(2011/05) May 2011

Happy new year to all mummies! I've made my order for the play yard and a small mat from smallsmallworld instead coz they have 1400*1300 size which is nice for a 4 panel one.

Happy 2012 mummies and bbs. I went my place yishun countdown with my hub, bb and big son. They are so excited . #1 play stick firework bb waving those colorful lights . So cute of them

Jenny,

Can share the link for smallsmallworld? Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy 2012! Huat ah too!!!

Am do sleepy now coz woke up by fireworks loud sound and can't return to sleep....

Deon: thanks for asking. His lil Baruku went off today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, enjoy yourselves today at the gathering!

Viman/Vicki: Yes this is the site. Yah, prices are more exp but I bought the smaller one 1400*1300 which is not available here. I measured my house and there's no way I can fit a 1900mm mat anywhere in my house, let alone say a 2000+mm one.

little Fly: Wow where u stay? How come got fireworks? Glad ur baby got better already.

Jenny: i stay SK. My place near an open field where the MP will have mini fireworks each year. So loud until I woke up.

Have your playmat arrived yet? One of my best buys. 4 yrs of extensive use n still counting.

Bb back to 'bullying' his korkor today, grab hair, pinch, snatch toys...

Is the playmat really worth the money. I wish to get 1 but my Hub say ex . My bb like to crawl on living room floor but he easily bump and fall side way as he crawl like dashing .

Little Fly: I'm glad I dun live near ur area if not I'll be angry and baby cannot slp too. Not yet, I ordered yest and they are closed till tmr. Think this week can get. Hope its good. =)

Haha ur baby pull ur #1 hair? My baby like to pull my hair coz I will scream with pain. He tried to pull daddy's hair and daddy didn't scream and he dun find it fun and nv pull his hair after that. Now he finds it fun to pull mine and my doggie's hair.

mimosa: Is ur kitchen entrance very wide? If its not then it wouldn't be hard to find. I saw many sites like kidzloft, babykingdom, babytown and such with gates but I think the cheapest is at kidzloft.

Just a note to mummies who intends to play play yards, the BP seller now only has melody panel, no more activity panel. And he say limited stocks, from what I read new stocks only coming in mid Feb. I presume quite hard to get bundle deal since when mat comes in, yard is all gone and when yard comes in, mat will be gone too.

finally have time to come in. First of all,happy new year to all of u!

seems many are getting play yard. i want to get one too but not sure when is the ideal time. bb still can't sit without falling backwards. he can sit straight but will lose balance sometimes. fall left,, right or back. thinking someone is behind him. heehee! also my hse v small n hot. no space, now playmat takes the whole of living room space. with play yard, it will look so cramp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but he's so active. rolling out of mat all the time.

the last i said bb has bronchitis. it's the inflammation of the airway. rather serious. in the sense it started from cold n lots of phglem which he cant get out. so he vomits all the time after milk when phlegm got stuck. n it cause inflammation of the airway thus bronchitis. if not cured, will get asthma attack. now he's on inhaler.. since nebulizer didn't help. v poor thg.

tmr back to work n i'm so worried. new maid v horrible. cannot help at all. always say dun understand what i'm saying then do her own way. mil illiterate so ask us teach maid. but maid so ,...i'm sorry, STUPID! or maybe act.. we went my sis n aunt's plc. she sat in front of tv watch eng channel n laughed. my relatives all feel puzzled. she did nt offer to help me in the kitchen n watch tv. so MY MAM sat there laughing while ME the MAID slog in kitchen helping out. after that i took a rest n read magazine. an hr later, she read the mag too!

Twinkle_sp. Sometime yes. Mine just got abit and yesterday he diarrhea until crying. Keep wanting me to carry and want to follow where I went. He dun let other Carry him today.

Bunny_mum: you pay for her salary u must order her to do and don't let her have her way. if I got this type of maid I surely give her a hard time. Straight away say her infront of ppl . Let her know who is the boss n maid. This type of maid I rather dun want

I'm changing her off. Cos she gave my hubby black face behind his back N i happened to walk into living room n saw it. She was facing me but treated me transparent. My aunt also caught her giving me black face when I asked her into kitchen pack vegetables they jus helped me buy.

Waiting for news fr agent for a Filipino one but she wants off so Duno want to come here or nt. We request no off for at least first year. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she can only come 1mth later too. So late.

Jenny/viman,lol now I m like a stalker at d bp,everyday juz go in to check if d playmat r in. But I also can't take d l size mat cos no space.so c d new mat come wat's d price b4 I decide if I wan fr smallsmallworld instead since they got promo price. u need to pay for d courier charges?

We went steph plc to c,if u got space n really no 1 to help u look after,I wld say is a gd investment to get d 6panels.d 4 panels dosent give much space for crawling n almost same as play pen so no point

Anyway wont b getting d play yard cos my gal really dun like n I will have no space to walk in d livin rm unless I wan walk across d play yard lol

Hello Mummies! Back to Spore yday! Today back to office liao... Lucky boss will only be back next week, hehe..

Vicki: oh, didnt know u going on the 1st of Jan, maybe i miss e post, hehe...

your gal dun like it ah? huh... My hb also keep saying my boy confirm dun like it de, cos he dun like to be alone, so i dun know whether to buy or not... must find somewhere else to let him try first i think..

Penang: finally get to try more nice food there this time! hehe.. i really love the coconut jelly! super nice! haha... did u get to try? But e happiest and most fullfilling moment i have during this holiday, is seeing my bb can change from lying on his tummy to sit up on his own without help =) seems slow cos he already 7.5mo but i very happy being able to see his first success attemp, hehe... he seems able to crawl forward abit too =)

lil fly: i am not flying off again la, but might going BKK in March thou, haha... by right we are planning to go during June but my hb bought a groupon online which he saw e date wrongly, haix.. now i headache cos my bb reject FM, dun know got enough time to get him drink FM b4 i go BKK or not =(

Jenny/Viman: I tot smallsmall world will have BP in SMH too? bcos i bought from them in BP section leh. Maybe it is over...

Jenny: my kitchen entrance think still ok, i havent go measure, will measure it later. okok, i then i will look at kidzloft, thanks!

Bunnymum: hahaha... my boy same as ur bb! he also tends to lean backward thinking ppl behind him, LOL...

hello everybody... Happy New Year!!!! =))

thanks for the welcome... jus got bk from desaru... 1st beach trip for bb =D

bunny_mum : sorry to hear abt yr bb... must take care own health den u'll hv energy to give bb all the attn. very siong one.

i also tinkg to get a maid to help my mum but so scare after hearing all the -ve maid stories.

hi mummies, time to go back to work, back to reality... mimosa, u r so lucky, boss only come back next week. mine early morning, come to look for me le.. sigh

play yard: ya, i think that needs a lot of space. so when i bought for #1 last time, i only bought the playmat.. at least when i dun need it, i can just roll it and put it somewhere. but its troublesome if i wanna keep the play yard every now n then... most likely will need to prepare a "permanent space" for the play yard. so in the end i didnt buy the play yard.

anyway i finally took out the playpen, and put the 2 boys inside, and surprisingly both of them enjoyed themselves in the playpen. so vicki, maybe u wanna try to put 2 of them in the playpen too? then dun hv to buy the play yard le...

mimosa, u r flying to BKK, wah another trip! *envy* so its without bb huh, tts y wanna train him to drink FM? u mean u plan to stop bf by Mar? great that ur bb knows how to crawl fwd, mine still at crawling backward stage, lol...

eva, so how was the desaru trip? haha, i hv nvr been to desaru... is the beach nice? what else can we do there?

maid: well, i really think that depends a lot on ur luck! some ppl are very lucky can find a good maid, then its really a good helper i wld say! my fren always say, her house is clean EVERYDAY after she has her helper. last time, it was like in the war everyday, haha... so maybe u can give it a try too?

bunnymum, hope ur bb can have speedy recovery... all the best ya! u take care of urself too, dun be too stressed over the maid as well, must stay strong ya! jiayou jiayou!

Happy new year Mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Playyard: Smallsmallworld has free courier but no BP here currently. For me I have to buy there coz of the space constrain. Now I am seriously thinking whether my baby really needs the play yard coz when I place him in the playpen he will cry and cry and want to get out. Hope he will like play yard though. I'm getting my play mat today and play yard tmr.

Haiz. My baby has insomnia now. He woke up at 6am+ and nag till 7.30am then I fed him milk. He drank till more than 30 min. After drinking he finally fall asleep. After I wash the bottle and come back, I saw him covering his nose with blanket so I had to gently pull it down and that woke him up and he refused to slp till almost 9am. Then when he finally slept, the old bitch upstairs hang out her clothes and made a din as if she was hanging her dead body or trying to pull down her whole house and woke my baby up again! After some patting, he finally go back to slp but woke up at 11am. Got him back to slp but he woke up in less than 15 min and slp again and now he's awake and nagging!

Worse still, he cannot go to slp himself anymore after the long xmas weekend. He always like to sa jiao with his daddy and duno how to slp when daddy is around so even after that also cannot slp on his own. Now requires a very long time to coax him to bed. =(

jenny, id he doesn;t want to sleep, bring him out to the living room to play lah. our babies has grown bigger now, easily distracted and wants to play instead of sleeping all the time, esp when he sees familiar faces like daddy, the more he does not want to sleep. its normal.

my ger too, used to KO every night by 7pm, now she takes a 30mins nap at 6-7pm and then wake up and play with us till 9 plus then go to bed! so late!

Mimosa, just keep changing brand of FM, there will be one that he will like. I have not introduced FM yet, will wait till closer to 8 mths which isa fter CNY

O finally done all the job.. free le..

Playyard: Need alot of space but it really useful for my mil coz she taking care 2bb.. mine n my hubby brother bb...

mimosa: u going to Bkk for another trip? bring bb alone too?

lQzero: Think of going desaru with bb... hw the place there?

bunnymum: hope ur bb can recovery fast..

wah.. mummies can tahan so long with BM ah? my milk supply dry up after 4th mth when i return work. den put him on FM. lucky he ok.

mickeyboy.. desaru trip is ok lah.. at least is somewhere AWAY.. hahaha... only beach and beach and swim pool.. can also eat seafood there.. but not as gd as b4 liao..

jenny, i agree with starfruit.. my boy also now zzz at ard 9.30~10pm when last time ard 8pm. now more active, must spend all energy b4 can sleep.

daphne,

now the drive up is very easy and fast with new highway.. within 45mins reach liao. basically is sand, sea and sun.

with baby, very tired walking the long beach cos not easy walking in the sand mah. but can play in the swim pool. bb really enjoy.

if u hv big company, can at least picnic or bbq or play games there. if u hv bbsiter with you, can even go for spa.

also can drive to nearby si fan dao to eat seafood. i tink tat's the highlight. hahahaha... so u can join the ostrich farm, firefly watching etc.

i stayed in my usual pulai resort - laid back. lotus is new, mayb u like to try?

must remember to bring a jacket or windbreaker and sunscreen for bb!

starfruit/Eve: I cannot bring my baby out of his bed coz once I do it, he will not go back to slp and can only slp 2-2.5 hours later and only 30 min. That's why we always refrain from carrying him out even if it takes us one whole hour to rock and pat and sing to him. My baby is still slping at midnight, sometimes I try to cut away his last nap and let him slp a little later. If he has his last nap at nite, he would not slp until after midnight.

First day at school again for my no 1. He was crying n claimed tummy upset when we sent him in this morning. Makes me quite worried....

Mimosa: good that u enjoyed your Penang trip. BKK holiday in March? Nice! Can do more retail therapy!!!

Eve: Not all Maids are terrible. Having said that I would prefer not having as well. My current one is ok but I have to watch over her coz she is the bold n presumptuous type. In fact I have to override her decisions to show who is the boss as her decisions are in her interests and not mine. I tahan for 2 years if this don't get worse.

Bunnymum: many maids are now v street-smart n they abuse their employers kindness. I believe most of us want to treat our helpers well thinking they will be return by working well but this is not always the case. Your current maid is lazy and bold. Good that you are getting rid if her. Have faith that there will be a honest and able one out there for u....jiayou.

Jenny: lol. Bb likes to see our reaction when they do something. Mine will squeal with delight when he sees korkor who is like a whimp now.

i'm so tired on 1st day of the yr at work! bb nitemare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i've brot bb swimming for the 1st time last week but didnt take pics cos camera batt went flat n i didnt know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi eve!

Little Fly: LOL. Ur #1 is not a whimp lah. I think ur baby wants to play with his kor kor that's why he will squeal. U nv tell ur #1 that his imaginery kor kor is in sch waiting for him.

Ash: U bring baby to public pool to swim? Or the babyspa? I wonder when can baby start to swim in public pool... But public pool quite crowded, scare other kids knock into him. My precious baby leh, how can get hurt. LOL.

This is silly. Smallsmallworld delivery guy called ne at 12+ and asked if he could deliver before 2 instead of 2-5 pm then I say ok. I was so rush when bathing baby and scare they come when he's bathing. After he finished bathing, I told him to slp at 2pm so that I can go and bath when he slps but he's too tired and I put him to bed at 1.40pm and quickly took my bath and now its 2.15 and they are not here yet. This is ridiculous and crazy. What for make the call to change timing when they cun come early and make me rush like mad. -_-

Mickey I cant put bb n gor gor together.either d gor gor will bully her or no 2 will go disturb gor gor by pullin his hair,pinching his nose,tkae his toys etc.D reason y I was tempted to buy play yard initially was to separate them cos gor gor has been pushin Mei Mei very hard away fr his play table so u c d walker zoomin pass or go bang wall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dangerous hor... I will get rid of walker once I get my hands on mat

hi ash! i brough my bb to swim 1st time last wk too! he was screaming initially but came to love it soon after. =) lucky my mum was there to take a few pics of him. =D

jen.. my bb also dun like to slp. only nap 1/2 hr every 3hrs or so. i tink altogether, he napped abt 2 hrs in the day only bah. i read on babycenter that bb ard 6-9mths nap a total of 3 hrs in the day. so i guess our babies are norm?

nowadays my boy wakes up at 6+ (yawn**), nap ard 10+ & 2+ & 6+ for abt 1/2 hr, 1 hr if lucky. den zzz at 9+. simply refuse to slp no matter wat.

i observed tat bb after swim gets tired easily and will zzz early. last 2 days slpt b4 9pm!! try try?

Bunnymum: oh no, sorry to know abt your boy's condition, hope he gets well soon! Did e doc mention how can we prevent bb from having bronchitis? didnt e doc gave med to clear his phglem before it get develop into bronchitis??

wah, ur maid really abit too much, glad that u changing her..

Mickyboy: ya, without bb, hb wanna bring bb along, cos bb like v poor thg ganna leave at home, ya la, i quite bu she de also, but i think i really nid a break lo, and i told him our relationship also v impt... somemore i think BKK not v clean or bb friendly...

i still wanna continue to BF as long as i can, but i dun know how can i stock up 3 days BM supple, cant squeeze extra milk to freeze up for him leh, so he need to drink FM for that 3 days, then i will continue to pump out in BKK and try to bring bk. Another thg is he used to reject FBM, even i stock up ler, dun know he will drink or not...

Starfruit: we tried mamil gold and Enfapro, both rejects, i just requested Nan pro and Friso, dun know will take how long to reach, haix..

Daphne: ya, going BKK in March, nope, not bringing bb, hehe...

Eve: FB got a mummy BF her bb until 6 years old, haha... that is long :p but heard they said BM helps e toddlers fall sick less frequently, so i trying hard to do it as long as i can..

i wanna bring my bb to swimming pool too! u bought e float for him?? where u got it? what time is best to bring bb to swim, i worried e sun light is too strong if during noon time :p did u help him apply sun block??

lil Fly: yeah! retail therapy is my main purpose of e trip!! hahaha...

eve: *hi5* my bb's sleep patterns is similar to yours. i miss the days when he cld nap for 2 hrs in afternoon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]