(2011/05) May 2011

aiya cindymama, so how to call u now? momonyny qin? qin?

in fact, i stay near khatib too. just try to chk for lil fly if 85 got reach yishun interchange onot... so i will just take 811 to go north pt, hehe...

Eve: my parent stay west sometime I got to take mrt to woodland and take 187 than can reach her place.

I just check flat selection. Most good unit High floor mostly taken out. By April I think no good unit ba.Jan got cck bto try luck see queue still same or not

haha u also hv 2 boys, lil fly & me too, haha... how old is ur elder one ar? mine is 3 yo. i think lil fly's boy is older, prob 4 or 5 yo if i m not wrong... so if we all bring elder ones there, will hv many naughty boys running ard, the manager will ki siao onot? haha..

hmm... so not many mummies stay west

mickeyboy: my hubby is nice to bb lah... cos he heartpain bb take bus and mrt.. if train stuck or too crowded etc... if he can't make it, he'll ask me take cab loh... *eye balls rolling*

my mum stay in yishun =)

mayb she'll cm along and see for herself all the mar-may babies! wahahahhaa....

Aiyo so tired today, baby woke up at 1am and cried nonstop. Carry him for a walk and after abt 30 min then went back to slp. Woke up again at 5am and only went back to slp at 7am.

Eve: I stay in the west leh, wish to go for the gathering. If sun can ask my husband to help take care. But I scare my husband need to go back reservist, if its 26th shld be ok. Where u stay at?

Jenny: my bb wake up at 1am want ppl talk to him after an hour than zzz. Than 4.30 am wake up drink fm after that 7 am wake up drink fm play till 10am than zzz now still sleeping in room with father as my hb wk Psa nite shift as crane operator .

Mummies choose a nice date that most mummies can attend. It be so wonderful.

Mimosa/qin: If its a brunch quite hard to bring baby over coz when he wakes up would be abt 11+ le. Unless if its a lunch at 12+ then shld be ok.

yishun grathering: have u all decide the date... is 19 or 26... if 26 maybe i can't make it.. bring bb to genting... if going any mummies can share cab.. me staying pasir ris...

jen: i stay in bt batok. if u gg too, i go pick u n the kids up ah... heee =)

my bb will slp ard 10+ or 11 too. but when he knows we gg out, he'll refuse to slp! haiyoh...

The thread is moving so fast today.just manage to skim thru n realise u r talking abt yishun gathering.sounds fun with so many babies outside!when is the exact date and time?keen to go too.but is also worried abt chn's nap time..

3 days to fri.can't wait for chi new year too.though I feel it's going to b boring in Malaysia..but I love dressing my kids up and letting them put on new clothings!their new clothes can last them for whole mth of new year. :p

Eve: I stay at Jurong west leh, not convenient for u rite? Haha, my baby is diff from u. When we want to go out, he wans to slp and vice versa. -_-

jmummy: Ur baby wun slp when u carry? Mine needs pacifier, pat, sing songs plus a lot of tiredness before he can slp outside. He used to be able to slp on the sling but nowadays he's very int in looking around and dun wan to slp.

Wow u buy so many clothes? My baby only has new clothes to wear for 2 days, day 1 and day 2. Haha. But dun think we will be going out on day 3 so shld be ok lah.

Jenny: mine baby also need to walk around, sing and pat on arm than zzzz. Sometime walk 1 hr he also no zzz. I train him sleep b4 10pm. Sometime he juz want play only

Jenny,hee..ya.I bought many clothes for them.cuz I loved chi new year since young.and new year definitely must have new things from top to bottom.so I buy and buy.their new year clothes can be as much as $1k!!I only dun love chi new yr if I haf to go back Malaysia.lol...

My baby once I put her inside carrier she can sleep.but bcuz she haf eczema prob.so after her nap in carrier,her face will turn red with rashes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and my boy can be so active running about that I find it a chore to go out during their nap time..

Yishun gathering: I also worried abt my bb nap time, cos he also cant nap outside, sometimes even with pacifier, pat, sing songs etc etc, he also cant slp but keep making noise... for me, i ok with 12pm, as long as in between 11am-2pm, shld be ok..

Jmummy: wow... u really bought alot of chi new yr clothes for ur bb! my bb also only have abt 2 new cloths for CNY :p

Mummies, I’m back from the shoot. So tiring. My bb fell and bump his head too. Careless mummy!

Mimosa: sure! Let's arrange our contacts so we can arrange ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny, Viman: join us lah.. we can take pics tog. Heeheehee…

Mickey: Mine is turning 5 this year. He can tear the place down just by himself. Can’t imagine the havoc if I bring him.

Eve: ur hb so good, super sayang bb…

Jmum: wow… can't beat ur CNY clothes record. Another shopping queen here! 2ww, Mimosa, Deon, we got company. All my guilt is gone. Hahaha.

jen: jwest is ok, not a prob at all. =)

jen, mimosa: my sonnie also need lots of singing and patting and tireness.. sometimes, even take up to 1 hr.

talking about patting baby to sleep... anyone experience pain and ache at the wrist? the "mummy-hand" syndrome?

jmum, lil fly: me too here!! i bought lots of new clothes for bb.. sizing all the way up to 1yr old liao during the black friday sales! my mum so scared of me gg bizzare!! i simply can't help myself cos they all sooo cute. i keep telling my mum, if i hv a gal, i'll surely go crazy!! wahahahaha....

Nooning mummies..

back to reality.. work and work

PC hang due to too many emails jamming... the ram..

is so tired when go holiday.. for the first i wish to be back in singapore..

orh lil fly, u mean the shoot is done? orh so fast? so ur whole family is there to take a "quan jia fu"? u think it worth the money & waiting time huh? u r not working today?

jmum, haha ya that is really quite "kua zhang" ya, $1k a lot leh! i bought quite a few this time rd, but def not as much as $1k... haha

coz i oso kpoh go n see ur fb, i think only got ur kiddos' photos there, cant see ur 影子 at all... tts y they have this special request? hehe

hi hayashi... i went to c pain specialist at paragon already some months back. doc say my pain is serious stage cos i can't even move my thumb already. he gave me a jab, pain gone in a week's time! but is back again... cos of constant patting baby. so wonder if there's any long term remedy.

Hayashi: are u the mummy who went Aus for holiday? how's your trip?

Yes, sometimes its due to the way we carry our bb and may strained our hand muscles. If the pain is severe, then better to see doc.

Eve: ^5!

Mickey: no, just me and bb. The BB solo shots are quite nice but i won't get it until next week. Price wise - its ex if compared to we taking on our own. haha. Oh, i took half-day so now back to work. I would recommend 'Quan Jia Fu' coz ur #1 may also enjoy the process. Too bad my hb not into it. He's like the Opposition party in my household!

eve.. my pain last for a week or so... can't rem... now seems ok.. so i dun bother.. it might be due to the way i carry her.. cause i have to carry her walk then she drink her milk tat time.. if not she totally dun bulge..

Lil fly.. yeah.. horribly tired.. worst then workin.. cause zzz late.. wake up early.. need to take care bb..

somemore the flight was terrible... 7 hrs flight.. (hrs exclude flight delay for half hrs...) i carry her for 7 hrs.. bassisnet no use.. cause with kids shouting running ard.. she definitely wake up... come back to sing.. oso flight delay.. 2 and half hrs!

my hand in total pain and numbness the next day..

Eve: I also bought alot of new cloths for bb, already until 2 yr old size :p But CNY clothes not much, bcos i let him wear new cloths during the Xmas Penang trip, so he has less new cloths for CNY now...

i cant see u in fb also wor, what is ur name there huh?

Lil fly: yeah!! Shopping queens gang is growing here!! hahaha...

wow! the photoshoot is fast!! did you join in the shoot? post it on fb once u have e softcopy ok? hehe...

And I literally LOL on your description of ur hb as Opposition party in e house!!! hahaha... so funny! Jenny is right, cannot read ur post during meal time! haha...

Hayashi: wah!! what a journey u have! really sound scarry :p salute u to try bringing bb on such a long flight! :p Hope u recover soon!!

haha eve no, i meant lil fly. what is ur nickname in fb? i am not sure if i have added u onot...

oh hayashi, u n hb nvr take turns to carry the bb ar? this is the flight part rite.. so maybe she cant sleep soundly during the flight, so u hv no choice but to carry her throughout. but the trip itself shd be fun rite? i rem u went there to visit relatives or frens rite, they shd hv brought u guys ard huh... oh now that u r back, u shd hv extended ur leave for 1/2 more days to take a gd rest b4 going to work ar. work is nvr ending... =.=

Mickey.. i was there for 2 weeks.. my Boss already buay song... if take another 1 or 2 days.. she litherally kill me for tat..

things in australia.. not cheap.. so i did not spend much on shopping.. except cheap bb clothes.. and food

Eh which mommies here looking for d MasterCard gmarket 10% discount coupon?I have n expiring on 13jan so pm me bah in case I du. Check forum

eve/hayashi: for the past few weeks, i've been waking up w a painful shoulder n upper back. i suspect its due to carrying bb too

ash, hayashi: ya, stiff neck for me these 2 days too. bb wakes up very often these few days. dunno why?

i totally agree with hayashi tat travelling with bb is worse than work! absolutely sooo little sleep and got to take care for the family with the "little" inconveniences. o_O!

mickeyboy: my fb nick is sleeptoolittle.

eve.. lets shake hand... my nick now at home is panda.. lol..

my gal oso wakes up beri often..

3.30 wake up

sian.. i only zzz at 12am.. and she wake up 3.30am! i was telling her off.. go to zzz if not u become small panda..

Haha eve, ur nickname says everything!

My bb oso cant sleep thru yet.. Wake up twice. I sleep at 11/12, then gotta wake up at 6am to pump then gonna work.. Everyday is like not enough sleep, sigh...

Btw eve, i cant find u in fb leh.

Shopping: cuz children's clothes are so exp!I spent $300+ in TLW just on my girl's clothes.and another $300 at camouflage for my boy.all these haven count those I got from spree and from other outlets like peony and fox!!I can't resist the temptation lor..and my mum and mil and hb are saying I'm crazy.cuz so exp when they outgrow so fast..lol...

Photoshoot: I'm also tempted to go.but hb busy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I saw the photos turn out so nice!

Sleeping thru: my kids nv sleep thru...I'm almost immune to the tiredness.lol...

ah... my post is gone... =.=||| got to re-post..

Eve: wanna say i am same as u! sure gone crazy if i have a gal! hahaha... my hb always say lucky bb is a boy, else we sure go bankrupt! LOL...

sleep: seems like i have many companies! haha.... my bb wakes up every 2-3 hrly at night... for e first half of night he can slp from 9pm to 12+am, but 2nd half of e night he keep waking up every 2+ hrly sometime 1 hr interval =.=||| dun know why... if he can slp like first half of e night, i will pop champane!! =P oh, i also nid to wake up at 6+ to pump milk b4 going to work.. *shag...*

wah jmummy, $$$ choice. But their collection is really very very nice.used to buy some nice shirts for my son from camoflage. i went in to TLW once, really cldnt resist but i turn & c d price tag, uturn...more $$ than my own clothes...lol

Qin: Then maybe ur baby doesn't wan to slp so early. I let my baby slp at midnight and can get him to slp within 10 min. Wow u spent so much on ur kids clothings? I nv spend so much, I always buy the cheapest of the cheapest since baby will grow up fast. And somemore I dun intend to have another baby so will be wasted if I buy a lot.

Mimosa/Little Fly: Can set the timing to abit later for lunch instead of brunch? Maybe 12pm or 12.30pm? The journey to yishun by car is already 30 min. Yah, can take photo with little fly and tag u so that u can have ur photo on FB. LOL.

Eve: Thanks so much. So kind of u to offer me a ride there. Have asked my husband if he wans to go he say shldn't be a prob. Just hope the time wun be too early if not have to give it a miss again. =(

Mickey: LOL. I also said the same ting abt little fly. Actually I nv notice abt this until viman commented on the album!

Mimosa: Just went to fairprice xtra at JP and saw got man cny wear, $20+ only. I think they shld have it at other xtra branches. U can go and look look.

Vicki,tlw collection really very nice.couldn't resist.I ended up buying the clothes at 1 size bigger so can last my girl longer.lol..and I like camoflage cuz can buy father n son wear.lol..

Jenny: if I can think like u,my hb will b happy till fly up the sky.n my bank will b very rich.lol...I totally cannot resist lor..usd low,buy.sales,buy.new collections,buy.nv stop buying ahhhh!!!

Any of you stayed at the Kranji farm resort before? Considering it for our anniversary this year. Dun wanna go out of Singapore but still wanna have a mini-vacation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jmummy: I can ctrl my spendings on certain items. Last time when I work full time one whole mth I can go without buying anything except spending hundreds of dollars on my hair. I want to buy more clothes for my baby, now he's wearing 18M shirts already. But I see shirts are quite exp, I'm thinking of buying $7 pj for him coz got shirt and pants and they look quite decent to wear outside. LOL. I sound so cheapo!