(2011/06) June 2011

Hi mummies... this is my 2nd preggie n gng 14th weeker.. Juz wondering if anyone had feel the bb movement? I duno if im too sensitive or wat... I seem to feel something liao... Duno is i imagine wan or wat...

Snow,at the moment,no leh...

Thanks ashley,I m sure u will get go see it on ur next visit bah..

Jay mummy,please take care.rest well.great to hear ur results came out well.

Went to do my tests today,the scanning went well.bb was co operative as what my gyne said..and we could see bb's private part clearly.will wait for the tests results in a week 's time..

Sorry to interrupt. I had a brand new bottle of Clarins Huile Tonic Body Treatment Oil to let go. Bought for $80 (Price tag still on the box) now selling at $53. Self collect my place or Farrer Park MRT.

morning mummies. piggy & krex78, sometime baby move feel like yr intenstine have lots of gas moving ard. tat was how i feel when i was expecting my #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey quien, ^5. me also feel food really bland nowadays. only sth spicy / salty / sour can make me feel like i'm eating stuff. the rest.. tasteless. yes. Macs taste gd. their new released strawberries banana smoothie taste good too, give it a try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ann, try to avoid grapes if you have phlegm.

good day ahead!

snow hi five, i love durian & mango now dun dare to eat. iron tab also tking very little cos heaty & no poo... i luv papaya but i no appetite to eat.

Piggy & krex, dun think can feel bb hb lah haha so cute leh u gals. shd be bb movement wow u all very sensitive so fast can feel. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, 2nd preg can feel earlier. 14th wk not impossible.

cold stuff, in my opinion is also try not to. but sometimes we have craving. if no appetite the only thing u want to eat is ice cream also have to give in. just try to tk moderate lor. i have not been tking ice cream. once a week i tk cold drink. ice cream if must eat good ones. dont buy from mama shop if its not heavy traffic dunno put how long n sometime the icecream abit melted before & refreeze dont eat..

good morning everyone...

chil, ya i think i had grapes & longan all at one time... scared will bring back the phelgm... I will miss the longan, so sweet & crunchy...

later i have dept lunch... how ? aiyoh... headache...maybe i order two servings of dessert... wahahaha

u ladies are eating lots of varieties of fruits! i havent been constipated so far, but my doc told me specifically to avoid jackfruit, 'jambulat' (dunno wat is it), and bananas (long type).. in fact, a lot of different pple have been telling me to avoid jackfruit and bananas

Made a mistake tis morning by carry a 12kg box [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] not long aft feel muscle like wave / wobby... than 15 mins later feel breathless, want to faint than cold sweat for abt 30sec :S

I call the clinic ask the nurse they claim I over worked by carring the box and say the faint/cold sweat come later.. and preggey will feel that way sometimes.

Ask me to monitor.... plus see if got any discharge later on... feel so bad now and partly worried *haiz*

christy, i think should be fine lah, that is the weight of my boy... yes we will feel breathless easily n no good for our waterbag...

qiuen, gosh.. so suffering hor.... jia you jia you...hope this will be over soon...

Ann01jan> Thanks for the comfort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Feel better now after siting on my office chair and not moving more around.

I kept talking to bb.

I hardly carry so heavy so I was a bit worried... plus the fainting spell :S Now is feel sore on my back and ab lor.

Miracle does not happen to me. I have a miscarriage on Sunday before my checkup yesterday. Sac was gone hence have to do the 'abortion' surgery immediately to prevent any infection as well as to clease the residues. Pls help me remove my name in the list.

I am done with the grieving and will move on. Hopefully I will have another chance to have a healthy pregnancy soon.

I wish you gals a happy pregnancy and a smooth delivery! :)

I am very sad. In my previous post, I mentioned that due to bad ms, I was almost hospitalised due to dehydration. Doctor gave me 5 days mc to rest at home.

Today, I received a warning from office that they are not happy with me because I have taken too many mc. Its only 5 days and they are already complaining. I really cannot imagine if I really hospitalised and I am sure it will be more than 5 days. I will not be surprised if they sacked me because I was hospitalised.

I am feeling very sad & depressed right now. Apart from dealing with ms, I have to deal with he prospect of losing my job. This income is very important to me and I can´t imagine what is going to happen if I can´t find another job since no company would want to employ pregnant woman.

Hi matahari

Your company is terrible! They cannot sack you for taking MC or hospitalisation leave. You can go MOM to complain them!

I have been given 1 week MC to rest last week and another 2 weeks of hospitalization leave till 10 Dec. This period is considered a peak period for my company and I do feel bad about not able to participate. I guess this will definitely affect my performance for next yr but nothing is more important than my health now. I need to prepare for a healthy me for my next try.

Matahari> I am no better than you...

I took 3 days Hospital Leave - 1st week

2 days MC - 2nd week

1 day MC - 4th week

1 day AL - 5th week

Did you talk to your boss about this and how is his/her reaction? My boss quite nice to me he tell me to rest in office also can but sometimes very paisey cause took too much sick leave and AL.

Yes if they sack u due to your MC you can complaint to MOM one + now you preggy so your company is more jialat one.

Hi Serene,

I agree that my company is very terrible. Mine is a small company with less than 10 person perm staff. Most of them are single and there is one old woman who has 2 children in their thirties already.

So how to expect them to understand my situation. Perhaps they thought I am taking advantage since I am pregnant. But I have all the medical certificate from doctor, so if they really fire me, I will complain to MOM.

Hi Christy,

I can imagine if I took mc every week like that, for sure I will be sacked already. You are very lucky to have such an understanding boss.

Matahari> Dun worry sue them for your lost of income till you find another job.... preggy moms are protected one.

Plus the gov say they want us to have kids right so we give them so in the other hand they have to help us.

Altariel,

I just read your posting abt jackfruit. Is Cempadat the same fruit? I've been eating that!!! Stress now...

Serene,

Sorry to hear about your news. Do a mini confinement n recover well. Take care.

I've been very sick over the past few days. Prob stomach flu but doc couldn't be sure as it could be MS too. Was vomiting so badly that I couldn't even drink water n eat the medicine at all. Now still battling slight flu n cough. Hopefully will be fine too. Everyone do take extra care. Lots of viruses going round nowadays.

Thanks Christy for your encouragement. But as you know, this kind of case, I am sure the MOM will take a long time to process. What if the company deny everything and push all the blame to employee for not performing well.

Gov always take their time when processing matter... to be frank.

I can suggest you to track down your MC or you have MC not submit to office make a copy and keep it... if next time touchwood office sack u you can sent a copy of your MC to MOM as a supporting.

Than head down to your MP and tell them help u write letter.... than sent to MOM...

This is the most I can think of... I think there is also free legal assistance too... its for the poor (i mean consider yourself poor cause no income liao mah)

The most evil thing I can get back is call up the newspaper agency and tell my story... and tell them you have done all call MOM and MP... hahaha than when MP and MOM read this they will speed up... LOL.

Yeah, you are right Christy.

It is a very good idea. I am sure I will proceed with all those steps if I really kena sack.

Thanks for all the advice

Matahari> You know there is a saying never make a preggy woman angry if not sure jialat one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh by the way not forgetting your gyne can also support you cause he/she is the one ask you to rest.

Christy, I believe in karma and those that have evil heart will receive their retribution. As for those who is still single, hope that they kena jialat jialat ms when they ever get pregnant one day. Then they will know what is the feeling for being discriminated because of pregnancy.

Matahari> No worries okie... just take the reast you needed as given by the gyne.

If you read my post early, I scard myself this morning and kept worring cause I carry 12kg box and my mistake... got a scolding fr hub and mom not to do it.. thought I can handle cause just a small box but how knows so heavy...

I keep on self talking to myself bb is going to be fine and I am sorry for the bb. *haiz*

Christy, take good care of yourself and don´t ever carry heavy things again

I pray for all mummies to have smooth delivery and healthy baby.

matahari> Ya man so afraid until now I kept siting on my office chair.... if no need better dun walk...

really all mums do not carry heavy stuff... please cause very frightening for my case...

god bless all mums and babies

swee,

sorry for your loss. did doc say what's the cause of miscarriage?

matahari,

agree u shld document any correspondences u have with your employer, e.g. email from boss discriminating against your work, etc. this will be evidence when he does sack u.

Winniepooh,yah..$ is impt. I m living on my husband right Now..and trying to be more thrifty lor..haiz..I have no choice coz I cannot work.

Matahari,terrible company.write to the press n tell the govt is what company is doing preggies if they really sack u.try not to worry so much,coz the mc are all approved by doc,ur employer cannot just bully u like that.

Serene,take care and do mini confinement.

Krex78,

Yes, from this moment onwards, I will document everything if they ever put down in writing. But I think they will not be so stupid as to put in down in writing. So far, they have only warned me verbally.

i have a BRAND NEW set of Philips Avent multiblender and feeding set selling at $69.90 and an BRAND NEW avent baby monitor model 510 selling at $129.90. Do let me know @96302151 if you are interested.

Serene, sorry to hear any loss, ya strengthen yourself now n heal n recover, than try again ..

Matahari, i think yr co confuse absentism n mc... To them like the work more impt than u... Sigh... Maybe even for verbal warning, u must record when, who and what they say... If u suspect anything, quickly get in touch w mom officer to seek advice...

Christy, I know what u mean, it's like u try to recover from he over straining.... 3rd trimester this will be a big no no cos u may end up premature delivery... Scary right.. So I will give myself big big warning...

Christy,

hope all's ok. My #1, like ann's, also abt that weight. So far no issue after carrying. Hope the 12kg box also wob't affect you

Bad feeling that I m down with stomach flu n not morning sickness. Hopefully feel better tomorrow if not need to see doc liao

Thanks for all your well wishes! You gals must take good care and I wish you have a beautiful and healthy baby! :)

*hugs*

Ann01jan & Birdbrain> I am better now... really [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just a bit sore... tell myself bb is ok and god give me bb he will protect it.

I really try to walk less now cause I dun want to over stress my body... I hope new mtb like me read what I posted so at least they are aware.

Tomorrow will be even better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh not to mention my nausea getting worst now.... the er er can like anytime vomit out :S

Serene> Take care.

Qiuen,

Oh no. Not u too. It's really hard to differentiate between the two now esp at our stage. The clues can be body aches, fever, diarrhea n of coz flu. Rest more n avoid going out esp to crowded places. Hope u will feel better tmw.

Qiuen, glad you found them...I am super bloated now...Had dept lunch at Sakura buffet, then staff appreciation dinner just now! OMG! Having slight cramps, think due to all the stretching going inside!!!!

But, so far, can control MS..

Need to sleep now...can't believe I managed to pull through whole day! Take care everyone..

Serene, very sorry to hear about your bad news...Take care and hope that you will be successful the next time round... *hugs*

Serene, sorry to hear about your news, do take care and take mini confinement....

Dear all, yesterday went for my 2nd gynae visit at 10wks, little beanie is sleeping and have to "rock" beanie a bit to move, lol! Think my beanie is a lazy bunny bb, heartbeat is strong and gynae see "something" in between beannie's legs, but i think i will have a confirmed gender when go for 20wks' detailed scan. Starting on my multi vitamins now, got to continue my folic acid till next visit, checked with the nurse, will only start my fish oil on next visit.

RE: MS

My ms is lesser only puke during evening time nowadays

RE: diabetes

gynae warned me to take lesser sugar intakes since i have family history of diabetes (my mum have it), think she going to ask me to take the yucky drink when 7mth preg, yucks!!

I am surprised this morning when i was taking the train, there is a lady giving up her seat to me! hahah, guess it's my babydoll dress do the trick!

Serene,

Im sorry to hear about it. Please take good care of yourself and God bless. =)

Matahari,

Your co is mean! Agree with the rest, do keep a documented entry of everything they did/wrote to u. I think preggy women shouldnt be discriminated! *Fumes*

JJ,

I love sweet stuff too. Lol. I cant stand drinking plain water, so im drinking milk & juices everyday =(

Qiuen,

U feeling better? Please rest well. I think half of my colleagues are down with flu. Rem to take your vits.

Christy,

My MS not getting any better too. And i thought in my 2nd trimester, im suppose to feel better. Please dont overstrain yourself! Maybe get your guy colleagues, etc to help with heavy boxes. =)

Morning Mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash> Finger cross my MS today not much yet... maybe later -.-" (normally once we say it come)

My gyne did warn me that from wk 9 to 12 its going to be difficult [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks for the concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this whole morning I have this pinching pain on my right overy area. Maybe expending....

hi guys, just got back from cruise and surprisingly there's no ms at all. I guess i might have been through with my ms as i dont feel nauseous after breakfast anymore or even after meals.

serene take care and do rest well!

christy, pls take care but i guess it makes it an awareness that we are no longer as strong as we think we are and should just let the pple around us help us out with the physical labour.

qiuen, i understand how confusing it could be. i was actually down with flu during week 8 or something and i kept thinking it was symptoms from pregnancy and have difficulty breathing through the nights of sleep. finally after some research i realise it wasnt normal and finally took some flu medication and wham, the nose block all went all away. do take care and you might want to try sticking the breath right. works pretty well for me.

Feeling pretty bored recently, have anyone of you started prepping for bb stuff? i feel lost and not sure what to get esp since baby gender is still unknown yet. Was thinking of going Cheng Choon at chinatown to jalan jalan to see what it sells for fun.

anyway was playing with the pregnancy weight calculator yesterday as I am paranoid at times about my weight gain. have fun if you are bored like me lol http://www.baby2see.com/pregnancy_weight_calculator.html

serene, hope your grieve end soon. Dont brood over it. Think it this way, this one not healthy, God dont want u & bb to suffer so he tk it back and will plan the next one for you when time come. if u r Buddhist & believe in it, then go temple ask for a small ritual. I think it's like $50 or so. it's said to send them in peace & free from sin. i still think of mine occasionally & my hb tells me they are gone to remind us to treasure the next one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy, shd be fine bah, dun worry bb is fine. i carry my son 11.4kg also breathless. i try not to carry him these days, we must rem not to strain ourselves.

christine, i wish to shop too but dunno bb gender cant shop.. sian.. yday went 4d scan.12wks+ bb 5.9cm, healthy, DS low risk 1 in 3000+. i ask gender but doc can't tell yet haha

matahari, i share ur fear. i had 3-4day mc b4 preg cos my boy sick i catch it easily from him from infantcare.. then wn i 5 wk preg i spotting mc 5 day, then i hfmd mc 3 days... and i only started work here in march 10.. 8mth employment mc 11 days...i actually cried to my mgr wn i fever from HFMD but forcing myself to work.and they assured me it wont affect my employment if i really very sick have to rest then tk mc since doc gave.. i hope they meant what they said.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ashley,

i seem to like sweet stuff also. can't drink plain water. always drinking juice and my fav snack now is jelly. thankfully i can also take savoury stuff. now i always crave for chee cheong fun every morning. must find a place where they sell it!