(2011/06) June 2011

hi excited mom, you should be pround to have a AB+ baby. my sis & one of best frenz are AB+ and they are really nice ladies! A+ B+ combination are the best cos u might have all the blood types babies! my parent is A+ & B+ and i'm O+

same as creatjoy, i donated my #1 to public cord bllod. hey createjoy, are your co-ordinator Esther as well? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ann, same as u my #1 & hubby is O+ so i got 2 person who can save me hahaha

excitedmum, i m aware abt AB+ blood grp coz i ve this combi at hm. heehee my parents, my brother & I we ve A+, B+, O+, AB+

elio,

i felt very guilty after eating a portion of my bro's grapefruit sorbet which had some liquor in it. hopefully bb is fine inside :p

thanks mummies, i didnt know all these blood group relation at all. haha... cos my parents & my brother r A+, not sure abt my in-laws side. i heard from my colleague, her 2 daughters both different blood groups. she still ask the doctor if they r her daughters. haha... actually it will also depend on ur family blood grouping history too.

i m considering abt CordLife & Stem Cord. dun know which is better. i m wondering if can donate part of the cord blood beside storing them? or must we donate in full?

krex> dun worry. a little is ok, not too much or daily consume. this info i got from a book (what to expect when you are expecting) which i m reading now. quite useful.

back from my lunch, i give in to a cup of coffee and nice big curry potato pie and surprisely, i finish all except coffee.

so sleepy now!

excitedmum, np [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello Diana, how are u ?

JJ, u make me crave for A1 curry puff ! yummy !

Rata, mmm... y i never thot of that ? I only glad that at least they can save each other cos I cannot !

krex, no problem one, i had half a long glass of beer when i was 5 months with No. 1 ... after drinking, i was like 'oops, already half cup...' then i stopped...

christy,

yah, i think can't smell too much. even essential oil. some are actually harmful. the safe ones are lavender, peppermint, bergamot, etc. i like lemongrass but seems that it's not very gd also.

ann,

wow, half a glass? i only sipped a little here and there when i was preggie with #1. for #2, i tried a little jap sake when i was having dinner with my friends. and also tasted a little beer when i was on hol in melbourne :p

Krex78> Alamak.. I like everyday got sniff le.. cause its a habit since before I even become preggy.

If I dun sniff like sometime wrong like that.... any other way to kill off like sudden dizzyness or fainting feeling... or maybe smelly smell?

krex, ya lor, i was in NZ n there was this local beer competition, wah biang, din realise i took such a big gulp... it was winter then... maybe the alcohol got burned v fast before gg to blood stream... ha ha

christy, u can get eucalyptus baby oil from Guardian, that one is quite safe cos even babies can use... i use it when i have headache or when i get nausea...

ann > i am fine... but still MS beri bad lor... so excited finally see BB HB on Sat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann01jan> Oh... okie... thanks for the information.

Krex> Ya I read abt that those aroma oil cannot anyhow smell.. so I stop burning them. I simply love them before... so guess I have to keep it for now.

I am so tired too... Everyday abt this timing my batt is going flat de.... hahahaha

chil, i dun rem who liaise with me already haha

excitedmumtobe, i donate to SCBB. the 2 common pte ones are stemcord & cordlife only mah . but shd sign at mother fair or get a frd to refer save $!

So any one delivering at MT A can recommed ur gynae?

Talk about funny issue. just now i so embarrass. suddenly got a big drop of clear discharge. stain my panties & the thin skirt i wearing today & my chair.. think must wear panty liner. for a while i was worried if it's amniotic fluid leak but it's too early right.. then i got very painful stomache over an hr till i finally bomb. sigh gave me a fright. i was almost considering whether i shd go hospi f it dont get well by end of the day.

Essential- i read before on certain oil are not suitable for preg. must read the label before you use or check internet..

createjoy, u wan to change gynae or ve yet to decide on 1? where do u stay?

createjoy> Oh I am actually looking for medicated oil but read its not really good. Cause I got bad habit on sniffing the axe oil lor. Ann01jan suggeted I can get eucalyptus baby oil.

I will be opting for Mt A... your gyne not delivering at Mt A?

rata,

i nvr ignore u mah. *wink wink*

christy,

i burn lavender at nite to smell but doesn't seem to help with my nausea.

Sigh i guess even when we are just a touchdown into the 2nd trimester we will still suffer from ms. I am now suppose to be in my 13th week but i don't feel like I'm getting totally better. Plus I am going on a cruise tmr till mon so I hope I am not going to be puking all day on the ship. Anyway I went to Dr Ang and told him about it and he did prescribe my some anti vomiting pills. I have yet eaten any yet as I was saving for the trip hopefully it works well. I am also eating sour plum but I feel that it doesnt help me much =(

I am very interested in the longan and red date drink. May I know how to go about preparing it? Do I need to add any rock sugar and in what ratio must I add the ingredients?

Anyway, I started putting on panty liner ever since the discovery of the pregnancy as I felt that it allows me to detect any slight spotting(if there are) so I can see a doc immediately for any attention.

Oh yah I am not sure about you guys, but we will need to be ultra clean with our toilet hygiene after the small biz. With the extra frequency of going to the loo, there is a high chance of urinary tract infection etc. I think the doc suspected I got infection last week when I did a urine test. He found White blood cells in my urine sample and this was indication of infection. So I was given antibiotics for it. Now that I am better I am a bit scared to the point that I not only use those intimate wash but after each small biz, I will rinse it well with water in case of any residuals. I hope all of us will stay happy and healthy while we await for the arrival of our babies =) jia you!

anyway now that it is school holidays, I have been a bit free at home and indulging with diaper folding experiment. I must say it's pretty fun in distracting me from the woes of the stupid ms. http://christineandvitor.blogspot.com/2010/11/how-to-fold-traditional-cloth-diaper.html

anyone of you planning to use cloth diaper too for the baby?

Krex> Essential Oil out for me, esp lavender cause I got headache smelling it LOL.

Plus I need something on the go type :p

I read that those medicated oil containing "camphor" no good for bb brain... :S I just totally stop sniffing it now and keep looking at the axe oil... soooo sooo craving OMG.

christine, yes u r right, some of us will stay this way till mid of second tri... i dun even want to think about it... hopefully by christmas we will all be feeling better...

btw, since u use panty liner, y dun u change panty liner more often in a day instead of using the female wash ? THe female wash is not advisable as it can also affect the womb by neutralising that area...

Christine> My gyne told me its not going to be easy for me for the next few week... so he gave me hint hint :S I took Pulin FC Tablet , its for nauseous dun totally help but at least got help.

I have always been wearing panty liner... get those no fragance one.

I plan to use cloth diaper but I dun know if my care-taker will find it troublesome or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I got no problem in handling bb diaper folding cause I taken care of bb before hahahah.

Krex, hahaha coz u didnt reply back so i thot u missed my msg hahahaha

Letting go 2 boxes of brand new unopened pigeon breast pad at $22 due to overstock.

36 pcs 1 box & 72 pieces 1 box. Self collect in bukit panjang.

Pls kindly pm me if keen.

christy, my gynae used to deliver MT E & MT A when my frd deliver. but wn my turn he already only deliver at Mt E. that time i deliver my boy, waited 28hrs after induct end up c sect at night incur alot cost. my bill $10k+. i really scare already. i hope to deliver MT A 4 bedded... now i'm still seeing that gynae w deliver my boy but hoping to switch...

ah i think i better start wearing panty liner again then & change freq. i think i stink some times :p

ann, I will take note of it and use less of the female wash.

christy, I think you are a familiar nick i see around on the wedding forum in the past lol. looks like a coincidence that I am seeing you at the same period on the motherhood forum.

As for the Pulin FC tablet, I realise it contains the metroclopramide which is the same medication that dr ang gave me. but after surfing online I found this and now I am not sure whether I want to take it as I just started my 2nd trimester and to me it is still close to 1st trimester stage.

http://www.mims.com.sg/Page.aspx?menuid=mng&name=Pulin+amp&CTRY=SG

I think i will stick to the sour plum if possible. if really cannot tahan to the max then i think we should try to take minimal of this prescribed medication from the gynae.

btw, i have some duphston which my gynae prescribed b4 i went on hol, in case of any spotting. any of would like to buy over from me? i dun think i have use for it now that i'm back.

btw, my gynae also prescribed anti nausea tablets and i've been taking it at least once a day. supposed to have no side effects rite?

mdmkhoo: your white discharge smells/itch? My gynae said that might be an infection and should get consultation asap.

Afternoon mummies!

Welcome new mtb!

ADD OIL Ladies!MS will soon be over soon!We can eat watever we want soon!

Hope you'll enjoy ur trip,Christine!

Krex,does the anti nausea pills work?It doesn't work for me leh.in the end,I give up eating it and now I have tons at home.

Chil,Thanks for the advise.I think I will be sticking to this" new " gyne I went to see today.

Saw bb today..My new gyne was shocked to find that my bb is 9.6cm liao.coz' by calculation I m only 12week+ only.He did a 4D dimension scan on my bb to do a more accurate measurement,it seems the size of bb should be in 14weeks..

4d dimension scan is soo cool!Can see the features so clear,even the feet base.Anyway,my bb was sleeping as usual,and I told him to wake my bb up,in the end,my bb was fight kungfu after being woken up..haha..not happy being woken up at all..

Anyway my gyne is worried now that I haven't done all the blood test yet(coz bb so big liao),will be schedule to do it on Mon.Haiz..hopefully the test results will come out fine..

Just wondering if any of u face the same thing. Went to the gynae four times altogether and each time the due date changes to be earlier based on the u/s.

My initial edd was 8 Jun and now it's 30may. That's 10 days diff!. So how to determine edd and why does it change?

According to e-calculation using LMD, 8 june is most accurate.

^moon^,

I got mine at Berksha @ Ion last week. Skinny jeans with an elastic waistband. =) Leggings, i got afew cool pairs at Uniqlo. They have all kinds! I bought a couple of tops as well with built in bra cups. V comfy. I went to Egg maternity and their jeans were so blah. Expensive too, like $135 or something.

Uziela,

My EDD keep changing too. From 11 May to 9 May and now like beginning May. I think it depends on how fast baby is growing?

I got to know baby's gender today! =)

Thread move fast!

Hi Christine, can u share me yr cruise details when u back frm trip? Going to cruise as well tis comin mid dec. Kinna look fwd yet scare I can't than those excursion. :s any mummies here went trip w young toddler when preg?

Btw, did anyone heard b4 wearing legging during preg can reduce d leg water retention? I am thinking to give it a try if it really help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]