(2011/05) May 2011

jenny: LOL... y u go to bb J with the mask on? i can imagine the question marks in his head.. hahahhaa... if he still frighten, can try the "jing feng san" powder.. works for my bb.

Hayashi: My bb only drinks 450ml of milk daily. I think have to give more solids since our bbs doesn't like milk.

Eve: Haha no lah. My bb woke up rite after I put on the mask, I dun want to scare him so ask my hb to carry him out. Then after that I look at him from a distance and he got no reaction. Then my hb put him on the high chair and legs got stuck so ask me to help. Then I went over to help suddenly bb cried and cried. I tot he hurt himself so I pick him up and carry him and he cried even louder. LOL. Then I knew he was scare of me and ask my hb to carry then ok liao. LOL, so funny!

Anyway yest nite he still refuse to slp and keep crying, then I asked my hb to give him jing feng san and after a while he finally went to slp.

Btw, u gave ur boy the healthy times cereal already? Ur boy likes it? I got 2 more boxes can give u if he likes.

Jen: really funny leh! I can only put mask after my bb goes into deep slumber. Yesday, he suddenly wakes up crying non stop for a long while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mayb dreamt of toys being taken away by cousin. Hard time pacify him. Also give him the jing Feng san.... Hee...

Cereal: ya, my bb takes without objection. He's a crocodile after all. hee.... Will get fr u when I pass u the puffs, k! Thks thks!!

Eve: Haha. I tot bb just slept so I put on the mask but dunno why after putting on he wakes up immediately. Good thing its at nite, if day time only me. Haha ur bb so cute. My bb also cannot snatch stuff from him, he will cry.

So good, my bb hates the healthy times cereal. Okok, will pass u on fri. =D Yest nite I gave my bb the puffs and he ate more than 20 pcs! Looks like he loves the puffs!

jen: wat flavour u hv now? did u feed him the puff or let him eat on his own? my bb very lazy.. initial will eat on his own, recently refuse to hold it. only wan me to feed and throw them on the floow when i pushed the puff in his hand. naughty.

Eve: I only have sweet potato. Actually this bottle has been lying in my fridge for very long le. When I first fed him he choked so we dare not feed him. A couple of mths later, we put in his bowl for him to eat himself but he ended up playing, so nv give after that. Then now coz he cry too much and I want to use up more time with him so feed him with our hands and he loves it.

Now this age our bbs love to throw stuff, mine loves to throw toys on the floor so I bought the secure-a-toy so that it wun end up on the floor and now he ended up throwing his veg sticks.

jen, qin: ya ya.. my bb also throw everything! floor is a mess every day i go hm. now teaching him to put them back into the box. and he also simply loves to destruct the block tower every time i stack them up. =D

i gave cucumber slice few days ago and he quite pek chek cos he can't bite it off and eat. hahhaha... very comical looking.

i was wondering where are the other mummies? 2ww? lil fly? mickeyboy? etc all gone for quite a while, ya?

Qin: I bought a bowl that cannot be spilled over but haven't use it yet.

Eve: I wish I can teach me boy this too but my boy now totally refuse to sit. Whenever I want to train him to sit he will stand instead or cry and lie down then flip over.

I gave cucumber too, my hb tell me to cut in rings so that can use the secure toy string.

Yes, where are all the other mummies?

Hello long time no come!

A good friend's wedding on Wed and I;ve been hyper busy with her preparations, and now editing al lthe photos..

Jen/ Eve: It's funny too, my boy loves to put everything in his mouth, but when I gave him a bowl of a=mango to feed himself, he shove them all on the floor instead... Only food he don;t put into his mouth himself

mummyzen: exactly!!! anything but food in their mouths.. funny that they know how to distinguish between them, rite? hahahahahaa....

My baby likes to put everythg into mouth too but comes to food, now always gag. Duno why, sometimes gag till vomit. There's this circular patch on his tongue too! I Duno wat is that. Used a sterilized gauze try clean off that patch but it didn't. Wonder wat is that. Almost like tongue color...Anybody knows?

bunnymum: Isit a little white? There's a tongue trulst (dunno how to spell) from watsons. Think the brand is darkintan or soemthing like that and is orange color.

mummies, I think I got married with the cleverest man on earth. When bb slps, he totally dun do anything, just sit down play games watch tv. Then when bb wakes up, he will immediately say he wanna do this and that. Same thing when bb naps. Everyday like that, even weekends also dun wanna help out. Yest the plain water left little bit he also refused to help. Until almost midnight then willing to pour and say he's very busy, no time at all! In the end I do my housechores till almost 1am! Have to wait till bb slps then I can do coz he forever says he wanna do his stuff when bb wakes up!

Not feeling well these few days and tot I can rest better during weekends but turn out like this.

Poor thing. Does yr hv help out with hsehold chores before bb J arrives? How abt u harden yrself n let him take care bb WHOLE day all by himself den he knows how tiring it is coupled with the chores! Last time my hb also like tat den I imitate him. Leave the Hse to rot n laundry unwashed. See who buay tahan n who dun hv clothes to wear! Hee... It works! Women cannot b too independent. They will tink u can do everything n refuse to give helping hand one.

Anyway... My hb napping away now. Me jus got bb to sleep n gg to tidy the Hse fast fast now b4 bb wakes up!. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dunno why bb keep vomiting his milk out. Applied ruyi oil liao, still... Sigh...

Eve: I have to do housework too before I was pregnant, but that time can do whenever I can. Now have to take care of bb and he always need pple around, cun walk away to do housework. And he only naps 30 min, which I have to faster shower and eat, so no time to do housework either. =(

Sometimes I leave bb to him when I go out (very seldom) then he will end up doing nothing at all!

Haha, ur hb is good. If mine he will say dun need to clean or wash. U shld no his whole family very dirty while I come from a family which is very very clean, so I will be the one who buay tahan in the end.

Oh dear, is ur bb ok? Maybe overeating? My bb these few days starting milk strike again. Drink 3-3.5oz then refuse to drink, somemore he only drinks 3 bottles a day. Dunno wat to do with him.

Anyway hows ur maid hunting?

I must 坚持到底 or else I suffer. Imagine he can jus leave the banana skin or apple core on the table n go off expecting me to clear all kind of rubbish behind his trail. Very tiring leh!

At least now hv p/t helper to clean hse once a wk, so still not so bad.

Ya, my bb also super clingy like Joben. Can't even go toilet w/o him crying. :-"O

Hmm... Nvr thot of overeating. Mayb also the case cos i so scared he hungry n keep feeding him!! Hahhaha...

Joben's milk strike seems serious leh. Is tis norm? Thot 9 mths got growth spurt?

Now collecting recommendation. My hb say get a Burmese but reviews seems very bad n we dun wan pino cos they v chow geng one. Likely get indo bah.

Any mummies hv maid agency recommendation?

Eve: Ur hb quite extreme. Maybe ur mil spoilt him. Haha. If my hb leave banana skin or apple core on the table he sure kanna scolded by me.

Yes yes, cun go toilet without him crying. LOL. I put him in the playpen and if lucky he found something he likes, then he will play if not sure cry till I pick him up. Even in the play yard if I nv go in he must also see us around, if cun see us he will cry.

Haha, I also scare my bb hungry. I dunno isit he eat too much puffs coz I kept giving him plain water. Every one or two puffs I'll make sure he gets at least a sip of water. LOL. I wish my bb got growth spurt too but doesn't apply to him. He always hate milk, there's even once when he was 3 mths he totally doesn't wan any milk.

U no how to communicate in malay? If not have to find an experienced one who can communicate in eng. My grandpa in law's maid is an indo and totally cannot say english, can only take in indonesian malay. Funny thing is my grandpa inlaw talk in chinese and they can communicate. I almost burst out laughing when I saw that.

Hi mummies! Long time nvr log in here... Bz with all e issues happening at home... My mil gng bk to msia, I am gng to take unpaid leave or resign, tmr got to talk to my boss n see wat he gng to say... Feel so lost inside, dun noe what will happen and dun Noe I can handle or not, physically n financially [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway, wanna ask: there is a growth spurt at 9 month? When? What shld I do? Increase his milk? Or can I add another night feed while he sleeping? I stop bfing already, now feeding fm, so dun know wat to do :p

Another qn is, when we talk abt the amout of FM milk, r we talking abt e amt of water or e amt after addin e powder? Eg, I prepare 180ml of water but aft adding e powder it will become 200-210ml, so my boy is drinking 180ml a feed or 210ml?? Pai seh, really noob abt this...

Mimosa: Tot ur mil agreed to stay back already? How abt ur mum? Back to sg already? How abt asking her to help out instead?

Abt the fm, I count by the water I add, like now I gave him 5oz water with fm, I count as he drinks 5oz.

good morning!!!

mimosa: yah.. i thot yr mil ok liao? last resort.. if u continue working and send bb to infant care, financially better?

growth spurt: i dun tink tis can b dictated. bb will automatically cry for more out of his usual timing or after finishing his bottle. i remember mine at mth 3, he suddenly wan to drink a lot. will cry for more after finishing his bottle or after an hr later, wan some more. my mum say i siao! so scared i stuffed him! LOL...

milk: i refer to the water level before adding the water like jen i.e. 6oz in yr case. not same as qin. actually fm and bf same same, hungry, cry, feed. hahahah.. only inconvenience is when gg out must bring A LOT of stuff! =(

$$: need to pay you back the swensen's meal. =D

jen: i dun speak malay but my mum n hb will. hopefully can get those english speaking experience one. if not, bo bian liao. most impt my mum and her can communicate.

ya, my hb spoilt by my mil. my mil even expect me to bring towel and brief and wait for my hb outside the bathroom leh. majiam i'm the 宫女 ci hou 皇帝!! extreme rite? lucky now, he's trained! wahahahaha....

clingy: yes yes.. same same here! even when not with him, we must be at most 2 arms lgth away. if need to go toilet, must strap him to the stroller and do buisness with open door loh. =P

water: wah.. every sip after 1 or 2 puffs is a lot leh. later the puffs "pong"! hahahhaha...

milk: u tried other brands? mayb it helps? on this topic, hv u upgraded his milk to stage 2 yet?

Eve: Aiyo u so funny. I so unhappy today coz kanna bullied by hb and son. At nite hb snore and snore till 5am when he wake up then I can finally slp. At 9+ bb wake up and refuse to go back to slp. U make me feel better with ur post. =)

I think u shld also communicate with the maid coz she will be taking care of ur bb. If only housework then nvm. Wa lah ur mil spoilt ur hb until like that! Must wait outside and offer him towel and brief. So funny! Just bring inside and hang lah. Ur hb is the only son?

The puffs will pong meh? I wan to train him to drink more water mah. Recently he drink much lesser water.

Last time I start on enfalac then change to mamex gold then change to friso. No matter how I change he also take the same, no increase. But hor, I'm thinking if I change to nan maybe he will like it coz he likes nestle products. LOL. I upgraded to stage 2 long ago. U mean u still on stage 1? Btw when u intend to upgrade to stage 3? My friend told me she's going to go to stage 3 when her bb reaches 18 mths.

Jenny,

Today baby A kissed her own reflection in the mirror. I was reminded of baby J, hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: Haha so cute! There's once my bb wanted to kiss his 'friend' and accidentally knocked his head quite hard on the mirror. Then he frowned and was ready to cry but he saw his 'friend' frowning too and didn't cry.

My bb still slping, after he slept at 11.30am, wonder if I shld wake him up. He's still in his ultra wet diapers changed at 11.30pm last nite!

jen: wow!! yr bb can really sleep!! how i wish mine too.. even if it's for a day or two.. 我也干愿!

snore: can't do much, can you? learn to sleep with it bah... LOL...

mil: my hb hv a younger bro. tat was my early days into marriage. tink his mother wan to 调教我吧! she stopped after i told her he's not 断手断腿. also told my hb off when in the room, why still behave like a 5 yr old kid around his mother. i marry a man, not a boy. hee....

milk: ya, me still in stage 1. hb refuse to upgrade, say stage 1 is the most nutritious, tats y more costly. =( simply refuse to change.

water: recently my bb also has lesser water intake. enjoy playing boo boo with water in the mouth.

hey!! shall we bring bb to the pool together one day? i really enjoy seeing bb playng happily in the water. =D

hello!

my bb just had massive poop!

He kept wanting to drink milk and refuse to take his porridge today..hmmm, maybe he's trying to be a newborn sgsin

eve: arrgh my bb hates the pool, he gibves you a damn jaded expression for confining him in that pool!

mummyzen: i love when my bb has massive poop! meaning he's eating well mah... =D i know.. silly mummy.. hahhahaha...

how come dun like the pool? i thot all babies and kids love water?

Viman: Pls feel free to come over. I wanna see ur cutie pie too! My bb just fell against the vanity cabinet. Let him sit there while I wash my hands after cleaning him. Dunno he's still so unstable and fell in front. Cried for a while then I told him his 'friend' is crying for him and he stopped and smiled.

Eve: My bb woke up at 9.30am and finally slept at 11.30am. I was also shocked he haven't wake up. Called my hb and he told me to wake bb up. All I have to do is to turn off the electric rocker and he wakes up immediately. Dunno what to do without the electric rocker. LOL.

LOL, so funny. Ur mil must be mad after u told her that! So ur mil also stand outside the bathroom to pass ur hb his towel? LOL.

Actually I think stage 2 better for our babies now le, coz after 6 mths the iron requirement is higher coz baby's iron in the body has reduced after 6 mths. I'm assuming due to this, the stage 2 will have more iron. Correct me if I'm wrong. I think its more costly coz the stupid govt assume every mummy got enough bm for bb and MUST total bf for first 6 mths. They nv think for pple like me who doesn't have enough bm even after taking supplements!

Go pool? I doubt my bb can do it. I put him in the swimming tub and at most 15-20 min he will start crying liao. I think maybe a little bigger and now the neck float seems to be irritating him too. U bring ur bb to pool often? I scare other kids bang into my bb.

mummyzen: LOL at ur 'he's trying to be a newborn'. Maybe he's tummy is not well that's why he doesn't want porridge? I wish my bb wants milk.

oh... i thot all babies like water. =P

initially brought him to swimming cos i wan to tire him out, make him sleep more. but... it's not working at all even after 1/2 hr in the water. still as active. doesn't seem to deplete his battery at all.. =((

sunflower: is it cos water not warm enuf? my bb will cry in the tub if the water not warm or he's hungry.

jen: go to the pool with lesser crowd so no knocking into bb.

milk: must let hb know abt tis cos i din supplement bb's diet with any other iron rich food. aiyoh, u hate pap is it? hahahhaa... wat hv they got to do with bb milk powder? 0_0?

mummyzen: where got confine? they lagi more space to "move", rite?

Eve: LOL. I was thinking wat pap. I dun like it the way they assume everyone will have enough bm for bbs. I also wished I had enough bm for bb but sadly no and I no I"m not the only one. Then the govt has this stupid rule of no samples for bbs below 6 mths coz must bf exclusively. And no promo either. I already very unhappy that I dun have enough bm and need to fork out more money for fm which we din prepare in advance. They think everyone so rich like that. =(

Dunno what to do. Tried spending some time everyday to sit with bb but he's still not learning. He totally doesn't want to sit and kept leaning back. He's going to be 10 mths in another 2 weeks! I really sian.

jen: ooohh.. i din noe you can't get sample for bb<6mths.

how abt sitting beside/behind him, using your body or thigh to prop him up when playing? don't hurry to pick him up when he falls back. let him try on his own and he'll understand the motion soon.

Eve: Yes, I sit behind him and he just bang him whole body against mine. If I dun push him forward he will forever lean on mine. Headache! So u haven't got samples for stage 2? Better hurry if not after 12 mths they might give u stage 3 which only comes in sachets. Stage 2 samples more worth, 400g and friso is 900g.

jen: hv, i ask for sample liao. like the cute 400g tin. good to bring on short trip. hee...

when bb J gets tired of leaning against u, maybe he'll sit up then? heee... =P

i tried searching on the net, all seems to say no worries.

i have found the recipe book in popular. it has different recipes from baby to toddler stage! Looks yummy.

But i just wonder if baby can take olive oil and fry stuff at such young age

Eve: THanks for helping me search fr the internet. I think those who say no worries is coz its not their baby. LOL. If its theirs they sure worry.

No leh, after my bb lean on me then he will lie down then flip over and start crawling. I think he hates to sit down leh, he has nv tried to learn how to sit before!

Sorry I really need help in the translation. Just hired a new maid lately n she argued with my mum last night over cooking instruction n we find she doesn't have patience with my bb. Bb active n We saw her staring at bb n also don't want to pick thugs up for bb

Told her need patience with bb n to sleep earlier. But she's slow worker. I took off many thgs my previous maid has done n she still can't handle.

I gave her a diary n realized she writes thgs down. I wan to know her feelings abt working here.