(2011/06) June 2011

clare - I believe very strongly the blood test will be fine too. I conceive this baby thru ivf hence have been doing blood test since bfp. I've been drinking one cup of coffee every morning to keep me awake till mid noon, if not cannot concentrate working.

I've been drinking lotsa water, fruits & vegetable + prune juice. all doesn't help as I still constipate very badly. I bought yoghurt over the weekend will try tonite & see if it helps. hubby suggest buy pump if I still constipate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

clare, hey i had angel sound during my 1st preg, you can really hear hb like horse gallop haha. but i sold it after i delivered haha

excitedmum, me constipated too.. used to shit almost everyday now 1 week 1-2 times only. i drink fibro gel. heard prune juice is effective.

i haven been drinking milk dun feel like it.. i just tk calcium tab til MS gone i hope soon,.. then i'll start on it.

victoria, i also! alot wind. almost 80% go toilet vomit is wind. n mk my tummy very big ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

createjoy, ya...same here leh...i go toliet is to vomit out gases! But after burp out those gas i feel better!! when my gynae check me..touch my tummy..she say "wow..you have a lot of gases in your tummy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Me constipated badly too...3-4 days once and i don't poo alot leh each time...wonder all my shit gone too.i am drinking the syrup given by my gynae when it is really bad. Yogurts does helps sometimes..but not all times works for me.

clare> i tried all methods but dun seem to work. maybe i had not been drinking enough water during the weekend. i dun really like to drink coffee. a few times i tried coffee, next few moments will keep run toilet. some time have to really try squeezing. i always sayang my tummy, telling my baby that mummy need to release otherwise will be unhealthy for him/ her. haha...

winniepooh> hope yoghurt work for u. i still have a small tub in my fridge. should finish it tonight & hope it will come out tomorrow...

createjoy> i love drinking milk but i only take them in the afternoon during tea break time. cos morning i taking iron supplement. calcium in milk will affect the absorption of iron. only can drink milk after 2 hrs. at nite i dun dare to drink cos next morning will feel like vomiting liao. me so troublesome hor... but is fibro gel good? i wan to take prune juice but my hubby ask will it be too strong or sweet for me?? i say dun know leh.

victoria - mine is even worse than urs leh, I dun poo for more than a week. if continue this bad I'm gonna ask for med to help relieve it liao.

createjoy - I'm only 10 weeks now my sis say I look like when she's 5 mths preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but amazingly I still can fit into my pants

excitedmum - I'm really desperate liao! my hubby dun agree to yoghurt cos its cold but after seeing me constipate so badly he agrees. sat when I go for scan forget to ask for med to relieve. guess have to wait for oscar result to be out before I can get med liao

hey clare, your 4D scan is quite clear... how much did your gynae charge you or is it volunteery ? hee hee...

ladies, i drank quite a bit of ginger tea and ginger water and i find that it helps to relieve the bloatedness in about 1.5 hours, better than i used to bloated for 3-4 hours... it also relieves my nausea... but my mum say heaty... so far ok for me leh... maybe because i eat lots of fruits since no appetite...

i urgently need maternity panties n bra extensions... now using my leftover disposables from 1st preggie...

winniepooh> my hubby also dun agree on yoghurt, like wat u say is cold. but i told him, it is very good for baby. anything for baby, he got no choice but to say ok lor. haha...

ann> i also need to get new bra. currently one are getting uncomfortable liao.

mummies, how big the tummy should 12 weeks look like? my tummy sometime looks bigger, sometime like deflated especially after going to the washroom.

Winniepooh,wow!amazing..ok.might go shop ard for a doppler.I think it's so tough for preggies to work for the 1st 3mths coz always tired.luckily I m taking unpaid leave all the way till next yr.whew..

Hope yoghurt works for you.

Excited mum,I know what u mean.I also will tell my bb that I m just pushing all the dirty stuff out not bb..coffee is my last resort,i only took it 2x this mth only.Taking too much of doctor 's med is also no good coz not natural stuff which my hub says,so he would rather Me take coffee.

Prune juice really sweet,must take a lot water also after juice..I took prunes but don't work leh.I guess everyone is different,we react differently to different foods.

Hope u can find ur 'magic' food.

Ann,my gyne just took out the scanner then started to scan after the ultrasound.it cost me s$25.considered cheap,coz my consultation is only s$10.in Taiwan,it is considered ex Liao.but compared to Singapore,it is cheap.

Ohh..Ginger tea?okiez..I go try..hehe..thanks.

Now we are in the same thread again... hee...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow... u still can remember me...

I try hard to recall your looks...

Me very bad...

Hi snow,maybe u can email her if she is willingly to send stuff to Singapore?coz I m staying in Taiwan right now.

I should be ordering my stuff this week.if u want, I can order for u n send back to Singapore to u if she doesn't do overseas.(^_^)

excitedmum, u can get bra extension first if cup size still can fit, then mid of 2nd tri go for matternity bra fitting to last till birth...

snow, i also saw other mummies in Mar 11 n May 11 threads... all preggie again... time flies... remember some of them were saying want Rabbit baby... our babies become toddlers liao...

excited mum - I seriously hope yoghurt works cos really desperate liao

clare - finances cannot afford to stop work leh, so gotta work thru my pregnancy lor. just now ate too much for lunch & I'm feeling pukish now again!

ann01, extension need to sew meh? i bough 2 i used it interchanging for few bras...

excited mum, i think fruit is better then prune juice then fibrogel. fibrogel still as natural mah. but i no appetite to eat fruit also. so i just drink fibrogel.

Went for my gyane checkup tdy due to spotting, BB is doing well but I hv to rest more at home. Gyane gv me 5 days Mc to rest.. I still hv abit brw spotting now, hope will go away soon.

My result for Oscar is out. Adj ratio: 1: 2997 which gyane

mentioned is low risk grp.

Ann ,

My tummy oso. 3 mths like 5mths .. Tummy really look big, I nt sure bcos is 2nd preg, its look bigger compare to my 1st preg..

winniepooh- my hb say i look 4mth now compare to 1st bb. after poo in the morn i look flat. evening like 3-4mth. after few days no poo i look 4-5mth.. all gas inside urrgghhh... i hate so much wind mk me so nausea.. somedays i eat alot eat well. some days i will vomit alot. the whole tummy very uncomfortable.. ur pant very big ah 5tmh still can wear haha

Wow... so many mummies are in mar and may 11 thread.

Who are the ones?

Ya, time flies.. Now my gal is reaching her terrible 2.

Every words is 'Bu yao' , no, don't want

morning ladies.. and so many cutie bb scan pictures. for those hving MS & spotting during 1st tri, we are reaching 2nd tri soon, hang in there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone clearing annual leave? i just applied 9th -17th dec, siok nei.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann,

bra extension no need to sew one. can just hook onto existing hooks and it will become wider lor. i bought mine from spring but can get cheaper at neighbourhood shops.

snow, same here... sometimes can even ignore me... my boy cannot pronounce properly, so is 'bah yao' instead of 'bu yao'... everytime he say i dunno to be angry or to laugh...

createjoy - this is only my first pregnancy & my tummy is so big already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I think its partly due to my fluid retention during my ivf cycle, at that time my tummy was really big like machiam 6 mths preggy!

clare> i hope so too. otherwise me & my baby will suffer.

ann> erm think need new one cos the cup getting smaller. sigh...

jay> congrats Jay on ur Oscar result. i m still waiting for mine which will only be out on Friday. although i m worrying abt my hubby blood test results. but still hope no bad news at all.

mummies, for drinking fruit juices, is it better to drink those freshly squeezed or is it ok to buy from chilled dept? i bought these sunkist orange juice, my hubby dun give me drink much. he keep say freshly squeeed one better.

winniepooh (audreysu), could it be we all too stress about poo-ing that also contribute to constipation. Whenever i am poo-ing..i will be very conscious how much i poo as i say...although i am constipated for days...my poos are misearable little!!! i will look look whenever poo comes out to see "how much" i have poo-ed. Dunno if i am too stress tats why??? Haiz....

My sil shared with me that during her preganancy she eat alot of cereals (kallog's) and fruits (more than 3 potions) and her constipation relieve greatly. I am now trying on cereals...see if it helps too! Hope it can help you gals too.

snow,

i also take a lot of cold stuff. i dun seem to like plain water, so i'm living on juice everyday. at the rate i'm going, i'm gonna get diabetes!

sometimes i want to go toilet to do big business, i purposely wait for the urge to become stronger instead of having to wait inside the cubicle, i find it worked a bit...

I think it depend on individuals body ba...for weaker health individuals, like i am very weak in general health so i was told by my TCM doctor to avoid all cold drinks and food at all cost. No choice for me, for the sake of my health and baby i gona scacrifies! I miss ice-creams!!!

ann,wow 7 potion tats alot but i think you are right..must really eat alot hor? Can i know what fruits you eat?

you buy and cut yourself or buy those cut fruits from fruits stall?

i eat mostly what can be found outside like apple, papaya, rock melon, honeydew, chiku, guava, jackfruit, mango, durian, best of all banana. sometimes, i eat about 10 portions if combine both lunch n dinner, in between eat bread, cake, hot milo, hot milk... wheat biscuits... anything except rice, noodle... etc

I also drink my mum's soup...

just avoiding starfruit (liang), dragonfruit (cos i dun like), orange cos citrus is not gd

i also eat cake that is fruity flavour, like mango cake, durian puff... now u ask, i am craving for apple strudel !

snow, my favourite is mango, but super expensive ! i think more expensive than durian ! one small mango $2... alamak... the bigger and nicer ones, $7 -$8...

forgot to mention, yesterday cos my cough just stopped, i started on grapes, cherries, strawberries and longan... but i think the longan is bringing back my phelgm...

Snow...i dun dare to eat durian due to constipation and scare of heatiness leh..if not it is one of my favorite too!!!

Jackfruits is one of my favourite too!!!

i just bought some fresh blueberries last weekend and its quite yummy indeed! Maybe u can try?

Yes the bigger the mango the better... Recently I saw $6 at chinatown. I also like honeydew but prefer rockmelon if had the choice. Long time didnt see chiku, i like that too.

Victoria,

i think i like most of the heaty fruits.

For my 1st pregancy, i eat a lot of durian.

In the end my gal can sleep in the air con room and sweat.

Sometime i wonder is it due to durain.

Hi new mtbs. Shall try to update the chart tomorrow.

Started the day with a late brunch and end up feeling sick for the rest of the day. No worries. Feeling much better after I managed to throw up after I got hm. Hee

Hanis. I found the maternity bras. Yipee. Today they had a signage on display for them. Hee

qiuen,

Im at week 17 but food still taste bleah to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just ate MACS just now. Suddenly strawbery milk shake tastes so good. Lol

Clare,

Can see bb's feet sticking out from the pix. Cute! Lol

birdbrain,

Welcome! We have the same gynea. ^^