(2011/05) May 2011

Taggies Toys and Blankies -- a "must have" nursery item for little. For well over a decade now, babies and children have been comforted by their tactile, soothing and safe taggies. Little ones love to rub and twiddle the satin tags on clothing, blankets and toys as a calming and reassuring comforter.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6057866.jpg]

PM me for details.

Oh starfruit, u made my day!! I dun find myself smaller than any mummies here... I'm a plus size mummy. So sad.. I wanna get those babycubes too! See if I have the time to search at bp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: i wan a boy!! Sobsob. But my girls are very close together. I hope they'll grow up as good sisters. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Apple: ya.. I'm looking into enrichment for them now.. Than money will be well invested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully.. But very xiong! Must hang on. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Travelling: think not good time to travel too. I din travel much since my kids arrive.. Think when they grow up, than go as a family.

Val & apple, no choice.. I've to control myself & restrict myself from going to RL & carter's website... Don't wish to invite unnecessary conflicts with my hb esp he's having stress with work...

W has been having rashes.. Initially thought could it be heat/milk rash, but almost a week & those rashes still remains.. Should I bring him to pd or just get some cream for him?

Cloud pls lah u are not plus size lah!!

Btw wanna tell u something interesting, i heard it twice today on 2 seperate occassion 2 ppl ask me if T is my first child, i said no its 2nd, then they ask me if 1st one is a boy i said no its a girl, 2 girls then u know wat was their immediate response to me, 你很好命!

Apple: didnt log in recently and have you got a new maid? my old maid sort of settle down n getting smarter, eating alot n started learning chinese from my mum. So far if anyone are at home, she take gd care of my boy. Her only prob is getting more relax, lazy n smart eater.i feel she is more behaving like a long distance relative than a maid that is too daring to consume equal n same food as us. She refused to take vegtables, love fishes n prawns n always take a big portion

before us. I close my eyes for now since she still ok with

my son. So i m keeping her for good now. Remember, dun let her do her way at the intial stage. u must always plan n assign whatever tasks/food to her.

Sahm: how i wish i can be, i am so attached to my boy now and everyday after lunch time i only think of him. My hubsand income is irregular with no cpf n i ought to have a job to maintain the housing loan, my and son insurance which cost abt 600 per month plus the groceries n son necessities. Getting a maid is so ex now of abt 1k including her food n levy. Hope the govt can do more as nowadays our parents are unfit /unable to take care of their grandson.

I m so tired juggling work n night feeds everyday.

Starfruit: than I'm 超好命!Cux I got 3 girls.. I jus hope to balance out abit. Hubby only guy at home, if next time hubby go overseas, than got 1 son or 1 man to be home, feel better also..

I only got 1 elder sister and my mum is divorce.. Than my pri & sec sch are all female.. I'm like, almost 16 yrs, always with girls.. Lol.

Oh starfruit! U madey night every more brighter!! Heeehe. I wanna lose weight faster. Dun wanna shop too much for plus size since I have lots of clothings..

Oh, I checked my wt this morning.. Wow, unknowingly I lost 4kg upon returning work.. My diet was much more but still I lost.. So happy!

Kristie: u're not alone.. Expenses and money factors always trouble me.. Sometimes haven't reach mod mouth I can declare broke.. Parents with young kids very xiong.. I remember I cried when I got tp report back to work after #1 maternity leave. I jus can't bear to leave her at home.. But for money and livelihood sake, we got to push ourselves.. I missed out alot of first 'episode' oft kids milestone And felt bad too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I pray every night that my kids would understand me when they grow up.. I hope they don't see me as someone who only buy things for them but not spending enough time with them. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] oh, typing this made me emo and teary. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruits: anymore compliment to make my night happier?

Cloud, starfruit: wat is H&M? I aso a plus size mum n so troubled wif it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any gd recommendation on where to get nice but cheaper clothes? Hehe

Vicki: Yes, it's Neoderm. But doc advised to stop rightaway when the rashes go away and use only moisturiser.

Jenny, maybe you can add less BM to achieve a thicker consistency. I feed my boi the remaining BM via bottle if he's still hungry. Starfruit is right, J&J will be even worse if CB doesn't work. My PD prescribes Physiogel range, maybe you can check out their lotion? She'd also ever mentioned Cetaphil and QV so you may consider these lotions too.

Preciousmom, F21 online actually has a Plus size range called F21+. It's very affordable, esp. with the USD now low and their designs are great. You can ride on some sprees running in the Overseas Spree section.

Preciousmom, H&m is a new clothing store tat opened in orchard. Queue to go in, long queue to pay, even longer queue to fitting room !

WT i saw the plus size for F21, keen too dunno how is the quality! I can fit a L but prefer to get XL for looser fit. N XL onwards only at their plus range!

starfruit: oic..thanks.. so it must cheap to attract such a crowd? hehe.. hw can u b plus size when u can fit in a L??? haha

cloud: congrats!!!! gd leh.. didnt do much thing to lose weight but u still lose.. so envious..

work: super tiring today, really drag myself to work..

Viman, the dresses depend on the seller too.. for those below 10bucks one will really depend on your luck leh.. but i can say avoid chiffon material and white.. 7 out of 10 chiffon/white material one is not wearable. too thin...

i also changed job... from 6 days to a 5 days work one.. so more time for my family.. start work in october.. so excited.. as this is my first job after poly.. 9 years liao..

change job: really 'pei fu' those mummies who took the courage to change job. me too aso wish to change to a job place that is nearer my hse but quite worried that I may not be able to cope wif the new jobscope and the environment. Very happy to see mummies making the 1st step out n looking forwards to it.. cheers!!

blurlemon: Hi 5, my job is aso my 1st job after poly... for me is 11 yrs already.. time files...

viman: ive bot several things b4 on gmarket. for such cheap price, the materials is usually not gd. unless is tshirt materials then no so bad. ya dun buy chiffon

morning ladies. its mid week =)

apple,

gd tat ur maid is gd so far and may she remains this gd =) and hope u will have a fruitful talk with ur boss and its a win-win for both =)

v,

gd le...then can cont to give her more milk =P

preciousMom,

hahaha. u and ur boy so cute le. he so excited abt cereal and u talk abt cereal and end up missing him so badly.

my gal also keep munching her mouth when she sees us eating. yest i was eating orange and feeding my hb (hb carrying her) so when she sees the orange coming hear her, she actually open her mouth n lick her lips! see liao i burst out laffing and told her its nt for her, she still have to wait. i am thinking she sure will have her revenge when she starts semi solid officially. hahaha.

starfruit,

u and me same same - i love to shop! Gd thing is hb will give me a sum for my own usage and he says its up to me to use...of coz i have to cut dwn on spending but well lets see how it goes. I sld have some left frm the allowances and some savings. and since i have stocked D's clothes till 3yo, sld be alright. =P

I see the Q at H&M i siam liao. intending to go only when the crowd dies off.

Jenny,

cant use too much steroid cream even on adult so on kids n babies have to really use sparingly.

use lesser bm to mix with the cereal.

cloudpoem,

hahaha. u got 3gals so the temptation is lagi worst than mine =P anyway, yes, i am really a huge spender.

gd news on ur weight lost, jia you =)

kristle,

the increasing cost of getting a maid is another reason why i dun wanna have a maid and give myself more prob (if get a bad one) and partially coz i dun like stranger in my hse and also no place for maid.

blurlemon,

all the best on ur new job =) i have been in my job for 8yrs. came in sept and now leaving sept. hahaha!

re: gmkt

i only bought tshirts for my boy from gmkt, those tee shirt materials so still ok.

Starfruit, my colleagues and I buy a lot from F21 online and I've also gotten some items from F21+ for a friend. She loved the items... It's much cheaper than buying from the shop here! You want to look at the quality, can take a look at the shops. The plus range and normal range are same quality.

Kristle, my new maid so far so good can handle my bb quite well and both my kids are ok with her. She is skinny but big eater too! So far all my maids I portion their meal dishes if she gonna consume before us. I don't like dishes to be stir, I practice common spoon to scope at home. She still a lil slow in doing house chores and taking too much of her time looking after my bb. I have tell her she needs to buck up or else she will be sleeping late if work not done. Now she goes to bed around 10.45-11pm

val: haha.. ur girl aso v cute in her reaction when seeing the orange.. my boy aso, his eyes will follow our food when we move left and right for him to see.. haha.. sometimes really like to 'disturb' him n made us laugh.. hehe..

@val: lol my gal also open her mouth wen she see food coming her way! But not all.. some food we tempt her, she look at us like "what's tat? feeding me poison??! better tink twice before opening my mouth." LOL.

the H & M crowd is still ok at de baby section. wen on the wkend and didnt had to queue to go in. but hav to queue for payment lah. anw, they have quite limited stuffs for bb there. and mostly small sizes!

@preciousmom: yes we love to disturb too! put de food near her n den take it back... let her smell smell and wen she open her mouth, we take it away. LOL. feel so eveil but so funny to see their expression. :p

My boi recognises the spoon & bowl set we feed him cereal with now. When he sees and hears the sound of the spoon stirring in the bowl, he'll kick his leg in excitement. As the spoon approaches, he'll rush forward at the spoon. Yesterday dinner, he rushed and smeared his whole face with cereal! Grandma was so shocked at his animalistic display... Hahaha!!!

Baby rashes: My baby have been having rashes since a few days after he was born. And after applying the medicine, it will go away in one or two days but after another day or two, new rashes will come out. I used California baby on him then my husband says baby's face is very red after using and tell me to stop using that. But in the first place it was baby's face turning red with rashes that's why I applied on him. Also tired to quarrel with him so I just stop.

WT: Those brands u mentioned are normal lotions that can be used daily?

Cereal: Thanks, I'll try to add lesser bm later and try again. Yest my baby grabbed away the spoon again and put the spoon in his mouth. Very funny and cute.

cloudpoem/starfruit: Really leh, have daughters is very hao ming. Imagine next time when u grow older your daughters will accompany u out to shopping and dine with u or even go overseas with u, this is something that having a son will nv get u to.

preciousMom,

based on the 2 extremes i have seen in my kids, i hope my gal will be more adventurious when it comes to food as compared to my #1.

sunflower,

u and preciousMom so bad lo, disturb the kids to see their funny expressions =P i dare nt la, later my hb nag at me or scally my gal gives me a hard time next time for making fun of her. hahah, j kidding for the 2nd remarks =)

Hello mummies! Very hard to follow this thread...moving very fast...

Apple: your helper seem quite ok from the pic...so lucky of her..got a boss who likes good food...she can enjoy too....

kristle: glad she is getting better now...try to pre-portion her food like Apple...think she is enjoying life too much...

Val: your hubby is so nice....give u the assurance to be a sahm and support you financially. Will your mum be still helping you out when u become a sahm? Nx time we can meetup more often le! Me too...dislike the idea of having a stranger in the house...my hb wanna get those part time helper to help me out I also can't stand the idea...rather rest less and do my own. Haa...can imagine the 'orange' sight...post more pics of her on fb!

WT/Jenny: hee...tt's cute...! Cant wait to start solids too!

preciousmum: H&M clothing quite good...stocked up quite alot during my Tokyo trip last year...good quality and cheap! Can go take a look when the crowd dies off...they got wide ranges of sizes too...

Cloud: Yeah to weight loss!! So happy for u...and yes you are 超好命...with 3 super adorable chipmunks!

Dolly: Ya lo I also trying to cut down on spree-ing...save $$!

Starfruit: For storing baby food can use the avent via cups? I got alot of that in the avent gift packs...wondering what is that for.

sunflower: hi5.. we aso did the same thing to him.. hehe..

val: oh.. i no scared my hb will nag me, cos he aso doing it to baby aso..haha.. so funny to c his expressions.. :p

angie: oh isit? i really is mountain turtle ar.. will go check it out 1 day.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for info..

viman, agree with ash.. can buy t-shirt materials but not chiffon...

apple, i'm thinking of changing my maid after this renewal.. she seems to be slacking...

nowadays or after W arrived, my home is quite messy after J came back from cc.. after J & W goes to bed, i don't see her tidy up the mess before going to bed which is around 9.30 to 10.00pm but she needs to wake up at 5am...

Angie,

yes. my hb is really nice and he has been the most supportive i can ever ask... he leaves the final decision to me and fully respect my decision...he is my pillar of strength. wat will i do w/o him? haiz..

Yes, when i need help my mum and dad will still help me. Part time helper is alright coz only few hrs but just tat u wldnt feel comfortable if she is alone in the room / hse and cant go out till she is done with the wk. anyway, i rather do myself as i can do the same thing as her mah...just wthether i wanna do or nt. hahaha.

hehehe. u realised i post v little pics of her ho. kekeke.

preciousMom/sunflower,

hahaha. yes, my hb will lagi along but he will also nag at me and ask me nt to disturb her, think i lagi out too loud la =P

dolly,

my hse always in a mess whenever my boy is home. so we learned to get him to help clean up the mess to make it a habit to cleanup aft himself =)

Isetan Weekend Specials

23-25 Sept

Enjoy 10% rebate with every $50nett purchase with the isetan credit card.

looks like this weekend gonna be sales everywhere, thanks to F1 =)

OG is having 20% off selected item ranges. Saw the staff putting out Medela pumps and Philip Blenders for display... Must be preparing for the weekend.

Jenny: The brands I mentioned are normal moisturisers usually used by sensitive skins. If you are concerned about them being too rich, go for lotion rather than creams. In fact, there's a spree thread here running to buy Cetaphil cream direct from Australia:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/4106376.html

Apparently some mums claim it works better than CB Calendula cream...

If your baby is really so sensitive, have you tried changing the washing detergent and body wash? Cetaphil also has wash for sensitive skin. For the face, I usually wipe my boi with boiled water rather than tap water, cuz he used to have a very pimply face.

Talking about pimply face, my PD prescribed my boi Physiogel AI Cream on our first visit. The cream really helped to clear up his spots. I tried looking for it in the Physiogel section in Guardian but I can never find it. I think perhaps only the doc carries.

Angie yes can use the avent via cups same oncept as bb cubes. The good thing abt bb cubes is tat one cube is just nice for one serving so u only thaw n heat up one cube just nice for one meal with no wastage. And they stack up too so takes up very little space in the fridge. For via cups, as the cup is quite big will be good if bb takes more amt.

Preciousmom i cant really take local L. Euro brand L is still ok for me. But i always prefer looser fit so will go for bigger size!

I went to nex mall n spent $110 getting 4 new work tops at

kitchen !! Aiyo!!

starfruit,

hahahaa. nvm la, works out to be $20++ per piece is ok. anyway, wear new clothes to wk will feel happier =) ever since i started wearing heels and wk attire when i come back to wk i feel more empowered =P

Jenny agree with WT i think u should change his bath body foam. Are u using J&J u shpuld stop n go for these tat WT recommended. Suggest u stop the j&j lotion too it may aggrevate the rashes. Go back to cb calendula, very rarely the cream will cause rash.

Val talking abt heels!! I bought 3 pairs of heels to start work!!! Hahaha cant wait to wear heels again after stopping heels for so long!!

starfruit,

i did the same too just before i came back to wk =) went on a mad shopping for heels and shoes =P makes me feel tall again. hahaha. i think i am crazy =P

Val then i must be as crazy as u!! I still wanna go on one more shopping session.. Wanna buy a few more tops & 1 more pair of pants!!

starfruit,

HAHAH! Looking at the way u buy RL for R & T, i think so too =X

WT: Thanks. Later in the evening when I've time I try to find the lotion online. Coz now the spree has not begun yet.

WT/starfruit: I'm using kodomo (dunno how to spell) for his bath and CB for shampoo. I didn't know that will cause rashes. He got more rashes on face than body. Any good body wash to recommend?

Val: Haa I must ask my hb to learn from yours...he got the 'wen zhong' look too...which line is he is? Same as u? Ya v.few pics of bb D...I wanna see how she has grown...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: Luckily I never throw em away...been wondering what is this odd shaped cup for...haa...will check out the babycubes too...is it possible to do puree daily since it is fresher? But v.time consuming...

Val/Starfruit: I tot I shopped too much till I met both of u! :p

Thanks, mommies. Decided against buying any clothes. Only ordered the ped egg set. Very effective. Now SAHM... must save $$. Home pedicure! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, thanks for adding me to the FB group! Nice to put faces to names/nicks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I received sms - Metro having 20% storewide 23-25 Sep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shopping time

Angie - she was shock when she knew the price of The Line buffet..but I cannot leave her there looking after bb without letting her eat le. So far all my maids has this privileage of following us eating out. I saw another family with 2 kids, the maid never get to eat..quite pathetic la. Imagine the whole restaurant every corner all food! faintz..

Dolly - usually maid staying for long term will slack eventually coz they already know how to cut corner :p especially those areas we do not visit often or use.

If u think changing maid is a better option just go ahead. For me, I'm "numb" of changing maids le..I rather change and train than swallow the pain.