(2011/05) May 2011

**wave wave**... same here!

actually, i dun tink they care abt my presence, jus wan my bb to show off tat the family got grandson! my mil has been harping over the yrs abt how she lose face in front of relatives cos i "no news".

but i do like the fireworks... the msian chinese households set fireworks majiam no nid $$ one.. really nice leh...

^5 eve.mil seriously doesn't care if I'm there.she even wanted to bring my boy there alone..lol..lucky my boy didn't want to go with her the previous years.lol..

Lil fly,I am married for 4 years.1st year after married,I went.2nd year,I was pregnant.use tha excuse to not go.3rd year,bcuz we happen to b going back for a wedding dinner on last day of new year.so I made excuse again.then 4th year,I'm pregnant again.so escape again.n now, 5th year..dunno what excuse to give.lol...

Eve,I like the fireworks too but.my son is scared of the loud boom boom boom.and I don't like the environment.very dirty with lots of lizard shit n all.many flies too.that's one of the reasons y I don't like to go there..

Jenny: I bought the grape teether for my bb too, he dun have much special reaction to it leh, hahaha...

btw, do u still have extra 10% coupon for buying e book? they still havent send me e coupon, :p

oh ya, do see any Men's cheongsam or tops in Gmarket? my hb wanna get one but i cant find it in Gmarket... let me know if u saw any ok? Thanks alot!

CNY: wow... seems like alot of mummies going M'sia during CNY wor... btw my bb luggage also 2X bigger than me+hb's luggage during my last trip, hahaha....

me still not in fb leh...

tink starfruit dunno me, i guess...

mickeyboy: can i join in the feb gathering in yishun? =) shld b interesting to c so many babies around! =P

Jenny: i bought strawberry teether too... my gal so happy but seen a bit too big for her mouth... i saw another first year wan @$14.90

CNY: Seen like many mummies go m'sia for this new year...

Eve: Oh yah, after packing always got a lot of stuff again. My storeroom I dun bother le, so packed since we have a baby. Last time still can mop the floor in the storeroom, now cannot even see the floor.

CNY: Agree, if I go to a place with pple I dun really talk to I rather stay at home to sleep. I like cny a lot. Haha.

Mimosa: I dun have le coz expired already. Usually they wun give so fast, maybe like 2 mths then they will give. Must have patience. Haha. The price there is very good rite? Actually I use the 10% coupon and preorder up to one yr in advance. LOL.

I nv see man's cny clothes leh, if I see I'll let u know. I looking for another 10% mastercard code again. Wanna buy desitin cream for my baby, recently his nappy rash quite serious. So wanna try out the purple color one.

My baby got not much reaction with the teether but can see he likes it coz he keeps putting it in his mouth.

Daphne: Wow so many pple found the first year teether. Maybe I'll check it out on Fri. If got I buy one more for my baby.

Jmum: I had to go back even when I am pregnant. Ur hb is so doting on you. If I can turn back clock, I would negotiate to spend CNY alternate years. Its so unfair that I have to give up my CNY for my hb’s side when I never really got ‘accepted’.I give up trying coz its so fruitless.

Daphne: I bought the first year $14.90 type but saving it for the long ride back.

Mimosa: I think Metro sell man’s mandarin collar top. Ur hb will wear what u buy? Mine said he sure won’t wear so I save $ lah. Haha. Even when I want to buy red cheongsam, he said I go waiter at which chinese restaurant. Once I wore a gold color dress, he said I wore a curtain dress. Very mean remarks...

Deon: Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies here keen to go for the studio loft CNY walk-in, today til Wed only? I haven't had a nice pic taken w bb. Thinking to go..

Little Fly,

Yes please go! Then finally we can see a picture of YOU! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for me, we usually take one week off. so first few days at hb's side, then the second half at my side. i dun think i can escape either. but recent years, i found sth that "attract" me. BIL is a freelance photographer, he will take photos for the whole family... so last year, we got free studio kinda photos (w some settings n flash lights), i must say it is quite pro. so this year, i m more than happy to wait for the FOC shots for 4 of us! hehe

phew... finally got time to log in... my boss is back, and i get so busy bcos of him =.=|||

Jenny: what!! 2 months then give e coupon?? so long.... dun know i can endure for so long or not.. hahaha....

lil fly: Dun think liao! pls go!! hehe... dun waste your new hair color!! hehe... how much btw? i am waiting for my bb to turn 1 yr old then take studio photo with him when i go back Shen Zhen, hehe....

ya, we saw e man’s mandarin collar top at compass point, my hb said he wanna get, then i told him cheaper at Gmarket, promise to get for him, didnt expect Gmarket dun hv =.=

hahaha... i think ur hb trying to tease u la! so much 'fu qi qing qu'!! LOL...

CNY in M'sia: I also went to M'sia last yr for CNY when i still preggy, but didnt notice there are also firework in Penang leh, strange.... But lucky this yr no nid to go, my mil quite good la, she said CNY air tix v exp, so go bk during xmas period can liao. Only she will be going bk again during CNY. so i will take leave to take care bb...

my earlier post did not appear.. so strange..

oh, repeating here...

Viman, Mickey: LOL. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa: 'fu qi qing qu' ah? I almost puke my breakfast.

$50 for the walk-in shots with 2 edited prints, then $15 for additional head, this Mon-Wed only. Is this expensive?

@little fly: is yr bb the cooperative kind? if yes, you can try going. have to go there to write ya name.. waiting time ard 1hr. Its not exactly cheap, but quite unique ba.. the theme decor etc. my gal is super cranky esp wen she see stranger and the big flash (tis is wad we suspect). So i brough hb there tgt, and thankfully she smiled a little.. ;)

i plan to do a "quan jia fu" with my mum n bros + all the kids... thot of getting a pro to do outdoor photography.

my ex boss did it and is so nice..

but... quite ex bah...

Little Fly: I was eating my dinner while reading ur comments and almost laugh out on the comments ur husband say to u. It must be very funny in ur family to have a cute couple who jokes so much.

Mimosa: Hmm, just a rough guide. Sometimes there are events and they will give 10% discount too. It has been quite some time before the last 10%, I think at least 2-3 mths so I'm suspecting it might be here again soon. I'll let u know if there's such promo!

My bb seems to b choking on the porridge n minced pork fr slow cooker. Check with u gals how u mk porridge for bb? Also, I seem to hv seen some of grinding the rice thru blender. Can I use those blender for blender chilli n spices type? Also do u wash the rice b4hand n dry totally then grind n keep in fridge or wat? Sorry so much qns

Jenny: hope u didn't puuuuu Ur food on ur hb face, hahaha...

Okok, hopefully they will hv promo soon!! Hehe..

Bunnymum: I think it is e mince meat making him chocked, mummies in fb said better to cook e whole piece of lean pork in porridge, then after cook, take out and blend with blender.. If u still worried then blend e porridge after cooked too! Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking abt porridge... Can I chk with the mummies how much can yr bb take per meal or per day?

My bb seems v dePendent on FM. I give solids like steam egg, pancake, tofu, bread n cake. Rice cereal once a day. Can do?

Hi mummies! Finally have time to log in, been busy these days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yishun gathering: So sorry gotta change location this time as response is better than I expected and my humble house not big enough for many of us n bbs. I'm suggesting to do a brunch/lunch on a Sunday at Northpoint. How does it sound?

Mimosa/2ww: Thanks so much for the compliments for bb N :D this sunday got roadshow at Jurong Point and AMK hub for the movie and he'll be there. Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa: My husband was working OT so I was eating in front of my computer and I really almost buuuu out my food. LOL. Lesson learnt, dun read little fly's posts when eating.

Eve: Wow u started ur baby on eggs oreadi? I give my baby cereal 2 times a day, in the noon only 3 tablespoons and at nite abt 6 tablespoons and this replace a milk feed.

Stephanie: Babies grow very fast think ur baby might look diff as in the movie le.

I dun like to go my mil's mother house. She and her sister and mother will gang up say me make me no face. And when I say I need go over my side they will purposely say tml chu er than go lar. You dun know chu yi must be on hub side. They will also say u got cook for hb or not why he loose wt

Jen: bb cannot take egg meh? My boy esp love Chawanmushi n scrambled egg. He also takes juice, loves them!

So 3 tablespoon or 6 teaspoons are enuf to replace a milk feed? My bb drink 230ml FM. I'm concern how much solid to replace a feed so he won't go hungry.

Cindymama: my mil also unbelievably nasty to me only. Can write a book on it too. Tats y I v v reluctant to go bk, be it visitation or CNY. But CNY bo bian, gotta show face. Tis yr got bb with me, so at least I can full focus on him n pretend bb wan to sleep or scared etc n hide in room. wahahaahaaa...

Good morning mummies... 3 more days to Friday, and 8 more days to CNY holidays... very look fwd to CNY coz dun feel like coming to work, holiday mood... so have been counting down, lol

eve, i asked bbsitter to give my bb 1 cereal and 1 porridge... but sometimes i know she will give 2 times porridge, she said its diff to cook just a little, so she just give since still got some left. thus, bb has not been drinking much milk recently, always got balance (still on bf).

bunnymum, i will always add in the ingredients just to make the porridge nicer, but i wont give him the meat, he cant chew properly yet. so i let him take his time, need to train him slowly...

eve, i think most PD will advise to intro egg yolk after 8 or 9 mths, then egg white after 1 yo or so. coz whites more likely to cause allergy then yolk.

i told bbsitter that 3 tbsp cant replace a milk feed, will need to feed him more milk if he cries after 1 hr or so. so nowadays she will always give more like 6 tbsp le... but do u add milk into the cereal? if yes, i think maybe can have less than 6 tbsp to replace a milk feed...

Yishun Feb gathering:

As suggested by steph, shd we do a brunch/lunch on a Sunday at Northpoint? so which date shd we decide, hmmm.. is 19 Feb fine w u ladies? or 26 Feb?

Tentative list (not sure who will be coming, just scan through the posts and jot down some names, pls feel free to add/remove) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. steph

2. vicki

3. deon

4. mickeyboy

5. 2ww

6. little fly

7. mimosa

8. cindymama

9. daphne

10. eve

Good morning mummies!!

Eve: ya, usually intro egg york after 8 months, egg white after 1 yr old, but since ur bb no reaction to it then shld be fine lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Steph: I am fine with e location! let us know the date and time ok? thanks!

oh! see if i can drop by AMK hub, i go see bb N [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what time huh?

Cindymama: finally see u! hehe... i still havent received your FB friend request, are you able to find me? or if u wanna join our fb group, u can try to search SMH May 2011 to request [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jen: hahaha.... that is a v good lesson learnt! LOL....

solid: wow.. most of e bb here really can eat wor... my bb still dun really like cereal, but he start to eat more porridge now, so in e morning, he will eat 2-3 TEAspoon of cereal with fruit/vegi puree, then late afternoon after his nap, my mil will feed him porridge, sometimes he can eat half a Ikea plastic bowl. i also realise he drink less milk now, same as Mickyboy, got left over EBM... but he still wake up for night feed, so i think his milk intake still ok bah...

ooooo... i din know abt the egg allergy... wat kind of allergy reaction? like diarrhoea?

mickeyboy: me ok with the date and time if in feb.

wowww... any idea where to brunch/lunch can accommodate so many mummies and babies??

eve, i think one of the normal reactions is rashes ar... so bb did not develop rashes after taking eggs rite? then shd be fine ba.

last time we had the yishun gathering, we were at swensons. there are altogether 5 mummies, 1 maid and 4 babies... so if this time, we have more, hmmm... dunno if we can still do it there or somewhere else... any ideas?

Mickeyboy: I think we go when they just open sure got space . Swenson is a nice place for mummy and kidz. Thumb up.north point Swenson is convenient not like woodlands us at 3rd floor need to take lift / escalator . Somemore mummy with pram is hard to go.0

Jenny: LOL, I think it would be v funny if u puuuu food on ur hb but not my fault ha.. Heehee.. Talk about puuuuu, yesterday I made a passing remark that teaching my #1 made me cough blood. Then my #1 heard it and say challenged me ‘你吐啦,吐, 吐呀…’ Makes me want to strangle him!

Stephanie: I finally saw the trailer. Yes, bb is soooo cute!

Mickey: me too, I look fwd to the holidays but not the trip!

Yishun mummies, can bus 85 reach Northpoint?

Eve: I think last Yishun gathering was at Swensen?

Cindymama: ya, saw u already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am Lxx Lxxx

Yishun gathering: can call to make reservation? N nid to tell them we nid 10 baby high chair too! Lol...

Viman, e gathering too far for u?

haha cindymama, u changed name ar? suddenly u r no longer cindymama le.... :p

but may need to call to make reservations? or else, mummies n kidz will need to wait while waiting for the seats? orh when they just open ar, u mean at abt 11am that kinda huh? mummies ok w 11am at NP swensens ma? me anything lar, so long as hb approves, lol

Little fly: i think can ba.got business they dun want do meh.

Mickeyboy: I change to fb name. Easy to know who I am. I recently posted picture if my 2 kid at my yishun counttdown .

I can try calling to check . My son live to go northpoint as near house shopping.

Lil fly: u also stay at seng kang right? Wanna share cab? If my hb sending me, I can give u a ride too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil fly, yes, i think 85 got reach interchange ar. so u can take 85.. speaking of sengkang, i just went there in 2 consecutive wks, really quite fast ar, i must say... but i took cab lol

I am so excited. I going to bring my elder and 10 mth bb to introduce to you all. I living in yishun but near khatib mrt. If you all need to make reservation letbme know. Just confirm date, time and the number of ppl and kid coming

oh eve u stay in the west ar? not far to come to yishun? ur hb so nice to send u... i only rem jenny stays in the west, but i rem mummies in fb did have a gathering in the west too. r u on fb alrd, if yes u can keep a lookout for the next west side mummies gathering... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa,

Yes, too far for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Enjoy, mommies, and take pics, especially of Little Fly!! Haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am LOL-ing thinking of 10 baby chairs, Swensens Manager must be fainting! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]