(2011/05) May 2011

Zzz... My baby wake up at 545am and poo ALOT!!!! Then after tat can't slp already... So tirring...

Jenny: I am ok with 12pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U finally can join our gathering!!! Yeah!! Ur hb coming too? Dun know my hb wanna join or not, he said he would like to enjoy some alone time, haha... But he will send us there.

Lil fly: we can give u a ride [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will PM u my contact later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: tat is not cheapo lah! Tat is 美德! 持家有方! Ur hb v lucky to hv u! Hehehe... Where u saw e pj? If gd, I dun mind getting too, hahahha...

Jenny,

I bought a set of $7 pale yellow pjs too. Find the material very comfy, thinner too so better for warmer nights. Thinking of getting another set, maybe in blue. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa,

If you wanna see how the pjs look, you can see photo 81 in my FB album on baby A. I bought it at one of those open cart stalls near Parkway Parade.

jenny, I let my gers wear PJ outsdie sometimes.. hahah.. but only the Old Navy and Gap ones.

I was wondering who is "Sleepsolittle"!

I think my gers has a lot of new clothes too, didn;t buys pecially for CNY, just clothes i stocked up during spree/BP etc.

Ash, posture at work may also contribute to the ache and pain. try and sit better and position your laptop at the correct height.

Morning, mummies!

jen: my mum bought those $4 per set (singlet + pants) from the neighbourhood market.. quite nice and gd quality too!

last week i went to chinatown and found some sets for $2 only!! of cos, the quality not as gd lah.. heee... but it means there could be cheap and gd clothing out there but really need TIME to score, which seriously is a luxury now...

we arranage pick up when time is nearer, k!

starfruit: *wave wave* it's me! it's me! heee...

vicki: where is TLW?

mimosa: hv u poo poo train yr bb yet?

hayashi: oh my... my bb already is a small panda! cos his nap time is really short n disturbed wakings in the nite.

mickeyboy: i also can't find u in fb? also strange few frens also say cannot find me ???

Sometime u dun have to go shopping centre buy cny cloth my mum also go market got some aunty open tiny stall sell cloth . My mum say nice and affordable too

Hayashi: Salute u – carry bb for the 7hrs flight! You probably stretch your muscles – can go see a Chinese Physician?

I am thinking of getting a bb carrier – coz my bb also don’t take well to stroller and he fidgets a lot when we carry him.

Anyone know where I can try a Beco carrier in the retail shops? I tried Bjorn but the straps kept sliding off my shoulders. I tried Ergo but the ‘locks’ poke my back.

Mimosa: My bb wears 9-12mths clothes now which are meant for his CNY. He still got half a dozen so should be ok. Anyway, only 2 days CNY, so sianz…

Wow, you sleep so little yet can still work and BF. Iron mummy!

Btw, when is the day of gathering? 19 Feb or 26 Feb? It’s a Sunday morning right? I plan to ‘sneak’ out during my #1’s lesson time so he can’t tag along. And thanks for your kind offer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: then u must come lor. Else, I got excuse that coz Jenny never come and take pic w me so I can’t post my pic on FB liao.. .LOL

I also let my #1 wear PJ outside coz some PJs look so nice mah. Haha, not cheapo lah, you are frugal. Agree with Mimosa that your hb lucky to have you.

Am I the only mummy who didn’t post pic w bb in FB?

Viman: Stayacation sound good. Not tried this out but do share with us if you decided to go try this out?

Hui qin: Elder one sick will want mummy to sayang him and bb also needs u. Hope you got help if not one person tough to handle 2 kids at one time.

Paging for Mickey, Deon and 2WW? CNY shopping ah?

Mimosa: Yeah, I'm looking forward to joining the gathering too! I got the pjs from BP site here. I buy the gap ones, but I think is pirated ones since so cheap. But its ok since its cheap and nice. Most of them sell quite exp so must wait for cheap and nice ones then faster chop in and buy.

Eve: Last sat I saw CK selling children clothes also quite cheap. Those singlet or shorts 4 for $10 only. But my mil got help me buy that type so I nv buy. U know the Guan Yin temple at Bugis, there's a shop near there selling 6 for $12 only but cannot choose color and not very nice.

Little Fly: Haha. Hope to see u all, been chatting so long with u all le. Hmm, I think I nv see urs and starfruit's photo before. The rest I've seen.

Little Fly,

Checked reviews on tripadvisor and it looks like almost everyone had a horrible experience there. Mosquitoes, millipedes, late night karaoke noise, etc. decided against it. Nw hb suggesting Perth. Hmmm... A bit scared to fly with bb...

Viman: I think perth is not a very long ride rite? I think its nice to have a short break overseas but to me I will wait for my baby to grow up before bringing him.

oh lil fly, i m here, was rushing for sth this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today is mid week, 2 more days to go le... yeah yeah!

my bb carrier is bjorn, but in fact, nowadays bb is getting heavier, i seldom sling/put him in carrier if possible. try to make him to sit into the stroller most of the time, or if he really fuss, then will try to sling to make him sleep. so i'm not sure if it is a gd idea to buy the carrier now? the mileage may not be too long, unless u r ok to carry heavy weight ar. i m afraid of backache so usually wont carry for very long time.

hmmm.. i guess most of the mummies wld hv posted their pic w kids ba. u r new to fb huh, just created the acct not long ago?

qin, u need to take care of urself too, dun fall sick, esp now cny coming soon, if fall sick cant eat cny snacks n good food! hehe

Mickeyboy: you are very caring person . I have problem slimming down.

I will try to take care of myself. But sometime when I nv sleep well for 2 nite I will come down with block nose.

All mummies must also jia you.

My bb ht percentile only increase by 10%. so worry. And the upper teeth also grown not nice. Got small gap.

So sad . Bb already face got brown patch now teeth got gap ht only increase so less . Feel like crying.

Jenny,

Yep Perth is about 5 hours away that's why he picked it. Short flight easier for bb.

Any mommies have recommendations on where to buy a good and cheap holiday package to Perth?

Viman: Thanks! I saw the pic! Baby A is so cute! hehe... e pj looks comfy too!

Jenny & starfruit: my bb also wear his pj for his morning walk sometimes when e weather is more cooling, hehe... last time my mil will change him b4 going out for walk but nowadays so difficult to change him, i think thats y my mil also give up, haha...

Eve: bcos it is my mil taking care of him, cos i nid to work, so i can only rely on my mil to train him, but she nvr bother to train him, i also cant do much... btw, how to train huh? let him sit on e potty every morning? maybe i ask my hb to convey to msg to her...

Hayashi: ya, my bb also a small panda, can see from his photo, dark circle so deep, haix...

Qin: oh no... hope ur boy gets well soon, and keep bb away from him, later pass to bb then cham... mummy take care too!

lil fly: haha... i also dun know how i pull thru all these while :S but i know there are many other mummies r like me, so at least i know i am not alone, guess like what Jmummy, slowly will immune bah :p but sometimes really v tired n sleepy in office, u know there is once, my senior was trainng me on sth one to one, i can just doze off right infront of him!! so embarassing! but sometimes really cant help =P

Jenny: starfruit got post her own photo in her fb leh, u go see! hehe...

Viman: How long is e flight to Perth? after haring Hayashi's story, i think abit scarry to take long flight with bb :p

Qin: what is strapya??

lil fly: i am using Beco Gemini, my fren said she can use it for >1 hr carrying bb when he is abt 1 yr old, and my hb also said he feels like no weight when using it, haha... but i cant use it for long bcos i strain waist b4.. i think Beco butterfly is similar, but there is different in weight limit maybe.

wah viman, kranji farm resort vs perth, what a big diff, then it is no longer a mini-vacation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well, it wld definitely be fun if can spend ur anniversary overseas, it must be a very special & memorable one... whether wanna bring bb ard, i think it needs courage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far, i only bring bb to msia, i really dare not bring them to take flight, am not sure what will happen and the main prob is we cant LEAVE the plane, lol... so i think it depends alot on the bb if she is "guai" one onot, so jiayou ya! maybe hayashi can advise more, she just came back fr aus...?

Mimosa: I think some pjs have shorts sleeves and shorts. Still trying to find, now still got enough for him to wear. Oh yah, I saw the photo just now. I rem one mummy also didn't post her photos up, cun rem le.

My baby also getting too heavy to be sling. I ordered an umbrella stroller so that I can bring on bus and sling baby first then when alight I open the stroller and put baby inside.

mummyzen: I gave out last yr le even though its the first cny after our trad wedding coz we rom quite long le. This yr is better, got in and out, last yr only got out. Haha.

Mimosa: strapya is a japanese accessories online store for handphone, keychain , iPhone , iPad.

www. Strapya-world.com

Hello kitty , Disney and etc ... Accessoriess

I only ROM, but no traditional wedding yet. Last year when my Dad gave me angbao and said "This year last year I'm giving you red packet le", I was so sad, becuz his angbao money alot !! >_<

Hi mummies..its mid week!

Just went to fetch #1 back from childcare.supposed to be there full day.but 1+ week since he started full day.I'm so worried he didn't nap in sch cuz he's always looking very tired when I fetch him home everyday dat I decided to bring him hem for nap.and got scolded by mil..-.- she's saying I so bu fang xin,he how to go sch..haiz..but everyday see him feeling lethargic,my heart aches.

Potty training: my #1 is coming 3yo tis apr but he is still on diaper. -.- lol..I think no need to train so fast la..18mths shod b a gd age. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pjs: I like gap and old navy.but mil don't like.cuz she says they are so tight so difficult to wear..I love gap shorts n short tees too.I thought they look fitting.hee..wear alrdy very cute.my son loves them too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Travel: can't wait to bring my kids traveling.though haf not been flying since meimei comes out..wonder how chaotic it'll b like.lol..

Jenny: lol..u not cheapo la..I got cheap clothes for my kids too.if everything exp,my hb will order a print money machine for me Liao.hahaha..I love the 4 for $10 clothes cuz very cooling.especially for my eczema girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmummy, ya i oso think my boy everyday seems so tired after coming back fr sch. but no one can help to fetch him earlier. currently my sil helps to go fetch him at abt 5+, but that is alrd after nap time... the teacher told us, sometimes he just nap for half an hr whereas the other kids can sleep for 2 hrs+... no wonder he's always looking tired... but we need to learn to "fang xia" ar, or else they wont b able to adapt to it forever le...

potty training, well, i must say my bbsitter is gd at training this, coz my bb alrd know its pooing time whenever auntie made him sit at the potty every morning. so sometimes he will hold his urine until its potty time, nowadays diapers' usage is much lower after this potty training [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eve, i think i can find ur name after cindy added u into the fb grp.. ur profile pic is u & ur hb rite? but the thing is i cant add u as fren, not sure y... cant find the button to click to accept... ??

jmummy: Yah, those with holes rite? My baby always lift up his singlet and I say he looks like those kpitiam ah pek. Haha.

Potty training: I want to start training my boy but he cun sit yet. I think it would be quite dangerous if he cun sit on his own yet. I already got the toilet training but decided to skip the potty and jump straight to placing the baby toilet seat above the toilet bowl.

Baby development: My baby is going to be 8 mths in exactly one more week and he still cun sit yet. Is there any need for concern? I can only see him sitting by himself in my dreams. =(

Mickeyboy: but whenever I ask the teachers,they sure tell me he sleep for 1+hr.but he still looks so tired everyday.if I'm a ftwm,I would have no time to think about him not sleeping.guess it's bcuz I have the luxury of time that I missed him so much and cannot fang xin lor..agree that we have to gang xia for me to learn.always tell myself that he will grow up and have his frenz one day.but that's so hard!he is growing up too fast for my liking...

Jenny: yay a..those types.I find them very cooling to wear during warm weather.but my girl is still a little too small for their XS.lol...

Baby development: hmm..I think kids develop at their own pace.maybe u can try to train him by placing pillows around?or let him sit on the sofa himself?else if u r still worried,u can check with doctor when he is due for next review..

jmummy, ytd my boy took out a communication booklet fr bag n told me that teacher asked me to write things on it. so in the end, i wrote my qn there, how long he takes his nap everyday? and whether they got give him milk feed onot (i was told that they will not give milk b4 nap time, fr N2 onwards)... so i wrote all my qns there, hopefully i will get the answers tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ur boy's sch has this kinda communication booklet too? if yes, u may wanna write to ask the teacher? but well, maybe they will also say the same thing i.e. he sleeps more than 1 hr... or cld it be he's very active in sch? so he did sleep for 1 hr+ but he played too much n so very tired... =.=

jenny, usually u put bb to sit on mattress or where? i feel that they can sit better on the playmat. u hv bought the playmat rite, maybe u can try to put him more at sitting position on the playmat... just lack of practice, he takes his own sweet time, no need to worry too much de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies... pls tell me... if is normal to have discharge with a streak of blood?

i request to take off to see gynae.. my lady boss say is normal for woman to have streak of blood with discharge...

VIMAN.. singapore to perth is 4 - 5hrs flight.. thk is ok.. u bf her? if bf.. u save alot of trouble of getting milk powder and carry multiple things like milk bottles or vacuum flask.. jus get ready enuff diapers, some toys for her to mess with.. pacifier.. her fav pillow or bolster.. erm.. try to wear more clothings for her.. cause its gonna be cold on plane

my gal did not cry cause of the pressure.. but instead she wanna zzz.. but couldn't.. so she is overly tired.. and get cranky...

suddenly missed my bb v much.. i think i'm the one having separation anxiety man. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hayashi: are you having menses? Do you feel unwell? Your lady boss sounds like ….. Frowns on leave and taking off to see doctor…

Jenny: is his back already straight? My PD said my bb was able to sit before I even know. She said he seemed can’t sit coz he moves too much and topples over easily. So maybe baby J also the same? Can observe a while more, he may surprise u suddenly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Else, if u still worry, best to get a PD to review him?

Lol-ing over this "My baby always lift up his singlet and I say he looks like those kpitiam ah pek" - got this pic in FB ya?

Mimosa: I like butterfly designs better but knowing my kpo bb, he sure wants to be carried front facing.

Mickey: I have deliberated over 1 wk: to buy, not to buy... if only i struck 4D last wkend... then don't have to think so hard!

Viman: Perth sounds good! Get ur hb to carry your gal too so its 2.5hr max per person if she really needs to be carried. Perth is beautiful! the wavelength are said to be longer or shorter there so the pic colors will turn out v well. I have my best shots there! Go Viman Go!

Lil fly... yes my boss dun like me take leave or time off... and i am piss tat she say is normal.. when she is not a doc herself..

my menses over liao... today is the 5th day from my last day of menses.. cannot be menses ba..

i jus go check ..again there's blood.. not alot but there.. is..

my gal oso know how to tahan her urine and poo poo till i bring her to the toilet bowl..

tat time on the plane she cry like mad... end up is she wanna pee

soo i bring her to toilet

and aft peeing she stop being cranky liao.. faint... kanna train by my mil since her 2nd mth...

dunno good or bad...

now cry have to see if she wanna pee

Arghh.. Boss keeping giving me work... Sry can't reply all posts yet.. Will try to reply later...

Jenny: let ur bb do more tummy time n use toys or sth to encourage him to look up, it will strengthen his neck n back muscle which is impt to help him sit up or crawl. Hope it helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jen: try putting yr bb on the mat or floor surface that don't "sink" in. that helps, i supposed.

mimosa: my bb poo poo train, not on toilet seat, but in diapers. my mum will "uh uh" together to make him poo. so now he'll only poo when he hears "uh uh" from us. is gd cos can poo liao den go jalan jalan. no need to worry abt it. but hvn't wee wee train him. mum say still early.

hayashi: yr boss really a b***h leh... who is she to say is "normal"? if anything wrong, is she going to be responsible? she got "zi ge" to be responsible or not? tsk tsk tsk... how true of those sayings abt having lady bosses... sign...

mickeyboy: yah, i tink if u r a ftwm, u'll hv no choice but to "fang xia" one. no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/wink.gif]

viman: hats off to u and hubby leh... dare to go perth w/ bb. i went desaru already very tired come back. can't imagine if i go further. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_dizzy.gif]

mummyzen: u very funny leh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/lol.gif] this cny, u give him ang bao and see if he return u one lah... hee...

LittleFly - My girl can also poo poo in potty now. She will give hint that she is going to poo and we will bring her to sit on the potty and she will do her business.

Think is much easy to clean her up after that.

Mimosa,

It's about 5 hours. We picked Perth of all cities in Aus because shorter flight.

Mickeyboy,

Hehehe... 5th anniversary so we wanna take a holiday, but I'm very nervous about how to manage bb there...

Deon,

You didn't face the mozzie and noisy karaoke problem?

Hayashi,

Thanks for the tips. Very useful. Yep, I bf but my gal very funny, she only drinks properly if she's fast asleep. If not, then gotta pump and give bottle. Hope i can manage there...

Little Fly,

Thanks for the encouragement! Hope we can all enjoy. You went with bb? Ya hb and I will alternate carrying her. Wondering if we shd take stroller or just carrier. Hb's back better than mine, he can carry her in carrier for hours!

Eve,

Trip not confirmed yet but we are seriously considering. I am very netvous though. But we do wanna go out of Singapore this time. Good test to see how it is to manage bb outside comfort zone also...

mickey/Eve: I let him sit on the floor, playmat, mattress, sofa and my lap. All fail. The only place he can sit is in the bouncer when he is supposed to lie down. -_- The next review is with the nurse at polyclinic next mth. But I really hope he can sit by then le. Everyday I was hoping that he can sit by himself.

Little Fly: Haha. Luckily I ate my dinner first before checking the forum. If not I'll buu my food out again. So funny for a mummy to have separation anxiety instead of the baby. LOL.

Yah yah, he moves too much. When I try to get him to sit, he will turn here and there and try to play. And now its harder to get him to sit coz he will try to stand or jump. I dunno got the pix anot, later I find if got I show u.

Hayashi: Could it be u're pregnant? When I was pregnant I also had a little bloody discharge. If u're, congrats!

Mimosa: My baby is always on his tummy when he's on the playmat. Just now I read in a site saying must let baby have more tummy time when he was smaller so that he can develop other skills faster. Isit coz I refused to let baby have tummy time last time so he's developing so slowly?

Deon: I just got my boy to poo in the toilet using the baby toilet seat. I was deciding between the potty and toilet bowl (I got the toilet trainer) and I'm glad to choose the toilet bowl coz after his biz, all I need to do is to flush.

Potty training:

Wah so fast so many mommies training babies on potty training?! My bb doesn't give notice when she's about to poo, and only poos once in 2-3 days so impossible to potty train now...

Pneumococcal jab:

Mommies don't forget this jab ya? Am taking bb tomorrow. Polyclinic said no need appt, can just walk in. Hope no fever!!

Jenny,

I thought they expedite queue for babies? Ok I'll report back tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Halo ladies...

Long time never post here...So busy after came back from Shanghai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow now everybody talking about holiday and CNY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also will be back to malaysia this CNY..so excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Holiday

Ehm i also thinking wanna bring my kids to Aussie this year..but have to see how my #1 can behave or not. Bring 2 kids take flight is really taxing..now with #2 also start to mobile really dunno how to cope.

July last year, i bring 2 kids to HKG..no problem coz my girl still only 3 months and my #1 not so notty like this time

Viman: I'm not sure which polyclinic u're goin but for jurong polyclinic, they have a separate two rooms for vacinnations by the nurses and its only for babies. We were told to make appts everytime so not sure if no appt can anot.

Novi: Welcome back! =)