(2011/05) May 2011

Taggies Toys and Blankies -- a "must have" nursery item for little. For well over a decade now, babies and children have been comforted by their tactile, soothing and safe taggies. Little ones love to rub and twiddle the satin tags on clothing, blankets and toys as a calming and reassuring comforter.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6057866.jpg]

PM me for details.

Oh starfruit, u made my day!! I dun find myself smaller than any mummies here... I'm a plus size mummy. So sad.. I wanna get those babycubes too! See if I have the time to search at bp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: i wan a boy!! Sobsob. But my girls are very close together. I hope they'll grow up as good sisters. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: ya.. I'm looking into enrichment for them now.. Than money will be well invested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully.. But very xiong! Must hang on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Travelling: think not good time to travel too. I din travel much since my kids arrive.. Think when they grow up, than go as a family.

Val & apple, no choice.. I've to control myself & restrict myself from going to RL & carter's website... Don't wish to invite unnecessary conflicts with my hb esp he's having stress with work...

W has been having rashes.. Initially thought could it be heat/milk rash, but almost a week & those rashes still remains.. Should I bring him to pd or just get some cream for him?

Cloud pls lah u are not plus size lah!!

Btw wanna tell u something interesting, i heard it twice today on 2 seperate occassion 2 ppl ask me if T is my first child, i said no its 2nd, then they ask me if 1st one is a boy i said no its a girl, 2 girls then u know wat was their immediate response to me, 你很好命!

Apple: didnt log in recently and have you got a new maid? my old maid sort of settle down n getting smarter, eating alot n started learning chinese from my mum. So far if anyone are at home, she take gd care of my boy. Her only prob is getting more relax, lazy n smart eater.i feel she is more behaving like a long distance relative than a maid that is too daring to consume equal n same food as us. She refused to take vegtables, love fishes n prawns n always take a big portion

before us. I close my eyes for now since she still ok with

my son. So i m keeping her for good now. Remember, dun let her do her way at the intial stage. u must always plan n assign whatever tasks/food to her.

Sahm: how i wish i can be, i am so attached to my boy now and everyday after lunch time i only think of him. My hubsand income is irregular with no cpf n i ought to have a job to maintain the housing loan, my and son insurance which cost abt 600 per month plus the groceries n son necessities. Getting a maid is so ex now of abt 1k including her food n levy. Hope the govt can do more as nowadays our parents are unfit /unable to take care of their grandson.

I m so tired juggling work n night feeds everyday.

Starfruit: than I'm 超好命!Cux I got 3 girls.. I jus hope to balance out abit. Hubby only guy at home, if next time hubby go overseas, than got 1 son or 1 man to be home, feel better also..

I only got 1 elder sister and my mum is divorce.. Than my pri & sec sch are all female.. I'm like, almost 16 yrs, always with girls.. Lol.

Oh starfruit! U madey night every more brighter!! Heeehe. I wanna lose weight faster. Dun wanna shop too much for plus size since I have lots of clothings..

Oh, I checked my wt this morning.. Wow, unknowingly I lost 4kg upon returning work.. My diet was much more but still I lost.. So happy!

Kristie: u're not alone.. Expenses and money factors always trouble me.. Sometimes haven't reach mod mouth I can declare broke.. Parents with young kids very xiong.. I remember I cried when I got tp report back to work after #1 maternity leave. I jus can't bear to leave her at home.. But for money and livelihood sake, we got to push ourselves.. I missed out alot of first 'episode' oft kids milestone And felt bad too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I pray every night that my kids would understand me when they grow up.. I hope they don't see me as someone who only buy things for them but not spending enough time with them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] oh, typing this made me emo and teary. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruits: anymore compliment to make my night happier?

Cloud, starfruit: wat is H&M? I aso a plus size mum n so troubled wif it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any gd recommendation on where to get nice but cheaper clothes? Hehe

Vicki: Yes, it's Neoderm. But doc advised to stop rightaway when the rashes go away and use only moisturiser.

Jenny, maybe you can add less BM to achieve a thicker consistency. I feed my boi the remaining BM via bottle if he's still hungry. Starfruit is right, J&J will be even worse if CB doesn't work. My PD prescribes Physiogel range, maybe you can check out their lotion? She'd also ever mentioned Cetaphil and QV so you may consider these lotions too.

Preciousmom, F21 online actually has a Plus size range called F21+. It's very affordable, esp. with the USD now low and their designs are great. You can ride on some sprees running in the Overseas Spree section.

Preciousmom, H&m is a new clothing store tat opened in orchard. Queue to go in, long queue to pay, even longer queue to fitting room !

WT i saw the plus size for F21, keen too dunno how is the quality! I can fit a L but prefer to get XL for looser fit. N XL onwards only at their plus range!

starfruit: oic..thanks.. so it must cheap to attract such a crowd? hehe.. hw can u b plus size when u can fit in a L??? haha

cloud: congrats!!!! gd leh.. didnt do much thing to lose weight but u still lose.. so envious..

work: super tiring today, really drag myself to work..

Viman, the dresses depend on the seller too.. for those below 10bucks one will really depend on your luck leh.. but i can say avoid chiffon material and white.. 7 out of 10 chiffon/white material one is not wearable. too thin...

i also changed job... from 6 days to a 5 days work one.. so more time for my family.. start work in october.. so excited.. as this is my first job after poly.. 9 years liao..