping. start listing down what u hv bot. cos i realised sometime i will forgot i bot this earlier, then i buy again..

full mth celebration. mayb abit KS, but can start thiinking wat to plan for yr bb. else when bb born will be crazy.

JJ,

Which bottle do you think is better? Avent or NUK? I wanted to get NUK this time cos the reviews for the anti-colic feature seem good and it doesn't have the extra ring like Avent and I haven't heard of leaking issues either. If there are too many parts like Dr Brown, it's slightly more tricky to handle the bottle when we're outside (eg. one part drop onto the floor, then the bottle is wasted). That's why I wanted to buy NUK instead of Avent.

isetan pte sale

I'm afraid it'll be hard for me to squeeze with the crowd. I went once and queued for half an hour just to get inside. And when it comes to the cashier, it's another half hour queue.

shopping.. today just ordered a nursing cover at amazon! :p

tsukushi> I think I will get Avent/NUK/Pigeon wide neck bottle which is BPA free and best if teats can inter-changeable with other brand’s teats. These are the one easy to find in major shopping ctr.

Green to Grow… I think I will drop cause not a lot of place selling… well I think its easier for my hub to buy Avent/NUK/Pigeon.. hmmm man must give them easy task to do… LOL

Hmmm I dun really understand you mean Avent bottle got 2 colour ah.. one yellowish and other one is clear one?? Now than I know… but I saw before one of their bottle box is partial yellow one is this the one the yellowish bottle u talking abt?

I prefer the wide bottle neck as it easy to wash compare to the standard bottle.. sometime can just stick the finger in it, if you get what I mean…

Wonder the pigeon, AVS system is to reduce colic…

http://www.pigeon.com.sg/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=34&category_id=20&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=44

Small Bottle> Was thinking during NB to 3 mths old use and also for water intake. I know no need to feed NB with water but my mom will do confinement for me so she will also give water to bb one… I told her already no need to give water cause now formula not that heaty… if want to give water give little bit will do and reduce the milk. What u think? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Qty of btl> Is 2 small bottle and 2 big bottle enough for new moms?

Change of btl> I intend to change the bottle if see crack or got stain or faulty… can?

JJ> What u mean by Bfree har??? I was looking for the teats post.. hahaha

pianojazzy> Oh very good got discount… I am getting the following item from Pigeon

- Liquid Cleanser (For Bottles)

- Bottle Brush

- Baby Bath Item (Shampoo/Bath/Lotion/Powder)

- Rapid Steam Sterilizer

- Wet Wipes

- Nappy Liner

- Nail Cuter (Do not know which type to buy yet)

- Cotton swabs – Thin & Small one (For cleaning of Ear and Nose)

- Laundry Detergent (For washing bb garments)

- Milk Bottle (Still deciding)

Createjoy> Hahah why not use the chance to buy bb item :p

I always go one day b4 the pte sale and reserve the things i want. No need to squeeze with ppl.

my hub cousin's wife just admitted to hospital due to high blood pressure..doc said if still didnt lower..hv to do ops to take out bb which is abt 7-8mths nia..

so all pls do take care of ur diet..and stress free!!

Thnks Christy!

Tingting, my cousin too. She delivered 2 months earlier in dec.

Mummies, i am trying to shop at amazon. Is there anything good to get from there?

Pianojazzy> No problem.. if I stay near u sure tong pang u to buy Hahaha but its a bit far.. by the time I go over ur place the discount gone already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pianojazzy> I prefer a Friday gathering cause the next day not working so can stay later.. if got next gathering on Friday I go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hahah but not easy to gather pple too cause I used to organize brides gathering... :p

Qiuen-> Thanks for adding in my details! The aprica stroller is suitable for newborn and fits a newborn snugly as it is quite small, built for Asians. There is already padding provided and a headrest for newborn. As bb grows bigger, can remove the lining. The drawback is that since it is so light and small, if you have a huge bb, maybe cannot last for too long, max. 15kg to 18kg, around 3 years old, depending on size of bb. But I was thinking, by then, unlikely bb want to stay in stroller. For those who are keen on aprica strollers, I suggest you go down to their showroom at Tagore Lane (very ulu place), they have the full range of strollers there. Taka and Robinson get their stocks from there too.

I don't have Isetan card, only have Taka and Robinson card, that's why don't know much about Isetan deals, if mummies have any updates, can post here to share.

Outing-> I will try to make it for the outing, but I'm usually busy on tues and wed nights, once the details are firmed up, I will see if I can make alternative arrangements.

Breast pump-> My cousin who has given birth recently bought a single Avent electric pump and she says it's very lousy. Sent her husband to get her a medela single electric pump during the first week. For me, friends around me told me if I'm serious on breastfeeding, then should invest in a good pump right from the start, one friend bought 3 pumps altogether, as she started with the cheaper ones, eventually still buy medela PIS, so you waste even more money in this way. I also heard that not advisable to get single pump as milk will be leaking from the other breast when you are pumping from one.

tsukushi, actually i like both, but now i prefer nuk cos it's slimmer, hahaha!

christy, avent have 2 types of bpa-free bottles, one is in honey-coloured, the other one is clear with ring.

BFREE is a brand for milk bottles, now not many shops are carrying this brand, i only can remember Metro, some kiddy palace's branches carried them.

Actually i don mind taking pigeon bpa free bottles cos nuk teats can fit on them, now just waiting for pigeon trade-in offer at taka baby fair since we can trade-in and purchase their bottles at 50% off hehee!

tsukushi, agreed with pianojazzy, i also reserved the items a day before pte sale at isetan, so i just need to q and pay nia.

babynini, isetan card members can bring max 2 guests to the pte sale wor, *wink wink*

JJ> Oh I dun know that.. will keep a look out on the Avent bottles again.

Never seen this brand before BFREE.. haha first time thou maybe I dun go to Metro and KiddyPalace only now than I got go but did not notice it.

Talking about Avent bottles I read somewhere that a mom comment that its a selfish bottle cause got restrictions on using their accessories. Hahaha

Pigeon can do trade in ah.. 50% somemore... Only for pigeon old bottle? dun tell me other brand can hor....

Christy,

The one with yellow box is the yellow tinted bottle. U can double confirm the material used - PES. The newer version is made of PP but it comes with that extra ring. From what I heard, PES is a more durable material than PP and also more expensive. But no use, if you can't get the bottle to stop leaking.

For newborns, actually there's no need to feed water unless your PD says so. If you really want to feed, maybe just a few spoonfuls. They need all the nutrients they can get from milk.

I'm not getting the small bottles this time because babies "outgrow" them so fast. If you see any damage on the bottle or teat, must change them already!

JJ,

Thanks for your opinion. I have Born Free (overseas version of BFree) but they leaked. I couldn't get those and Gerber to work so I have been sticking to standard neck bottles. Maybe I should also get a few Pigeon bottles at the fair. :p

You mean any member can just reserve the items a day before the pte sale? Then must go back on pte sale to pay or can go back after the sale? Or can ask someone else to pay on my behalf?

Christy, ya, avent bottles quite selfish de lor, u see my comments on avent teats for other brands of bottles, haizzz!

RE: pigeon trade-in

I remember it's 50% off. u can use any brand of old bottles (make sure, cap, screw ring, bottle and teat are in one set) to trade in, *wink wink*

tsukushi, i don remember my bfree leaked... yes, member can reserve then go back on the day of the pte sale to pay, think can ask ur frd to pay on ur behalf oso can.

Hi ladies !!

here's gina aka babyluke..:) hope i can join this June thread :)

Hi quien, below is my details :-

nick : babyluke

Name Gina

EDD : June 18

Doc : Dr. CH Koh

Hospital : Mt. A

BB# : 2 (Girl)

This is my second baby and very happy our wishes come true, its a girl coz we already have a boy who is going to be 3 this coming May.

i am currently in riyadh, saudi, will be back to sg mid march for delivery in June...can't join u ladies for the coming meeting , hope cam join you all for the mext meeting :)

tsukushi> Hahaha I got this silly thought change my baby to swimwear than feed them with leaking bottle.. funnie..

Ya its very stressing if bottle leak.

I read few comment on NUK bottle comment quite good. But as for Pigeon not much review le..

Thanks for sharing those interesting facts on milk bottles and their teats! I have not bought any bottles specifically but they are included in the freebies when I bought my Avent Sterilizer and Medela PIS. Any idea if I can use Avent teats on Medela bottles?

Btw, any mummies starting to find it difficult to put on your panties with our growing tummy! I especially hate to lift up my legs now to wear my panties as lower abdominal will ache slightly when each of my knees are lifted up near my tummy ;p

JJ> Regarding the Teats that can fit in various brands of bottle you mention... is it on standard bottle or wide neck u are refering to?

Wah... like that I have to ask pple for bottle liao.. hahhaha.