(2011/06) June 2011

Createjoy,

I feel nauseous everyday too. N yes always retching with nothing coming out but a loud sound which I suppose is gas.

My Gynae perceived New Obimin and Nature Care Plus which is fish oil. The instructions is also to start when MS not so bad. I started this week. Since we r to take them in the morning & my MS mainly at night, I don't smell the fish oil.

Eliomummy > thanks for the telling me where to get. I usually get from gynae since it's free cos part of the package.

I think i wait til 15 weeks then buy fishoil if the gynae nurse doesn't gimme. As for fish, I told my mum that my baby would prob come out mewing cos I keep eating fish. Once i ate 10 nasi lemak fish! But I heard not good to eat too much fish cos of mercury.

ann,

Im taking the GNC prenatal vit. It contains everything from Vit A to B to C to folic, iron, zinc, calcium etc so i thought it might be pretty good. Just started out on it. 60 caps in a bottle but everyday must take 2 so 1 bottle last abt a month. =) I alternate this between the Iron release Vit B/C that my gynea prescribe me.

This was my scan yest at 16 weeks. Can see bb with hands to his mouth already. So fast! Afew weeks ago can only see small webbed hands flapping around.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4798009.jpg]

ashley,

your scan is very clear! my next appt is 14 wks. hopefully i can see something interesting too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, is it nec to take fish oil? i never took any during my 1st pregnancy coz' gynae never gave me or ask me to take.

krex > i not sure is it needed for taking fish oil but from what i know some gynae dun believe in fish oil helps in bb brain developemnt so they never give the medi

Krex,

some people believe dha aids brain development though it's not fully medically proven. Most gynae just prescribe, as rather err on the safe side. Somemight not prescribesince it's not a proven thing

Diana, Krex,

I took the scan at 12 weeks and saw just a beanie with little arms and legs but at 16 weeks the image is clearer. Lol. Have u all done a 4D scan? I wonder if my gynea has it. Sounds interesting! I'm taking fish oil too, my sister recommends it to me too. She took all the way from month 3 onwards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And my nephew is a math genius, studying higher math now at just 8. Heck, I'll just take. Kiasu parent. Lol

hi morning mummies! its sat! no work! woot! hope everyone will have a good day!

ann> my multivits Pramilets also very cheap only.. $9 for 30 tabs.. its the fish oil that's super ex lor.. haha but i agree wif ashley to be a kiasu parent and eat even if its not fully medically proven to aid brain development! lol

ooh ashley hope my wk 16 scan in 4 wks times will be like so clear too! my gynae has 4D scan too, but isnt it too early to do 3d/4d? it wont really show the baby's features clearly right? think i read that wk22-28 is the best time for those.. anything after then u might as well wait for bb to come out already haha

this is my little beanie at 11w6d [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4799420.jpg]

haha thanks.. but she wasnt relaxed at all! she was bouncing like mad up and down and up and down all the while like super happy bouncing around in her own little bouncy castle.. damn funny lar.. i scare she come out hyperactive sia.. lol

Some update for myself, just went to Oscar test last tues, was told that bb from the NT scan look ok, can c BB nose bone n the thickness at the back of the neck is 1.5 cm which is in the normal range. From the NT scan, can cc bb jumping, her hand on the face etc.. so cute!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but still cnnt c the gender yet.. now waiting for the whole result, appt with gyane nx wed.

Ashley,

Congrat for knowing yr bb's gender =D

yr bb so cute, the hand rest on the mouth.. heheh

Altariel,

yes, the scan look obvious the head n her limbs ;) Cute!!.. i keep all the scan n compare, the diff is alot even in every 2 weeks.. ;)

Matahari,

I jus went back for my last jab on wed, it was bad. After jab, I found that my butt gt blue black till now still painful. I think this bcos of the nurse that jab me. I rem the v 1st few jabs was injected by a china nurse, that time i dun hv this prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mummies who are gg for short trip, do enjoy !! =D

Altariel,

A happy mom = happy baby! So must continue to stag happy so your baby will be active and bouncy and sweet! Heh. So cute, u can see baby's actions at the scan! My baby's lazy, always zzz-ing. Lol

Jay_mum,

Congrats on the great Oscar scan results! Yay I think in afew weeks u can know bb's gender already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Uziela u r welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some gynae package doesn't include fish oil one hv to pay

Can eat fist but cannot take stringray , like those canned tuna

Hmmm I forget still hv wat

Those big fish has high mercury cannot take

Ashley > had not done the 3D/4D scan yet... still early for me i think next appt will have bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gynae only gave me floxine. No multi vit yet. Maybe 2 weeks later when I see her again? Never mentioned about package either. Does package usually start from 2nd trim ?

Ashley. You baby scan is so cute.

Altariel. At times I wish my tummy is bigger too so pple will give up their seat. Been wondering to take bus or mrt. I get a seat on bus but bumpy ride. Mrt is smooth but sick after all the standing.

Same here, always wish can have a seat on the train in the morning...sigh...it's too crowded and stuffy to stand...made me feel dizzy! Too bad our tummies are all not obvious enough right now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wish to check how many mummies here have managed to listen to baby's heartbeat? At my last check up when I was 10+weeks, was hoping to hear heartbeat but gynae did not offer it to me...and I did not ask as I thought it probably wasn't time...or that she didn't have the equipment.

captain piglet, I've heard my bb's hb at 11w6d.. earlier when I had scan at 9w3d, doc said still too early.. can hear if we want to but is not good for bb due to the frequencies or sounds emitted when u try to hear the hb.. mayb that's y ur doc hasn't let u hear anything yet so dun worry...

Hi qiuen, I signed up for the package immediately cos it's cheaper. Some gynae only offer package when it's 12 weeks. So u shld ask the nurse.

captain piglet > during my 10w scan I asked my gynae too but he said he will only do for me when I go for the 20w scan. can't wait!

My next checkup is in 10 days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cant wait to see baby growing. Hubby wants to postpone another week so we can see baby gender before we fly to Phuket but I cant wait!

Captain piglet. I heard my BB heartbeat at 6 weeks. And again at 11.

Uzeila. Shall check with nurse on my next visit. Thanks

Now waiting for hub who is out to buy me brunch.

Capt piglet, err... actually I never thot of asking to hear the heartbeat, as long as can see heartbeat gd enough Liao, heartbeat all sound the same right ? Hee Hee but I heard b4 once for my #1 lah

Some people rent the doppler home for second tri cos bb not kicking enough lot...

Thanks for all the mummies for the advise!Got it!I will cont to take my folic acid..

capt piglet,yah..can ask ur gyne whether u can hear anot on ur next visit.

I always ask.Like my last visit,I ask my gyne to wake my bb up so I can my bb moving her hands n legs..

Qiuen,try to stuff a pillow to make ur tummy look bigger?..haha*joking*

My tummy is definitely showing..I bought those stretchable, comfortable legging type of pants at This Fashion! Super cheap, $12 only...I wear a lot of dresses and skirts so its ok for me...And i found the maternity bra that cost only $9.90 at Bugis BHG..super cheap, i bought all 3 colours..and super comfy..

I'm 12 weeks plus I think, lost count..MS is sporadic, am happy that I can eat most food now...will see gynae on the 6th nov..can't wait..

And yes, they say fish oil is good for bb's brain development...a good one will cost hundred plus for 30-days supply..I will def ask gynae for it when I see her..

Anyway, take care everyone!

Qiuen, yup yup! Ok, 2nd floor BHG Bugis, at the Sorella side(just behind the lifts)...you ask the lady for maternity bras (not nursing ones), it's not displayed, she will dig them up for you...Very un-sexy looking, but oh so comfortable..Only have in white, cream and nude..

@Hanis > just to double confirm, is it maternity bra or nursing bra?

@qiuen > same here... sometimes when I sit on the priority seat on the bus, people gave me dirty look T.T so far nobody asked me to move la but otherwise I would happily explain I'm pregnant and entitled to it! lol Btw my gynae package start at 2nd trimester, so I can only take it on the next visit. So far my gynae only gave folic acid. Encouraged to drink pregnancy milk but I keep on vomiting after I drink it so i stop :p

I cant wait to find out baby's gender, wanna go shopping liao lol And btw im 12 weeks plus but my nausea is still bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh yes, if you ladies want to wear simple long dresses (like comfortable ones, stretchable ones) but dun wanna splurge on maternity dresses, I bought mine at First Lady at geylang (i think it is at Tanjong Katong Complex). It's long sleeves though, but really comfy, spandex kinda material..meant for inner wear for ladies wearing headscarves..But can be worn by itself. No need to worry about expanding tummy and uncomfy pants. Only $14.95 each...

Hehe..if I find any other lobangs for clothes and stuff will let you ladies noe...so far, in 2011 alone, I know of 6 friends having babies, excluding me!! hahaha....Sure got lobangs from them to share!

Claire, it is maternity bra, not nursing bra. Those are like 69.90 and they are displayed...these are just simple bras, with no underwire, made of cotton material..but still quite ok support...My nipples get very painful at times and I already have quite a large cup size before preggie, so wearing underwire bras hurt a lot..

Looks like those first bras we wore when we hit puberty, only a better fit for preggie mums..=)

Claire, I feel the same way and around the same as you...i think we will experience nausea still..Just be careful of what we eat....=)

For me I'm still wearing my non-maternity clothes (including my jeans lol but with the belly band [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you guys should buy it as personally I think it's very useful albeit a bit ex, mine was around 30 bucks. Cheaper DIY alternative is to use simple rubber band to loop on your jeans' botton and hole :p ) I'm trying to 'stretch' my pregnancy clothes as far as possible. So far only buy 2 maternity clothes online (I don't really fancy local selection and I find majority overpriced too...) and I have some hands-me-down.

Hanis. Okie. Thanks. Shall try my luck and hope tomorrow is a no nauseous day.

Claire. I don't feel good too after drinking milk.

Thanks for all your responses! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will check w my gynae at next visit when I'm in week 13 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have u girls started to look for confinement lady n massage lady? I was advised by my friends who r mummies to start looking now if I want to engage them.

Btw, my details r as follows:

Nick: captain_piglet

Name: piglet

EDD: 19 June 2011

Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 1

Gender: No pref [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies, today is not a good day. yday i puke many times.. today dun feel well early in the morn nothing to vomit vomit till sm yellow liquid come out dunno what is that. didnt slp well n yday my son drop a hard ball on my lower tummy i'm so worried.. sian hope tomolo feel well cos tomolo go genetic scan then go watch movie w hb.

so far my dress still can wear cos most of them not those tight fitting ones. wish i cd feel the little one kicking soon.

createjoy, same here, yesterday was nausea all day... sigh.... however i felt a light movement... i think bb is moving... can't describe how i feel at that moment !

In my 11th week this week, still feeling nauseas..but no vomitting. Do you gals burp alot?? I burp alot alot leh like there's so much gases in my stomach! Feel terrible also as i have not regain my appetite..every kind of foods seem to turn me off. Trying to drink milk to have the nutrients for my baby! Haiz........

I am going for my OSCAR & Full blood test next week..very anxious and nervous! Hope everything turns out well! Gynae told me after 12weeks, the chance of M/C is very very unlikely liao. So mummies here already pass week 12! Congrats!!

Hope we all will have a healthy and smooth preganancy!

Anyone bought clothings from from this website?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1819407.html?1224064359

Someone in motherhood is taking orders. It take 8-14days for the clothings to reach us. Just wonder if anyone order from her before? How's the quality of these clothings? I am quite intrested in their maternity pants...as my pants starts to turn abit tight! And maternity clothing selling at the malls is so expensive! This one looks affordable...

i just took out my old preggy clothes over the weekend and feel like buying some more. any maternity places having sale now?

ann,

sometimes i feel something at my tummy but when i put my hand to it, can't feel anything. dunno whether it's movement or bb's super fast heartbeat, heehee.

Morning Ladies!

Hi Hanis!Enjoy ur trip to the gyne on the 6th!

Oh no..CreateJoy...Hope bb is fine.I m sure the waterbag protects the impact of the ball..

Ann,yah!I heard about the doppler,does it really work?I was thinking of getting the Angel sound one leh..

Victoria,was planning to get my clothes from this lady leh

http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/c54799702?u=cindy941230

This is the scan I did last week when I was 12weeks..not very clear from the picture he printed for me,but it is clear on the screen.Anyway,I think gyne is out to earn money lah.We didnt ask for the 4d scan,he did it anyway.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4805508.jpg]

I m going to gyne today for my blood test liao..**hopefully** everything will go smoothly..n fine....

morning mummies

I went for my 10th week scan on sat & saw my baby kicking & doing sommersault in my tummy! I'm going for my oscar test next mon & I'm still feeling very tired whole day despite taking noon nap over the weekend

morning mummies...

krex> there is a parenthood over last weekend. i got some of my clothings there. other then tat, i went in to JB Jusco & got some cheap stuff there too.

i m waiting for my blood test & down syndome results from KKH. will be getting them this Friday. but they required my hubby to go back for another blood test due to some abnormality in his red blood cell. is this ok? i afraid something bad might happen.

been having this bad constipation for the last 3 days. fruits, milk, papaya, banana, nothing seem to help at all. any help? feeling very very uncomfortable. feet start to swell now especially after standing for quite some time...

Me too looking forward to see my little one again this sat. Going to do my blood test too.

mommies,

how often did u see gynae in 1st tri? i only went 2x leh...like very little. last check-up was on 10th week and next one on 14th week. is this normal? i rem going more often with my 1st pregnancy.

Good luck,Winniepooh,Excited Mum n Ratatouille!I m sure all our blood tests will come out fine.

Try to be positive n be a happy mummy for bb..A happy mummy=happy bb..

Excited Mum,try yogurt?Have u been drinking lotsa of milk?milk very heaty also leh,have to drink lotsa of water.I take Oats n yogurt n drink alot of water..coz' scared heaty..

If it is really bad,go get medicine from Gyne.I have back-up medicine from my gyne.I only take it when I really don't go toilet for 3days..If not,then a black coffee helps alot when 4th day comes..This is the ultimate solution liao.My gyne says one cup of coffee aday ok,but I don't take unless I really constipate for days lor.(coz' coffee makes us lose calcium alot more)

Can try..