(2011/05) May 2011

cindymama: im staying near yishun mrt, exact add to be given nearer the date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur hb can come if he don't mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little fly: my bb 10month still using carrier. If weather too hot will sweat abit but overall he is good. As sometime bring stroller troublesome to use in shopping area. Some shopping area lift also hard to get in

2ww: my bb's mouth sometimes got smell too, so I will use wet hankie to clean his mouth every morning n b4 sleep at night, wanna build a good habit for him.

Lil fly: wah, ur #1 really v sweet n likes to sai nai u leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I feel v happy too when my bb only want me to carry him, hehe...

Cindymama: maybe u add us in fb la, then u n ur hb can see our photo liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then at least he will feel more safe?

Lil fly: I saw my fren still using when her bb is 1 yr old, I ink depends on which carrier u buy, they will hv diff weight limit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lil Fly: your #1 soo sweet. you know for the past 1 week that my girl is sick, she will only calm down from crying if i carry her. Though tired but actually im very happy.. hee hee.. My hb is getting jealous!

i think i will try to clean her mouth tonight.. hopefully she will get better tonight.

Finally got time to chat

For playmat, my hb buy only a 5mm thick..he though only let put on the floor than bb will not crawl on the floor can le...

For play yard i bought the 6 panel activity type.. i will put her in there n she will play on her own.. now she can pull out stand there n walk a few step le... yesterday fall n knock her head... cry so loud n don't stop.. think it super painfull the mat is so thin only... nw my mil put a mattress on top of the mat.. thinking of wanted to buying another thick wan...

safety gate: Don't think Needed cos dun have any walker

Steph: sure!!! when the yishun gathering!!!

Mimosa: I'm not sure abt the price, can check at babystudio.com.sg (if I'm not wrong). I think lucky baby more popular.

starfruit: My tiles is homo tiles. Isit must remove anything or must stick very very hard?

Stephanie: When ur baby grows bigger and learn how to walk he will walk in the kitchen himself. Sorry, not watching the movie coz the ren yao very disgusting. Oops. But I'm sure many pple will watch. Ur baby is so cute btw. =)

Little Fly: Ur #1 is so sweet. I hope my boy loves me so much too when he grows bigger. But also must give me some space to breath. Haha. Oh yah, since u got maid why dun leave ur #2 for maid to take care instead of getting a nanny?

I'm using baby carrier, the X type very good and cheap. Its easy to bring him on buses and crowded places. I always bring it along even if we push the stroller just in case he cries.

Baby's mouth: Baby mouth got smell one? Lucky mine dun have and I always kiss him. Sometimes he will open his mouth wide and demand for a kiss too.

Wow looks like babies here are developing so fast, standing up and trying to walk already. Mine still learning to sit. Other than the slow sitting, I'm quite pleased with my baby's development, as in not so quick. I always read hwo mummies say dun grow up so fast, so I find mine just nice.

My baby have been crying for two whole days due to teething. I already stopped bfing if not can latch him for comfort. Any idea if I can still latch him for comfort? I scare my milk comes back if I latch him. But I also scare he might bite.

2ww: my gal also like Ur BB.. My mil said BB after eating soild not drink enough water month will like tat too..

Jenny: latching them think BB will be comfort.. My BB also teething nw like to latch on alot..,

Daphne: I just tried to latch but baby doesn't want to suck anymore. Think stop for 1 mth he dun wan to latch anymore. Then he continue crying.

Jenny: maybe u can try to give him a chilled teether? there is a type with some gel thgy inside can put in e fridge to chill de..

Minosa: He doesn't like teether and I tried the teething gel too. He likes it but he wants in large quantities. After rubbing his gum and taking away he will cry for more, resulting in continous crying again. My husband just came home, I told him I take care of baby today already shorten 10 yrs of my life.

Daphne: I tried le, also carry him he also cry. I tried to talk to him, tell him I know his gums is painful but he cry also no use. But he continue crying leh. -_- I wonder if all or most babies will cry until like mine.

Daphne: Teething rusk works wonder but its so messy. Even inside his shirt also got. Very hard to clean up so I try not to give him. But if tmr really still cry like mad think I might have to give in. Baby can take american ginseng? My mum says when we were teething she buy a type of medicine from medical hall. Gonna check out on sat.

My hb is worried that 15 mm or even 18 mm thickness for play mat is not enough to protect baby's head from knocks. So how? Can I put a blanket under the play mat to give it a little more padding?

Jenny: my mil said can but not too much... She will put 3 to 4 slice into it to boil.. Will help Bb teeth to come out.. My gal dun like it tat much it a bit bitter.. I saw my hb brother #1 got teeth is not as my gal he like so easy.. He like to drink the water..

daphne: my #1 was easier when he was sprouting teeth last time too. no complains at all. whereas its a diff case for #2. each kid is really unique in their ways

Haven been logging in for some time.been busy with my kids cuz both were down during the 2 long weekends.now that they are better,I can log in again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

#1 just started full day childcare and I'm suffering from separation anxiety. -.- 1st time in 2.5 years he is away from me the whole day...

Jenny,saw that u haf purchased a 4-panel play yard for baby J.I'm thinking of buying a 4-panel too.but will movements be restricted since it's smaller?

My #2 is teething too..I think she is ok so far.fingers crossed.Jenny, what about giving your boy chilled veggie sticks?maybe it will help?

Viman, I think u dun have to so much worry about hurting baby's head.cuz the padding is designed to cushion our little darling's head if they do fall.but if u are worried,I think u can put a mattress.I don't think blanket can help much though.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies! Finally managed to log on for my first off-day in 2012! The rush @ work is madness once New Year passes!

My boi is now starting to pull himself to stand holding on to things and us, and cruise a little. OMG, he's growing up too fast for my liking! Quite sad sometimes that work makes me miss some of his milestones.

Anyway, he's 8 months today!

Mimosa, your's will turn 8 months tmr right?

Time just flies... Now people start to harp on me starting factory for No. 2 already. *Faint*

Jenny, Weather is turning warm nowdays. Why don't you just put him in a singlet (I would consider just strip him topless) on a mat and give him some rusks to enjoy. It seems maybe ur boi likes the massaging action of you applying the teething gel rather than the gel itself. Maybe you can massage the gums for him or get him a massaging teether toy. I got my boi this: http://www.amazon.com/Learning-Curve-Massaging-Action-Teether/dp/B00002JV9S/ref=dp_cp_ob_ba_title_0.

It was fun seeing his reaction when he bit on it the first time. But he's since abandoned it for a stuffed plush mickey...

Jmummy,

Mattress won't be too thick? I mean will her hands and feet 'sink' into the mattress, restricting movement, especially when she's starting to learn crawling?

Child care: how old usually we shld send our bb to CC?

WT: Happy 8 months to bb G!! my bb born on e 19th, so still got 0.5months to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, can ask u how much milk ur bb is drinking beside having their solid huh? Thx!

Where on earth is my previous post? Lucky I copy and paste before posting.

Viman: Thanks for the suggestion. Will try the wet cloth later. But hope he dun cry today anymore. Burn a lot of my brain cells. Haha.

MAybe u can put a mattress underneath the playmat like jmummy suggest.

Daphne: Really? Then tmr I go my mum's house and get some of it. American ginseng isit pao shen?

jmummy: Actually now is ok, coz he still can't crawl and his body quite small, the 4 panels seemed to be quite spacious for him. But when he crawls I'm not sure le. If I'm not wrong the 18mm will be very good coz its LG brand. But a lot more exp.

I gave my baby chilled carrot sticks but he doesn't want. =(

WT: Baby can go topless? The shirts I let him wear is quite thin. And sometimes my living room has a lot of wind. So scare he might catch a cold. I saw the site, my boy has a lot of teethers which look like urs but he always end up chewing on the handle part.

Jenny, the teether that I intro has a vibrating function that activates when BB bites into certain parts. My boi used to give a "Huh?" look whenever it vibrated, that's why we had so much fun looking at him bite. Anyway, the vibration may just be a gimmick... I never knew if it worked to relieve the pain or my boi was just fascinated by the sensation. Haha.

The parklon and LG playmats are good enough to cushion BB's bumps & falls. Doesn't have to be mattress thick, in fact BB risk suffocation from mattresses because of the 'sinking' effect. BB's may cry if they fall/bump on the mat, but that's because they get a shock and definitely there will be some jarring. But this is good to get them to learn the consequences and how to avoid falling/bumping. They won't get injured from falling on the mat.

Viman,I mean those thin mattress.foldable type.ya.put under the play mat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa.ya.childcare is 18mths.u can put anytime u r ready. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny,think I will take 4 panel too.cuz if take 6panel,it will be outside the mat.I scared baby might fall n hurt herself..

CC: erm, i know it starts from 18months, but some frens told me they dun wanna send tat early cos bb still dun know how to express themselves even they get hurt or bully, so wondering when is e best time to send...

WT: i think i mentioned b4 that my bb is 1 day later than Jenny's baby, maybe tats y u remem wrongly, hehe...

Wow WT, your BB 8 months old can stand? that is fast. My gal 8 months old on Xmas day but then cant stand still. Everyone says 8months old can crawl but mine still have no sign of crawling. Maybe cos i haven got the playpen. My fren is kind enough to lend me hers.. so maybe going over the weekend to borrow from her. My mother also ask me to try for 2nd one. but really stress at work. I really dunno how i can handle if i really got preggy again.

Jenny: Maybe you can give him rice rusk? my bb love biting on the rice rusk. or maybe a chill hanky will work too. My bb loves to grab her hanky and put it in her mouth. guess her gum is as itchy as your bb's.

Viman: You post so late in the nite. normally you dun sleep so early? How i wish i can be like you.. you are a SAHM rite?

Daphne: I think my bb's mouth smell coz she is sick. other day she is fine. anyway, i brought her to see doc last nite again. was prescribe antibotics. Hopefully no side effect

Thanks, all. Will put a thin foldable mattress underneath then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb has started making REALLY LOUD sounds! Hahaha so fun to hear, maybe not for the neighbors though!

2ww,

Yes I am a SAHM. I normally sleep after my last pump around 1130 pm but last night, my little princess decided that she will not sleep but will do a squirmy dance from one end of the bed to the other, so I was up watching her in case her dance steps included jumping off the bed. She finally slept at 2:30 am then I also slept, hehe! Was really hoping she'd wake up late so I could also catch up on sleep but she was up and jumping at 6:30 am when her papa's wake-up alarm rang.

Mimosa, I think if u want to send,u have to be prepared for injuries and illness.cuz the ratio is like 1:8 by MCYS requirement.so there r bound to be injuries here n there.but if injuries and illness happen too often,then perhaps you might want to rethink if childcare is suitable.pros of childcare is that u can work knowing that someone is taking care of your child n he is learning new things there.if none of these happens,then maybe u should look for alternatives.also 18mths is a good age bcuz kids are very adaptable.too young,they dunno how to express.too old,separation is hard.IMHO. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww,I'm buying the play yard to train my girl to play with herself now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]hope it's useful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman,lol at your "dance steps including jumping off bed".my girl fell from bed twice. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lucky she is ok..

I think at this age, babies are starting to be fun to play with.cuz they know how to babble and start making movements.a little bigger and they will start to mess up and that's probably when we hope time will come to a standstill.lol..

WT: Really? How much did u buy urs? Is it available in Sg?

Mimosa: Oops, I tot u were asking when can CC accept babies. Haha. Paiseh.

2ww: I got rice rusk but it contains salt which I'm not comfortable in. So I just put it aside. My baby loves to eat it though. My baby also likes to eat and suck on his hanky. Haha.

Viman: Wow! Ur gal is superb. Hope she naps long later for u to rest.

Mummies: After ur babies learn to sit will they try to sit up when u are cleaning their backside? Now I'm thinking what if I want to clean his poo and he sits up.

Jenny: When im cleaning my bb backside, she will try to flip and turn, not so much of sitting up.

JMummy: Im sure the play yard is useful coz a lot of mummies have bought. haiz, this is really a place where mummies encourage each other to increase Singapore GDP!

Viman: yah, really need to be careful. My bb fell from bed once too. she was lying beside me and when i woke up, i saw her crying on the floor! really scare me out!

alamak.. posting got problem...

Afternoon, mummies!!

Jen: yr bb really sleep v little leh! must b v tiring for any caregiver and the bb too... the bb need to nap so tat he/she can zzz better in the nite leh.

waking time = learning time... does yr bb reaches the milestones earlier?

my bb also flip and turn and flip and turn whenever cleaning the backside. wah lao.. very tiring to hold him down. esp when u need to wipe the poo poo off the backside.

wow.. teething bb! my bb has been biting and chewing for mths but still nthg come out leh... =(

WT: where u get the vibrating teether? my bb dun like those teethers i got for him. suck once/twice and threw aside liao.

wat is rice rusk hah?

mimosa: do select CC with utmost seriousness cos my mum used to work in one and tell of horrible stories how naughty/crying kids were treated whenever the parents are not ard.

btw.. ask a stupid qn... r all babies here born in may?

2ww,there was once I woke up in the middle of the night and can't find my girl beside me.she was down on the floor.I quickly carry her up and let her sleep on the bed again.it's did not hear her cries though.it's either she cried and I'm too asleep I can't hear or she's immune to the pain. -.- that was the 2nd time she fell within a month.I didn't dare tell anyone..

Jmummy,

I have play yard but my gal can't stay in it for long even when I put toys inside for her. I must be inside before she can stay long. Mine is 6 panels tho.

She having separation anxiety now also.

2ww,

hope ur gal will be well soon.

Jenny,

u quite active in smh ya but didn't/can't see u post anything in fb thread le. U only chat here huh??

jmummy, hahaha, that always happens to me, especially when i nurse my boy on the right side(edge of bed) and doze off midwhile, then i'll hear a thump and ploop! baby is on the floor

Jenny,thks!I have put a mattress there ever since.lol..

Val,that's what I'm worried about too.worried that she can't stay long inside then hb would have chided me on wasting money again..my mat is 1900x1300.if I can a 6panel,the panels will b outside the mat.is there any safety concern that my girl will fall and hurt herself with the gaps in between?

Mummyzen,did your boy cry?and pd even reminded me to not let her fall too many times on the head when I went for review.can't believe I let her fell twice!! -.-

alamak.. i remember the 1st time my bb fell fr bed, my face went white and heart stop beating. now keep waking up to make sure he's within my radius.

jen: if not enuf buyers, will u consider getting the corn?